(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0000">Hapybaby,</font>
Your nanny really very daring leh.... maybe she thinks that you are young and inexperienced mummy so she makes decisions for you.

<font color="aa00aa">Kris,</font>
Yah lor. I want to go out and breathe some fresh air!!! Now I am not so bz but I can bet that the work will come in at 5pm.

My hb said whenever he reaches home, my gal will ask him where I am. She will scream and run to me when I reach home. bbcay will also waves her hands and legs at me excitedly. So touched.

hapybaby
actually put it this way lah...your nanny dotes on Avy. Cos Ngo her quite exp and she's bought it without u asking and cook porridge for Avy. I read abt the potato incident too. I know how u feel though...mummy wants to be the 1st to introduce new food. I have the same menatlity too. Last time when my Zac went to nanny and she started solid without informing me I was quite mad too. She even gave freshly squeezed orange juice undiluted to my 7 months old then. so mad.

Now my MIl takes care of bbQay. He's still on total BM...he jus turn 5 months yesterday. And I certainly hope she didn't start him on on solid behind my back.

caymom
what are u working as? Why work only comes in at the end of the day? Overseas customers - time difference?

<font color="ff0066"> kris / caymom</font>

u know wat?

dunno i should feel happy or sad my nanny got soooooooooooooo much 'initiative'.

tink she gg to cook porridge everyday for her from now on, on top of her usual mash potatoes, rice cereals.. n keep bugging me buy brown rice as more nutritious..

den hoh, say her dil wanna get her teething biscuits.. NO NO NO!!! i wanna get my own!! walao..

<font color="ff0066"> zaczac</font>

happen when we were leaving house, our neighbour going Tiong Bahru to buy fresh fish and even comment next time help us buy NgoHe when bbA is ready for fish porridge.. den 5 min later we learnt Avy already taken fish porridge..

sigh.. very ironic..

ya, i guess should be happy she dote on her..

that's why i never comment mah.. but while going breakfast i told HB loh.. 'see lah, she feed new food again without telling us! or rather feed liao den tell'..

its ok lah.. she meant well.. tink next mth pay must give her increment liao, for 'exceeding expectation' in performance.. *shake head*

we working hoh, oso a bit difficult to be there 24 hours and be the 1st in everything sigh..

gotta listen to Kris and close 2 eyes.. since she do things behind my back i oso won't know..

orange juice cannot feed ah? i dunno leh.. so wat juice can feed?

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

got.. when she told me about potato incident i already STRESSED to her must observe ONE WEEK rule (me kiasu and scared she filter my words) and she say OH 5 days on potatoes liao..

but she keep saying she knows cannot 'mix' food, must intro 1 at a time..

its then i intro rice cereal for 1 week+ liao..

now porridge loh.. after tis 2nd pack of rice cereal i'll start her on brown rice cereal liao..

weird thing is just now.. i told her i'm going market makan den i wanna buy sweet potatoes for avy she give me a WEIRD LOOK and say 'can meh'? wat cause wind.. is it true? can feed or cannot feed then??

kris
ya man, cos no time to go order too, sorry mummies.....

hapybaby
aiyo ur nanny every wk will give u some 'surprise' ha ha ha.
my nanny also: she also confessed that she wakes bb up in the middle of the nite for feeds. reason is bb can finish him feeds at nite without fuss, as she feels guilty bb not taking much during day time worry he under fed! i peng lor no wonder bb used to sleep thru but lately waking up 3-4am to latch.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

ya loh.. every week got surprise for me.. sighz..

she oso 'say' me ah.. cuz this week Avy's last feed at around 10pm - 10.30pm den will zzz thru till 7am.. though she wakes up at 5.30am choon choon but pacifier do the trick so i never latch..

pass to nanny in the morning she say 'HOW CAN U LET AVY GO ON DIET???? = NO NIGHT FEED????' den mumbling 'aiyoh, hungry liao hoh' tatata and she will gan cheong gan cheong feed her FM liao..

i mean she not screaming.. she not crying.. just leave her alone loh..

u tink they gong gong meh?? hungry will cry de mah.. no wonder the feeding log she gave me everyday all choon choon 3 hours feed FM one.. but when Avy with me can be 4-6 hours interval..

ur nanny oso dote on ur baby.. tat's why scared he hungry mah.. sighz..

