(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

my frenz got the bb cot for just $199 from JL warehouse sales last year leh.. so, I must look out for the warehouse sales this year:)

I bought some wireless bra.. but find that it doesn't look nice when ware T-Shirt. I think is better to buy the maternity bra.. can ware till after birth.

Good morning ladies!

yo...me back. Have been busy for the past 2 days, dun even have time to log into the computer

cheezel & yy,

Hihi! How's your day? yy, lor mai kai is aNO NO! Same goes to ba chang! I learnt my lesson liao. Thx for your concern, m so relieved by the blood test results. But these 2 days lots of wind in stomach & backache.

cheezel, how's your MS? better liao?

toking about bb cot...mine is a white elephant. DS ended up sleeping on matteress on the floor next to us. Hopefully, this time round, it will come to good use!

Hello, Kono!! You are back finally! Hows everything? How's your DS? Yeah loh, really learnt my lesson too! I'll never touch glutinous rice anymore... You ok anot?? Backaches, maybe your sitting posture? I also got alot of winds in my stomach like that, then now like got abit mild gastric.... Is there a way to get rid of gas in stomach??

Hi Yoji, how are you today?? My MS is ok liao for the moment maybe cos of my poo last Sat... Not much of bloatedness... Whats one ratio or two ratio? How do we know?

Vitix, I also thought maybe wear t-shirt may not be nice with sports bra leh...
I bot bra extensions liao, felt more comfy now. U?

Blueblue, Im ok today. U? I also gotta buy cot or maybe playpen. I see like playpen more facilities leh...Looks cute also...

hi yoyo and blueblue,

it will be year end soon. u think there will be lots of warehouse sales? also, what are the names of the stalls selling bb cots, prams, car seats etc?

my mum will help me look after bb... does this means i need to have 2 bb cots? i am juz wondering how come bb cannot sleep on the floor mattress?

Hi lovedogs, how are you today? Hee, I dunno abt the names of the bb cots. I also wanna find out what are the popular names of the bb cots which is more durable as well as for playpens, and prams too.. Uhmmm, looks like alot of homework to do eh... Why di u need 2 bb cots if your mum help you?

hi yy,
Congrats. Ur MS ok liao. Envious. I just vomited this morning after my mee hoon Aiiii. Wonder when I can see the light? I had my OScar results and got two ratios given to me. So I thought of asking kono if she got one ratio or two ratio?

lovedogs, you can go shopping for prams and cots at baby hyperstore or baby kingdom at kaki bukit. Me and my hubby went there last weekend. we are quite keen on peg perego.

I am just wondering this : anyone knows what will happen if the location of the baby is low? I have quite strange situation here. Always using abs scan, I can't see the bb properly. Until today to see the baby clearly I have to use transV scan. Gynae explained because the location of the baby is low. Wonder if I should start worrying?

hi jesmine,

wow, i din know abt baby hyperstore etc... do u have the address? thanks

are the prices reasonable?

hi gal,

did your gynae mentioned it is a cause for concern? if not hor, dun worry so much.... why not call up gynae to ask ?

hi gal,

when is your next visit? perhaps can ask there then. i think not to worry so much.... juz take care as usual. if it is something to be much of a concern, i am sure the gynae will have let u know.

lovedogs, the addresses are Baby Hyperstore at 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 and Baby Kingdom is at 83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1. Both at Shun Li Industrial Park. Price are abt 20% cheaper and they carry Maclaren, Peg Perego, lucky baby, combi...

And there is another place at Tagore Lane that carry Graco and Aprica.

hi Jesmine,

This is great! many thanks for the address
we will check it out one of the weekends.

hi gal,

next thurs very fast... how regularly do u visit the gynae?

Yoji, Heee, I guess the symptoms will be on and off one. NOw my symptom is gastric. Dunno why like that
Issit the placenta low or bb low?

YY,
I thought we won't grow placenta until week 14 : if so, how we know it's high or low.. Hmmm, I am confused.

Yoji, I dunno leh, I heard some were talking abt low placenta... haz..... But wat else did yr gynae said abt this?

