(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

janet
so glad to hear brianna is fine. when we going vivo again? hahah......i tried the card thickness, seems 260g is the limit for my printer.

SD
me considering a party but will also have to see how my mil's condition is. most likely will have a small party at mum's home.

seens like our celebration going to be a simple ones due to the swine flu.
i myself also down will flu. had been wearing mask and keep a distance from ky as worry may pass to him as his birthday is next wk!

I celebrated my ds birthday yesterday. Here is a pic of the cake. He loved it a lot, he likes balls, so I bought a box of chocolate balls, for him to put on top of his cake and he was the first person to eat the cake. He can't wait.
2412037.jpg

sgn
u oso sick ah..i just recovered from a 4 day long fever..that was the longest fever i ever had..it reached 39 deg on thur..

wow, so many people sick hor...me also, coughing quite badly

Ris,
your cake very cute. where buy?

Cool_D,
yah, took the carosel many times, B kept saying again again. me not giddy only embarrassed.
the birthday song also had to sing many times. because she wanted to blow the candles, 'again, again'.

zhuzhu
ya was getting better for pass 2 days, now i think i'm developing fever! hope not cause my parthner is on leave nobody to cover my work if i take MC!

Hello mommies!

Ris
yr cake is cute!

Janet
saw yr comment on my blog. No lah, where got superwoman...that's a sarcastic remark rite...haha! i usually sleep by 11 pm to 12 am, then gotta be awake before 7 am lor. Got morning prayers (only 5 mins though) but i tend to wake up late 7 miss it
I believe there are many other mummies out there who has even less sleep!

sgn
Hey, is yr workplace very strict on pple having fever, due to this swine flu?

Adam's birthday is not till 15th, but we had a mini celebration coz had a family gathering on 2nd May at my aunt's place. Adam had a fun time playing with balloons, and was excited to see his thomas cake from polar!

ris,
I didnt know that prima deli has 3D cake...but cannot customise is it?

smalldream,
no lah...not sarcastic. If i sleep at 12am...i will be extremely tired...excluding the time when need to do night feeds...

Lynn,
we can go vivo anytime again...the last time was really fun.

Janet
Ya lor, I would feel tired if I slept at 12 am, I also do night feeds, but Adam latches on. worse lah, can't even sleep in a position i like...but nehmind, just persevere...haha...

now I try my best to sleep by 11.30 pm. Sleep is more important to me than online shopping...hehehe

<font color="119911">kelly did not have a fanciful bdae party tis yr oso coz im doin my confinement, had some frenz over, got her a barney cake.</font>
2415552.jpg

recently my boy started to reject food leh..i duno wat to do with him..he only likes to drink milk now..n he rather take plain rice than to eat it with other dishes..haiz

kris
happy birthday to kelly!
Nevermind at home also OK as long as she's with loved ones

zhuzhu
hmmm, maybe he's going through a phase. but i can't comment much since adam also is unpredictable, sometimes eat a lot, sometimes can go w/o food. sighs...

when's markus turning 2?

Kris,
Lynn and I go during lunch time. Our offices are just next to each other...
Unless you dont mind just an hour shopping, we are more than happy to ask you along.

Janet
Sounds like your first trip with Briana was good. So can plan for somewhere further this year ya? Kekek....

Lynn
Your MIL not well? Hope she recovers really soon.

Sgn
You must take care and try to get some rest..else very hard to recover. I also have been having a cold for almost a week...dunnoe is it my Sinus or a flu coming on...not enuf rest.

smalldreams
he is turing 2 this coming fri !!! Just ordered a Car cake from Bengawansolo for his sch celebration..

<font color="119911">smalldreams,
kelly got 2 others frm hb's office dat shared the same bdae as her, so we had some frenz over, a small bdae party.

janet,
choose a day whr lynn can goes off after lunch, den at least can jio other mummies along, im sure sanrio will b hapi to join. sanrio rite?? keke.</font>

SD,
yah, is looking at Thailand. I have friends there...but still have to see the situation there before deciding.

Zhuzhu
that's cute... he likes Cars (as in the disney picture)?

SD, Janet
nice that u guys are planning a holiday..SD, you too?
But now with the swine flu, we've been advised not to travel right..sighs..my poor supervisor also, booked plane tix for next week but now re-considering her plans...

Janet
we r gg BKK in July .. hehe, we seems to hv similar holiday plans

I m still in Vietnam, coming back this afternoon. The hilight here is really the food .. i neva know Vietnamese food r soo yummy, and they hv different area, like north, south and central. Diff food.

wonder_bb,
burdock is 'huai2 shan1'. is a root vege. longish, skin is brownish w some soil (like lotus root). d flesh is white colour creamy texture. can get fr mkt vege store.
nan/bei xing is almond. look like melon seeds but a bit bigger n beige in colour. can get fr chinese medicinal hall.

sgn,
tks. cher esp like hm cooked food n soup so i 'more motivated' to cook for d kids.

SD,
is jonas gg to d same cc as tofu's boy? tofu mentioned d cc name but i 4got. if there is no urgency, mayb can wait till next mth since d alert is on now. n wen kid 1st enter cc, they tend to get cold/cough quite easily so perhaps is gd to wait a while n avoid 'this period'.

smalldreams
No no..no planing any holiday...juz came back from one only not so long ago lei...no money to go again this year!

