(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yoyo,
Maid so far so good lah.. Maybe also becoz I'm always home so she guai-guai? Like any others i think, show good impression first. Hopefully she continues like that lor.. But me off n on will remind her that if she misbehaves, i'll instantly send her back! No funny business..

serene,
Haha.. thks for ur compliment. Wats ur blog too? Can share share?

<font color="0099ff">Babywiz</font>
Hee, good mah. Yap, gotta constantly remind them this and that. Sometimes gotta talk to them slowly and regard them as a child too. Uhmm, but some maids hoh, even if "mistress" at hm, also will misbehave... Like my fren's, she is SAHM wz a maid ah, her maid actually sleeps in the room in the afternoon openly!

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
The benefits good!!! But waiting for ans lo. The 2nd interview no touch on benefits yet.
The pay quite ok la. 5 day work week - still best la.
U leh? On the job-searching beat still?

yoyo,

Haven't sent out any resumes recently leh. Like nothing much that interests me. Trying to siam logistics companies actually. Tired of being the service provider and having to sayang customers all the time.

Hopefully you get selected leh. Must go for 2nd round of interview?

serene,
moi is http://babywiz.blogspot.com/.
Will chk urs out later!

yoyo,
Me got dict but not gd enough.. Sometimes have comm. prob. Lucky i patient type so ok. After i got maid, so many ppl start telling me their horror stories, sigh.. I think its best to be on guard for a while. How is urs? Able to juggle chores n baby well now?

dudette, taro
ok when i on leave add u gals in facebook. office ban facebook site so can't access at work.

yoyo
really huh...me gg to try this CIO from 29 Oct onwards. I hope bbQ can sleep on his own after his 1 month boot camp. On average, how long does bbR cry before he fall asleep on his own?

taro
To Account
POSB Savings 218-10587-4 TaroLyn
Amount S$11.05
Transaction Reference 1402259065

Pls check. Thanks

babywiz
Dun worry, I think there are still good maids around .. (juz dat I have not find 1 :p). Juz have to be cautious n mindful of the 'possible things' maid will do lor. I think end of the day, it's the attitude. Dunno how to do things can still teach, but attitude wrong very difficult.

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
I tot so the same too. Si beh sian at times. So now turning to sales support, at least ah, not "cover-hill-cover-mountain" type. Yap, go for 2nd interview, but waiting for phonecall. Haz.. sian. Later me gg yr co. for interview @ 4pm. But abit skeptical abt what u told me abt the co. benefits... :p Sian hoh.

Just ran thru yr blog. So nice. bbS is so cute and ang-moh-alike... Hee. I love her smile. Ya la, we hv to be patient to maids at times. Yap, still gotta be careful & draw yr line clearly between employer-and-helper. Saw yr new maid pic too. Looks quite ok la.
Since she is "obedient", then good. Slowly teach and impt is she must know why is she doing "this" and "that". So must explain very thoroughly to her. Is she married? Got bb? My maid so far ok la. Housechores - getting the "kick" liao. Baby - she is bonding well so far. She has baby in her mind la. So Im quite fang-xin. I always tell her, must always check on bb every now and then even if bb sleeping, playing on his own. Maybe u wanna tell yr maid the same too. :p

<font color="ff0066"> ladies</font>

*cannot stop giggling*

yday when i pick Av fr Nanny's, at the door, Nanny say bye bye to her, she will move her right hand up and down *mimick bye bye* leh!!

i so surprised loh.. den Nanny say she already knew Av knows 'bye bye' so wanna show me..

so funny the way she move her arm up and down (sometimes slap her own thigh when she wave 'bye bye').. :p

babywiz
bbS so cute ith big round eyes.

yoyo
my hubby hinting forme to go back to work..but i bu fang xin leave bbC with nanny

bbC poo 3-4 times a day these past 3 days..think monitor 1 more day. normal or not ah?

taro
added you in facebook liow

Hapybaby,
Really?! YX's nanny was saying he learning how to clap his hands le, I was like ban xin ban yi. Avy's a fast learner

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
U very cute leh... Talk abt waving, I realised bbR now likes to use his hand to pat his own bed several times to make sound... Then hoh, if I use my hand to pat his bed to make sounds, he will giggle and giggle... so funny...