I was reading if low placenta, you have to be really careful as from 6th month onwards.. must rest and cannot walk too much.

yy,

Sian...meeting for the rest of the week. I now sneak out to 38 wif u! heehee... DS still as hyper lor. Boys r boys! Same here...got bit of gastric too. Think is quite common. Me got it during last preg too. Believed got sttg to do wif the expanding and pushing up of the uterus. I had slightly low placenta during last preg but luckily the placenta shifted up at 3rd trim. 38 later wif u k...sian..thot today very free, but all of sudden, all work came piling up. Arrgh! But later me going to eat beef noodles at holland V wif my colleague. I m beef fanatic now. haha!

Hi gal,

Jux received the full report from TMC. The ratios r combination of our age, NT scan and blood test. My ratio for trisomy 21(Down) is 1:9562. And ratio for trisomy 13/18(some fatal genetic thing) is 1:16500. HTH.

yy,

dun think dat gastric is due to low placent. Read somewhere dat gastric is quite common during 2-3trim. dun wory...k!

Kono, Yup. Boys will be boys... Glad to hear your DS is doing fine. Heeheee, next time send me his photo. I havent read your reply yet, forgot liao.
Will reply you later.. Yeah yeah, will wait for your 38 later. Enjoy your beef noodles, I cant eat beef.. Sobs... Stupid HB dun allow. Wat is the diff between Trisomy21 and Trimsomy13/18?? So gastric is common ah? That means now my Uterus is slowly moving up now?

lovedogs

if u scare ur nephew puke or poo on the mattress, can always change the mattress....i also intent to change teh mattress....the only concern now is i dunno how to shift the baby cot to my hse...cos quite big leh.....

kono,
me ok la...not much of MS now. btw i like glutinous rice now leh.....ba chang also like.....hehehe......as long as i dun stuff myself too full, i m ok.

gal,
u may wan to ask ur gynae if its low placenta or baby low. I have low placenta but can still see bb using abs scan.

i read fr book tat in the 1st trim, low placenta is common. 20-30% for 2nd trim....and % even lower during 3rd trim...and ususally, nto much of high risk.

yy
how u today?
Trisomy21 - down synd
and Trimsomy13/18 - Patau/Ewdard Synd

placenta is form during the 1st trim....just tat not fully develop so pregnancy depends on the hormone produce by body, sometime not enuff so have to take hormone pills.....by 14 weeks, placenta fully form and will be able to produce hormone to support the pregnancy.

okok...dun say liao...i go work....come back again at night...see ya ladies!!

cheezel,
I will ask gynae in coming thursday. So far, all abs scan- can't scan clearly so all have to be scan via transV scan to see bb clearly.(measurement).

Any mom experience baby kick before or movement before in 1st/2nd pregnancy? Is that like a cramp(pull) or? I am just curious?

Talking abt bb cots..I have 3 altogether! One at my place, one at my parents and one at my MIL's. I got them from friends whose bbs have outgrown their cots, but I think one cot costs abt $400 - wait for sale at robinsons or go to baby hyperstore to get. Playpen costs abt $99 (eg. babylove). My bb is 1 year old and she still sleeps in the cot at night, but she doesnt want to be in the playpen anymore (playpen is too small).
As for prams/strollers, I would advise a light weight one. Otherwise it'll be very heavy to lug around. No use buying a really expensive one but heavy and not functional.

cheetos..
yup yup... i agree, a light weight strollers is easlier to bring around...
i got a Lucky Baby (Capella)$139 stroller for my son also... by 2nd yr, he dont use anymore... he dont like to be in it...

Hi vivitix,
I heard first time mom not as senstive as those 2nd/3rd time mom.... So, don't know what's the feeling like?

cheezel,

good good! can eat is good! so happy for u! Me now got gastric and lots of wind in stomach.

