(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yoyo,
I have not ordered yet like no one interested like that. Thread so empty.

Lovedogs,
I wake up 7am out of the house by 7.35am. Usually, YX wakes us up at 7 punctually, then we take turn to wash up, play with him, feed him water and out we go.

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

ya, i oso suspect tat demin jacket Tess wore during class fr Fox cuz i can rem u mention u bought tis during the sale. V NICE LOH!!

i wake up around 7-7.15pm, den leave house at 7.40-45pm to nanny's place (next block).

i v lazy de, love to zz, so will zz till last min den FORCED to wake up (even before preggie) so i'm the type can wake up and out of the house in 15 min type (include wash up, dress, simple make up).

my record is wake up saw the clock at 8pm den mad rush and out within 10min (tat time start work at 8.30am LOL)

basically avy will wake up around 7pm but she will guai guai wait for us to get ready for work, maybe she knows going nanny's home liao v happy so she quietly wait in eagerness *gek sim*

next Fox sale we arrange go together with serene kie?

<font color="ff0066"> karen / yoyo / taro</font>

precisely loh, when i leave nanny's house in the morning she show no signs loh, i tink if she can speak, will be 'quick go, i'm enjoying myself here without u' *gek sim*

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

ya loh, in the past everyone can carry hoh, now cannot liao. unfamiliar faces carry her she will cry. tat day my uncle and aunt stare at her only she cry liao when she see no familiar faces nearby.

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine</font>

i still using yellow J&J head to toe, i worry soap not easy to clean off leh.

but might change lah, avy's neck and armpit like dry till 'break', the folds/lines like red red leh, i kena fr Nanny's hubby say i never apply powder for her during weekends which i said i apply J&J baby cream mah.

lovedogs
is your mum's place near yours? i bring bbS over to my MIL's place ard 8.15am. i woke up ard 6.45am and plus dressing up, took me ard an hour. u also must take in considn the distance to you mum's place and whether will have traffic jam in the morning.

hi cool_daughter,

On weekdays, I stayed near braddell mrt , on weekends at Simpang Bedok (you know where is it? If you dunno, i can meet u at Tanan Merah MRT on weekends, else Braddell/ TPY MRT on weekdays (after 7pm) or 6-630pm weekdays at Bedok MRT (as i working near there)

<font color="339900">Karen</font>
I am still using J&J Lavender for bbR till now. I was looking at J&J Peach.. Hee, itchy backside, feel like trying also. Hv u tried J&J Aloe Vera Lotion? Issit good?

<font color="339900">Serene</font>
Yeah, my boy will turn his head round to look at me and hb. Hee, so cute hoh.

<font color="339900">Taro</font>
Ya, I thot so too. So strange hoh.

<font color="339900">Hapybb</font>
No la. I think maybe your nanny "likes to spoil" her, thats why she knows loh.
They will grow out of it one. They will still know we r the mummies, ok.

Re: Pacifier
since day 1, cher din like it. but recently, she likes d nuk latex paci i got for her. phew.. since paci 'came', i cld hv tx for proper shower, makan, surf net n cld even do some simple hsehold chores. w paci, she cld nap for 2hrs++. in d past, she nap 15min wld wake up. n whole day cant nap well. worst was w d upgrading noise, she nid my breast for secuirty. but now as long as d hack n drill is not too loud, she 'take comfort' in her paci.
at 1st i felt bad for giving her d paci but since both mummy n her are happy, then ok lah. n proper slp/naps are impt for bb. pd told me if bb suckling nid is so strong, is ok to offer d paci. ash wean off his own paci b4 1 yr old. hopefully cher too.

lovedogs,
$3 for denim jacket is such a gd buy. doubt i can go leh.. cos hb dun like crowd n if i brg cher, so crowded n hot, how to shop/'dig'...

ambery,
d westerners does preprepared d fm n store in fridge. i hv few modern frds who do tat for 1 or 2 feeds too. but for me, i prefer not to.
no, i din sterilise d milk dispenser.

knottysy
6.30pm bedok mrt seems good. I am moving ofc next week to Changi South & than I will be able to meet you at Bedok Mrt.

