(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="339900">Jes</font>
Ya. Uhm, that only serves as guide ba. In fact, I saw Similac Guide last time, bbR by right should be feeding more. But then that time he's feeding way much lesser..
Haz. Now on Enfa, he's following more or less on Enfa's guide... :p

<font color="ff0000">AVOCADO</font>

I've bought avocado and managed to mash for YX to taste. I added 1/4 slice with 30ml of milk. He seems to like it but after a few mouthful, he refuse to eat le cause he's very sleepy. Will let him try again tonight. I finish the other half and froze the other 1/4 in the freezer. I like the taste but my hands are very oily during the whole food preparation process. Strongly recommend you to try.

lovedogs,
i got avent but she dun like. bought nuk latex, she ok. wen she wake up fr a gd nap, i can read w her for almost an hr. else she alwy wan cari if din nap well, v tiring for me..

taro,
ash love avocado wen he was a bb but their taste change. 1 fine day, he jus refuse to eat avocado anymore..

YoYo
Well Hao Ma Bu Chi Hui Tou Cao since you quitted liao no point think about it just that if you really get offers, do weigh the pros & cons first before you decide to take or give up the offerbut end of the day, you may still wonder if your decision is correct coz whatever you have given up or could not get may always seems better. Ive been through this process several times myself. Haha!

Lovedogs
I am currently using J&J Top to Toe (no rinse as well) think that when baby start to move around on his/her own and have more perspiration, will need to change to a more stronger body wash & shampoo that require to be rinsed off. At our babys stage, still OK to use no-rinse products.

I have been putting baby powder for my boy since he was born I think like him to smell good. Kekek..but just put a little gently each time coz to prevent the powder flying all over the place and he breaths in.

Hapybaby
You very fast hand fast leg hor10minutes can get ready go outme the SUPER SLOW_MO type.need 1 & hour in the morning to do my own things before I am ready to go out. :p

sanrio
glad the cher wants pacifier now and can sleep longer. i have tried avent pacifier on bbS but she dont want, so i also bought nuk latex, she still dont want. she only wants her finger. any idea how to make her suck on pacifier instead of her finger?

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Ya, exactly. I agree with you. I wouldnt wanna go back to my ex-co. too. Just that ex-co. more relaxed, working hrs ok..etc. Sure, we will compare ex and current. Haz. Even if decision ends up seems to be incorrect, also no choice la. Wat to do...

Eh, I also need 1.5hr to prepare myself and bb.

<font color="339900">Serene</font>
bbR also dun like Pacifier, only like his thumb. **faintz** I tried avent, pigeon and nuk, but he doesnt like.

serene
bbC also dun like pacifiers..i've tried giving her several times and she even gave me a vomit look..hehe..like yoyo's bbR, she likes her fingers only..but now she is sucking lesser

jesmine, cool daughter,

i think i will try not to feed her milk and see how it goes. if she very cranky and wants milk, then may have to feed her before we go out. but like very poor thing leh if we delay the milk feed since bb must be very hungry after so many hours?

Jesmine,

thats why i wanna wean off BM... now i dun pump in the morning
so happy and so relief leh....

springdance,

if use powder, what kind? do u use moisturizer? i got a bottle of avent one but nvr use. hhmm.... if we need to rinse off, meaning we will need to turn on the shower liao hor? dunno how to manage leh..

Ladies......

I got news from my fren that fox will have warehouse sale from 6 Nov. Not sure 100% confirmed or not or how long. she said may be 1 to 2 weeks. i already applied half day leave!! hahahaa.. may juz work from home in the morning and rush there at 12noon! ;)

yy, wonderbb, serene,
at 1st she oso dun like. wen she slp on breast, i take her out n stuff paci n use bolster to 'push' it agst her mouth. af tat she was ok n tat attempt, she slp a 3hrs nap...
not tat i wan to 'force' paci on her but i realise my breast is her comfort n security, she can suckle n slp comfortably on it for 1hr, but if take out, 15min wake up or worst still immediately eyes big big. so now for morning nap, i dun even offer breast (since is not her milk tx yet). i give her paci n bolster, put her on bed. 5mins later, wen into rm to check, she dozed off to dreamland..
she used to like her fingers but find tat her fingers isnt gd enough for her to hv a gd nap. i dun wan her to end up sucking thumb oso as she suckle so hard on her fingers tat i can c skin peeling a bit ard the fingernail area.
so i jus try n try to introd paci loh..

lovedogs
dont forget ME ...... i wanna go for sale tooooo

serene
avocado need to be slightly brwn to be 'ripe'. if u buy green one then dont put in fridge .. must put outside n let it ripen. inside fridge , it will Nvr ripen.

taro
rem to put the remainder inside freezer box/ bag to prevent the avocado frm getting 'freeze burns'

spring
no special reason actually .. mayb i just bored bah? nw with all the new fangled step 2 FM, i thot to let her try sthg new.

karen
GD luck for ur maid-sacking ceremony

sanrio/ ambery/ yy / hapy / lovedogs / karen
for bb body wash,i rotate aromababy bodywash,sebamed n mustela ( ya , me is bathwash fanatic) .. so far i find mustela n sebamed works, has nice scent n my favorites. aromababy seem a little over my budget, n 'no effect' to me.

