(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lovedogs,
i don't want internal transfer cos my boss treats me well and no interesting post now.
if you are on leave, then we can meet right? cos i'll be working.
nowadays, still dream of my last day of work.

yoyo,
I prefer to develop some photos to flip through in case the internet / hard disk crash

wonder,
Cookie has recovered, thanks for your concern.
he screamed a lot and sometimes will sigh, very funny.
bbC has flipped? good. nudge her a bit more to help her.

kris, moxi
re: bb contest
I can be in charge. but what is it like?
eg. who has the longest hair? etc?
who is the first to make noise or look up?

<font color="ff0066"> Dumex</font>

gotten a call from them today saying since bbA reaching 6 mths soon, they will send me a can of Step 2 FM. suppose to have immuxxx (forgot) to prevent constipation, lovedogs, u gum boh?

<font color="ff0066"> NEA</font>

i was damn pissed off loh, cuz here i am having dinner as quickly as possible so i can leave the bloody polluted place, there they are keep smoking 1 cigarette by 1 cigarette with no intention of stopping!

already threw them all dagger stares but no use leh.

end up after dinner, i walk to the pillar to look at the poster and took down the number, wanted to call on the spot but didn't bring HP, end up in the car quickly CALL!!!

they oso sibeh on loh, 24 hours hotline and hoh they told me they will send an officer down immediately wo. wonder if they manage to catch anyone or not.

<font color="ff0066"> Avent Magic Cup</font>

tried it on bbA, she choke leh. tink spout is too 'big' for her. and she dunno how to hold and drink leh.

end up transfer to Avent small bottle she finish all.

think she prefer to hold her Mag Mag or Avent bottle. :p

<font color="ff0066"> Shichida/JG</font>

i prefer JG speech and drama class leh, like more interesting, Shichida more 'academic' to me, maybe when she's 1 yr old?

<font color="0099ff">Jeanyard</font>
Ya, I also intend to develop too... Where will you develop? Hv u tried Snapfish?

RE: MAY Family GATHERING
Venue: Edelweiss Park at Flora Road
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse)
Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - Paid
2. Pisces + Hb + bb Paid
3. Ris + maid + girl + boy
4. Dudette + boy + bbL Paid
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - Paid
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher Paid
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - Paid
8. Taro + HB + bbYX Paid
9. Moxi + HB + bbM Paid
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - Paid
11. Littledan + HB + bb
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J Paid
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - Paid
14. Lynn + HB + bb - Paid
15. Lucky + hb + bb - Paid
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - Paid
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - Paid
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne
20. Blueblue + Hb + bbR
21. Hapybaby + HB + bb

Please make payment of $12 per adult into POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 and PM me the below:
Nick:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

1. Karen - Gift for bb contest
2. Serene - Gift for bb contest
3. Sgn - clair
4. Kris - Gift for bb contest
5. jeanyard - Gift for bb contest
6. tofu - Gift for bb contest

BABY MASSAGE DEMO (4:30 - 5:30pm)
- Bring your own mat & towel
- Cold-pressed Veg Oil at $10.90 (Optional)

Group A
1. Ambery
2. hapybaby (1 bottle)
3. moxi
4. caymom
5. lovedogs
6. Taro
7. Springdance
8. cheesecakecup
9. tofu
10. JG
11. Jesmineang (1 bottle)

Group B
11. jeanyard
12. Dudette
13. blueblue (TBC)
14. Kris
15. Pisces Gal
16. Tami
17. Sanrio
18. CoolDaughter (1 bottle)
19. Jesmineang (take this slot if first session is full)
19. lynn

Ambery, updated the list and the order for oil

Kris, if the 15pax are filled up for first session then i give up the first session to those who are there for lunch.

<font color="ff6000">hi cheezel,</font>
yup yup... i rec'd your pm, will send u gals the consolidated list soon.

<font color="0077aa">Jeanyard,</font>
I rec'd ur pm too. ^_^
Dylan's concert starts 2.30pm leh... last yr, i went off after he performed his dance, which is ard 3.30pm, but not sure this yr, what time is his dance, they arrange by clasee, playgroup, N1, N1, K1, K2, his is N2 this yr...

<font color="ff0000">Kris, yoyo...</font>
i'm glad that i can come in here sometimes to let off my anger, especially to yoyo, haby, smtimes u gals 'heard' my lao sao over msn.... :p

<font color="119911">haby,</font>
Dumex's FM is Mamil Gold Step 2 with immunifortis... i rec'd their free sample last month. Today i just went to NTUC to stock up 10cans, tomolo will buy another 8cans, and will go redeem the free Little Tikes Adjust and Draw table.

<font color="aa00aa">sanrio,</font>
paiseh, cant help u much regarding the Dumex.

<font color="0000ff">Moxi, Blueblue,</font>
okie... will wait for your orders.

<font color="ff6000">Sgn,</font>
noted, will sms u after i'm done with the consolidating.

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Pai seh, gotta wait awhile more for me. My little monster dunno why wake up just now. Im trying to make him sleep again now.

