(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

leo , when u bring JK to giant to select his bicycle

my parents brot zac there to try out the bikes , he toppled over while trying one of the bikes and he hurt his upper lips . there was lotsa of blood/pain/tears ... he is nursing a nasty swollen lip now .

so u better look out for JK while he is trying

D, aiyo! leaned out?!?! cham lor, she already so thin!

p_gal, i dun think augleo PM u... her reply to ur question & PM, however, can be found further up... just scroll...

Leo, JK so adorable! So was he trying to poo then or u made him sit & pose pic there? hee...

D, I like your b4 & after pics. So cute!

Michele, Claire doesn't changed too much. Still has her baby face. My boy starts to look more matured & no longer cute liao. My baby is no longer a baby...

Leo,
yes, i bought the single size mattress protector sheet fr taka. is very gd cos it is fitted type. cant remb d brand but i got it fr taka.
wen outside, some shopping ctr ladies toilet hv kids urinary bowl. else i wld lift him up n remb to hold his 'p' down else wld wet their legs or pants. wen he is older, he jus nid to tip toe n we teach him to hold n aim on his own. yes daddy wld b a gd demo.
ash started diaperless at nap at abt 26 or 28m old, i cant remb exactly. mus make sure he pee before nap or dun drk milk to slp.
as for nite, ard d same tx oso.
as for diaperless outside, we started w pull-up pants but if he indicated he want to pee, we wld brg him to toilet.
d timing wld depend on their readiness.
i think u n JK are doing v well in toilet training. but dun hurry him, give him lots of praise n encouragement, they like :p

Min,
tks

*michele*,

Oh........ Anyway, I have already PM her my contact number and email address liao as I am interested in the zoo membership ;p Are u joining the zoo membership as well?

Augleo,

Please confirm if u have received my details. Do include me in the purchase for the zoo membership.

!

fransea,

Mich,
when I met Claire she was already the current size...maybe it's the angle of the photo but her baby photo...she has double chin leh! :p

cai2 n cherryteq,
thks for the advices on bicycle.
wow! 2 boys aldy hv bikes n 2 boys are getting one.

poor Zac, ur parents must b super duper heart pain when they c their grandchild gets hurt.
hope Zac will recover soon n his sexy lips will appear on his handsome face.

sanrio,
thks to all tips sharing in the meet up n this thread

yes, will keep encouraging him. he will self-praise (clapping hands) for every "sub-marine".

fransea,
JK still bb to me, till he totally no longer needs diaper

that photo? hahaha! whenever we mentioned "DA BIAN" he will show us this expression.

michele,
**bingo**

ps_Gal,
rec'd ur contact#.
will consol. the list and advise all again.

leo
my problem is getting him to pee standing up.
when he step on the stool.. he still can't pee into adult toilet bowl i.e. he still quite short.

think girls easier to train. pee/poo all sittin down
betta ask my hubby to pee more infront of D. :p

D
yes. you can get back the butterfly but must go down to GUG to ask. or call them and let them know you be coming down so that they can keep at recept for you
i think i'm used to 2hr timing oredi. pretty seasoned
and i'm also learning during the chinese lesson. lots words never heard before!!

Min: Great to know u had a good catch-up w other mummies! Hope to join next time
Lele pees standing up but not into the adult toilet bowl, but into his potty. We put it in the bathroom. He's okay with standing and peeing now but not last time. Lst time he will insist on sitting on potty to pee or that I carry him, open his legs and pee into adult toilet bowl. He's seen papa demos before and they def_ly help! I reminde him tt he is a boy just like papa so he has to pee standing up whereas mama is girl so she hasto pee sitting down. It got thru to him after several explanations.

Leo: Tried your reminder technique on lele. So far so good
Thanks for your tip!

Dee: I also think the kids during that session started gettineg restless after break. There could be several factors. 1)Hunger 2)Tired 3) boredom 4)distracted by other kids.
You can get back your artwork but need to let them know asap and collect asap cos they clear out art pieces after a period of time...
Lele's usual din time is 6/6.30 but on lesson days din is 7.30. To prevent him from getting too hungrie before dinner, I'll give him a pckt of SMOO milk (180ml) to go w his snacks during break. It works for him...

kate
i give smoo milk to D before class starts .
so you go back hm for dinner after lessons? i norm settle our dinner at US. otherwise reach home too tired to feed him dinner

D always push away the potty when he is standing *sigh* only poo-ing then i'm successful on the adult toilet bowl!!

Augleo
I want to renew my zoo membership. What do I need to do?

Cindy/ Sanrio and whoever mtg up at IMM
So is it confirmed boh? What time?? Can someone sms me the time and place to meet tomorrow?

Hey gals

I may not be able to meet up with you all coz Gladys vomitted last night and thought wanna bring her to the PD.

She's got no fever nor the runs. But don't know how come kept vomitting. Once in the morning, once late evening and 3x through the night. Mostly phlegm though, but thought it'll be better to check with the doctors.