I will you know next week which day.

<font color="ff0066"> sanrio</font>

ask lovedogs to reserve for u. *winks* den u go collect will do.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

yellow head to toe J&J use till how old ar?

i wanna switch to blue / purple / peach J&J leh. yet scared too dry for her.

oh, tat day mummies were saying the reason PetPet dun suit Avy (cause red bum bum) maybe due to the aloe vera moisturizer leh. so maybe Avy can take aloe.

sanrio
that time i went to the FOX warehouse sale, but surprisingly the sale is held in their office just at the 1st flr. got air-con one. just only to cramp. i think no stroller lor but if sling bb, should not be a problem.

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine</font>

ya loh!

i dun like the idea of powder loh and only gave in to Nanny's request at 4 months.

den now i see her apply for Avy here and there. sighz, give her 1 bottle of 1L J&J cream for 3 mths liao till now use a bit only!!

my own bottle already almost gone.

<font color="ff0066"> Knottsy</font>

i passed Nanny 2 refill packs of Kodomo bb detergent till now she never ask for more, so still have.

den i realise my own bottle (2L) till now still have leh, i oso dunno how i use but my own Dynamo use super fast, this 2L been around since day 1 till now which means 2L use for coming 6mths. LOL stingy me.

even the 1st and only bottle of Kodomo softener oso still around.

so tired today..not enuff sleep..yesterday so tired but couldn't sleep..only managed to sleep at 2+ then woke up 6+..in between bbC kept waking up somemore..then each time hv to latch on for more than half an hour b4 she goes back to sleep..she has been waking up few times each nite for the past few weeks so i resorted to letting gher sleep between us at nite *yawn*
hope that she'll be able to sleep through the nite again when i start her on semi solids

haby... can try J&J milk bath, with moisturiser....
n, not advisable to put powder for bb, cos GP says, may have bits going up the nose when applying, hence cos nose blockage, not good for air passage as well....

yoyo,
i love the lavendar smell... now using milk bath, cos with moisturiser...

re : fox sale...
i also waiting for the w/h sale.... must jio me hor....

cham liao... thk must resist abit.... dylis has got 4 boxes of storage box of new clothes, that day my mum just bought another 10pcs for her... her workplace got booth, selling animal rompers, carters, she buy carters rompers only $7, carter dress suit, animal rompers, only $10 carters top, only $5...

<font color="ff0066">serene</font>

we go together when they have sale? *winks*

tat time i went during weekends, got air con lah, but dunno how to dig lah, esp with big tummy no patience so just chin chye grab a few since there already and paid and RUN.

serene/hapybaby/lovedogs,
jio me if there is a fox baby warehouse sale lo...

i see the no. of clothes that i got for Ernest really v little as compared to you all. Girls more things to buy. Those that i buy huh... all cannot wear by 2 months lo. i got 1 super big taka paper bag full of his cannot wear clothes lo.

now his daddy like to dress him up in one piece bodysuit, the kind he wore to kindermusik. he is the only one who is bao ka liao lo. he say like that no need wear socks ma... cos we can't find the right socks for him (either too tight or too loose). the rest are like jumpsuits and so on.

<font color="339900">Jes/Hapybb</font>
I will only put powder on bbR's bum bum at his 5-6pm Nappy change if I find the afternoon very warm, to prevent stickiness due to perspiration la. Sometimes I may not put. Hee.

The yellow one can used up to any age bah. Dun think got age limit. But my fren told me its better to use separate J&J Shampoo on bb girls' hair (if alot of hair) as milder and smoother. Im now on Lavender one, smooth leh. Cos I KS la. I applied oil and lotion on bbR mah.

Ya, maybe Avy abit sensitive to Aloe. Then u try to use J&J Milk Mositurizer to apply on Avy's skin after bathe?

<font color="ff0066">karen</font>

ya lah, tat's why i dun even wanna buy powder for avy, at home and at nanny's home mah!!!

den she tell me she never use puff to apply the powder, she use those compact sponge we use for cosmetics and just sweep through, won't get powder everywhere (her theory).

J&J milk bath ar? good? white de huh? i go see!