Karen,

Your little prince is so handsome & mature looking. Mine still look like a bb though already 2! But he has the ht and wt of a 4 yrs old. So me now cannot carry him liao.

yy,
me computer nerd..dun noe how to send. Let me try k...wish me luck. Anyway, he is botak andhas high forehead and flat nose. ugly rite? tok later...

toking about pram...i am swear by maclaren series. Have used aprica, lucky bb and combi before..still finds maclaren is the best. Bought mine at a wholesale supplier at people's park. Free delivery and good service and price is around 20% cheaper.But i forgotton the name of the shop..gotta check. oops sorrie

feeling of bb's kick is like someone banging the door. But this time is from your abdomen. Not painful and quite a nice feeling in fact

yy,

38 sis..sorrie...can still 38 bit bit cos jux now a kaypo colleague behind me but now she gone liao. u had your lunch? its raining now, be careful ok. i go eat my lunch liao. 38 later...

mykono...
he's a terrible rascal ah....
i also can't carry him liao... but he always comes up with excuses such as 'i wan to sleep', 'i can't walk', 'i'm tired' bah bah bah...
and always demand me to carry him, if not, he will throw his temper! so angry sial...

Hi Karen, tks for your pictures. Your son is very handsome.

Kono, no problem lah. You go busy 1st. I just finished my lunch - Fried Fish Bee Hoon Soup. I oni ate bit of the bee hoon, finished all the fish & veegie, dun dare to eat alot now. Then bot apples - half apple, gotta force myself to eat, cos constipation coming back. Sian man!
Wat did you have for lunch? As for sending yr DS Photo, no problem lah, Just send if you can.

Yoji, Vitix, I think its just normal cramps on and off cos of the stretching of our ligaments/muscles supporting our uterus. Heee, I also experienced slight or even persistent cramps on and off... Sometimes accompanied by back aches...

Cheezel, Im ok. Not much of a MS tis morning. Perhaps I had a big poo last Sat... Now only hope I wont suffer constipation. Forcing myself to eat apples, which I dread the most...
How are you?

hello ladies,
so fast talking about baby cots and other baby items. the xmas sales coming soon, good time for us to shop.

karen,
hard to tell ur son is a rascal. is 'terrible two' really that terrible?

mykono,
i also have a maclaren pram. i like it too, very easy to control while pushing and light weight too, the only problem is cannot hang too many things behind, will topple easily if baby is not sitting in it. also, the basket at the bottom of the seat is too small for me since i cannot hang things behind.

cheezel,
glad to know ur ms is not so serious now. mine also getting better, just tend to feel tired easily.

hi yy,
sometimes good sometimes bad, but definitely puking less now.
i ate noodles with soup for lunch. what about u? i find it very hard to decide what to eat nowadays. i may crave for something but when i start eating, i feel very sian and cannot finish it.

Ezanne, me too. Nowadays tend to feel like eating soupy stuff. Cos I thought it should be easier to digest. I cant take too oily or hard to digest to food. Cos was suffering from indigestion last week... I ate fish bee hoon soup just now, but didnt finish the bee hoon, then ate half of the apple.

I understand how u feel. Like all of a sudden dun feel like eating anymore... Do u hv any other symptoms like constipation or wat?

Glad to hear u are free from MS.

Karen,

ur DS looks handsome and smart leh....

hmm...the baby cot even dismantle, i think also quite big. think the length n height is still there...u know what i mean.....hmm...the length of the cot cannot fold so quite lengthy....normal car how to put in leh....

kono,
though appetite good hor but at times still feel nausea.....sunday even dunno if its cos i didnt sit properly after meal, vomit out everything.

ezann
yeah....me also tired easily....climb stairs then get breathless....somemore today when i walk to bus-stop to work n back fr hm cos hubby working noon shift this week so cant fetch me, can feel my muscle at the calf very tight....like wanna cramp like tat.....dunno y leh.....

yy
me feel ok la....anything also can eat....just whether i wan to eat anot..

karen,

heard about a saying" Naugty bb is a clever bb"? So be glad he is naughty k! heehee... On the contrary, mine dun like to be carried. He prefers running around. Chasing him alone can lose wt liao.

yy,

Your lunch is so yummy! Very happy these 2 days. Had my steak, fried carrot cake and beef noodles. My dinner is also very satisfying. Had ipoh hor fun and steamed chicken. yummy. I m happy as a lark!

cheezel,
I am burping monster now. Also after eating, feels indigested and worse kena gastric. sian man.Also have tummy ache feeling but no poo! Arrgh! I very grouse hor..paiseh.

Hi ezann,
fully agree wif u. The con of maclaren is dat the bottom compartment is rather small and u cannot put too many things on the handle. But the manoevuring is unsurpassed!