(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

CD
my boy oso now a chatterbox...now he keep calling "mummy mummy"..until i get a bit pissed..

ris,
pampers active. cher diaper usually stay dry till next morning. once she's awake, she wld pee in potty. does ur boy take a lot of milk b4 he slp?

sanrio
LOL..Mr Bean! hahaha
wow! cher is toilet trained in the daytime? how did you train her?

sanrio/sgn
how can i make my soups tastier?

ris
i let chloe use mamy poko too. can last abt 12 hours through the nite

ris
Javen use huggies ultra...so far so good. no leakage but morning will be super heavy. my younger one also use the same brand no leak also. could it be the size is too small for him/>?

wonder_baby,
to make tastier soup, I feel must put a lot of ingredients. I always didnt put alot. my mum will put a lot. the taste is definitely different even when comparing the same type of soup made by both of us.

Wanted to buy a travel cooker. Anybody has one? Dunno which brand to buy also…. Wanted to bring along for Switzerland trip in oct .., I have a mini slow cooker but I want something that can cook faster and think by that time my younger one doesn’t need to eat porridge that must be cooked for hrs with slow cookers…..i can use that to cook noodles too right…

cheezel
i hv a travel cooker . it comes with a electric stove + a small pot. I always bring it when I travel with jboy, good for cooking his porridge and instant noodles

cheezel

I have something similar to what CD has too. It's called a travel cooker. Can't recall the brand though. If you go to Best Denki etc, You'll find something like that, but it can cost anything between $70 to $170!

I wanted to buy when I went to Japan but I held my purchase. I found a cheaper one at JL Expo sales, only $49.90 I think.

U can check out one of those expo sales.

When I went to Switzerland, I also brought that cooker along. In fact, I bring along that cooker Each time I travel overseas

Hi wonderbaby and cheezel, I am using Nepia. Is it because my ds still drinks milk nighttime? Always must change midnight, else shirt + pants all will be wet too.

zhu zhu, cooldaughter and sanrio. Thanks. wondering can someone pm me send me mamy poko and pampers active diaper for me to trial? i will pay you postage + cost of diaper. Else if i buy big packet, then not nice to use, dunno how.

my boy is wearing nepia size L. thanks.

ris
I let Javen tried nepia before too...also leak...even during day time. So switch to mamypoko...also leak...end up use huggies.

wonderbb,
yes put lots of ingredients. i put a lot. also can use ingredients like figs, dates, white baits, wolfberries, dried scallop etc.

wonderbb,
cher is not fully toilet trained yet. she usually could stay dry fr d last diaper change at 9pm to next morning 7am. when she's awake, i wld put her on potty to pee. daytx, i still put her on diaper. somtx she wld pee in potty, somtx she din say. i suppose i m a bit lazy compared to being more diligent in training ash bk then. i mus put her on panty wen i want to start training her soon.

ris,
u pm me your address lah. oh cher is using L size pampers active, cutting is smaller compared to nepia. is d size ok?

Cheezel
My boy is on half-day class..but usually my MIL will fetch him earlier than 12noon coz he never eats lunch at the CC..

Sanrio
Yup I did visited LV at SurbanaOne..place is big and occupy the whole floor...but I find that there are too many kids there..seems rowdy and disorganised. Why don't you put Cher in the same church kindy as Ash?

Janet
I find that the school environment & the activities they offer are important factors...but becoz my MIL is doing the fetching to & fro, we are handicapped by the location and so have to put it as 1st priority instead.

SD,
Location is also impt to us. The church that I am planning to place B is next to my mum's house. Unless it is terribily wrong, I may also have to put her there. Even so, I would still want to 'conduct' a thorough screen of the church...hee hee

gacc
wow, you really know how to make a nice soup huh! I'm not very adventurous. And malay cooking is not soupy most times (tho my mom is a soup fan). Adam likes soup though. Most of the times, my soups are simple fishball soup. Boring!

