(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lovedogs
hmm..u got go tamp mall over the wkend?

friso so nice..they send me a tin of friso 2 on sun..i dun even had to ask for it

karen
i also got the step 2 sample last month. will start when bbj is 6 mth. think better dun mix the 2 FM. start intro step 2 with a feed first for few days then slowly change over.

Re: Solid food
i haven start bbj on cereal yet. intend to do only last wk of 5th mth. hehe...but did feed him with juice (squeeze) from apple and pear.

kris
remember to update me on the trial class. Thanks!!

<font color="ff0066"> MUMMIES!!</font>

sorry, i wanna vent again!!!

stupid contractor suppose to come fix up the TV console and bomb shelter cover last Sat and last Sat appt was made 2 weeks back!!

meaning i give him 2 weeks to do the thing AND install last Sat!!

end up leh, Fri night he call say he forgot to take measurement and he came by and measure!!! walao, wtf? shouldn't the measurement be made way before hand?

anyway he oso inform 1 of the colours is not available.

ok, we let him take measurement and he promised he will come and fix up this Sat and leh, today he sms say he forgot to measure the beam!!! wanna come at 5.45pm (he call me at 5.30pm) i tell him off man, i still in office, tell him 9pm else forget it.

he ok to 9pm AND 9pm sharp he sms HB say he cannot make it. my mild temper HB (ok lah, at least he never scold him even though he gave lots of nonsense all these while, i'm the one keep scolding him upside down) screw him upside down loh, say he forever like that, last min cannot make it etc.

anyway Wed he promised to come and measure and by Sat come and install, i tink he cannot be trusted liao.

laughing stock man, do a TV console and bomb shelter cover 2 mths liao haven't done ar? damn idiot.

by this Sat, anything crop up again, i'm going to talk to him about refund!

TMD, i gave him $$ on 8th and 16th August till now leh, what he do? a glass door for kitchen nia loh. F man.

pardon my language, really vvvv angry!!!

bel,
jeanyard n moxi are in charge of the bb contest, tink we will start ard 2pm ba.

my msn is [email protected]

cheezel,
will update once i got a reply frm them

<font color="ff0066"> bel</font>

dun intro 2 kinds of solids at 1 time, either potatoes OR cereals, dun mix. observe the 4 days allegy rule.

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

ya, gotta give her credit. esp in their eyes, all bb look alike, let alone memorise all their names and pronouncing it correctly wo. :p

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine</font>

ya, the min ur boy see my gal, he touch her hands. aiyoh! fast hand fast leg leh!

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

start Step 2 WHEN they hit 6 months, not before, its AFTER 6 months den intro Step 2 FM.

caymom
u bought bbcay for photo shoot? i also temp to bring bbky for photo shoot at studio ley.

Taro
u on leave today? me got another block leave on 3 Dec till 8 Dec hope to meet up with u mummies ley.

Karen
tks for helping me to order the polo tee.

<font color="ff0000">Sgn,</font>
No lah, I didn't bring her for photo shoot. I just uploaded a pic to the contest and she won a free photo shoot. I will be bringing her for the photo shoot soon.

<font color="0000ff">Blueblue,</font>
Wow, bbR is really big size.

hapybaby
can understand ur peck chey everyday got to face the dirt when reach home after work.

Karen
sorry huh got to check with u the price correct?
the discounted price on the internet and x1.53 x 0.7 = xxxxx rite? when is the date line for trnasfering to $$?

caymom
for free? i dun mind paying but dun know which studio is good.

lovedogs/ sanrio
both bbT and cher's double eye lid very nice, bbky only can see right eye's double lid, Lt eye's hidden.

welcome !!
glad to see all of us laughg n enjoyg ourselfs

serene
glad u managed to find ur coupon ..dont 4get me when gng for the trial

hapy/ kris
hv u started ur 'digging' for ur coupon?

hapy
chilll... (easier said than done) Dont raise ur blood pressure cos of this kind of pple - renov works are the worst !! * i hate * alw got 10million problems de

springdance
cn i buy black box frm ntuc ? thks for this suggetn .. thinking of trying out

lovedogs
*whistle* v nice pic of tessa! i like ur tessa - she got a v chirpy look !

sanrio
u n lovedogs both got skill to capture nice angle ah .. cn focus the features v well!

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

no lah, flooring already done, no dirt, just living room v empty, no furniture.

<font color="ff0066"> moxi</font>

oh ya hoh! just now Kris reminded me to go dig!!

hopefully really this Sat can do and life will be back to normal. den i can let Avy have her play room back and my study.. :p

Kris,

This is the updated list for the May Gathering.

