(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

SD, CD

thanks for ur well wishes

yes, will put photo when i tackle finished my engorgement...the most 'painful' part of confinement

YX's mei mei arrived on 8 Apr

Confinement is really tiring. Super hot weather and sore nips from bf and pumping... Getting emotional at times too. DH doing confinement for me and we ordered confinement food. YX staying over at Grandma's place for the time being. Really miss him but when I call him to chat, he doesn't seem to miss me at all...

Lynn,
Yes. I twisted the balloons. Planning a party for your girl?

Springdance,
I bought the cake from four leaves.

Janet,
Congratulations!! Our babies' two days apart

Congrats Taro!!
do post some pics. what's your girl's name?

I'm going for interview tmr. hope I can make it this time. Mummies, wish me luck!!

Janet
You got any breast pump to help express the BM? Use hot towel to massage on your breast before you express...

Lynn
CONGRATS again! (sent my well wishes on FB when you annouced.

I believe YX must adore his little sister ya..

JeanYard
All the best for your interview.. similar job scope as current?

taro,
mine was early by 10 days. it is definitely easier without #1 for the time being. I still have #1 at night time. maybe because #1 is girl, so now even more sticky...seeking for more attention.

SD,
Yes, have breast pump. yes, using both hot and cold pressure. but i remember #1 case, also took a while to ease the engorgement. So now I am not surprised the engorgement also last so long

SD
yeah, planning a party with her classmates and some friends. thought will be nice since she's at the age when she can appreciate it more. once much older they won't want party with parents liao. :p

i'm about 5.5mth now.

cantonment close to my office. can lunch sometime.

janet
me not looking forward to breastfeeding issues when #2 is out. for me was opposite. hardly had enough milk. cried in the first month. then took it easy later and milk flow better. although still got to supplement with formula. in japan the milk powder will be double the price so am determined to squeeze milk out. hahaha.....

taro
i'm very impressed. thought of getting balloons to try out but scared of bursting balloons. hahah. me thinking of just ordering foil balloons. but think i still want to learn how to twist if not so hard. looks fun.

looking forward to photos of your girl.

jeanyard
all the best for your interview.

Jeanyard,
Thanks! How's your job interview?

SD,
Thanks! YX only met his sister twice. Once at the hospital and once when my mum brought him over to visit.

Janet,
YX is also very clingy to me plus he's having a cough hence the decision for him to stay with my mum while me and DH try to cope with the new baby and the confinement by ourselves first. Now trying to establish milk lei but volume very miserable...

Lynn,
Go youtube to learn. They have a lot of tutorials!

Mylittlefriend,
Thanks! Are you the friend who brought sonny to my place before?

Taro
Dun fret about the milk flow..beginning is always less...I recalled it takes at least 2 weeks to 1 month to really establish the volume.

YX is attending full-day CC? So your mum will fetch him to & fro? Coughing problems seem very common among our kids..haiz...you got try to give him the Flixotide puff? It works well on my boy.

Lynn
Yes I am aware my new office quite close to yours..but then, I just realised that you should be on maternity leave by then I shift there liao...then subsequently, you will move to Japan?

SD,
He AWOL from CC since I delivered. He's happily camping over at his grandma's. Where can I get Flixotide puff? Thru prescription from doctor? He's been on Dhatifen for months (supposed to open his airways) but the cough never really goes off.

Taro
You can get it from the doctor (any GP should have it) the puff (in orange container) as well as the Aerochamber to insert the puff. For more faster results, use together with the Ventolin puff (in blue container), also prescribed by the doctor..

taro, dhatifen only improves lungs condition, it acts like a tonic. but if you really want to open airways, then got to prescribe ventolin. Cookie was so serious most of the time he takes puff - breathe in the ventolin instead of oral.
he also takes chinese medicine which was really good but super long wait. sms me if you want the chinese doc contact.

re: interview
I went through all the round except the pay-discussion round. skipped HR round right from the beginning. supposed to wait for 2 weeks. *sigh* last time I waited and in return was rejected. now don't dare to keep my hopes too high.

<font color="119911">hi mummies,
MIA for so long. so many mummies had given birth! congratz!

sanrio, jeanyard,
mayb we shld arrange a lunch gatherin at vivo sometime the wk after next. next wk we gg genting wif the 2 gals.</font>

Hello Mummies! how's everyone?

Congrats to Taro and Janet!

Taro,

dhatifen is a preventor...something like singuliar...so it is not to treat cough. Flixotide is to help with wheezing and is normally given together after ventolin. ...is YX wheezing? As mentioned, ventolin puff is good...it immediately opens up the airways. But hor, i suggest you bring him to a PD since he has been coughing for so long.... perhaps really need nebulizer to help get rid of the cough.