Now I'm surfing the net to find any PD in the west. Found 1 at Sunset Arcade and 1 in Clementi Ave 3. Any other recommendations? Is the Children's Clinic at NUH good?

Anyway, do keep me in the loop. If it's nothing serious, I'll drop by.

Gene,
seem like we ar not mtg tdy. me n cher still recovering fr a cold. michk cant make it. cindy brging cait for jab.
Children clinic at NUH: i dont know whether d queue is long.
West: there is 1 pd clinic at railway mall, nvr been but did hear my ex colleague said is not bad.
PD: cher now c d pd at forum gallery.
Hope gladys gets well soon. cld it b due to d food she ate?

Gene,
U may want to try Dorothy Ong Baby & child Clinic at Bukit Timah Plaza.
If u r interesed, pm me for her contact.

Gene,
aldy include ur name in the list after u mentioned dun mind joining again

hi banquez suez,
pls pm ur name n contact#.
i'm sending names n contacts to the zoo staff today.

Hello Mummies

How's everyone doing? I think there's a few No.2 babies due next few months ya...Time sure flies.

Work has been terribly busy for me and I practically had no time for anything...Stuck in office from 9am to 9pm for the past few weeks..Hopefully end Feb and March I can take a breather (although the work will start to go crazy again in May/June/July and I guess I'll be MIA from here again).

Oh ya...I think some days back, someone mentioned about Sentosa stay and Treasure Resort...For TR, the rooms are actually quite small coz they are converted from Army barracks...also a distance away from the beach (but close to Merlion). If you like beachfront place, maybe Siloso Beach resort is a better idea.

Leo
JK so clever...know how to use toiler bowl liao.
The "Gek Sai" face very cute looking.

Min
I see you have a clever multi-tasking boy ya...which is good. This skill very important & useful when he comes out to work in future.

Min: That was a very cute pic of Dillion. Your little multi-tasker... When lele started GUG for the 1st month or so, he will have meals after lesson at the US foodcourt. You see, lele seldom take outside as a full meal. We allow little nibbles of our food at home or outside but his main meals are home-cooked. I felt a bit bad about letting him consume MSG-laden meals twice a week... I know, I'm quite conservative...
That's why I decided to let Lele eat homecooked dinner when he reaches home.
On lesson days, lele will eat lunch at 11, nap at 12ish till 2ish, drink 180ml milk on the way to GUG, have SMOO at 5pm, and dinner at 7pm

coold
think few of us cheong Fox sales so many times so may have replicated clothes

Kate
how abt bring thermos food out for dinner? D for sure will reject thermos food.

wkend is my self-declared no cooking days so D hv to eat with us outside!

weather is so bad..and a few kids are falling ill.

D is having this on-off cough. can be hacking away then next day ok. then following day will cough again.

any idea other than Orange, what are food/fruits then can't take when they hv cough?

haha... really?? i think 100% boy then! sorry... still have my doubts abt the gender, that's why!

so how mummies? shall we book a room at sentosa for each family and have a mass celebration for our todd's 2nd b'day? wonder if we can get bulk discount just like our zoo passes?

Sanrio
It's ok. I won't be able to make it anyway. G developed fever. The PD said it's some viral infection. Many kids contacted this recently.

Dlim
Read your post late. Anyway, I've brought her to Chia Baby & Child Clinic at Clementi. It's nearer also.

Gladys
On the way to the clinic this morning, she puked again at my void deck and once in the car. Poor gal. When we got home, she was wailing for milk so I gave it to her after she refused bread and her favourite snacks. She only had 20ml before puking on my bed. Then when I fed her medicine, she puke again. Sigh. Don't know what to do leh. But luckily she drank quite a bit of water so hope that helps replenish her liquids. Now, she's so exhausted from all the drama, she's sleeping so soundly.

read this is another thread .. juz for luff.

A sixteen year-old boy came home with a new Chevrolet Avalanche and his parents began to yell and scream, 'Where did you get that truck???!!!' He calmly told them, 'I bought it today.'

'With what money?' demanded his parents. They knew what a Chevrolet Avalanche cost.

'Well,' said the boy, 'this one cost me just fifteen dollars.' So the parents began to yell even louder. 'Who would sell a truck like that for fifteen dollars?' they said.

'It was the lady up the street,' said the boy. I don't know her name - they just moved in. She saw me ride past on my bike and asked me if I wanted to buy a Chevrolet Avalanche for fifteen dollars.'

'Oh my Goodness!,' moaned the mother, 'she must be a child abuser. Who knows what she will do next? John, you go right up there and see what's going on.' So the boy's father walked up the street to the house where the lady lived and found her out in the yard calmly planting petunias!

He introduced himself as the father of the boy to whom she had sold a new Chevrolet Avalanche for fifteen dollars and demanded to know why she did it.

'Well,' she said, 'this morning I got a phone call from my husband. (I thought he was on a business trip, but learned from a friend he had run off to Hawaii with his mistress and really doesn't intend to come back).