RE: MAY Family GATHERING
Venue: Edelweiss Park at Flora Road
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse)
Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - Paid
2. Pisces Gal+ Hb +bbG+(Additional 1 adult) Paid
3. Ris + maid + girl + boy
4. Dudette + boy + bbL Paid
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - Paid
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher Paid
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - Paid
8. Taro + HB + bbYX Paid
9. Moxi + HB + bbM Paid
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - Paid
11. Littledan + HB + bb
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J Paid
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - Paid
14. Lynn + HB + bb - Paid
15. Lucky + hb + bb - Paid
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - Paid
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - Paid
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne Paid
20. Blueblue + Hb + bbR
21. Hapybaby + HB + bb
22. Augleo + HB + bb Paid
23. Mrs Chia + bb

Please make payment of $12 per adult into POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 and PM me the below:
Nick:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

1. Karen - Gift for bb contest
2. Serene - Gift for bb contest
3. Sgn - clair
4. Kris - Gift for bb contest
5. jeanyard - Gift for bb contest
6. tofu - Gift for bb contest

BABY MASSAGE DEMO (4:30 - 5:30pm)
- Bring your own mat & towel
- Cold-pressed Veg Oil at $10.90 (Optional)

Group A
1. Ambery
2. hapybaby (1 bottle)
3. moxi
4. caymom
5. lovedogs
6. Taro
7. Springdance
8. cheesecakecup
9. tofu
10. JG
11. Kris
12. Blueblue
13. Jeanyard
14. Pisces Gal
15. Tami

Group B
16. lynn
17. Dudette
18. jesmineang (1 bottle)
19. Cool Daughter (1 bottle)

hapybaby
can understand your anger. renovation work always one big headache. dunno why they always have to make mistakes. i thought of doing up my place again and i sianz already. hard to find good contractor. my sis in interior line also got headache with her place and her contractor is those that do bigger projects type. ??!!

din manage to talk to you on sat. maybe next outing lah.
btw, any news on the coach bag from US? i hope i din miss out postings. very hard to keep track.

lovedogs
have you ordered the cubes? if you have, then i will transfer, but if not then dun go ahead. cuz my mum say dun need liao. she will use ice cube tray to make, then store in a plastic bag or bigger container.

kris
when is the gymboree class? i found the voucher liao! i may not stay for the bb massage demo for group B cuz hubby not going, dunno baby will behave. can just observe group A or not? :p

serene
thanks for the recommendation on the caterpillar. you so cute leh, so excited over it.
i din manage to go down to JL, baby really tire us out that day. think she was having trouble pooing, dun want to drink and so irritated. go home one big poo, then can laugh with me. siao...

eczema
anyone know what it looks like? cuz i found some little red dots on her chin, thought was milk rash, and now become one big scar like patch. dunno if it's eczema. am applying mustela cream given by pd last time for her rash on face but dun seem to be getting better.

\pink testing colour
/pink testing colour
eih, like dun work, isit type wrongly?

moxi,
hahah, i havent dig yet, will do lata

lynn,
i tink thr isnt enough space for 16 mummies in the room, as 15 is the largest no. le, can check wif ambery.

kris
can't do lunch today lo .. gng for bbM's last 5-1 ..

hapybaby
go diggggg ...

yy/ zhuzhu
btw, yest i just bot my SUPER BABY FOOD bk le ! Wah ,.. alot of words hor ?? keke.. not like the 'first foods' - so many nice pics n big words

<font color="339900">Hapybaby</font>
Cool down ya.. Think yr contractor getting too much liao.
Must be fierce to them, then they'll be scared.

<font color="339900">Kris</font>
Im having interview later @ 9.30am (Changi). Most likely will drop by TM later.. Too bad u at Raffles Place.
If not, can meet you...

<font color="339900">Moxi</font>
Haa... Where did u buy it? Ya, alot of words. Eh but, but this book really I can say, very good leh. U started reading liao bo?

Since u will be doing bbM last 5-in-1, then HepB will be at 6th month? Im not sure to bring bbR for 5-in-1 next Monday (he'll be 5mos) or when 6-in-1 (5-in-1 + HepB) when he is 6mos leh.. Wat do u think?

<font color="0000ff">MUMMIES, Any Opinions on above (5-in-1 or 6-in-1)??</font>

IM gg interview liao, seeya later.

yy
<font color="0000ff">GOOD LUCK</font> for ur interview !!
just flipped a few pages nia . Got it frm kino - couldnt wait for their sale liao . Yest had lunch with my cousin n she got the kino card so got 10% d/t .. Seems quite interesting bk !

<font color="aa00aa">haby</font>
cool down cool down.....
tell your contractor to get it done by this sat, if not, u have to right to request for refund or go to CASE.

