(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lovedogs
your office can fax? if not, can help you to fax over.

<font color="0099ff">babywiz</font>
Nola. Dun say that.. Hee.. We share share & exchange info mah.
I had been sending resumes and some agent/co. alrdy contacted me. Interviews should be next week.
So hv u buy some necessities for your maid? Think the agent will actually give them a "goodie bag" - inside hv all the daily necessities, but all either disposable sizes or medium size. U can check wat she dun hv, then buy. Buy Lux Soap bar for her can liao. Other stuffs, no brand one, nvm. To them they alrdy very contented. Tell u sth - that day I went giant buy Laurier Sanitary Pads for her la. 3 Packs bundled together only abt $7 plus or wat. Cant rem the price exactly but I know its less than 10 bucks. So u may wanna keep that in mind. Your maid shd hv bot her own pads to SIN first. Then rem to ask if she got clothes to wash, and their own clothes is handwash ah. Only our clothes are machine-washed.

U have MSN? Add me [email protected]
Then we can chat more.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya, I dun like the green colour theme leh. I want this FP mobile (fren asked that time wat I want, so I told her this :p) cos of its music only. :p You? Yr sis bought for u or u ask her to get for u specifically?

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

ya, i trimmed her hair till left 6mm tat time for the brush mah, den now grow back le loh.

kris tat day oso say 'got hair means got hair' in the genes LOL.

<font color="ff0066"> serene / yoyo / lovedogs</font>

i never order First Foods leh, lazy to order. oops.

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

after yday's 'encounter' Avy's romper full of snowy's hair and HB wanna change her but i tot aiyah, its ok de lah, just leave her alone loh.

1st time she wore that romper and when we pick her up we 'shocked' as never see her in so 'boyish' outfit before but strange thing is, yday a few aunties @ coffee shop and NTUC commented is it gal gal? hee hee

when she in pink all say she boy boy now hoh, i find her so boy boy they say its gal gal.

taro
u very funny. level 2 opp mums n babes. a shop sells adult clothes but when u go in u will see children's clothes

serene,

office got fax machine.... will try to fax after lunch
now in a conf call :p

btw, did u call them up after u faxed to confirm receipt?

yoyo,
thks for the tips again. I bought some shampoo, soap, new matt n pillows. Think shld be enough hor.. Ok! Will rmbr the giant deal ;)
Yah, i intend to have her wash her clothes separately from mine lah... Not comfortable to share share washing machine, esp when there's undies!!!
btw, ur maid sleeping w bbR or in her own room? I wanted to train my girl to sleep by herself when she's 6mths, but also not sure if she shld sleep w maid coz I only have one spare room now. But ask maid to sleep in living room is weird.. Any advice?

<font color="0099ff">Serene</font>
U & Lovedogs also havent recvd the book from SMH one?

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
Are you referring to the book which SMH offer - the Baby First Food ... etc.?

lovedogs
nope. me just called up and ask. after faxing didnt call. maybe you will like to call them after faxing to confirm receipt

<font color="0099ff">Babywiz</font>
Then ok la. Ya lor, my maid case is she will wash her own clothes every after bathe in the nite plus her undies. You may wanna ask yr maid to follow suit.. Hee... Shun bian wash mah.. Uhmm, bbR sleeps wz me & hb. My maid sleeps in the spare room I hv which is like storeroom but very spacious and clean. :p I think u shd let your gal sleep wz u and not maid la... Hee.. Cos sleeping wz maid hoh, will draw her closer to the maid leh. I believe la. Sure got diff one. Hee. U wanna train yr gal sleep by herself, can train now. No need wait till 6mos mah. U let yr gal sleep sarong?

Wey... Hee, u got msn?

Yoyo
Waheach day you send 2-3 resumes ah not bad ehthat means one week is 20 companies lei think you should be getting quite a lot of interview calls by the way, did you customise your cover letter? Me also wan to look for new job but no time to go through newspaper and write cover letters.

Cool_daughter
Hmmm never really notice baby vicks before why dun you buy for your MIL to use? Better than she gets the wrong thing.

Which PD/hospital are you bring baby to see now?

Dudette
You rub Snuffles on your baby daily or only when baby not feeling well? Now I still got put RuYi oil on baby daily

Karen Koh
The TVB drama about the police academy part 2 that you are watching is very nice.but I feel ending not really that happy thoughI finish the show liao 30 episodes.