Dun say tt lah. Wat are frens for? Actually I like to hear pple lao sao n be listening ear... Heehee. If I know, I will gv advice lah.

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

wah!!

stock up so many ah?

can i check with u. wat is the price of Mamil Gold Step 1 and 2 ar?

tinking change FM leh.

hey, i always do the same thing (vent grievances) to you and you always there for me too so dun say such things hoh, we are all here for one another.

i more extreme lah, even sms u gals. must have disturbed u ladies unknowingly too. :p

Karen

thks v m for doing the bp on our behalf *mega big hug&kiss* . PM u le.

Its been a loooonnngg day .. going to koonz nw .. o/w tomolo sure canx wake up for the class ... nitey nite !

<font color="9966cc">Hapybb</font>
Change FM? Uhmm, to? Try Enfa la :p

<font color="9966cc">Karen</font>
Finally monster dozed off liao! Phew!! Im browsing now.. Gonna PM u soon. Wait for me **wave wave**

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

bad influence leh u!

Enfa and Similac same pricing, i change to Enfa i might as well stick to Similac right? *hammer*

<font color="9966cc">Hapybb</font>
No leh. Enfa is cheaper than Similac.. the shop I bot from la. Similac selling at $31.00. Enfa selling at $28 for 3 or more, so I bot 3 tins.

Re: Super BB food book
I got it when I was doing confinement..but haven't read it yet..must go and find out where i throw the book..

Ambery
Salute to you for being able to get so much goodies..

jeanyard,
u r so creative, longest hair, bb kelly sure lost de, hee. u may wan to work wif moxi n 2 more mummies to finalise.

hapy,
i heard similac veri sweet leh. me tryin to wean off soon, mayb in abt 2-3 mths time, nw headache over wat FM to choose.

moxi,
I don't want to "shine" also. will use my anti-shine matted cream on that day.
can give me some eg of bb contest? all must join or what?
wah..40 adults, I have stage fright leh

Re: name tags
Can someone volunteer to help make name tags?

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

is it?

similac v sweet ar?

dunno leh. today my 3rd day never pump liao. so far so good. only latch her a few times when she woke up at around 6am+

think i'm gonna miss latching Avy.

should be starting on Step 2 FM next week bah. gradually intro.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

enfa cheaper meh?

i heard jes say enfa is the most ex brand tat time leh.

karen,
tks for d spree n tks for dumex info

ambery,
tks
if can accomodate 15 pple, can i take d 1st session. i really wori ash may not wan to stay long as he may get bored..

any bb refuse to nap? dun noe why cher is full of energy recently. she can wake up at 8am, nap at 11am to abt 11.45am n tats it. she can tong until 10pm+++ then slp. i got no tx to surf net liao

during daytx, she can b so tired n cranky but wen she slp, 15mins n she open her eyes big big.
i remb wen ash was 5mths old, he still nap twice a day, total abt 3hrs++ nap. both slp tru d nite but dun noe why cher jus dun nid to nap??
cher is 6.87kg at 5mths old, tink becos she dun wan to slp, din grow much fr her 4mths wt, n cant b 'pang4 pang4' like ash bb tx..

happybb,
abbott powder tends to b a bit sweeter than others. i 'tried/tasted' wen ash was trying d various brands last tx.

zhuzhu,
i pump till damn sianz liaoz, nw i stretch to as long as i can dong, sometimes i overslept and can dong for 10hrs. i hope to pump till den 7mths den at least supply can last till 1yrs old.

yoyo,
I think Taro is using snapfish.
I used adam photo cos free delivery for 10 photos above. v convenient and I would shrink 4 photos into 4R size and print screen from my pc.

sanrio
bbM oso lor..b4 he wans to sleep..super cranky..he usually nap around 9am++ then around 12pm++..now very difficult to get him to koon.. when i bf him..he only dozed off for a while then wake up liao..only until around 8pm++ then he knocked out..

<font color="ff0000">RE: MAY Family GATHERING</font>
Venue: Edelweiss Park at Flora Road
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse)
Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
2. Pisces + Hb + bb <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
3. Ris + maid + girl + boy
4. Dudette + boy + bbL <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
8. Taro + HB + bbYX <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
9. Moxi + HB + bbM <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
11. Littledan + HB + bb
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
14. Lynn + HB + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
15. Lucky + hb + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
20. Blueblue + Hb + bbR
21. Hapybaby + HB + bb
22. Augleo + HB + bb <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
23. Mrs Chia + bb

Please make payment of $12 per adult into POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 and PM me the below:
Nick:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

1. Karen - Gift for bb contest
2. Serene - Gift for bb contest
3. Sgn - clair
4. Kris - Gift for bb contest
5. jeanyard - Gift for bb contest
6. tofu - Gift for bb contest

BABY MASSAGE DEMO (4:30 - 5:30pm)
- Bring your own mat & towel
- Cold-pressed Veg Oil at $10.90 (Optional)

Group A
1. Ambery
2. hapybaby (1 bottle)
3. moxi
4. caymom
5. lovedogs
6. Taro
7. Springdance
8. cheesecakecup
9. tofu
10. JG
11. Kris
12. Blueblue
13. Jeanyard
14. Pisces Gal
15. Tami

Group B
16. lynn
17. Dudette
18. jesmineang (1 bottle)
19. Pisces Gal
20. CoolDaughter (1 bottle)

sanrio,
im decidin between dumex, NAN n similac, thou similac is sweet but the bear veri cute.

btw r u joinin the bb massage coz din c ur name.