<font color="ff0066">yoyo</font>

i got ah. i buy the J&J white (pink wordings) moisturizer after bath for her loh.

i even buy a new bottle for nanny's place but i see 3 mths liao, use a bit only!!

huh? so i must use shampoo for Avy ah, den body wash separate ar?

hi haby... ya... white de... go see...

re: pigeon bottle wash
btw, i saw ntuc having promo for pigeon bottle wash, 2 refill pack in a carrier bag, $17.90, dont knw cheap bo, cos i dont use, thk today last day..

ambery,
aromababy came up w a new pdt, tat is 'cornstarch powder' supposed to b gd for sore neck. i dun noe whether is gd but d lady boss told me is very popular.

yy,
i like aromababy pdt very much, been using tis on cher since day 1. but recently prices wen up agn.. n during robinsons sale, they exclude tis pdt

Ya. I think so. Cos AVy has quite alot of hair right? Can start to use liao loh... Try out the J&J no-tears original shampoo, buy small bottle 1st to try. If Avy's hair is suitable, then ok. If not, gotta try other brands.

<font color="ff0066"> bye mummies</font>

gotta go half day seminar with boss liao, see u ladies tonight.

got lobang sms me ah? arigato. :p

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

ya, avy quite a bit of hair. how to tell the shampoo suitable or not?

the shampoo is yellow clear de huh? similar colour to head to toe?

haby...
as per yoyo intro,,, i using J&J no tear, yellow color shampoo....
been using that since dylan time... his hair very very soft.... till barber says diff to cut cos too soft... LOL

ambery,
i saw dr low clinic carry dr atopeace. is a gd korean pdt for bb. ash used tis moisturiser since young bb. is mild (not too rich n sticky) yet gd for his dry/sensitive ezcema patches. once awhile, if i c any dry patch on cher skin, i use tis.

i'm still using j&j toe to toe..waiting for it to finish then can use the blue one..love the smell
hv to use diff shampoo for hair? didn't know..must buy this weekend then

karen,
ash cant use j&j, he gets rashes. he has very sensitive skin since bb. pd said likely cld b d fragrance/colouring in it tat irritate his skin.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo/karen</font>

the J&J shampoo is it hoh comes in transparent yellow (original), transparent pink and golden brown (with wheatgerm) one huh?

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

i oso dunno must separate the head / body wash now oso leh. hee hee, both of us so sotong.

oh i love J&J blue as well, i remember my mum used it for my siblings too! dun have to rinse leh as i dun see her rinse off but bottle say must rinse leh, weird.

sanrio,
so Ash using what type of shampoo/wash?
so if any products has fragance/coloring, he cant use? meaning u have to read the content wor?

yoyo..
i going to my mum hse soon, send my gal to 避难(pi nan)
today is the day! coming soon leh....
i still thinking better put my gal @my mum place, let my mum's maid jaga awhile, scare my maid will scream and shout, scare my gal...

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

good luck to you ok?

keep us updated.

dun worry, everything will be fine.

i've never tried the wheatgerm too yet. so its the same type hoh?

wat i'm talking is wat u using hoh?

den ok, i buy the yellow one. u mind if i mms u the pix before i buy?

<font color="ff0066"> BYE Karen</font>

OH!! today the day u send ur maid back SUDDENLY huh?

just like wat yoyo did tat time? drop the bomb on her today and send her packing to the airport?

hapy
that time u are telling me abt the brown rice with "si shen" powder from EYS. i bought that over the weekend, and MIL let bbS tried. she said that she likes it. thanks for your recommendation.

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

oh, sorry ah, me slow lah, now den realise its the DAY.

LOL, thanks for the photo. :p

i'll go n get a bottle of tis shampoo. thanks!

Yoyo
So I guess the main reason you quitted is becoz of the pay. In that case, if got any offer give you a very good pay you should try lor. As for Sat working, best is find one that dun need larbut you may risk this situation waiting and waiting and eventually may find one that dun need work on Sat but pay is not as good. And the offer with good pay is no longer there for youvery mao tun hor.

Kris
I find NAN so far so good for my boy.