Wonder_baby
46kg is a good weight for your height mah. Your hubby very tall hor how you get to know him? He basketball player siah? :p

Kris
Huh. You think I look skinny meh? Sure or not

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Thats from Mon to Fri only la. Thats last week loh, just send when I see the post ok. But guess gotta narrow down, cos maybe those co. may thought I crazy, maybe my prev exp is not wat they want, so nvr call me.
This week not so many resumes sent. Haz.

Uhmm, in the past yeah. I customise my cover letter. Now lazy leh. I juts attached resume and send. By right, a good cover letter will "leave" a good 1st impression to the company HR la. Did u subscribe to Jobstreet and JobsDB? I used both of them la... easier. :p

Taro
YX so funny, humpty dumpty on a potty. LOL.... my mum bought a $2 traditional red potty for Faith yesterday. I laugh till tears come out, I was going to get her a musical potty.

Hapy
There's a sweet candid shot of Av & Snowy. I'm also teaching F to be gentle with PPP. Sometimes she pulls their hair esp Peaches' gu-chang so hard, I'm worried they will be painful. Got to keep an eagle-eye on them.

Babywiz
F is taking 140ml, 5 times when I am at work. I latch her when I get home, sometimes I give her another 80-100ml before bed if I feel she didnt drink much when latched. Dr says it's ok that she reduces her intake at this point, so long as she's putting on weight. My milk is usually creamy ever since I started on MamilGold 2 X a day hence my milk is more filling. If I dint drink milk, my milk will be diluted and she gets hungry faster.

Kris
Shichida don't do trial class even if U have a grp of eager trialer.

<font color="ff0066"> springdance / yoyo</font>

u ladies so pro de ar?

i tink i only did cover letter when i apply for my v 1st job after studies leh.

Kris
Linda, the infant massage instructor, came to see the function room last night. She's a nice lady & very dedicated. She will bring 10 floor mats for Mummies to sit on during the session. She requested that we move all the tables and chairs to the side. There are ard 20 tables and 30 over chairs, we need some hulky daddies to help out. I will also need help to bring all the goodie boxes + other door gifts from my apt to the function rm. Gift boxes will be delivered to my place tonight, will snap a pix to show U.

Do U want to start discussing abt details e.g. contests/games, name labels etc?

yoyo
nope my sis juz got..actually i was going to see whether got nice wind up mobiles or not coz everything also use batteries even her playgym and can tahan only 1 mth then hv to get new batteries liow

hapy
dat day we brought bbC out. i dressed her in a flower blouse n pink sweat pants from fox baby..then i even put on a pink hello kitty clip on her hair.then got 1 uncle ask girl or boy..*faint*

springdance
actually hubby and i staying only few houses away in our kampung dat time but didn't know of his existence till i was abt 15 i think..wahaahah..he's a badminton player

re:potty
was wondering after they poo, how to carry and wash their butts?

yoyo,
Now bb sleep w me. If maid come, then maid take spare room then no room for bb to sleep on her own.. Yah lor, if bb sleep w maid then might just as well sleep w me..

My gal sleep in both sarong and cot.. But both also need to pat pat on thigh n have me sing song b4 she willing to Zzz.. This habit very hard to break off sigh

Ambery,
Thks for sharing..I'm also drinking milk though I've never notice whether my output is creamy or not.. hee.. Always has looked the same. Then i think my gal is overfeeding.. Hopefully this growth spurt is temporary. Else me make have to start taking stinky fenugreek (boobies not engineered to produce 1.6l daily Oh no!!)

cool daughter,
i'm work now, surfing the forum! Die lah, you are a bad influence to me! :p You haven't added me on the communicator? I don't see you leh.

babywiz,
You were from the same department as cool daughter? Both also PM? How nice to be a SAHM. I asked hubby if i could also, but he didn't allow. He said that i would get bored, and start shopping online, and spending too much. How true! :p

yoyo,
I'm staying at serangoon north. Not say very near to changi side, that's another reason why i'm trying to avoid that area lor. But the industry i am in ah, sometimes it's inevitable lor hor.

yeah, i watched the On the Beat with hubby. I was surprised he borrowed this series, coz dun have Charmaine Seah! LOL. But he liked the girl who was the gf of that police officer... uhh.. the girl who was killed by the bad man or something lah. He said she quite pretty. The rest of the girls, all kana sai, Miss HK or not. LOL. Maybe it's coz of the short hairstyles they all had to have lah.

