(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Yoyo
Too bad no chance to meet you or your boy b4why you cant make it for the gathering last week? Such a pity

You got a blog where I can see you & your boyboy?

By the way, how was your interviews last week? Got chance bor?

Bel
Me wasnt given a sticker label at the gathering anyway, Ms Tan has posted my pic on the forum (juz one pic only).... you can try to look for me. Hehehe!

Ive got short hair and my boy wearing green. *winks*

Think I got catch a glimpse of you & your hubby you didnt stay throughout the gathering? Not bad wat at least your hubby got accompany you to come. Dun be angry with him anymore.

Dudette
Not expecting aunty lar.but probably someone with spectacles coz watch too much TV (like me!!!!).

Good to look Eurasian wat last time when I was young, I got this hope that I will marry AngMoh so that my kids will got mixed lookvery handsome/pretty like that.

You sure is BRAVE to do some many piercing & tattoo Im super scare of needles one me took epidural before my contractions start coz I very very scare of painhence, never quite know the real feeling of contractions. WAHAHA!

Serene
Very interesting to have D&D overseas mah rarely you see companies do D&D in other countries. To me it sounds Good lei!

Jesmine
Last I went Bangkok also stayed Pathumwan Princess very nice hoteljuz next to MBK if I go BKK again will probably choose there still.

I think Twin Towers quite inaccessible to major shopping malls rite? Only near to this market selling clothes & stuff.

dudette,
keke, cher oso turn NSEW wen slping..

yy,
my hb sama sama. he 'prefer' cher not to pierce earhole even..

ks tan,
tk u

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Yeah lo. My HB works very late last weekend. Me no blog ah.. But I had post bbR pics before eh in forum. U missed it? :p Haz, the 2 interviews ah, no sound and no pic yet... Still waiting. In the midst of it, I had sent out resumes to other companies too. Sianz.

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Oh, gal gal shd pierce earring hole, so that looks nice nice eh. Heee... My HB no doubt dun approve me piercing another hole & use bbR to "threaten" me, but he has the thought of Piercing his own ear wo. Haz. But end up he didnt cos of his job. Not a good image apparently, I guess. :p

yy, hapybaby,
do you know when are we moving bb from the upper layer playpen to the bottom layer? When they're going to crawl? Mine one not even know how to flip yet.

jesmine
yeah lor.

springdance
not bad lah. just only no enough time to shop lor. last year we went bali, this year BKK. we hoping next year can go HK. haha

Ms Tan,
for fruit puree, i prefer not to add milk into it, mayb except avocado. prefer to let bb taste its natural sweetness. u can try steaming few cubes n c how much faith can take.
u mentioned last semi-solid at 8pm, is a bit too late. as a start, mid morning or mid noon feed wld b beta. even for dinner feed next tx, shd b ard 6pm.
i let cher tried HT brown rice cereal tdy. she only took a tiny bit n i oso cant tell she like or not fr her 'no difference' facial expressions.

yy,
my hb is d 'si wen' type :p. he deals w corporate clients in his job so alwy formal dressing. i m d more adventureous n playful 1, keke.. evytx i wan to wear my denim 'short' shorts, he wld say, put on jeans or skirt beta :p

kris,
tis fri i cant as nid to brg cher for jab n mini celebration for her 6mths old, hb on leave.
tmr gg paragon??

bridget

dudette
you very sporting mummy leh. last time i have 3 earholes at one side of ear when schooling. now didnt wear liao.

gacc
cm n join us tomolo if u cn . 1145 paragon..we go makan n shopshop

bridge
nice pic ! long tm no chat with u lo..

dudette
wow , 5earholes + 2 tats = cool mummy!!

serene
missed u at our gatherg..hb was askg abt u cos he chatted with u n ur hb the last rnd

jesmine/ spring
pathuwan princess is one of my favorite in BKK - cn link to MBK n siam sq n got inhouse spa for massuese to cm to ur rm somemore

<font color="0099ff">Biscuit</font>
Heee, I alrdy shifted the cot from the top most layer to the medium le last month. I think u can shift now le. Dun worry eh, diff bb has diff developments.. Maybe your bb may surprise u one of these days with flipping and crawling.. Hee.

Long time no see u le... so hows yr bb doing?

Hee, I see. Its like that de la. My HB also prefers me to wear "decent". So gotta follow suit lo. In fact, when he's not working, I realised he's more "havoc" than me nowadays. Maybe cos now Im still trying to shed off some of my "fats", so cant really dress like in the past. Sob.

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Haz, the way u describe Pathumwan makes me so tempted to go vacation..
I cant go anywhere until bbR probably reach abt 2, cos no one helping me to bbsit.

springdance,
twin tower appt by company so no choice.

I stayed in P Princess before but that was a few years bk.

moxi, gt in house massage? hmmm... amari watergate good or P princess better?

yy,
mus b stressed esp handling 2 tat made me lost wt. i can fit back all my old clothes liao. wkend i wen esprit, took size m & s to try, tot tat shd b my size but i actually nid xs. but is alwy dilema, i wan to b slim lah cos i vain but i dun wan to b too skinny leh..
my hb can nvr b 'havoc' type, haha..

moxi,
i try to cum tmr.. i saw d pumpkin outfit. is for 1 to 2 yrs old.

