(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Cai,
not really, she can cry at smallest thing. like after her fall, the next day, when bathing, she can cry over it to her grandma, asking for sympathy.
her teacher said that she will act up when she sees me in CC.
since i was off yest, after i drop her off, i observe her from outside. she was crying when we entered the classroom, but as soon as i step out, she STOP!! haiz. dunno wat to do with her sometimes.

sandwich,
the nurse at KK told me that the LV @ KK got 2 cases already. the CC that K is attending are religiously checking every kids every morning.

Talking
Thought it might be worth mentioning...
My in-laws started showing "playhouse disney" to Jesse recently (about a month) and he knows various characters already...but that's not the point.

The point is, the more he watches those cartoons like "mickey mouse" the more he mumbles (probably because the characters to speak properly)! I don't know if there's any correlation but well...it's just an observation. Maybe he has just regressed...who knows.

Anyway, his dosage of tv is now 3 times a week for about an hour each time. I still don't think it's a good thing but boh pian for now...need mil's help.

d,
we have cut down TV/youtube times on weekdays to maybe 2 hours max from mon-fri combined. last time he needed to 'watch' something to drink milk. nowadays can play toys and read while drinking milk. but all hell breaks loose on weekends when he's in my parent's charge. i think he watches barney at least 6-7 hours on both saturday and sunday each. anyway, we entrust the kids to the grandparents means we trust the grandparents, and can't really dictate what the grandparents do with them.

kaizer knows that barney is "banned" from my own house. at home, he can only watch the babyish bb einstein or wheels on the bus. if he doesn't like these, then too bad, don't watch. at my parents' place, he has so many barney discs that he hasn't even completed all of them yet! the first thing he does when he reaches their home is to run towards the tv and dvd player. he even knows how to change discs on his own.

s/w
Ya, J does that too...he knows where the switches are and what buttons to press etc. At home, I don't even allow him to touch the CD boxes! (Except one)

You're right, because we choose to leave them at the grandparents, we also have to just leave it to them. I just found it an interesting observation.

At home he does watch some tv lah...news and soap dramas. hehe. I don't have cartoon in my home.

Mal quite deprived...hahah...he only gets to watch the news cos that's the only thing my hubby watches @ home. No Buney or Mickey Mouse video anywhere cos we never buy (Mal's grandparents all chinese-educated so donno who's buney...wahahaha)

MichK: Are u ordering K's birthday cake from ecreations? Anyone tried the cake b4?? Is it good?? Was thinking of ordering a 3kg & send to Mal's CC since most prob Mal's b-day would be in my confinement period....One of Mal's CC-mate celebrating b-day this fri. Her parents even hiring balloon sculpturing & face-painting ppl to go cc to celebrate b-day...anyone got lobang for that?? Sounds interesting leh

I cut down on D's TV too. at most 1 disc a day or none at all.

blue
hv not confirmed with Lavina on which slot for trial.
maybe next week. btw, how many kids in a group?

D
I let D wear his pediped shoes for the first time he fell twice when walking. i dunno i need to monitor first if he is not used to new shoes.
why must check ear? issit due to fall or?

Cat: got it. I'll ask another friend if she wants to order then we should have enough stuff. I'll let you know before I order but you want to give me your HP? PM me your HP can?

Blue: for Lavina i enjoy the storybook reading cuz I can learn some "skills" and read to V at home. I did ask Lavina if she was interested in conducting lessons for parents on how to read to their kids. I notice V gets quite engrossed at class but at home, she literally bo hew me when i read to her. I love the music class cuz I think i miss Kindermusik!!! so i am very happt for V to be exposed to some music stuff. at home, the toy piano I'll play with her or play for her once a while, I also cannot rem how to play most of the tunes ... these days I'll just play the teddy bear song and sing with her then she will do the actions (if she's not distracted). my playing is limited to 5 songs :p alexis getting prettier and prettier!

hi Min
think there are supposed to be 5 kids in the class, including my girl but 1 boy didn't turn up that day. but not sure what's the max. teacher-student ratio tho.

halo diane
yeah, i was pretty engrossed during the story telling session too, n i thot the monster book that lavina read that day was good! let me know if she's going to conduct the class for parents, i would like to pick up some tips too! and i like the CD she played that day during the music class - some "fish" song wh was quite cute and funny actually. but the curriculum is pretty similar to JG's actually - think lavina made the difference. at least u get to play the piano for baby V, what i do is play some musical DVD for alexis. and haha, thanks for the compliment - think it's the hair, makes her look more girly now.

alexis hv nice curls .
i think caitlyn's curly hair also very nice

bunnie,
kekeke... got the go ahead yesterday from ws on KL ! :p

Cath,
decided not to order from ecreative, but if you call florence up, shld be able to get 5%.
gene & kelley ordered from her already

ballon sculpting, you can learn and do lor! kekeke.. that is wat my gf did! she is my in-house ballon sculpter usually for our parties.

btw diane
forgot to mention that i thot u look pretty good even tho u r 5-6 months' preggie! you don't look any different actually, except for the small bulge.

blue and micK; actually i am not gaining weight :p i weigh in now at 58.3kg, 100gram lighter than last 4 weeks. obgyn not worried since baby is gaining enuff weight but he is reminding me to take my supps if I am not eating much. So this morning i guai guai took my fish oil and prenatal vits, let see how long I can keep this up for :p I am tired, but I did have a nap before i went for the class so i look fresher? hehehe morning we went zoo so we all came back and ZzZzzZ

I like the way alexis' hair frame her face - with her eyes and gentle voice, so sweet!