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

oh.. so i dun buy sweet potato huh??

i'm tinking should i buy a mini slow cooker for nanny since she likes the idea of cooking porridge everyday.. should i? should i not??

hapy
ya but like that spoil market lor, me very bo eng can't get good nite sleep.

hai ya we modern mummies as long as bb dun fuss so let them be lor. i think older ppl thinks nite feed very important for growing.

toking about sleep me going to zzzzzz chat later when wakes up byzzzzz.

hapybaby, sgn,

read your posts on the nanny. Please be thankful.

Have had my own brushes with my bb Nat's one, and thinking back, i can cry.

sgn,

i am thinking. is it bcoz bb hasn't been feeding well in the day, that's WHY he tends to wake in the night these days. And not coz the nanny has been waking him up for night feeds.

coz i do the same as your nanny. bb tends to feed better when she's sleepy. So, no matter what, I'll wake up/ stay up give her a bottle at 3am. It is actually very tiring, waking up in the middle of the night. I was rather touched, when I read what she did for you...

hapybaby,

i think your nanny knows what she's doin. And to be quite frank, i believe she does know better.

She seems to really really dot on avy to be this kam cheong abt her. I mean you're right, why she bother when bb doesn't cry for milk. extra work for her only.

Sigh. you gals are really lucky!

<font color="0000ff">Caymom, cheetos, mummies</font>
hi hi...

my 'maid sacking' ah?
hehe went thru peacefully.... maybe cos the agent the agent's bro is there, so she dont dare make a fuss.
i 1st send my gal to my mum's place, get my mum's maid to jaga her awhile, when agent send new maid to my mum's place, i went back my own home with agent. my old maid was very stunned when she saw my agent coming back with me.
i let agent do all the talking, agent tell her that my maid's sister wants my maid to go back indo, she keep quiet.
can see that she almost cried when boarding agent's car.

as for my new maid....
so far so good... english very limited, but has initiative
but hubby just told me, she seems to have difficulty walking, she walk super super slow.....
maybe due to her size.... she's 70kg.... :p
hubby also says, she do things also very very slow....
sigh... can't 'hum', at least this new maid has got a motherly look, and she too care alot for Dylis, when Dylis cry, she will rush to her, and sayang Dylis...

YoYo
Good good. More opportunities for you. You lucky gal!

Bel
You must be overjoyed to catch your girl flipping yah.

So hows things with you hubby? No more cold war I hope?

Sanrio
My good friend with 2 boys also sharing similar situation like you her older boy (now 2 years old) is totally taken care by her since he was born (as shes also SAHM and she read a lot too just like you!)now prefer to play with Daddy (guys thingy). Guess its a phase that we mummies must learn to accept.

Hapybaby
Good for you lor can MSN during office hours. My company even web-based MSN also cannot ah!!

Your nanny sayang Avy thats why think of cook different stuff for her to try and feed her more so that she can be bai bai pang pang Sometimes its not too bad to listen to older folks point of view too and then find out more from other sources to see if its a fact or myth dun be too fast to overthrow their ideas before finding out more

Its a good idea to get the slow cooker for porridge. I am buying one too for my MIL for using to cook porridge for baby.

ZacZac
Actually I sometimes also suspect my company got do audit trail to track what websites we visit. Feel that the company infringing on our privacy by doing thisI hope my company dun do this coz I open the motherhood website whole day!

Re: Japanese Buffet Dinner
Date: 27 October 2007
Time: 1800hrs
Venue: Ikoi @ Miramar Hotel

1. Kris + HB + bb
2. Hapybaby + HB + bb
3. Springdance + HB + bb

springdance
I don't dare to open whole day, only come in once a while to skim thru what u mummies talking about, contribute a little and close the browser liao. I scared my Director shoot arrow at me.

sanrio
My zac also like to be with daddy more than me. which make me quite jealous cos I breastfed him till 1 yr old and I tot the kind of bond between us cannot be replaced one. But then now Zac prefers daddy. I tell myself to think on the bright side, daddy has him and I have bbQay lor.

karen
good for you...so now new maid can take good care of dylis?

hapybaby
can still feed sweet potato as first food. I'm sure avy will like it. Last time I fed my Zac sweet potato puree and he loved it. He's now 2 yrs old, he still likes sweet potato. U can buy those Japanese Sweet Potato.

Kris
the jap dinner buffet how much for adult and child? Is the spread good?