Thats good. Yap, handling 2 is never an easy task. But I can see that ur genes is those slim-cut-type. So no choice de la. My mom keeps telling me to hv some patience as she said I should take after her. She is super slim even till now. Sigh*** Now I only want to slim my shoulders and hip area, which I know its abit difficult.
My HB yue(4) lao(3) yue(4) hiao(2). Keke.

yy
ya, me understd wat u mean(ie no one jaga bbR). but i also cant tahan the thought of not gng for trips lei. no choice lo, i am gng to put bbM at IL hse when we go HK in nov kekeke ..*sneak away quietly*

jesmine
*nod nod* inhse massage . u cn choose reflexology/body massage. girls get female masseuse.. n men get male ones. so u n hb cn hv massage in the rm. More worth it to take body massage rather than reflex cos body one, after taht so shiok cn just doze off . Reflex one u cn just go to any street corner in sukhumvit also hv de
personally , i prefer pathuwan cos of locatn - n the hotel is popular, u tell any taxi driver there, u blindfold them also they knw hw to drive u there.

serene

Taro,
Wahh.. you're the most power lah. Wanna pierce for YX now, and he's a boy somemore! Be sure to pierce the correct ear hor. :p

yoyo,
Just go ahead and pierce. Your hb probably won't notice it, especially if you have long hair that can cover. If one day he discovers, then just say, "ohhh.. that one ah.. i did it long time ago lah". He can't do anything about it then. :p
Who is Lam Feng ah? Is he Wah Chun Pong? I haven't reaced the part where Ron Ng appear. I think I know who u talking about... coz his face is on the cd cover, and I've been wondering why so long haven't show him yet. Yeah, he's quite nice looking also leh hor. :p

moxi/serene,
My hb says i'm too vain, that's why do all these stuff. :p

Springdance
U have shorthair .. hmm, was it you at the Edelwise entrance waiting for cab? Me also dunno who's who .. especially during the gathering, everyone had their names on the label instead of forum nick :p

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Me also cant resist... Haz. Hee, enjoy yr vacation in Nov ah. Wink Wink, check out Green Spots if u're there - nice place where u can spot celebrities easily there. :p

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
Yap, Wah Chun Pong is the one. Ya lo. But Ron Ng's part is not much. I like his stylo looks. Hee, and he's Tanned! I like mah. :p Waahahahaa, good idea hoh. Find a chance I must goo pierce secretly. Heeee.... But my HB is a very alert person.. so I must choose those very small studs.

moxi/Karen/yy,
Planning to go HK in dec w 3 girlfriends. We all need a break from our kids..haha. Can go there shop and eat (hbs not interested in shopping).
Karen,
Thanks for pic on prudential. U're v resourceful..even have pic of hotel room!

newborn_mmy,
yeah... i'm too tied up with my work. no time to have lunch either... sometimes, my lunch is at 2pm...

yy,
i think my bb prefer to stand rather then crawl, she always "stand", don't like to sit either. tired loh. nowadays, bb like me to carry her most of the time, don't know how to go on vacation, carry her the whole day for shopping also very tiring leh....especially the weight is increasing. i can't get my mum to bbsit for few days, later come back from holidays, bb can't recognise me already....

gak,
I am interested .. had emailed you.

Need some advised .. I think alot of mummies here are also feeding baby HT. Any recommendation what should I start with & how to intro solid to bb?

<font color="0099ff">Cheetos</font>
Good mah.
Must go let down your hair and relax... HB not gg with u?

<font color="0099ff">Biscuit</font>
Hee... Ya lo. My boy also nowadays like to stand. And then when put him on bed and he will lift up his bum bum, he will cry... dunno why.
Yeah, if I sling him too long ah, my back aches! Thinking of getting a carrier instead. Oh... yeah lo. U also hv this fear ah.. For me is I fang-bu-xia la.. So I'll wait for him to be older...

cheetos,
how i wish can go for makan n shopping trip wo hb n kids. but cannot loh till kids much older i suppose..

yy,
can u take wt? me cant. cos as bb gets heavier, carrier put strain on ur shoulders too. i prefer stroller.

<font color="ff0066"> cool daughter</font>

start with brown rice.. den oatmeal OR barley.. last is mixed grain..

for me will be brown rice, den oatmeal, den barley, last mixed grain..

Hapy
Ok Thanks. Me will try those out. Btw, how long can we keep these cereal? Unopen ones I mean. I am trying to see if I can buy a few items to keep :p

Moxi
U going to Paragon tomoro rite? Can U help me to check if that vit store on the 5th storey has chamomile pain relief for teething. If hv, can reserve a box for me? I'll pick it up on Sat. Thx.

<font color="ff0066"> cool daughter</font>

i tink can keep quite long bah, so long not expired.. i mean NTUC/other supermart oso keep stock mah..

though i won't 1 go buy a lot.. i'll buy 1 by 1 since readily available, no need keep stock..

wow! all the cool mummies talking abt how many ear holes they hv while me the scaredy cat mummy only has 1 on each side coz scared of the pain..hahaha
talking abt pain how's everyone's incision? i went through csection n occasionally the incision still hurts n itches..it's still pink n bulges up a bit..when will it go back to normal?