I was told by the medicine hall guy to boil pear with chuan pei and xinren...he says good to get rid of phelgm. I have personally never tried it before though....

but i always find prolonged cough a concern as you won't know whether the cough/phelgm has gone down to the bronchi area or lungs etc.... so best to get specialist to really listen to his lungs if possible.

Janet
how is it coping with 2 kids? Is B loving towards her didi?

I'm still on my own vacation leave. going back on 13 may.
Full time lor but will try to work from home whenever I can
until baby a bit bigger.

kash, long time don't see you here.

re: cough for a month
the chinese medicine from self-purchase is good as "drinking water", but best to consult doc if cough persist

kris, sanrio, taro and everybody,
miss you guys leh. yah, let's meet up. I'll take half day off.

re: interview
still no news!! they said 2 weeks and I have 3 more days to wait. sigh. really sad cos a lot of colleagues already left for greener pastures and I'm still stuck there.

jeanyard,

yeah... been a long time since i read this thread! heehee... glad to find that it is still up and alive!

how r ur kids? both in full day CC liao? my gal has been in full day CC for more than 1 year liao...time flies..... my boy juz turned 18 mths,... bu she de to send to CC yet....

SD, Kash, Jeanyard,
Thanks for your advice. YX is now seeing chinese sinseh. Will continue to monitor him. He's better now so long he doesn't shout. Else will trigger the cough. If need be, will get contacts from you.

Smalldreams,

Jeanyard,
Yes. Have to catch up with you all again. It's been sooo long since we last gathered.

Here's my little gal Jie(2) En(1) when she's 17 days old. More pic posted in my blog.
3913686.jpg

Smalldreams
All good things have to come to an end..which means your maternity leave! Lolzz...but least you can have flexibility to work from home lar.

So any plans to celebrate Adam's birthday?

Jeanyard
This month my co. also got two colliqs left liao..one of them is my "buddy" cum same level peer somemore who went to take on a higher position with another co. But here I am also, still stuck at same old place...also got try my luck at interview but nooooo news...I have a feeling this is my "place of retirement" liao. Signzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Taro
I heard Chinese "Tui Na" can be good to build up the body and breathing...YX trying that?

Jie En look so bright &amp; alert in the photo.

taro,
I want to see little one!! want to smell the baby smell leh. which area you stay? see if i'm free to pop by.

SpringD,
yah, see ppl left and you're still there doing farewells for others is really a sad thing cos in singapore, it's not a culture to stay in a company for long and those who job hope get high pay.
it's end of 2 weeks and I don't hear anything from the company which I went for interview, so really really sad.
maybe we can meet up and pretend to celebrate since same boat.

Kash,
Cookie has started school and he's more "discipline". Now Cabbage is going through the terrible two.

havent been very busy yet, because confinement lady is still here. i cant imagine how it will be when she leaves.

To move #2 into our room to sleep with us and #1 could be a nightmare, because he screams when he wants milk.

I like to hear some comments for Agape Little Uni @ Jurong west Blk 274D

I intend to enroll my 3 y.o son thr, when to see their environment, not bad clean. My boy also quite like. My maid contract ending.. i dunno my son can get use without her around.

JeanYard
Just as you were grunting about being unsuccessful at interviews and then not long after, you got your ideal job..Lucky you gal! Hmm...but can bear to leave your two Cs to go overseas to work?

Springdance
How have you been?
Any more o$p$ ? hopefully not...

Jeanyard
I think you're the strong-hearted one and would be alrite leaving yr kiddos behind for a short while. hehe...that's the impression I get anyway, no offence yah?
Good break for you too.
Can bring back loads of toys for them. US...shopping haven...!

SpringD,
yah, didn't want to keep my hopes too high and now very happy that I got it although pay rise not a lot but compared to the amt of work, it's considered a lot.

Smalldreams, Janet
my heart is not that strong lah, but with the 2 kids, I am near to post-natal depression (I think we still get it sometimes, be it FTWM or SAHM). so the break will be good for me. anyway, won't be away for long, max 3 months.

re: shopping in US
heh, don't know if really have time to shop cos I'm the last batch to go and then got to rush back, so may be working most of the time. will be logging here quite often so let me know if you mummys need anything!

Baby_jay,
are you new here? I stay near you!!
the agape is not bad cos not air-con. but teachers part I don't know.

<font color="0000ff">congrats to Suisui on her #2 sweet pie</font>

smalldreams,
B and #2 are quite different. B always sleep and #2 always drink.

But now #2 is sick, cough and no voice. got a virus from a visiting relative. Should go see doctor or just rely on breast milk for there is no medicine?

Janet
Hahah... i think boys drink more. I remember Adam drank so much more compared to my lil A. My breasts not full as often as during Adam's time too...