SpringDance,
The Snuffles is to be used only when the bb is having runny nose. But ya, Ru Yi oil should be used everyday coz it really helps the baby burp out whatever gas they have in the tummy. I'm still using it on my 5 year old boy too!

Ya.. Agree! But difficult to find wind up ones leh. Now all battery-operated. Maybe use rechargeable batteries? But same la, waste elect **wink**

Ya, u sleep wz baby better la. Hee. Same eh. My boy also sleeps on sarong during the day, cot in the night. Uhmm, maybe u try let her on the sarong by herself... try it esp when she's super tired.. Maybe she'll learn to sleep by herself in sarong for a start?

Dudette,
Me n cool diff dept, but we know each other. Both of our EDDs were the same! But my gal was induced early whilst cool's boy was v contented in his mummy's tummy that he was overdue

SAHM got nice days and not nice days.. Diff from working lor. At work can cham-shiong with manager abt tasks. At home, the baby CEO is super demanding, and cannot cham-shiong

Ur hubby really understand u ah... The online sprees are very tempting isn't it!! hehe

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
Yah. Understand. In our industry, I guess pretty hard la. Sian hoh. Haz. I also hope I dun need to go changi work. In fact, the traffic is terrible there.

Hee, he must hv like that police officer, yaya, the one who died when she's preggie also.
She ok la, not say very pretty. U know, drive of life, got charmaine she. My hb dun wanna watch tis show wz me cos he said too long. Then but he asked me to CALL him to the TV if Charmaine appears!!! Chey. Hee...

Hee.. U very cute leh, the way u describe abt baby ceo...
Sian hoh. Me now temp-SAHM also like wanna "die" liao. FTWM also sian... Sometimes very contradicting

Taro
poor little YX, pad pad him.
i also another chor lor mummy. ha ha always injuried my KY

yoyo,
To make her super tired, i must entertain her until I also super tired! hahaa... then we'll both KO..!
Some more i bought the electronic yao lan, tot automatic shaking can give me some time to myself, but hor now she started peeping thru the sarong net to see if I'm ard! If she discovers i'm not in the room, she start squealing.. I really got headache.. Can't wait for maid to come and help me service my princess!

I realise we both have many similarities when it comes to managing baby. Sleep in sarong in day, and cot at nite, my gal also sleeps early every nite etc etc.. Unfortunately me can't make it to the gathering else will look 4ward to meeting u in person

wonderbb,
Since last sat bbSarah has been demanding 3hrly feeds of 200ml, day and night!!
Previously she's quite contented with 5 feeds (180ml) and only wakes up once for night feeds... me going crazy liao!!

hi wonderbaby,
ya... there's a website which allows online viewing. ^_^

haby..
Dylis has quite alot of hair when born leh... cham liao... shld not have shaved her totally....

babywiz/yoyo
baby ceo..hehe..if hubby can share share in taking care of bb, then i dun mind working..but if like my hubby, only play with bb a while only, then cham..how to wake up early, get bb ready, get ownself ready then drop bb at nanny , the go work?

Taro
hey boys wear pink also very nice ley. u getting this polo tee? how much huh? can help me to order if u are getting?

I cant make it to the gathering too. Uhm, maybe we can arrange to meet up someday??? Before I start work? Hee, where do u stay? Ya, I also think bbR and yr bb had alot of similarities.. Think we can talk non-stop man. Then can exchange ideas on maid!

Aiyo, your bb v smart! Knows how to peep at you. Must be very cute.
Lemme think if got ways to make yr bb tired and sleep by herself... Uhmm...

U havent ans my qn... sob sob. U got msn?

Haz, My hb hoh. KNS one la. He will play wz baby or burp him for me only. Putting him to sleep or sometimes others, he will say, "Mummy, yr turn!" and siam far far.

<font color="099ff">Sgn</font>
Hee, u very cute... Padpad...