Ambery
Lucky thing bbF is not hurt from the incident.

To share my experience on baby Jonas who has been taking NAN for the past 2 months:
1. I will put exactly the volume of water as per the tins instructions. Of course after adding in the FM, the total volume will become more.
2. Although bbJ is already 5months plus, I am giving him 170ml only coz he wont be able to finish 210m
3. Will wait for him to turn 6months before I convert to NAN 2
4. I directly take out the milk powder from the tin so rarely use powder dispenser. Only use when we go out. In such case, we only rinse and wash the dispenser. Never sterilise.
5. We will normally pre-scoop the milk powder into the bottle. So when baby crys for milk, we can just simply pour in the hot & cold water, shake the bottle and give to baby in the shortest time.

Moxi
Hmmany reason you wanna convert to Similac for your gal? Ive got Similac samples but unsure whether to give to my boy who is currently taking NAN.

Hapyhapy
Your girl has a very healthy and sunny look Next time grow up liao if become more tanned will be a chocolate beauty

Taro
Too bad the lunch is tomolo else maybe I still can rush over during my lunch hour coz harbourfront is one MRT station away from my office. Coz tomolo my office got birthday lunch celebration fro a few staff. Any chance of lunch at Vivo or Clarke Quay in future? heheheh

<font color="339900">Karen / Hapybb / WOnderbb</font>
Uhmm, if not suitable, hair will be dry. I heard wheatgerm may or may not suit some bb... But no harm to try la. :p

<font color="339900">Karen</font>
Dun worry, all will be fine. Impt is dun let the old meet the new.
Keep me updated.

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Ya, very sian. I also dunno why so unlucky hoh. Actually I love the job I was doing previously. But then too bad la. Haz.

karen,
wat happened? maid gg back?? he is ok w canus goat milk n some. got to try n c. yes got to read label even for his food now. headache..

yy,
bb may not nid a separate shampoo if they do not hv much hair. some days, i jus apply a tiny drop of body wash on cher hair. but i hv been applying d aromababy bbwash directly on her neck n bum area since 2mths old.

Re : Fox Warehouse sale

i sms my fren to ask when is the next sale. no reply leh
if i know about it, will definitely announce here ok...

serene/hapy,

yeah will sure take leave to go on a weekday
that time i went during weekday it was already quite crowded loh.. so i think must go during weekday

karen,

u sending your maid home? all the best ok. hope u manage to find a good maid soon...

thanks for sharing with me the time u spend in the morning to get baby ready. but from what i read, u all never feed baby with milk before going over to nannies', MIL place? seems like its juz wake up, grab bb... and off u go? heehee... coz i am thinking must change bb, then if poo poo... will take longer time... then also must feed bb, burp bb... if vomit, must change again.. so wonder do i need 1 hour just for bb? i think if i send bb over to my mum's, i will leave abt 8.10am to 8.15am? then will ask my mum to come down to pick her up so can save time.

re : Shampoo, soap, powder?

i nvr use powder at all leh? is it a must? i am now using avent baby bath .... it is no rinse. when must i start rinsing her?

sanrio,

glad that cher can nap longer with pacifier
u bought the nuk one eventually huh? i am using a mix of NUK and Avent for baby..

lovedogs, i wake up at 6 plus then i will pump and by then ernest will be up and playing with his daddy. Warm up his feed of ebm then i will wash and sterilise the pump. Faster go wash up and then changed then feed him, burp him then go work. by then already 8plus.

<font color="339900">Sanrio</font>
Yalo, bbR doesnt hv much hair.
So Im still using the same body wash on rinsing his hair.

<font color="339900">Jes</font>
Enfa is 150ml with 5 sccops leh, not 8 scoops leh..

Lovedogs
I guess it depend on your bb. When we started, we do feed the baby at 6.30am, so me & hubby basically take turn to wash up & feed. Than, we realise bb like not so hungry when he wakes up, so we decided bring him to in laws place than feed him lor. But we do change his diaper tho' coz that would had been there for the whole nite :p

yy, haha... thanks for the correction. remember wrongly.

but then other fm like recommend higher amt for feeding hor for babies of same month.