(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lovedogs/serene
how to order the one fr marshall cavendish ??

Whos on communicator?? i can add to mine at work...workplace ban msn but still can use communicator...hehe

Kris,
whats tat shichida thing? me very suaku....if i no come in here check check once in a while, will miss out lots of info shared.

hi everyone.
i'm lost...so many threads to keep up.

cheetos,
i called Jerlyn today and she referred me to a Joshua who said he will call me regarding collection of the goodie bag. until now no news!

Taro/Karen/Serene
I just wrote in to make connection and befriended the marketing manager. She's very generous.

For transparency, I will post up quantity & content as I receive or collect.

1) 30 boxes of goodie boxes
(1 tin of 400g Nan2, 1 milk dispenser, 3 cereal sachets (stage 1,2,3) & brochure of nutritional info & tips)

2A) 15 boxes of 150g Rice with apple & cranberry
2B) 15 boxes of 150g Oats with prune

Any balance I feel that we shld offer to return back to the sponsors. If they don't want to take back then we distribute to those who can't attend. Let Kris decide, ok?

Ambery,
you're my idol!! you've managed to get so many freebies for us and I still haven't got my newborn goodie bag yet. hiaz. also haven't got the library gift too.

yoyo, hapy
I called up the company today to ask about the status of my job offer (2 weeks since last interview) and they say they will get back to me.
how long do I have to wait?
I have work experience but no experience in waiting for interview and news....

Anyone knows how long I have to wait?

Springdance,
you got your job through jobsdb?

Re: bb cold vs flu
Cookie caught a cold when I forgot to turn off aircon after a long night.
He started with cough then sneezed the whole day and with mucus / blocked nose.
Saw GP twice and both gave no medication. (actually didn't want to see cos was sure it's not viral flu but MIL kicked a big fuss after SIL said phlegm will go to lungs and MIL was not convinced by first GP who looked young)
Cookie recovered by himself after 1 week without aircon for a week (but he sweated a lot) and slight fever during 2nd day of his cold and we gave him some paracetamol.

<font color="0099ff">Serene</font>
Really arh.. Then must reali consider to buy. Got alot of recipes too ah?

<font color="0099ff">Jeanyard</font>
Hee... U very cute eh. I think probably longest by a month bah, I mean longest la. But hoh, why so long? Issit maybe they consolidate and choose from the shortlisted candidates??

I understand how u must hv felt. I also sent resumes and ppls only reply me like 2 to 3 days later, just to say they recvd my resume and ask me to wait lor, in other words...

Dun lose hope ok... Keep us posted of any updates.. Maybe they waiting for some CEO or wat decision?

I got my jobs posted to me by jobstreet and jobsdb too. So this interview is thru which one? Or pple recommend?

Jeanyard
Don't say that, I just happen to bump into a generous soul. Hope all the mummies & babies enjoy themselves at the gathering.

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

wow, that's alot of goody bags!

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

sounds like the book is a good deal, have decided to get it.

<font color="0099ff">Ambery</font>
Ya, I agree wz Jeanyard!! Yr PR skills excellent leh! Pei fu pei fu.

Yoyo
Pse don't say that. My PR skill is rather unpolished, it's luck this round.

Hapy
The book has a lot of nice picture of food, see already very happy. There's a big pix of that pigeon bowl U told me this afternoon. I'm hungry now!

yoyo,
me very restless now cos very keen to get into this company. if cannot get, I will be very upset cos it is like getting an F grade. i'm the perfectionist type, if get rejected, i'll feel like a loser / failure. hiaz, the only adv if I don't get this job is that i'll get be stay in singapore and see Cookie walk his first step...

cheezel,
you have lobang in your company? maybe QA or process bah. if yes, i'll prepare resume.

Ambery,
must really thank you for all the organising work.
I was at JB and wanted to buy sthg for all Mapril bbs....

Heehee, u're too modest la. But you are really a kind-hearted mummy, as can see your efforts in preparing all these.
Its a pity I cant join and meet you though. :p

Ya, can understand la. So thats yr "dream" job? How abt other companies? Not looking at other options? Ya la, if no choice, gotta wait for another good opportunity. But meantime can "witness" cookie's milestone mah.