How old is yr #2 now? Is she having congested nose? If you want you can bring to PD to make sure her lungs are clear. Then PD will just prescribe decongestant drops (iliadin), that's all. You're rite, no medicine coz too small.

ok, maybe will go to PD then. #2 only 50 days old. I am surprised that my breast milk not strong enough to prevent #2 (Leor) from getting the virus.

Janet
My gynae said, BM doesn't make babies invincible, heh. But it does protect from a full-blown version of the flu, and also I believe the babies get well much faster.

JeanYard
So which part of US are you going?

Smalldreams
Thanks for asking...since that incident, all has been quiet..but my husband is a careful one so we are still doing the possible "protection" to our gates &amp; door. :p

How are you doing so far back at work?

Janet
You no. 2's name is Leor? Very unique lei...where you got the name from?

SD
My colleague also kena, and recently my aunt. Terrible man..use all these scare pressure tactics on innocent pple....must've been so scary esp there's a young child at home :S

I'm alrite at work... but work piles on very fast lor... rushing reports already. sighs... miss the kids at home.

smalldreams,
just came back from PD. Cough not too serious. no sore throat also. so maybe breast milk like u said does help from full blown diseases.

SD,
saw the name from a baby names book. My hubby likes the meaning of the name, ie. light. BTW, my hubby is a christine, that is why 'light' so meaningful. B means strong. both names are chosen based on meaning.

SpringD,
near Colorado. I don't really know where it is. will tell you when I reach there. now still in old company until next next mth. still have to go for visa.

Re: stubborn
Cookie is going through a terrible phase of ignoring us and food as well. the more we scold or beat him, he doesn't even cry or do what we told. soft approach tried and he'll just run away.
do i have to send him to any PD?

Jeanyard,
Baby smells nice! Btw, do you have msn?
YX is also a stubborn boy. He goes to hide when I scold him. Sometimes, he'll say he does not like us, wants to go ah ma's house. It'll pass. Don stress up too much. I'll just ignore him and when he calms down use a softer approach to talk to him.

Smalldreams
Ya lor...quite worrying..like my house, daytime only one old (my MIL) and one young. Cannot imagine the consequences if anything bad happen! But my neighbour was telling me that the Polcie updated that many in various areas have been caught liao. Hopefully this will reduce their "activities".

Janet
Oh since your hubby is a Christian..this means you also have to be converted as one before your marriage is it?

JeanYard
Juz curious, so what will be be doing over at US? Is it research work, business development or a training course?

Nothing to worry about Cookie's behavious lar..all toddlers throw tantrums and some are just more stubborn.

SpringD,
for training only. I don't think I can work in another country for too long. I'll get home sick easily. 2 months is not too long.

Taro,
i have msn but seldom log on. i'll be using skype when overseas.

yoz ladies

been a long time since I post here...though I do log in and read the post..

springdance
speaking of the O$P$ incident..my IL plc oso ganna recently...those damned idiots..even light up a fire to burn the shoe rack outside the house...super angry..dats arson already..report police n my IL n police install the video cam outside the front door..

jeanyard
congrats on ur new job...now its my turn to look around..nothing much on the market..

Aiyo. Why so many O$P$ incidents? My parent's place also kena. The sharks splash red paint outside our door but it's our neighbour at the end of the corridor who O$ lei. Kena twice and police case lor. Now my mum and the neighbourhood police good friends le. Haha!

Springdance, Taro

How's things now? No more incidents already? My aunt's place kena also... and so did one of my colleagues'. In fact, the runners are very cowardly...they don't attack the debtee's flat if door's open - they attack the neighbours' as a pressure tactic...

Jeanyard
So good... can go for training. I'm stuck here already. Sighs. No chance for any advancement. THen again I guess that's my choice also, so can't complain. I don't think I'll have the heart to go for 2 whole months...!

Taro, Janet
how are you gals coping with yr #2?

You know, my Adam bought something through ipod!!! *faints*. He clicked clicked, then by the time he showed hubby, screen said ,"Yr purchase was successful". Today, hubby got the e-invoice... the game he "purchased" accidentally cost US$9.99!!!

Super sianzz afetr the long weekend...noooo more public holiday for a long while.

ZhuZhu
Wah...light up fire is serious lei..consequences will be fatal if fire spread. your IL made the right decision to install camera. Can "scare" them off hopefully...

Taro
For our case, the 'sharks' are targeting my next-door neighbour who is a innocent party also. They wrote a guy's name out their door and my neighbour 100% claim they do not know the person. So it seems the "ah long" got the wrong address or something???

Smalldreams
You 'forgetful' lei ask me again..I oledi posted 'things have been quiet since the indident'. :p

Eh, lucky the item Adam purchase is not $999!! If really the case, what will your hubby do huh? :p