<font color="ff0000">sgn</font>
yup... your calculation is correct. u can refer to the Excel list i've emailed to u, total amount payable is stated there. Please try to transfer soon, cos Queen has already placed order for u.

<font color="0077aa">hi cheezel</font>
ya... i will intro the step 2 by feed, not going to mix FM...

hope she can take the step 2 well, cos i kia su, see that NTUC have promo ($2.20 per tin), and have redemption program, i go stocked up 18tins of Step 2.... ^_^

yoyo
good luck

moxi
ya man..the books full of words..i only read the 1st few pages..sound quite interesting..

Sgn,
I feel that Foto-U is not bad. I took family studio shoot there last year. My gal took quite a while to warm up then but the photographer was very patient. Even my hb, who doesn't like to take photos, enjoyed the photography session.

Such a coincidence that the photographer for bbcay is going to be the same as the one who took our studio photos and we are quite comfortable with him.

I did have the intention to take family studio photo to include bbcay but since I just had a studio photo shoot last year, I hesitated. Not cheap to have another studio shoot.

That time I considered going for the NbyN promotion but after hearing about the long queues, I changed my mind. Then I come across this contest, I thought just upload for fun since no need to ask people to vote.

caymon
supposed to go to NbyN fotoshoot..end up i oso never go..2 times already..

Any mummies not working on 15th Oct (Mon)?

<font color="ff0066"> morning mummies</font>

lynn,

coach fr US gotta wait at least 2 months, u can wait?

karen / yoyo,

thanks, ya, that's the LAST deadline given to him, i keep asking tis Sat 9.30am his guys will be here hoh, he will be here hoh, there will be no traffic jam at the causeway hoh, there will be no 'cancellation' due to festive season hoh till he buay tahan.

by this Sat, if he still dun deliver his side of the deal i'm calling it quits.

moxi,

my study (store room) difficult to dig things now, will try to do it Wed when HB is home. :p

yoyo,

ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR INTERVIEW!!

Zhuzhu,
I almost wanted to go but knowing my hb, he will grumble big time if he has to wait a long time, especially with the kids.

My elder gal's previous PD clinic is always very packed. There was once we waited more than 2hrs. My hb's face was super black and nearly wanted to scold the clinic staff if I didn't stop him. We stopped going to PD clinic after we completed the jabs.

Coincidentally, bbcay's assigned PD is also the same one. We didn't go there for the jabs although the PD remembers us and even asked about my elder gal.

Kris,

GYMBOREE CLASS

Are u trying to organise a trial for this? Which location - Parkway Parade or Tanglin Mall?

I am interested too
. Please include me in. I have the voucher for the free trial as well. Let me know if you are confirming the trial class. Thanks.

morning mummies

re: gymboree
mummies, i was trying to contact them y'day, but dont know why cant get thru. will try again later. let you all know later.

hapy
dont angry lah. contractors always like that one huh. like to dilly dally

<font color="ff0000">Re: Gymboree</font>
Gymboree is very fun.
My gal loves the gym. I took her for a trial but she was more interested in the gym than the class. So I signed up membership that offers a discounted rate for the use of the gym.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Trial class</font>
Other trial classes that I find interesting includes:
1) Baby Jumper Gym - singing, flash cards, gym
2) Tumbletots - singing, exercise, gym
3) My Gym - singing, dancing, exercise, gym
4) Aquaducks - swimming

At the current age of our babies, I think the parents will find the classes more fun than the babies.

<font color="ff0000">Pisces,</font>
Is the voucher for the free Gymboree trial from the Baby Inc?

<font color="aa00aa">Jesmine,</font>
Aquaducks is very fun... basically just singing and dancing in the water.... a bit of swimming with us holding them but dun feel their weight because in water mah. But must make sure baby doesn't catch a cold. It is rather hard to bathe the baby after the swim.

hapybaby,
i dun mind waiting....realised i missed the spree.

kris
i dun intend to join in group A, so no need space for mat. but if cannot never mind. we'll see on that day. dun need to bother Ambery. :p

yoyo
good luck for your interview!

caymom
when did you start your girl on the gym?

Caymom,

My free Gymboree trial is from the Baby Journal given by National library. Which Gymboreee branch did u go?

Btw, where is Baby jumper Gym and Aquaducks? They take in children from 6 months onwards, right?

I find My Gym class interesting too
. How old is your baby - boy or girl?

Serene,

Keep me posted for the trial class at Gymboree too? Which branch are u contacting? Parkway or Tanglin Mall?

YoYo
Why dun you try backoffice work in the logistics industry? Maybe the hours more stable.

Hows your interview this morning? Any chance and offer?

Moxi
You can get the Black Hole from any Homefix-DIY shop.. can buy an extra pack of base stickers to refill.

