(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kss
your colleague so lucky.

actually i also secretly hoping to rec'd flowers on v-day..but i know if hubby really do that.. i wld feel heart pain for the $$ spend!

Sanrio
Gladys still wearing the size 4/5 crocs alice with allowance. In fact, I've gotten the size 6/7 to stand by but I think it'll be some time before she can fit. Btw, she's also still wearing some size 12mths clothings.

So anyone with nice good shoes, you know who to pass down to. :p

Btw, you gals meeting at IMM next friday? It's been a long time since we've met. I brought Gladys there today and she was enjoying herself so much at the playground. So different from the last time we brought them there with Vanessa, Caitlyn, Cherelle and Kaizer.

actually, I was still thinking of asking Leo to pass JK's old shoes to J!

michele and gene,
mine is 10kg now, since 1 jan 09. definately can wear 6-12months fox tops still. they look a bit short and small, but can grudgingly fit him as pajamas.

michele,
have you ever considered if the 2nd kid would gain weight very fast and eclipse the first kid in weight/size within a year? i hope that wouldn't happen in my case ... otherwise kaizer will look like the younger sibling.

d,
i've stayed in all parts of singapore before, yishun, toa payoh, yew tee, aljunied, NUS, bukit batok, dover. but my fav is actually toa payoh for it's centrality and convenience. but i'll be staying put at the west as long as i continue to work at this same office.

hey diane

sorry, just saw your post! have not been checking my mail this week coz' both my hubby and girl are sick. juz replied to your email!
hey, how've u been? feeling better now? and how's your little prince? ; o )

hey caicai

juz saw your post too! we were also in the 4.30pm class last Sat! my husband was with alexis while I stood outside the class till the last 30mins when i took over. think maybe we were in the same class! i can't remember the teachers' names but the 2 chinese teachers had long hair. 1 of the english teachers is an indian while the other is a malay. is that the class you were in?

Sandwich
I've got a friend who's got 3 boys. The 1st 2 are 2 years apart and the di-di is taller and looked more mature than the kor-kor. So most of the time, they're mistaken as twins.
Now the 3rd boy is only 18 mths and he's already >15kgs!!

gene , 18 mths and more than 15kg , wat kind of food he eating ???????

blueroti , u also ? there is a little gal in the same class as us , called alexis . maybe it is ur gal lah , the father accompanied her thru the 1st half, she was pretty cooperative and engrossed with the lesson, my son was the notti , uncooperative crying todd. today we not attending , coz i asking for GUG trial next week . JG said i cannot attend today's lesson coz onli 1 trial lesson and i need to decide . bo pian , i asked my fren to go JG today...

my whole family wearing the italia T shirts last week . i so paisay ... ask my hubby to wear wif zac , he made me wear it too ,so malu :p

min , regarding vday flowers , last time i also secretly hoped my then bf wld give me flowers .
he promised to buy me flowers when we are married .
but when we are married , i heartpain to rec'd the flowers . so in the end , i asked him not to send ... women are such fickled-minded creatures

speech development:
yest. was @clinic w/JK, PD said by 2 years old JK should able to join words (make sentences)
.....less than 2 months to "hit target".
if necessary, will refer JK to KKH for consult speech therapist.

Dlim,
is Jayden able to join words?
for JK, at most "oh oh!" "Oh no!"
my hb not worry at all but not me loh.

weight:
ever since JK in PG, he gets slimmer.
when I put on his uniform, can see his shorts loosen. Thot might b the elastic band but yest. shown he lost 850gm.
as for height, 3cm taller.

shoe:
D, JK's shoes are all cheap cheap de

halo caicai!
yes, that's my girl, alexis! haha yeah i actually was going to ask if you're the mummy in the italy jersey, so cute! but actually, your boy was ok, he cried only momentarily and stopped soon after. maybe coz' he didn't have any warm up before that? actually the kids had some warm-up time - playing with the toys in the 1st 15 mins of the class. we're early so alexis had plenty of time to play and get used to the teachers and kids.

s/w,
visited ur blog. nice photos

X'mas 08 morning, we were @the Kent Ridge Park & Hort Park.
covered almost same spots like ur family, except....
where is the outdoor play area?
in the Gardening hub?

** according to the npark website there should have a hanging bridge. do u know where?

S/W...
Somehow I find Hort Park super hot! But I think its a very nice park...very good to take nice pix! Kaizer looked like he had a good workout! Nice pix!

I just came back from there...no intention to go but ended up there cos FIL wanted to buy compose from the Hort Mart.

And..Happy V day everyone!

Leo,
J has $5 shoes too!
But right now, he looks like he has a lot of shoes but actually, he can only fit in two of them. I make him wear his crocs 6/7 with toes sticking out all the time because that's the only "wet" shoe he has.

I really won't worry about JK speech lor. He'll talk when he's ready. Was your hb or you quiet when young? Or took your time to start speaking? It could just be that... I know quite a few children (3 yrs and up) who took a long time to start talking but when they start, they won't stop
So don't worry, JK is normal.