Taro
Is my order for HT cereals in. I sms u my order but u neber acknowledge leh!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, really envy u all with babies who sleep thru</font>
My bbQ keeps waking up at night at least 3x. During my one month leave I'm gg to try CIO method to make him sleep on his own

<font color="aa00aa">zaczac, sanrio...</font>
Dylan is never close to me... he only wants daddy... smtimes can tell me... "mummy, u go work, so daddy will be home to take care of me" *faint*

<font color="0000ff">zaczac...</font>
ya... she has 2 kids of her own, has experience on bb. when she see me carrying Dylis, and still crying, she will offer to help me with Dylis...

dont knw wat happen to Dylis 'routine' recently. She's been waking up @4am~5++am... last time, gave her pacifier, she back to sleep, past 1 wk, pacifier no effect on her, gave her milk, she drink 30ml only... poor hubby have to get up to keep her entertained.

caymom,
yup stress n lack of rest can lower one's immunity level hence trigger all those allergic/sensitive reactions.
u take care. take more fruits n drk more water. we can alwy mt agn another day

Hi Hapy
Your nanny is really funni ley .. dunno whether to say she good to Avy coz want her to be fed well or say she 'shan zhou zhu zhang' :S

Anyway, I agree that bb will cry when they are hungry & will not drink/ eat if they are full. So, I dun really believe in over/ under fed.

springdance, karen, zaczac,
since cher came, ash is closer to daddy now. tink of it oso gd lah else i peng san handling 2. but whenever he is upset or not feeling well, sure look for mummy. so mummy still most impt to him, yeah!!

karen,
is it d teething phase? tink of it, i oso sian n scared. i remb ash slp tru d nite but during teething, can wake up few tx n cry... hope cher wont b like him...

sanrio,
i've checked her gum, nothing leh...
then my bro told me, 2 days ago, she looks drowsy, and having running nose...
now... i kanna liao... whole body ache, running nose, giddy.... sian....

<font color="ff0000">zaczac,</font>
If I deal with overseas customers will be lagi worse man. Anyway, usually people dump me with the work and quickly chao so that I cannot harass them for more things.

<font color="aa00aa">Sanrio,</font>
I guess you are right. I've been suffering this allergy since the beginning of the assigment I'm working on. Hb told me to drink more water to flush out the toxins but I can be so busy that I dun even have time to eat and drink.

My hb also told me to see doctor and get MC but now very bz leh. If I go on MC, my boss sure not happy. She said I dun look good and told me "please dun fall sick ok." Sigh. Now I kena questioned on how I am going to clear my leave by year end. But not that I dun want to go on leave ok, my boss doesn't want to approve.

<font color="0077aa">Karen,</font>
Glad that the sacking went on fine.

<font color="ff0000">Karen</font>
my bbR used to be able to sleep thru or at least only wakes up once a nite. These 2 nites, he has been waking up 4 to 5 times. Concussion now. I am a zombie now.

Apparently, he is not cranky. When he wakes up, he is like crying as if he just got a fright. I wonder why. Now maybe like sanrio said it's teething stage. But I tot abit early now leh. I checked his gum too...nothing!

Karen
Dylis is soooo sweet! I wanna pinch her cheeks.

Blue
Same here, Faith wakes up several times these nights. Takes quite a bit of effort to coax her back to sleep. I oso suspect she's teething but can't see or feel anything. PD says maybe teeth haven't cut thru gum. Once cut, will be fine.

karen
dylis so sweet! such red lips!

bbC hasbeen waking up few times at nite too..then she'll want to latch bck to sleep. so after her first cry, i'll transfer her from her cot to our bed

zaczac,
the buffet is at $30++ per adult, child i dunno leh. its ala carte buffet. me, springdance, hapy n a few others r their fan, their sashimi is super fresh.

Re: Mapril Gathering 2007
we need some mummies to volunteer on the below items, please put down your name:

A. Bumbo seats for photo taking
1. sabz
2. lovedogs
3. hapybaby
4. lucky25

B. Bumper Mat for babies

Re: Japanese Buffet Dinner
Date: 27 October 2007
Time: 1800hrs
Venue: Ikoi @ Miramar Hotel

1. Kris + HB + bb
2. Hapybaby + HB + bb
3. Springdance + HB + bb

Please add on to the list, gonna do reservation by 22/10/07

ZacZac
Yah better be carefullike sometimes my colleague will walk pass or suddenly pop over at my desk, I will like quickly try to switch window but I think there were a few times I couldnt do it in time and they probably caught a glimpse. :p

So when is your one month leave starting? You coming for the gathering this sat?

Sanrio
Kids very clever nowadays know who is the right person to look for at the right time.

My bb used to sleep thru' too until he starts to flip. Now every nite, I have to wake up abt 2-4 times to flip him back :S so tiring everyday also ..

<font color="0099ff">All Mummies!!!</font>
Im back from interviews!!!