Bel,
for your bb's rash on face, Cookie is having the same thing too and PD gave steriod which is so strong that it will clear after 1-2 application and you have to stop using it cos it will thin the skin.
Follow up with moisturiser.
I don't use Johnson lotion cos contain mineral oil.
I bought Gaia soothing lotion (from Guardian) and also California baby calendula cream.
one for each house....
the rash will come back when the heat is worse and when Cookie's nails get long and we have to use a bit of the steriod again.

<font color="ff0000">Ambery
Oh my god, how on earth u get the lobang? The Nestle rice cereal box looks nice. Hee hee. I din see it outside. Is it available in supermart? I blur man. Chop chop for the cereal!

Yoyo / Jeanyard,
I agree. Ambery is really a sweet gal. She even bought me chocolates on my birthday and I'm really touched lor. Ambery, don't fly until hit the roof hor. Quick grab on to Faith and PPP to pull you down. hahaha

<font color="0099ff">Taro / Jeanyard / Ambery</font>
Wah, thats really very sweet of Ambery. Honestly, nowadays not easy to find good frens, esp those very thoughtful ones. But here, we hv one! Thats Ambery! Ops, Ambery gonna fly again wor. :p

Ambery,
me no Santa claus but hope every bb can bring sthg home. so will not be sthg expensive.

cheesecake,
thanks for your water advice. Cookie not pooing again for 3 days. My mum is making barley water for him. he's now using the trainer bottle with handle.

blueblue,
Cookie has recovered from his cold after 1 week. now he likes to scream happily.

Re: reading to bb
I read aloud with funny sounds and imitations of trumpets (no linkage to storyline) while showing Cookie the book and he would turned and smile at me. very sweet. we both lie down on our tummies to read aloud.
Do try it.

ambery,
tks for d goodie bags
u so 'smart' to hv call nestle :p mayb if u call dumex etc, they wld oso 'sponsor' :p. these health/food companies are usually quite generous due to tough competition in d mkt. wen i was in healthcare, whenever we hv events, esp d milk n bread companies wld sponsor their 'healthy' pdts. ended up evy1 drk free low fat milk n eat free multigrain bread for brkfast for days :p

yy,
my boy loves red colour too. even his brief, he wan red, keke..

hi taro,

is the JL sale happening now?

hi ambery,

i take my hat off u ah! u r juz fantastic! hey, u r in event organisation? the goody boxes look so good! the cereal boxes look great too! wow!!! *salute* and thank you

serene,

cool! the book sounds great! i faxed over this afternoon liao... hope will get the book in 2 weeks time bah?

cheezel,

think serene gave u think link to order the book liao hor?

jeanyard,

dun give up yet! coz u called them and they told u they will revert back to you means that they have not rejected u yet...so still got chance... all the best yah...

springdance, yoyo,

i dun really like jobsdb or jobstreet. check out monster.com. also, check out hudson, charterhouse, kelly services etc...they are quite good executive search firms.

hapybaby,

thanks for all your help on the cubes

Yoyo
Thanks for your kind words. U show see how hard I smack a housefly then U say if I am kindhearted, haa... Effort is minimal, just type and talk only. Why U can't join us ah? Working izzit?

Blue
The premium range of cereal is their new product, just launched recently. Errrr.... don't choop can, else very luan for Kris. Take then exchange with other mummies?

Taro
Steady hor! Your b'd say so loud, I overheard it cannot act bodo rite? Anyway it's just a small prezzie to cheer up a wei-da mummy. I hv a ceiling fan on top of my head now, fly up and I become botak (like Faith!)

lovedogs,
thanks for the support. will look forward to meet up with you and yoyo.
one of my colleague (another one!) just resigned and I have new workload.

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
Yup, I had acct wz Monster too. Hudson & Kelly have my records liao. I only recently see charter house. Not bad ah?

Haz, jobsdb is better than jobstreet, I feel.

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Hee, so cute. Red brief - nice!! I was just thinking where is selling those plain colours briefs.. Hee. I prefer bright colours for bbR. Hee, cos makes him look more energetic. I think la.