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Wah lao... Yr hb reali did ah. Uhmm, men are such one la. Kuku creatures. :p When I told my hb Im gg interviews, he also looked overjoyed like tt, as if he's the one gg interview. So how? U gg to find a nanny around yr place soon? Which industry u in? Plan to go back the same? Err... once every 2 to 3 days ok le lah... Monitor 1st. Cos I rem PD ever said no need to reali worry for poo, as some bb bowel movement differ alot from others.... as long as bb looks happy and active, can le. Now bbR also poo once every 2 days, or 3 days....

<font color="0099ff">Taro</font>
Wow, bbYX so fascinating!! Haz, my bbR only like to play with his fingers all the time... The only time he initiates to "stick" out his hand is when I told him to "sayang" Mummy. Then he will use his hand to touch my face... :p

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

sometimes she will lean forward / scream loudly to 'ask' u to carry her.. but still not like the smart smart YX will open arms and reach out to his mummy.

i put her in the AC, she open arms a bit but i dunno is it want me carry or wat leh.

<font color="ff0066"> taro</font>

wow!! clap hands le!!

YX so smart leh!!

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

aiyoh, bbR oso v cute and smart eh!!

i still waiting for the day bbA will open arms want me carry..

tink tonight go back take a 'bye bye' video.. find it so funny loh..

she wave her hand/arm up and down so hard!! den clap her thigh like buay gum wan like tat.. den turn her body face the lift like ask u 'quick go liao, dun keep bye bye' hahahaha

yoyo,
thks.. U got blog for bbR too?

I chose this maid coz i think she look very ku-ming (tough life). She's only 23, but got a pair of twins aged 3 liao! I was thinkin if at her age have to support twins, shld be quite ok.. *still keeping fingers crossed* Yes yes, thks for the tip again. Will teach her to chk on bb every now n then!

btw, during ur 2nd interview, must rmbr to ask if can surf web, n whether can access SMF
Else get withdrawal symptoms hehee...

hapy yoyo
bbC always slap my arm..waahaha
when we carry her , she doesn't know how to reach out with her hnds..only lift her upper body nia..ever since her first flipped, she's also too lazy n seldom flip!

Heee, u so cute leh... Haz, yalo. Me OD with SMF liao. My hb said I zhong-du (poisoned) le. Nope, no blog for bbR at the moment.. :p Thats ok mah, yr maid same age as mine. Got bb even better, that shows she will at least hv the experience and aixin... my maid has a 1 yr old daughter.... Heee.... so sometimes I will ask my maid abt "her experience" with her daughter, then she'll share wz me her thoughts n her mum's teaching. So I will also correct her sometimes that, thats Indo way, but SIN way is diff.... etc. Maybe u try tis to build up a better r/s with her. Cos at least ah, hv common topics to talk abt mah - babies. :p Ya, one more thing, must tell her, watever it is, BABY comes 1st. Housechores can wait if she needs to tend to baby. Hee. I told my maid this too.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya lo. I realised now they shd be learning - wanna crawl? bbR alrdy started to lift up his bum bum and stay for a few secs, "shake" to and fro.. then "Bomp", KO... :p The action quite cute..

yoyo,
Yah, i also ask my maid abt her kids. Not only can learn tips, but also to confirm that her 'resume' is true. I heard some of them fake their bkgrd details one..

The next milestone is to toilet train my girl. Since our maids got experience, hopefully they can help in this area.. heh heh..

Tell ur hubby u never zhong-du. In fact coming to SMF is an jie-yao (antidote) heh heh...