Caitlyn's curls also make my v envious, cuz my girl's one not here not there *haiz* and now she has a ugly haircut from me again :p

mummies ordering from nabmum for CB products, last BP/ spree till July. So i am stocking up :p

toilet-training: Hi mummies, got good news to share... Today Lele made reached a milestone in toilet-training! So happie...
When we were in the supermarket in the morning, I was looking at some pasta sauce when he suddenly pulled my hand and said, "lele want to pee!" So I hurriedly brought him outside to pee (on the grass:p) and praised him lots. I also kept reminding him to tell me the next time he wants to pee and kept asking him whether he needs to pee. At home after drinking water, he said again, "lele wants to pee!" and i brought him to his potty in the bathroom. Of cos I praised him lots again.

From then on throughout the day he will tell me when he wants to pee. Twice there were accidents when he "leaked" but luckly I was there and quickly brought him to the bathroom. I observed that he seemed to know to hold in the pee so that he will not mess up the floor, unlike last time when he will just let go.

Now I'm even thinking of letting him go diaperles on our trips to gug... should I?

min: remember you asked about pee-ing in the potty standing up last time? i kept forgetting to reply u, paiseh. For lele, he will kick away the potty initially too, until I made him open legs wide enough so that the poty can go between his legs (less chance of him kicking or peeing out of potty). It takes a bit of getting used to and he will hold on to my shoulders for balance, but this is the best way i can think of le...

Anybody has other ideas?

Blue: Thanks for your itineerary!

kate
its ok. think D also hate pee-ing into the potty when he is standing.
i dunno why. even when his Daddy does it infront of him.. also no effect

hey diane
u really full of energy man! try to drink more milk and eat cheese, may help u gain some pounds! and er, actually alexis' fringe was super short 2 mths ago - my in laws brought her to the hair dresser and it was snipped really short! hubby refused to let my in laws bring her for a hair cut again. and don't be deceived by her, she has a super loud voice! she was juz shy when she saw u so she was like almost whispering "hi". actually, baby V looks very jap/korean! honestly, i always like girls with the more asian look.
actually i think caitlyn is really pretty and i like her curls too!

wah kate, good for u! we've yet to even get alexis to use the potty in proper! and no prob abt the itinerary.

Min: Think it's a phase. Last time lele also din use the potty much to pee. Cos he always want to pee sitting down so I refused to let him use. Instead I carried him over the adult toilet bowl to pee. With time, observation (of daddy) and LOTSA encouragement ("lele is a bog boy who can pee standing up, just like papa!"), he got motivated ba...

Thank you Mommies for the compliments on Cait. I also think her curls are quite cute. Hehee. But u know, I actually find all our April Gals very pretty, they all got their own style!

Bunnie,
I recommend ameda...I like it cos it is pretty quiet...not as noisy as Medela and the suction is quite good! Which pump were u using previously?

diane used Ameda leh , tot i asked her abt it before . kekeke

Diane i think PIS better , more popular choice than avent .

How's everyone doing? Now still doing confinement at home, it was so humid... really cant stand the weather!

Juz a quick update of my bb gal - Jaelyn. She was born on 9.3.09, weighing at 3.210kg.
Gave birth by natural with epi. This time round was real fast, within 3 hrs, she was out!

Here's a pict of Jaelyn

2287927.jpg

Caicai/Augleo/,Cool_d/michele,

Im doing my confinement for 28 days. Kor Kor start to get use to meimei.
He even know how to sayang meimei when told to do so.

Yup, Im also quite shock that the labour time was so fast. I felt contraction pain at abt 4pm.
Only reach hospital at 8pm & by then already 4cm dilate.

cat , did u get ready a big gift for mal , maybe after receiving the gift , he will ask for more didis like sanrio's ash . hahah

Catherine,
Give Mal sometime to get use. The first day Jay saw meimei, he was like very confused & he dont allow
me to carry meimei. He cried when he saw me carried meimei. The 1st day was really a torture cox CL
came late & no one was helping me especially when both meimei & jay was crying. Wow... i really want to go mad...

CaiCai,
Really? 40 days ar?? But my CL's passport only allow her to stay in spore for 28 days leh.

dunno lah , heard fm my mother , gals muz do longer confinement ( old wives tale )

last time my ma did for me ( i did 40 days too for zac ) her KS logic is , the longer , the better ! kekeke

bunnie
Ameda is 2nd best after PIS.. for the price tag i think its worth buying Ameda.

i'm using PIS and i think its a good pump compared to manual. anyway, i think its all depends on indiv preference.. some swear by Avent manual

Dlim
congrats!! i envy your short labour!
i think old folks say that confinement is 40days.
maybe can get your CF lady to exit and enter SG so that can get her passport chopped!