Uhm, dun tire yrself ah. I understand, sometimes double wkload but no double pay. Si beh sian hoh.

Ambery,
on the day of event, we just tell your security guard that we heading to function room? or need to give him your name?

i want that book!!~~

but think at least gotta wait 2 weeks.

ay, have u made payment for the socks?

who is feeding Nan2 ar? can save $$ liao.

Ambery,
well done!
thanks for the effort....

*too bad i cant join... now thinking of flying son's childcare airplane... dont let him go to the concert... *LOL**

jeanyard,

how abt looking internally for other jobroles? possible? for me hor, during maternity also went for 3 rounds of interview with this company. i like the jobscope super much hor... hiaz hiaz hiaz... who knows... i was not selected
i went back to my current company and ask for job transfer. i am now officially starting my new role and handing over my stuff liao. hence, perhaps it is also possible to explore within?

me not sure whether can meet on 19th liao... have to confirm wif u all nearer to that date hor.. pai seh... if not, i see u at the 20th gathering

yoyo,

well, i saw quite many jobs in monster posted by charterhouse leh... so i think they are quite agressive now.

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

come leh, i wanna meet u, the sweet and kind hearted lady tat's always there for me.

Housefly - Hee, I used to spray insecticide at them (before preggie). And also on bugs. Me then bad bad eh.

Cant join as hb working on that day till very late; plus last min Insurance Agent + her hb whom are also our frens, called and said coming to my house, and I gotta attend & ent till hb back. Si beh sian.

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
Yup saw that too. Apparently, alot of new agents/headhunters. Dunno if they are good.

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Try jobsdb, more prospective jobs and monster also not bad.

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

ur socks order confirm liao, quick pay pay.

yday whole day i never express den tis morning latched avy 1 side the other side all wet. :p

den today 2nd day no pump liao, maybe by tomorrow morning when i latch her 'da da' liao.

Yoyo
Oh please........ <blushing>

Sanrio
I try not to ask for sponsorship from competitive organisation, not so nice rite? Becoz we aren't from any organisation/charity, some companies are cautious abt sponsoring. Anyway I've informed Nestle that Abbots will also be sponsoring us 30 tins of Similac, better let her know then for her to find out later from my blog. I explained to her that we are after Nestle's cereal and not formula though it's a bonus to have. I prefer to be open and she's ok with it.

Jeanyard
Your thot is already priceless

Lovedogs
I'm from institutional fund mgt dealing with equity stock, not event mgt, haaa....

oh ya hoh, Abbott... no wonder i keep looking at the pix u post something not right den realise those are Nan, not Similac. :p

hapy,

but i do not have IB service online to transfer to other payees leh... can only go to ATM machine tmr to do it.

ambery,

hhmm...u can also try out event mgt in the future
think u will fit great into the role

YY
Your hb working U can come alone with bb wat... tell your insurance friends U hv an impt event to bring your bb to, ask them to come at night. Hey, now with bb ard, dun use insecticide too much. I use Vsafe, suppose to be safe for bb & pets.

Jeanyard
Tell the guards my name no 'par-quet', sekali kena bigger barrier, haaa... tell them U are going to the ClubHouse for party. Any prob, call my mobile. Some of the guards here can be very ngiao.

Karen
Thx. Hey if your son is performing, U die-die must attend. If he is not, then U fly areoplane lor... heez... I'm such a bad influence.

Hapy
I hvnt pay for this new order. When is the deadline?

<font color="ff0066"> ambery / lovedogs</font>

she never mention deadline but say BP is on, so its time to light the candle (burn pocket).

Ya, no la. Not using anymore. Where can we get Vsafe? If only I can change the appointment... Sighz.

Hapy
Similac need to self-collect, weekdays office hours. Anyone can help collect? Their office is at Maritime Harbour area I think.

Jeanyard
My bb is on TBM, I hv zero experience with formula, how to do inventory?? haa...

Lovedogs
Someone told me event mgt gals are v bitchy, dunno true or not. Any mummies from this industry can testify/defend this hearing?

Why tonight U mummies still havent sleep? Oh oh oh... it's friday hey.