How come bbR only poo once every 2 to 3 days? If i recall, he's on TBM rite. Did he started semi-solids liao? My gal got constipation for 2 days since we started cereals n sweet potato.. Only farty gas, no poo

wonder,
i rmbr last time u said ue back n hands aching rite? Now better? Oh dear, bbC keep slapping ur arm, then pain pain leh!

Yap yap. I plan to toilet train him when he hits 6months. Hee... Errr, no leh. Me was on partial BM & FM mah that time I told u.

Hee.... antidote.. U so cute eh. He said Im too obssessed le..

Babywiz
I'm happy to hear that you got a good maid. Are U going to teach Sarah to call her Aunty name or just name?

Yoyo
Why maid can't sleep in the afternoon if tired?

wonder,
my wrist still hurts. Not helping esp with bb gaining weight n also hitting at the same time
My hubby helps me rub my wrists and forearm with Tiger Balm every night. It does helps.. Maybe u shld try?

yoyo,
sorry me 4get! Hee... Anyway nothing harmful abt SMF. It really does make me happy to come in and read/ chat leh... Tell ur hubby if u're not logged in SMF, u'll be shopping ah! Count his blessings? Hmm, then again so many sprees n BP here so also not v gd hor hehee

Miss Tan,
u changed nick ah..? Hee... we have alot of Mrs XXX ard, but u chose to use Miss..

Sarah calls her Aunty Yati. Even though she's my domestic helper, I still want my gal to learn manners and be polite. So every day I'll bring my gal to greet the maid Gd Mornin and also Gd Night. Vice versa, my maid can also learn manners. What abt Faith? Does she take well to ur maid? Sarah is slowly getting used to having her ard, but usually starts crying for me after 10 mins or so.. Sarah likes Aunty Chinta better. She hasn't smiled at my maid yet =.="

Woah, u let ur maid sleep in the afternoon? So privileged. I've not suggested that nor will I. Coz my maid gets to rest early, abt 9PM since Sarah sleeps at 8pm, there's nothing much to do ard the hse by then

Aiya, np. :p Yalo. He siao one la. Me now no time to shopshop... Unlike last time. Now oni shop on BP lo. But then msut curb eh, now got bb + maid, extra expenses
Sian hoh. Hee, I also teach my bbR to call my maid Aunty XXX. I agree with you lo, manners starts from home. I think its is very impt to cultivate since they still young. U know, 1 of my frens ah... Err, she's quite a snob la, maybe she thinks she's in the upper level lo, then allow her kids to call the maid's name eh. Not even an "aunty"... I always tell my maid this - "I regard u as my helper, not literally a maid. I need help, thats why employ "assistance"... (wah, power sia, she hears liao, smile to me wo)... So if u have any problems, please, must tell me so that I can help u whether its housework, baby or even my MIL.." Cos ah, my MIL also one that likes to pick on maids... (including my maid)
Eh, u try this "tactic", she sure work hard and "die for you" man. :p I told my hb, my hb also smile... Hiak hiak hiak...

Yoyo/ babywiz
I told my maid the same .. but this one din appreciate that. The previous gal, she also very touched when I show her care

Anyway, I think it's really better to employ a maid with kids hor. Yday the agent gave me a biodata of a filipino gal, 24 hrs old, single parents with 2yrs old daughter. Maybe I should consider her.

Yoyo
MY COY actually dun allow SMF ..I use is toutoumomo one. So you may want to reconsider really want to come for your 4pm intv anot.. hehe :p

<font color="0099ff">CoolD</font>
Ya lo. Some maids reali good one. They will understand we employers' xinku also... Heee.... But some are just very "selfish" loh... Yap, u should consider the got-kids one. It should help alot...