Sgn
I think you probably caught the flu bug...are you on medical leave today? Take care and rest well ok. My sinus started since I was in primary school and it's incurable.

Cool_d
So shiok &amp; relaxed ah! Holiday in Vietnam and surfing the forum. How's your hotel? Comfortable? What's the weather in Vietnam now?

Sanrio
Yupz...I believe it's the CC that Tofu's boy is attending now. So far Singapore still no H1N1 cases and I guess we are still 'safe' from it...probably the only unavoidable one especially at CC is HFMD which seems to be there always....

SD,
oh yes, i believe s'pore is safe n we hv gd measures already in place. what i meant was d school is put on alert. i got to get d pd to certify tat ash is hving sinusitis n not flu thou he is not hving a fever at all.

sanrio
ha ha i'm not good in cooking but making soup is my fav cos i'm a cantonese.
sometimes i dare not try to cook for my boy cause i find it not appealing at all.

springdance
Hi5! i'm also have sinus problem since very young, used to see ENT speaicalist but defaulted as i find not much improvement. only take med to relief symptoms. now having post nasal drip which makes me cough.

springd
hotel is ok .. not exactly luxury kind, but it's in district 1 where e bigger hotels like Sheraton and Park Hyatt are, so location is very convenient

sgn,
me a bad allergy/sinusitis sufferer since young too n so my poor boy got my genes n his is like worst than mine

SD,
can u pm me d cc name? tks. cos i m lookg ard cos i may or may not go bk to work next yr.

hello mummies!

busy so haven't logged in for some time.

looks like a lot of us have sinus problems. Me too. Tested to be extremely allergic to dust and dust mites. but found that if i rest enough and drink enough fluids, i can keep the situation in control. not using any meds for a long time now and it's pretty manageable. only worry is that the kids will get it from me.

sanrio,
you thinking of putting cher in cc and not considering SJCC anymore? you wanna take a look at the one that Josh goes to? if you would like, lemme know. I'll PM/email you the details.

coold,
holiday shiok huh?! my colleague also told me the food was great! but when she went it was v hot. That was abt 3 weeks ago. how's the weather for you?

sanrio,sgn,
i still cook not just for josh but for entire family. i feel it's better to have homecooked meal. healthier for everyone. but can be tiring for a working mother...

Hi Nellu,
how ar u? if, if i go bk to work, most likely bk to healthcare so wld b outram area. so lookg for a cc ard that area.
same, i wld prefer hm-cooked food too.

CD,
yah...same holiday plans, maybe because we are both looking at nearby places...hee hee

wow, free access from hotel...so 'hardworking' ah

nellu
many ppl had postphoned their travlling plan since the outbreak of swine flu.
i would prefer home cook food but not cooked by ME! ha ha ha prefered mum's cooking.

sanrio/ springdance
ky started to sneeze and running nose yesterday. i think my house is in <font color="ff0000">red alert</font>!

CD,
Actually previously wanted to go bangkok instead of genting. but due to its unstable political situation, changed plan to genting. this time visit to bangkok didnt really plan when, just as long as the situation is stable.

janet
ya lo .. me oso worried abt the situation. Hope it will be stable in July. My tix n hotel all bkd. After going to the beach resort in Vietnam Mui Ne, I felt that actually beach resort is a great holiday venue for jboy. Self inclusive, and best of all, there's his fav swimming. Now planing Phuket .. haha

CD,
wow, you so gung ho ah...everything booked already...

my hubby and i dont really like the sun lei...so we will go city, bangkok for the indoor amusement park again...maybe something like genting, i think...
Phuket should be fine. my colleague just came back from there..said everything is fine.

janet
i bkd BKK coz of e Jetstar promo e last time, $63 per pax. Than Novotel oso having promo, $70 per nite.

BKK got indoor amusement park ah? wat is it call? haha, my previous trip to BKK (b4 jboy) r all shop n eat trip :p

CD,
my previous research showed that the siam ocean world is within the shopping area. the theme park is more outskit

re: medicine expiry
mummies, take note most medicine esp paractemol, if opened, must discard after 6 months.
try not to get paracetamol from PD cos can be expensive, buy from pharmacy instead.

re: our babies birthdays
lost count of the number of times I sang happy birthday to Cookie for the past 1 week. He is now addicted to blowing real / pretend candles.

Sanrio &amp; Mummies
Eventually decided to start off my boy for school on Wed..hence has been "missing" from here for the past two days..yesterday return to office after one day leave on Wed and the work was already piling like mad..Duhzz..

Surprisingly &amp; amazingly, Jonas did not cry in class for the past two days...he seems quite really attached &amp; happy with a 'Lao Shi'..only cried on 1st day when he saw me coming to fetch him..but when daddy fetch yesterday, he happily ran toward his dad. Today onwards will be just my MIL fetching him to &amp; fro..hope she can cope alone and not too taxing..the school takes half hour by walking from my house (based on Jonas walking pace).

Sgn
Haizz...I think our Sinus is a "incurable" ailment...could be somthing in Singapore's air that triggered the sneezing..I noticed when in overseas, my nose seems better..

Sanrio
Hmm..you staying at Bt Batok rite? You thinking of putting Cher in a school at Bt Merah? To answer your qns.. it's MMI.