YoYo
Got see your boys pic b4 but it was quite small and from an artistic angle so cant really tell his features. Anyway, I hope to see you too.

By the way, where you stay? Maybe we can meet for lunch/coffee sometime.

Like you, I also dun seem to have the chance to go holiday until my boy is around 2 years old.

Moxi/Jesmine
I agree with Moxi that Pathumwan is in a more strategic location than Amari Watergate but Amari looks more posh on the faade? Think its more towards for corporate stay rather than tourists more ex than Pathumwan if I am not wrong.

Maybe next year we can organise a Motherhood Tour Group to BKK or HK..kekeke

Cool_Daughter
Thats me alrite waiting for the cab we called for a taxiwas waiting for it to arrive.

Sanrio
I mixed the HT Brown rice cereal with the Heinz white rice cereal so my boy was OK to take it. :p

Serene
Your company welfare really quite good.... my current company even go Sentoso also dun have!!

Springdance
Yah, I reckon it's you coz I dun think there are alot of short hair mummies at the gathering.

Anyway, I'm the white car who stopped to offer a lift, in case you are wondering :p

Btw, my company also dun hv D&D .. in my entire 6 years of employment

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Haz. Where got artistic? Anyhow take one la.. :p Uhm, I stay at Pasir Ris. U? Can can, meet for lunchie before I start work! :p

Yalo. My mom & MIL all "siam". So no one to "throw" to..

softpillow,
yup rec'd. is ok, u sms me if u wan cum n collect lah. but wkend i m usually out, depend on kids schedule, so a bit difficult to arrange d timing.

Cool_daugther,

U so lucky. Can go Hongkong for a holiday. So envy leh! Saliva dropping already.

Your in laws helping u to take care of your baby? How long will u be there?

Piscesgal,
Short short trip la .. 4D3N nieh :p I am just thinking now bb still young, faster go. When he knows how to recognise mamee/ dadee & want to stick to us dat time, I think really anywhere also cannot go .. haha, maybe tis is juz my excuse !!

Ya, my in laws helping me lor. Now day time also they are helping me wif the bb, just that I bring him back everynite so for the HK trip, bb will stay over at their house ;)

Holidays
Dunno why, but I don't have the heart to go anywhere without my kids. HB has been wanting to bring me for holidays, but I would not go, unless he let me bring my kids along. I rather give up my holidays, then leave the kids behind. That's why so far only managed to go to KL a few times since my boy was 6 months, and Bangkok just last year. Will be dragging the kids with me to KL again this November. Wanna go places like HongKong lah... US lah... Korea lah... but HB says it's too troublesome for now.

Dunno why leh. I just know that if I leave them behind, I sure cry one.

Haha Dudette .. I think you are not alone. Coz most pple whom I told I am going HKG all reply me wif eyes big big, "than your bb how .. you wun miss your bb ah" :p

Me since bb birth oredi went genting 2 times & now, HKG. Dunno whether bb will be 'angry' wif me anot

Sorry to butt in again...
Re. polo spree
1st batch is still stuck in VPOSTUSA Oregon. VPOST is taking ages to match the invoice to the package and I had to call them a few times. They promise that the package will be out of US tomorrow. As for batch 2, it will be here by tomorrow.

Karen,
batch 1 will be sent directly to your place, likely to be by end of next week latest. I will need you to collect batch 2 from me.
For both batches, I will tabulate the charges and email to you all to TT to me. Please help to arrange distribution amongst yourself. Thanks.

dudette,
same lah, if we go any trip, sure to brg my 2 along.. so far only brought ash to aussie n m'sia b4 cher came.

hapy,
kelly has been slpin on tummy since 2mths old, nw she flip n turn like ferris wheel during slp.

dudette,
u oso on dat show ah. im on 21 le, but HB on course till fri so i got to watch other korean shows will hes away.

Kris,
Hehe..my memory din fade on me...so ur hb an I r from same sec...wat a small world!!

Springdance,
Wow, u test me on pic search ar...c i can spot u or not..I stayed till the sure-win draw..initially he's not coming one, but before i step out of the hse, he called n ask me to wait for him, so jus in time to go lor..

yoyo, dudette
Seems like we have an interest of ear piercing...me 7 pierces in total. Tot of tattoo, but cun stand the eeeeee sound n cun imagine the pain...like u said, cun compare to contraction pain...but i took epudurial lay..tattoo dun have..hahaha

dudette
me oso tot of doing tattoo on my ankle when younger lar..but in the end never do..only had 2 earholes on each ear...my hubby oso ah beng last time..he oso pierced 2 earholes on 1 side..but very long din wear liao..

I just bought the magic cooker from isetan...now trying to see if i can cook congee or porridge..sooo excited..

Bel/yoyo/dudette
I have 7 ear holes too, 3 closed now left 4.

Kris
I went to NTUC to collect my bb bag, where got gymboree voucher? The bag is so bloody heavy, the only useful thing in there is the tube of colgate.