Ahhhh... reali ah. But even if use, they wont know rite?

yoyo
I really dunno. There had always been pple saying IT does chk the website we surf. In fact, in US, there was a period where alot of staffs were terminated due to such personal usage of emails/ internet .. but ething hearsay lah, dunno how true. My thot is, soooo many staffs globally, how to chk :p (maybe tis is my excuse for ignoring this & cont surfing SMF)

Haz... Actually Im also abit yiu-yu to go anot leh... Cos Im actually more keen on the 2 co(s) yesterday... Haz. How how.... ???

yoyo
Just come & hear hear lor. Sikally the pay is doubled .. hehe, which is highly unlikely knowing my coy. oops :p Or maybe you will be attracted to the Manager .. whahahaha!!

Habybaby/Kris,
Are u 2 ladies ard??
Need to confirm whether I shld go and collect the cake tmr?? Go where collect and look for who??

mummies with facebook can add me [email protected]

me busy tdy so cannot come in and chat for long

caymom,
i havent been thr so far, onli noe dat Jack n Yvonne r recommended. i tink they r not thr everydae, so a bit difficult to catch their timin.

tami,
no need to collect the cake le, we got it delivered, tx.

Me not gg interview le. bbR keeps crying n crying.. Refuse to drink milk, cos all of a sudden, he got running nose eh!!! I saw alot of mucous came out.
I cant bear to leave him at home eh... so heartpain. I gotta bring my bbR later to see PD...

Yoyo
I don't endorse nap but I can close one eye. I trust that she must be real tired. Rest then got energy to work harder. This morning I discovered she uses Peaches customised facecloth (name emboderied) to clean dog pee. I feel heartpain but what to do, too late to make noise. On the bright side, Peaches can hv a new facecloth.

Babywiz
I'm Miss coz I'm 25 yrs old mah <wink>. Don't know why some of my friends & their kids still call me Miss Tan. Sun greets Faith every morning, I'll reply on Faith's behalf :Gd Morn, Aunty Sun", yours is opposite. Faith likes her from the beginning. Talk abt Aunty Chinta, I wonder where she is now.

Miss Tan
i dunno how u feel abt afternoon naps but I tink if u allow once, it may bcum a habit. It all boils down to the maid's own character oso la. My maid last time dun nap, but got 1 wkend she told me she tired rest awhile so I said ok. Recently, I heard from my papa that she now always rest n sleep in e day. Like bb sleeping on bed, she sits beside, put head on bed n sleeps. I dun like it coz my maid is those deep sleeper, so imagine bb wakes up n start flipping n flip off bed??!! Sometimes papa taking care of bb, maid also sit at dining table, put her head down on dining table n sleeps.

We take care of bb at nite ourselves is to ensure maid has enuff rest & can care for bb in the day .. but my maid seems like FOREVER sleepy 1 lor :p

Hello, any full breastfeeding mommies has started giving solids to yr babies already?

I started mine at 5 mths 2 days... at first he ate the rice cereal...tho messsy...but now, like not really keen on it! How long did you mommies take before yr babies get used to spoon feeding?

moxi, already emailed u the pix liao

sanrio, i went to starbucks loh... after that, went JL to double check any special buy or not... dun have leh... so i went to carls junior ta pao dinner and go pick up my hb from his office and went home. i called taro...heehee... and she told me everyone left liao :0

taro,

u feeling better today? i got no time to go IB yet. will check and also transfer the $$ to you for HT. Many thanks for organising.

yoyo,

wat happened to bbR? is he ok? visited PD liao? btw, u saw the messages I left on your MSN???

hapy,

wow! Avy is soooo cute! next time i see her i wanna see her wave goodbye to me too

babywiz,

your bb is soooo pretty and cute leh... i love her eyes
can I add your blog to my blog? let me know yah...

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

no prob..

when she good mood, she will 'wave bye bye' when u say 'bye bye' in a high pitch.. hahaha..

quite funny as we keep bye bye she keep waving.. hahaha..

but she boh mood time, she will turn her body.. den u face her to bye bye with her, she will turn so her back facing u and keep repeating.. quite hurting sometimes when i go the right to look at her, she turn to left, i go to left, she turn to right..