Karen,
can can. Any idea how much will it be in total, huh? Free shipping boh? You sms me let me know. Me meeting later, now go quick lunch. Muackz

<font color="0099ff">Taro/Karen</font>
My fren's son wore striking dark pink polo tee. Very nice!

karen/ yy / ambery
u ladies were asking hows my sahm? haizzz... i post less than when i was working lei .. no tm for anythg decent when its my 'turn' to look after her .. When she naps, i rush to wash botls, tidy up all her scattered flashcards, toys , make a sandwich , do the laundry etcetc . *faint* but of cos the opportunity to see her smile at me when she wakes up frm her naps is priceless la .. so no regrets YET

sgn
u n me got telepathy neh!!! i was just gng to tell taro abt the korean shop when she was askg abt bb polo tee ! hehe... cos hor, the bb+adult tees more for boyboys.. coudnt find anythg suitable fr galgals .. the tiny polo tee v cute lei .. i search for pink color but dont hv, only brown la, blue la ..

taro/ serene/ lovedogs
i got the book alm 1.5 wks ago le. that tm b4 i fax to them, hb called to ask them whether cn expedite anot .. since 2wks seems like ultra long for a tiny island like ours n those are ready stock .According to my hb, the SA on the phone sounded super bo chup - she dont even knw abt this offer on SMF n gave hb some borliao ans abt how cfm muust wait 2-3wks minimum. so hb no patience , went to collect himself 4days later lo. i think if u oda thru del, u shld follow up with tel calls ..

hapybaby
wah , u r SO rite abt the AMK sbcc lor . i went there ONE time only n really regretted cos the place seem like got so many nurses , but somehw the admin portion really messy lor. And i am the type usu dont like to dawdle in a crowded bb clinic de, chopchop finish then go off le

ambery
thks for coordinating so many activities for us !!

re: gymboree
heard frm some mummies , they quite 'niao' one, if lesson fall on PH, they wont replace with another class de. is this SOP for all bb classes ah? sekali ur class zunzun fall on xmas then one week later kenna NY some more hahaha ..

yoyo,
me stay in sengkang.. Sorry sorry, tot i replied liao... Dun cry k *pass pigeon wet wipes* No MSN leh. Even though in IT line but not really tech savvy one hehe...

okie, lemme know if u got counter plans against my gal k hehe... Me gg to coax my princess to sleep now, and also take my nap ZzZZzz nitey ;)

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
I intend to let my boy wear red polo next year CNY... Heehee...

Oh thats near to Pasir Ris by TPE. Hee...
My place is after just after TPE, exit Dr 12.

Hee, gotten yr "pigeon wipe".
Okok, no msn ah. Uhmm, then u gotta email me or we gotta chat more when meet up liaoz. Okok, nitey. Go sleep 1st. Chat next time.

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Oh.. Uhm, must be rather tough. I agree, no regrets no matter how tough and hard it is on us. Seeing their smile is worth more than anything else in this world.

hi Moxi...
haha... at least u will get to see bbM milestone.... *envy*
Queen ah? her recent BPs all closed liao....
she very popular, cos her exchange rate is the best, she dont fixed rate, she will charge us accordingly as per credit card...
i let u knw once she has new spree ok?

haiz... me huh... so silly. went to mix one scoop of Fm into ernest's feed of ebm this morning. i thought can... upon Ambery's prompt, i called the clinic and want to speak to pd and then also spoke to nurse, she say cannot mix. if not enough must give Fm separately.

karen,
is queen's polo spree still open?

jg,
wen bb reaches 6mths n above, they wld nid more iron for growth so many cereal n fm are fortified w iron. wen they start on solid, their poo wld get harder. if u offer fruits n water, they shd not b constipated.
cold storage n ntuc has organic brand cereal if u are keen on organic. ash was on healthy times organic brown rice cereal b4 he proceeded to d mix grains.

karen
ok, kp me in loop shld she start one .. Ya la, cn see she's quite hapi blowing bubbles with her milk n water these days... and cn yak with her pillow n bolster.. not considered milestone la- but still puts a smile on me =P

yy
Good luck with ur job search ah !! kp us infrm shld u get ur dream job !

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Thanks Eh. I will sure inform you on my new job.
So hows bb doing?

babywiz,
i bf tru latch n i realise my girl is drking more recently. she used to hv her last feed at abt 9pm n usually empty 1 breast n wld slp tru d nite till 8 or 9am. now she almost emptied 2 sides n somtx she wake up for milk at 5am. i 'estimate' her last feed cld b almost 200-240ml (cos if i emptied both sides tru express, i get 240ml++) i oso hope is a phase only. cos af i wake up at those odd hr slike 5am, i cant fall aslp..
i tink she is oso ready for solids but i intend to start at 6mths only. i let her try water using spoon, n she can do d 'lick, suck n swallow' quite well.