SD, Janet
For me also location is very important. I am placing Adam in a playgroup sometime in Jul... hard to find a good one near by place though. Think I'll take a few days of leave during the "adjustment" period.

smalldream,
how about mee soto.? also soup right?

You are placing Adam in a playgroup this Jul? I thought you said you will 'let' him go later. For me, B will start next year. However, good places need to book now...that is why I am starting my search now.

Janet

Actually I wanted to let him go a bit later too...but after considering again, with all you mummies' inputs too, I think I'll let him try out school...

There's another reason behind it too... I am...dot dot dot... :p

Btw, mee soto is damn hard to cook lor. haha. malay cooking can be really complicated!

but now i feel like having it ley...maybe tomorrow I try to cook, since I'm working from home...and adam loves noodles...!

SD,
tks for d input. i probably visit both towards yr end. ash kindy is at bt timah. shd i go bk work, cher mus b in cc else PN is only 2 hrs, i cant make care arrangement for both loh

smalldreams,
i do quite a bit of cooking at hm since is part of my job as a sahm :p yes, chinese hv lots of soup varieties n the kids n me love soup so i hv to cook soup almost evyday.

Mommies
Javen used to like fruits like banana cherries blue berries etc…now…he simply dun wanna eat any fruits at all le. How ah?

sanrio
Yeah, one thing I like about Chinese food is how healthy the soups are! Hehe, yeah guess SAHM feels more obligated to cook well for the family

Janet
Yups..I am...very early stages though ..

Cheezel
how about fruits like honeydew, pear?

smalldreams
no lo. Now no like vege also...but normally if we mix with rice n feed him then he eat..if let him self feed, he take out all the vege

smalldreams,
congrats...!

cheezel,
let him try other fruits, maybe can find 1 he will like. Unless you have let him tried all the fruits in market.

smalldreams

congrats!!!!!! hehhe..i didnt even know

Janet
apple, pear, banana, cherry, blueberry, papaya, honeydew, mango, durian, passionfruits, strawberry, peach, watermelon etc....what else to give?? hmm......think i may have to puree n mix in his cereal or oats during his breakfast if he still dun eat fruits

cheezel
maybe can cut into cute shapes to attract javen? Like star maybe. Jboy's fav fruits are banana and watermelon. The rest, he dun really eat also.

Janet, cheezel, wonder_baby, CD

Thanks girls. Still very early, yet to see gynae even

Cheezel
yeah CD's suggestion is a good one too. shape cutters could do the trick...plenty at daiso, or sometimes ntuc also got

smalldreams,

cheezel,
yes i love shape cutters. cher usually refuse to eat plain bread even w butter/jam spread on it. but if i cut into star shape etc, she loves it. at moment, she loves fruits so i din do tat for fruits. but i did bear face etc for sushi rice too.

sanrio/smalldreams
i haben use the shape cutters yet though i have quite a no of them now. last night try to tempt Jvaen while i eat Cherry. so happy when he say he wants...i cut n give him some....end up he play n the cherry goes into my hu bby stomach. he just refuse to eat le. dunno y....

I use shape cutters like winnie the pooh, star, tigger on bread n let him bring sch...come back all empty...so i assume he eat them too cos Teacher told me they dun allow share food in sch.

Smalldreams
Wow..sincere CONGRATS dear! Adam is going to be "promoted".

Janet
What is the name of the church kindy are you looking at? You know that those "famous one", you need to register 1-2 years before the class start...lesser than that, have to be on wait-list already!

just realised our May 16 outing is later today but no fixed timing arranged?

SD
yeah my mil had brain surgery due to a cyst, lucky was benign. but two days after surgery she developed blood clots in her brain. and now has stroke like symptoms. in rehab hosp. one side of body cannot move so bed ridden. have been helping her try to sit and stand and walk. still long way to go i think. was a horrible few weeks for us, and hubby had reservist and office trip so i had to assist my fil almost everyday.

smalldreams
i'm also dot dot dot. hahahah.... now thinking of which gyne to go to. previous one was not bad but wait is too long.