<font color="336600">Sanrio</font>
Uhmm, use paci only when sleeping, good idea hoh.
Okok, maybe I'll try next time..

<font color="339900">Moxi</font>
Wah, u try so many brands ah.. Hee...
So far, which one is better?

sanrio
good idea hoh since bbC is also comfort sucking esp at night..wat brand pacifier did you give cher? i hv avent but she rejected..should i try nuk or tommee tippee?

Moxi,
I keep the remaining in a small tupperware container then put the container in a zip lock bag

Re: Avocado
Ripe one would be blacken and when you press it, it should be firm yet yield to pressure.
I bought one black and one dark green on Monday, the dark green has turned a bit black this morning. So, think it will ripen in another 1 to 2 days time. (avg 2-5 days depending on the color)

Re: Fox sale
Lovedogs, Serene, Moxi, we go hand in hand together hor. Smurf song, "la laaa la la la la, la la la la la"

wonderbb,
nuk latex pacifier, 0-6mths. ydy she woke up at 4am, i put pacifier in her mouth n i doze off, so did she. i wan to avoid mid-nite / odd hrs early morning feed, as since she can slp tru since 1.5mths old, i dun wan to disrupt her cycle. my frd tbf tru latch n her bb wake up for comfot suckle all d way till abt 2yrs old. my poor frd nvr hv a gd nite slp for 2 yrs..

moxi,
aromababy pure bb wash is fragrance free mah so no nice nice smell. i oso may try other brands since prices wen up by quite a bit. wan to try california bb shampoo n bodywash in 1 for super sensitive skin, so can use for both ash n cher hopefully..

sanrio
i think u are rite!! aromababy ( unlike its name) has no scent .. hahah ... thats why when i use le, like no 'kick' like that
yy
actually i quite like mustela .. feel tt its quite gentle la.. but all these is individual de hor.

kris
dont think i will join the cruise le .. not really a fan of cruises de.
re: FM
so far bbM take nan HA . poop everyday min 1 tm. and her poop pasty. but super smelly type lor.. cn smell frm 10 miles away type.

Taro,
I nearly burst out laughing when I saw your song. Can imagine the four of you happily going into the Wing Tai warehouse.

taro

well done.. put container inside ziplock some more. FUll marks mummy

ya, the FOX sale, better dont miss ah.. my bbM's CNY clothes 'quan kow ta le' ( all depend on that sale) hehehe..

Taro
U broke my heart... nv bring me along... I want to go sale! I want to go sale! I want to go sale! <sit> CHARGE!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Hapybaby,

For me, we already used up 2L of Kodomo bb detergent and 1 pack of 1L refill. As I did not stock up as no sale recently, currently using pigeon laundry powder instead.

haa me too my 1st kodomo softner still using till now.

Our detol also use up very fast....

YoYo
Just to specially share you my VERY UNFORTUNATE job change decisionpreviously I was in a company with lousy pay and slow increment (like 2-3 percent increment per year, AWS, not more than 1month variable bonus )Was there for 4years no promotion so I went off for another jon Who knows after I left, my colleague who were on same level as me got promoted. Lagi Worse, they have been doing well for the last 2 years last year, everyone across the board got minimum 5-6 months variable bonus!!!!! Now my current company only got lousy AWS and 3% increment last year Really BANG MY HEAD AGAINST THE WALL!!!

Lovedogs
By the time its more needed for baby to use rinse-off body wash, it would be when baby can sit already. So its not so difficult to transfer baby over to a tub of clean water, sit baby down nicely and rinse off the soap. Even easier way out, wait till baby is one year old then use rinse-off foam by then baby can stand liao just use the shower to rinsehahahah

Moxi
Oh I see..hehehCan tell from the way you change bodyfoan why you wanna try other brand of FM in fact, Ive requested and received a few tins of various brand FM samples (Step 2) not sure whether to let baby try too. Me Kiasu asked for so many samples but not sure I will use or not.

Lovedogs/Serene/Moxi/Taro
Fox Salekeep me in the loop too yah.

Oh Mustela ah.. Hee. Me wanna try some new products ma. Me bo liao la.