Waiting for answers though. Hope to hear real soon. Both on 5 day work week... :p

Re: Mapril Gathering 2007
we need some mummies to volunteer on the below items, please put down your name:

A. Bumbo seats for photo taking
1. sabz
2. lovedogs
3. hapybaby
4. lucky25
5. Cheezel (but wont be there early)

B. Bumper Mat for babies

Announcement!!!
sure win lucky draw will be conducted at 1430hrs and 1730hrs respectively, do b present to collect your prizes else will be given to the next lucky one!

RE: MAY Family GATHERING
Venue: Edelweiss Park at Flora Road
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse on the Lower Deck)
** PLEASE ENTER VIA MARIAM WAY as Flora Road is blocked.
Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - Paid
2. Pisces + Maid + Hb + bb - Paid
3. Blueblue + Hb + bbR - Paid
4. Dudette + boy + bbL - Paid
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - Paid
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher - Paid
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - Paid
8. Taro + HB + bbYX - Paid
9. Moxi + HB + bbM - Paid
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - Paid
11. Ivory + HB + bb Gwen - Paid
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J - Paid
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - Paid
14. Lynn + bb - Paid
15. Lucky + hb + bb - Paid
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - Paid
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - Paid
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK - Paid
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne - Paid
20. Hapybaby + HB + bb - Paid
21. Augleo + HB + bb - Paid
22. Mrs Chia + bb - Paid
23. Dreamygal + Baby Glynnis + HB - Paid
24. Cheezel + bb - Paid
25. Zhuzhu + bb - Paid
26. Sabz + HB + bb Paid
27. Gene + bb Paid
28. Linda + HB + child + bb Paid
29. Sunee _ Hb + bb Paid

1. Karen - 3 Gift for lucky draw
2. Serene - 2 Gift for lucky draw
3. Sanrio - Gift for lucky draw
4. Tofu - Gift for lucky draw
5. jeanyard - Gift for lucky draw
6. Ambery - Gift for lucky draw

Mummies joining the baby massage,

Any kind mummy keen in exchanging the baby massage time slot with me for the May Gathering? I might have to go back earlier for a home delivery service scheduled in the evening. Anybody? Please let me know. Thanks

Dudette,

I might see u at Serangoon MRT this Saturday for the collection of the Thermos Food Jar that we have ordered via BP. See u there for the first time

Kris
check with u..the tiger food jar u gals bought..its indicated as "tiger food jar" outside the box rite? I saw at Isetan..but no promoter so cannot ask about its "self cooking" function...u tried already? really works? really just throw the ingredients inside then can cooked liao?

<font color="0000ff">YOYO</font>! Long time no 'chat'. Me MIA fr SMF long time coz me maid is here liao! Thks for ur tips on how to train ur maid.. So far so good lah..

U sound happy fr ur interviews! I hope u get replies fr all of them then u can slowly choose

<font color="ff0000">Lovedogs, Moxi, Lynn, Springdance, Hapybaby, Tami, Ambery, Cheezel, Zhuzhu, Blueblue,</font>
Your HT will be delivered to Ambery's place Saturday morning. You can collect from me at the gathering.

<font color="ff6000">Revision of Price (before 15% discount):</font>
Brown Rice: $6.80
Barley / Oatmean / Mixed Grain: $6.50

<font color="0000ff">Hapybaby, </font>
Maple Biscuits for Teethers, Apple Cinnamon Teddy Puffs, Original Teddy Puffs OOS.

<font color="aa00aa">Tami, Cheezel, Blueblue</font>
Country Apples OOS

<font color="119911">Zhuzhu,</font>
Maple Biscuits for Teethers OOS.

mime_msexcel.gif
HT order for Changi
HT order for Changi.xls (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Please transfer your payment to my POSB savings account: 218-10587-4

Please email me the amount, nick, name and txn ref when you've made payment to [email protected]

<font color="ff0000">Zaczac, Serene, Cheetos,</font>
Your HT will be ready for collection from Sunday evening. Please arrange me on the collection via email or PM.

<font color="ff6000">Revision of Price (before 15% discount):</font>
Brown Rice: $6.80
Barley / Oatmean / Mixed Grain: $6.50

<font color="0000ff">Serene, </font>
Maple Biscuits for Teethers, Honeysuckle Baby Bath OOS.

<font color="119911">Cheetos,</font>
Honey Graham Hugga Bear Cookies OOS.

mime_msexcel.gif
HT order for Sembawang1
HT order for Sembawang1.xls (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Please transfer your payment to my POSB savings account: 218-10587-4

Please email me the amount, nick, name and txn ref when you've made payment to [email protected]