<font color="9966cc">Zhuzhu</font>
Quickly find time to check out the super baby food book. Its a good catch!

<font color="9966cc">Hapybaby</font>
No la. Enfa is not the most exp. Apparently, I tot Similac maybe one of the most expensive brands? I got my FM from Chinese Med Hall, all expiry dates are ok, very long wor count from to-date. I believe Chinese Med Hall wont anyhow print price tag mah, ie enfa lower than similac. I also see NTUC, Similac slightly higher a tiny bit than Enfa leh. To me no diff abt which one more exp lor, impt is suitable for bb. Dun u agree? :p

<font color="9966cc">Kris / Hapybaby</font>
Yup. Similac very sweet. Enfa not as sweet but still ok. I taste before mah.. Hee, I kaypoh, went to drip drip into my mouth to try that time.

sanrio,
cookie doesn't like me to carry him leh! when he was sleepy today, he fussed cos I kept carrying him. then I put him down, he fell asleep immediately.
does that mean we are not bonded?

kris,
i oso bf till very tired. cher rejects bottle, 'reject' pple, only wan mummy... all my fault for being lazy n din cont w bottle wen she is still a nb. tat tx cf lady fed her bottle, she was still ok. wen i wan to try bottle agn, she scream, struggle, cry, spit out milk until i almost drop her. esp if i fall sick, body aching n super sleepy, still hv to 'ying ying tong', is very 'xin ku'..
if i m not a sahm, i probably hv given up..
hope i can tong till she is 1 yr old..

<font color="ff0066"> kris / yoyo</font>

yup, all babies are different. price should not be a concern.

but i 'butt itchy' lah, tinking since Avy on Similac since day 1, dunno i try other brands she ok or not.

esp today Dumex called, offered to give me 1 tin, take loh, can give away mah hoh?

den i told hubby about the immuxxx to prevent constipation he yaya papaya say Avy drink so much water, will get constipation meh? LOL

sanrio,
understand wat u meant, if not for my HB n maid who help feed kelly when i slp or nap, i wld have given up long ago oso. the washin, sterilisin, assemble the pump, etc is juz so mafan loh. worst part is when ur eyes gonna close but u stil got to tong, siong manz.

sanrio,
humans are really funny beings. you wish cher can be less dependent on you but I wish Cookie is more attached to me. he doesn't like me to carry him in the cradle position. just wants to play or roll on mattress.

hapy,
hahhaa, its mummy who is itchy rite? wanna try other brand for the fun of it.

sanrio,
currently 1st session is full, i KIV u k in case any mummy decided not to join us for lunch.

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

ya loh. alot of times its parents tat are itchy dun u tink?

HB oso say i butt itchy, she doing well on Similac yet i wanna switch.

but constipation issue, i've heard some babies constipate when on Similac, and ok on Nan, yet some vice versa. have to 'test' to see which is the best FM loh.

i got tis colleague, boy tried a lot of brands till end up still constipate. PD suggest fresh milk (Magnolia) plus 1 teaspoon of brown sugar and it works.

den the mum oso butt itchy wanna change to Farmland fresh milk to save $$ end up kena chided by her HB.

Kris
me oso pump at work until sian..then bbM dun sleep thru the nite..every nite at least wake up 2 nites..i can sit there n bf him with my eyes closed..super tired for work next day

jeanyard
I agreed with you...sometimes u wish bb will be more attached to you..but then when he gets too attached to you..u dun have freedom to do ur stuff..haiz wat to do

Hee, then u can try those samples 1st?

<font color="9966cc">Jeanyard</font>
Oh, Adam? Do u hv the link?
bbR is rather independent like Cookie eh. He likes to roll in his whole cot.. *faintz* Only when sleep that time in the evening will want Mummy sayang to sleep. I hope he will be attached to me as he grows...

<font color="ff0066"> jeanyard/yoyo</font>

pardon my kuku-ness, i've never heard of such 'stuff' ie printing of photos online.

care to share how it works?

i normally burn all the pix into CD and bring to shop to develop de leh.

will it be cheaper using tis method?

i still have not had the courage to consol all the pix taken from Day 1 (Avy's birth) till now.

i tink i will faint loh. Snowy alone i already have 2000+ pix.

hapy
can lie down if I latch on the rite side lor..but then if bb sleep with us..i oso cannot sleep well..cos cannot toss n turn lor..dat why i rather feed then quickly put him back in his cot

Think I explain to u online, easier... :p Me lazy to type.

<font color="9966cc">Jeanyard</font>
Hee, sounds true. But can "learn" mah? On other things lah, not soccer la. :p