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Uhmm, this story also sounds familiar leh. Thats what happens to, to my last time long ago job. When I left one of my ex-co, they are not paying me full pay, full AWS only for those who work more than 5 yr. Then asked to take unpaid leave wo due to crisis. Then who knows when I left, after some time, the industry recovered and picked up, they are doing so well now!! Haz... I know how u feel la. Sian hoh.

spring
no la, not bor liao la, this is call 'maternal instinct' - u onli want wats best for jonas mah

yy
no harm trying mustela.. wait for sale tm.. sure got 20 %

Ya, may buy 1 to try... Hee. I hv one mustela diaper cream, free one - dunno whether good anot eh. :p Looks not bad also.

yy
i dont use mustela diaper cream also .. but that tm in robinson , the SA there, wah, SING the praises of this cream lor.. say a lot of custys comment v gd abt that cream . hehehe.. dunno zhun bor .. but i reckon mustela brand shld be buay pai

ok. zooming off for dinner nw ..

Yeah la. Can try la, since its free.. Wahahaha.... If good, next time can switch lo. Okok, me also zooming to cook liao.

Lunch at Vivocity - 12pm

1. Taro
2. Blueblue
3. Moxi
4. Dudette

Taro,
Tomorrow meeting where ah? What time will you be there ah?

Sgn,

Re: hair lost

I have the same experience with u too but I signed a much smaller package than yours at Plaza Singapura recently. The consultant there by the name of Leslie will psyco me everytime I go there for hair treatment until I got so scared to go there. Everytime go there feel very stress. The consultant Leslie will combine force with the hairstylist by the name of Joey n psycho me to buy a bigger package. I blow my top at the consultant during my last treatment with them for harrassing me to upgrade further. I feel more stress than relax whenever I go there for hair treatment. My experience with them so far no good. They are high pressure tactic!! Cannot stand them! I feel so relieve that I have finished my package with them

So all mummies who have hair loss problem, please do not go there! They will drive all of u nuts! Trust me!

All Mummies,

The company that I am talking about is Jean Yip at Plaza Singapura in case all of u don't know which company I am talking about

Any mummies know where to get Earth's Best Brand Rice Cereal(Organic)?
I've checked NTUC, Giant, MarketPlace at Vivo they either dont have stock or dont carry.

Anywhere that mummies happen to know?

Jes
Hmm...enfa 150ml wif 8 scoops of powder meh...i check, 8 scoops shld b 240ml lay... my bb drinkin 7 scoops wif 210ml all the while..

yoyo,
Dunno leh, hmm..my package of 6-in-1 only hv a total of 5 jabs 1.5, 3, 5, 15 n 18 mths, so she has done the 1st 3 lor..i tink 5-in-1 hv 7 jabs..
As for soap, u talking abt body wash?? I use yellow j & j since she 1 mth but change recently as PD recommend QV wash as she say bb's skin dry. The QV not cheap lor..small bottle 200ml cost 10plus, gui dao(ex).....some more no smell one..

Ambery,
I dun even sterlise milk bottle at times, jus rinse wif hot water only. Eeh..i dun stir FM lay, i jus use both hands to do 'twistin' on bottle...hehe can visualise or not?? Pre-mix FM??Dun do tat ar, even room temp hv to disgard aft an hr let alone store overnight..

RE:FOX WAREHOUSE SALES
I want to go too lay...can i, can i, can i?? confirm 6 nov then i apply leave liao..

karen
i also kiasu...bought the same no of tins of step 2 as u fr NTUC hub baby fair tat time cos of the offer.

recently found some red dots on bbj body, hands and leg. comes and goes off le. dun look like rash. like mosquito bite but it doesnt pop out. just red flat dots or even patches. not itchy cos bbj no scratch.

taro/kris/sanrio
how to prepare the avocardo?? smash n add milk till semi solid?

kris

i vry tempted to join the May family gathering le. wanns bring javen ther to have fun. quite soem time no meet u all liao.....but cant confirm yet.....

karen,
tink i will stick to either dumex or NAN.

sanrio,
so dumex or nestle (NAN) is not available in countries like aust ah?

serene,
if u wanna use the avacado straight away, choose the black black de. its ripe liaoz. if u wanna keep for a few days, choose the green ones.

taro,
i more smurf joinin

Hi mummies, it has been awhile! I m really busy at work n my bb just received his 2nd jab for 5 in 1 and was pretty cranky for 2 days... really stress n heart pain!

I also wish I can go for the outing sounds so fun! got bb contest somemore!
I will be looking forward to know who r the winners

lovedogs
aiyah 6th Nov cannot take leave leh..need to go for training...if u happen to come across a boy jacket..help me grab one..thanks!

hapy & jasmine
bbM oso leh..everyday i bring him to my PIL place..i said bye bye to him..he like stare blankly at me leh..but then when I go picked him up at nite..he like very excited to see me leh..

Taro
The "we can go without you" won't work on hubby..guess wat he said..he said good then at least he can had some peace at home..tsk tsk..

Kris / Jesmine / Ambery,
hand in hand we go!
"la laaa la la la la, la la la la la... I smurfed a smurf in FOX!"

1012571.jpg