Caymom
So what is a good age that you would recommend for baby to join those classes? Is it more enjoyable for them when they can walk?

<font color="ff0000">Lynn,</font>
I started her when she was around 15 mths old. I just want her to have fun and also to burn her energy.... because by then her motor skills quite ok already. So I just leave her to run and climb and provide support when necessary.

I brought her to Tumbletots trial when she was smaller, can't even crawl yet. It was tough as she will whine a lot. The staff told me should sign up as it will help her to crawl. But I felt that it is quite a torture to force my gal to do this do that so in the end, decided not to sign up.

<font color="aa00aa">Pisces,</font>
Oh, I have the journal too... but dunno throw where already.
Must go and find it tonight.

I first went to the branch at Serangoon Garden. After it closed down, I went to the one at Harbourfront Centre/Vivo City. Now I go to the one at Parkway Centre.

If I remember correctly, BJG is available in private schools and childcare. The one I went is in Pasir Ris. Aquaducks is at Suntec City. Yah, I think it's more babies 6mths and above. I only bring my gal for trial after she reached 8mths old.

My elder gal is 2yo.

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

Jonas v boy hoh? lots of hair too!

forgot to tell u my HB mention he's 1 handsome boy!

All Mummies,

I have the following items for exchange. I hope to exchange to diapers - M size or Shop N Save Stamps (Stickers for Oct '07). Anyone interested?

1)Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads - Remaining 16 pieces.

2) Similac Follow-on Formula voucher - S$3 off.

3)Prime Deli - 15% discount off cakes.

4) Kidstyle S$50 off with minimum purchase of S$250.

5) GD Baby's Programs - 20% discount on all Glenn Doman's series of books.

6) Mothercare - 15% off sleepsuits and bodysuits.

Kindly PM me if anyone is keen. Thanks

SpringDance
My back is better now though still a bit painful, thx for asking. Hope your muscle ache ease too. Old already bones stiff.

Faith fell off my 25" high bed on Sun afternoon, brought her for checkup the next day, thank God she is alright. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE..... if you ever put your bb on your bed, don't assume pillows/bolsters can guard them from tumbling over. These guards have proven useless, they now know how to push it off the bed.

Ambery,
That's serious! She must be shocked from the fall. Any bump or bruise on her head? You must have felt really bad, ya. Pat pat

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

u going to kill me, i forgot to bring ur M size Sealer today!!

sorry sorry..

tis morning woke up late, den avy flip flip and wet herself, wet the bed, v boh eng tis morning end up nearly late for work oso..

pass to u another day can?

lovedogs oso, paiseh.

happybaby,
can i noe how much is m size sealer n how many pcs in a pkt?

yy,
all d best for ur interviews n hear ur update soon. hope to c u bbR tis thur

springdance,
my boy started jwt kids gym at abt 16mths. he like such gym programs n facilities. he dun like kindermusic as he love to run ard, climb, explore. tried gymboree, tumbletots, n 1 at milenia walk but cant remb d name, mygym, he like tis most so we enrolled him in it.

<font color="ff0000">Springdance,</font>
I think it varies from babies to babies. I have seen some babies who can be very attentive in class when they are as young as 6mths old. My gal is very distracted and active, can't sit still type. Even though she can't walk during that time, she will cry until I get up and walk around.

After she knew how to walk, all the more she refuses to sit down. She will be roaming around while the class is on. The teacher told me that it takes time for them to get use to class but I think it doesn't apply for my gal leh. I signed her up for a phonics class. She enjoyed the class but she will still roam around even at the very last lesson. Even the teacher highlighted to me that my gal has short attention span and not cooperative.

That is why I didn't sign her up after attending so many trials. Unless my gal enjoys it, I see no point in forcing her lah.

<font color="aa00aa">Ambery,</font>
OMG! Glad that Faith is fine. bbcay is also very active lately, rolled off the 2" mattress (placed on the floor) a couple of times already. Agreed that the pillows won't help to guard them.

ambery
tks god bbF is ok. my mil always remind me not to leave bb on the bed. somemore mine is super single only. thinking of throw away my ss bed n replace just the queen size matterss only.

ambery
thank god bb faith is ok...

caymon
bbM oso..rolled off the 2" mattress b4

hapy
me oso bo eng this morning..bbM wet his bed..i got to change n washed the bedsheet b4 leaving for work

hapybaby,
i was referring to the spree organised in the forum. only saw when she was posting out packages.

pisces gal
interested in your breastpads. how many diapers you want for it?

ambery
oh dear! glad bb faith is ok. sees like more bbs are having falls. must keep an eye liao, now that they are more active. bb sophie keeps rotating in the cot and getting her feet stuck in between the wood. just put the cot bumper but i think she feels claustrophobic. hahah.....