He claimed he was stranded and needed cash, and asked me to sell his new Chevrolet Avalanche and send him the money.

So I did.'

(Are women good or what?)

halo gene

my girl was sick early this week too and it's supposed to be some gastro flu. she had diarrhoea so the PD said to give her barley water, ribena or freezer pop so that she gets some sugar, salt etc. into her system. u may want to give baby G barley/ribena. as for milk, the PD said to dilute it.
hope baby G recovers soon!

gene
jboy was oso having diarrhea follow by fever last wk. According to the doc, recently alot of gastri flu cases. Btw, she says water is more impt than food at tis point.

gene,
if she's puking even 20ml of milk. very likely is stomach viral problem. the last time kaizer had it, he couldn't even tolerate one mouthful of water. just puked out everything. did the clinic give you replelyte or some glucose drink? have to bring her to A&E if the vomitting persists leh, cos she needs to have fluids in her body. family members (esp kids) need to take care too, in case hers is mildy infectious.

michele,
i'm interested if you're able to find more mummies! if the other interested mummies are not tied down by good friday services, then the good friday weekend seems like a good one for the mass b-day celebration

It has been a long time since i logged in.
Nowadays a lot of children are infected by viral infection due to the bad weather. Must make sure they are properly cleaned whenever they touch anything.

Gene,
just make sure Gladys have a lot of fluid intake cos they tend to dehydrate very fast. Hope she will recover soon.

Michelle,
Is Keira better?

The mass b'day celebration sounds wonderful.

Mich, s/w

tell me how much and where. But I reckon have to act fast lah...the way we "dilly dally" (as I like to tell Jesse) all the discounted rooms booked liao!

maybe another day I'll teach him "gelek gelek".

ok, let me know which hotel u gals prefer

1. The Sentosa
2. Amara Sanctuary
3. Rasa Sentosa
4. Siloso Beach Resort

i've listed them in my order of preference!

okie...let me go check the hotels out now
I'll post back in a bit...

how many nights are we staying for?

Check in fri - check out sat or sun?

michele and d,
my choices are ...
1. rasa sentosa (connects to beach + looks like it has the biggest pool according to the website)
2. siloso beach resort (complimentary breakfast + lunch!)
3. amara sanctuary (last choice for me cos there's no breakfast)

PS: couldn't find promo rates for The Sentosa on the STB promotion page

my husband says i'm crazy. cos i'm supposed to be packing for an overnight trip to malacca -- bringing kaizer there with a group of colleagues -- but here i am surfing about the next getaway when i haven't even gone to malacca yet!

hope kaizer sleeps soon tonight so that i can pack in relative peace

s/w
so hardworking...

well, I've just finished looking at all the websites and .... since I have to bring Jesse along, I'd probably go for:

1) Siloso Beach resort (since pool supposed to have a slide...but dunno what kind of slide)

2) Treasure Resort (seems the cheapest and we won't be sleeping well anyway. haha. I refuse to pay for a two bedroom suite anywhere in Sg...might as well go home :p)

3) Rasa Sentosa (connected to beach is a good thing)

w/o Jesse I'd have gone for Amara Sanctuary (when the spa is open) or The Sentosa.

That said, anything will do for us lah. I'm just stating my choices since I was asked...but I think we'd still join in the fun even if the decision is not of my choice.
(esp knowing that my hb would probably prefer Mich's choices than mine. haha)

d,
my husband has stated that he likes the amara. i hope he remembers that we're bringing the kid along this time round, ha!

michele,
like d, i'm also easy with the choices. i'll be happy to stay at any accomodation at sentosa simply because i've not stayed overnight at sentosa before =) by the way, kaizer hasn't touched sand before in his life. hope he'll like the beach.

min: I tried bringing thermos food for the first few times, but since my MIL willing to cook lele's dinner, more fresh than eating food prepared from 2pm;)
We cook for lele even on weekeneds unless going out from early morn n no time to prepare lunch. Sometimes abit sian to cook but I treat it as investment to good health ba.

coughing: If I din remember wrong, a chn phy once told me that once children cough must stop all fruits.

kate
oh since someone cooks at home then save the trouble

thats what i suspect abt the fruits. he seem to cough after every meal
i beta stop giving apples

Pisces Gal
So has your boy recovered? Hope he's fine now.

Blueroti/ CoolD
G has problems keeping food/ drinks in. Whatever goes in comes out in seconds, even medicine. So don't know if should bring to the doc's again.
The last time, she had diarrhoea. But this time, she only has vomitting. She does drink quite a bit of water but her diaper is only wet once since noon yesterday.
How long did your kids take to recover?

Sandwich
She couldn't even swallow her medicine without vomitting. However, she just had half a cup of water and I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
Throughout the night, I've changed her twice and my bedsheet is ruined.

RinaFoo
The PD asked if G is in childcare. I suspect she got the virus in playschool.