JK can jump, right? J can't. They just develop differently. I'm not worried about him not jumping...eventually, he'll get it...the later, the better :p

Leo
JK can say single words right?
actually i'm worried too coz D still can't form words on his own.
but i always try to make him follow what i said slowly e.g."Can i have my milk pls" though not accurate but sounds alike

can try doing it.. like when they ask for food/drink or toys.. make him ask for it word by word.

hubby also not worried type. i think all man are same!

how tall is JK? i think D is still short at 85 cm

D
my D still can't climb up steps on his own. he still needs to hold on to railings with both hands

and if there is split level at void deck.. and if i'm not there to hold his hands.. he will go down on fours to get down or up *faint*

Min,
sounds like Jesse...he doesn't do well on stairs/steps either... I just put it down to his cautious nature (which I hear will disappear, so I'm appreciating what I've got).

It's been a long while since I last posted. Maybe some of you can't remember me already. Anyway, I've delivered my 2nd boy on 7 Jan. Here's a pic of him.
2160776.jpg

Quite a no. of pple commented that he looks a bit like gal? Perhaps is becoz I wanted a gal badly & was hoping for a gal then... :p

Btw, my friend just shared with me this link which on 'The Mom Song' http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESe-AysF9mw&feature=related It's really interesting & I think most of us could relate to it. I'm really very impressed with the singer. She really sings very well & she's very expressive. Hope u enjoy the clip as much as I do :)

hi fransea,
is another big eyes prince

enjoy ur 4 months ML.

min,
JK is a pointer (he can points 20 parts of his body = but can't say). wants him follow what we say??? hmmm....dunno when will it be. not in parrot phase yet.
his verbal vocab, less than 50

D,
jumping markings not @2YO...but join words is 2YO leh

as for shoe, JK is wearing 8/9 crocs. J has outgrown 6/7...going for 8/9

fransea , i rmbred u ...
why u didnt post ferrell's pic too :p
what is didi's name ?
blueroti , was the lesson fun yesterday ?

we brot our son to birdpark yesterday , he was excited to see the penguins , other than that , there was not much excitement fm him .will take leave n bring him to zoo on a weekday .

leo , dun be overly worried abt speech . i am sure these kids develop at different stages . look at my sonny , he onli walks at 18mths old , see how slow he was ... but he did catch up , didnt he ?
so i am sure JK will be talkative soon , gv him time .maybe he is those reserved type of boys , shy shy type .

s/w, i think its highly likely that my #2 will grow faster and become bigger than C esp if DR is right abt me having a boy!

fransea, didi looks a lot like kor kor lah!

leo, i've said this many times and i still dun think there's really cause for concern for JK's speech development - boys develop slower in terms of speech! JK is way advanced when it comes to physical development so i think it all balances out! i think u hang around with us too much so cause u unnecessary stress - J is one advanced boy when it comes to speech!

halo caicai

y'day's class was the usual sing and dance but my girl was too distracted by the playground - she could see it from studio 3 - and kept running for the door! she wasn't as engrossed as the 1st lesson. Yesterday they learned the letter "p" and "policeman". i think the chinese teachers talk too fast. they did art & craft as well - scrunched up a piece of newspaper and dip it into some paint and paint a police car. and dipped the wheels of a little toy car into paint and roll it all over a picture to create "tracks". it was parent's session yday during snack time. maybe a parent asked the question (as i went to the loo with alexis) so i was only in time for the answer - they reassured us that the kids are definitely able to absorb both english and mandarin at the same time. oh, btw, teacher cheryl (the malay teacher) is leaving and so a male teacher may take her place. she's going to pursue her studies so can only afford to teach part-time at JG. and y'day, there were quite alot of kids.
u're going for GUG trial class this week?

Leo, mich,
*hangs head* does that mean we can't hang out so often anymore? *grin* Just teasing lah...if cannot then I have no one to hang out with! Boo.

I agree, it all balances out AND JK knows the names of more things than J (he's still trying to distinguish between shoulders and knees, forget about elbow.
).

gene,
i can't imagine having three boys. must be super tough to bring them up all at once! 15kg is quite heavy. maybe mine will hit 15kg when he turns 3.5-4years old ... a lot of mileage for clothes and ergo carrier in the meantime =)

michele,
maybe our little ones can wear twins-looking clothes with their younger siblings once younger sibling hits the 6-12 months stage. okay, i shall be more optimistic, maybe the 12-18 months stage! i happy to say that kaizer has outgrown his 6mths old gap shorts.

caicai,
my husband gave me a cloth flower yesterday, was quite nice of him to do so. 2nd time that he gave me flowers since i knew him in 2001.

augleo,
don't worry lah. hang out with joanie, jesse and claire less often, hahaa! especially joanie since i read from her blog that she can recite nursery rhymes and sing complete songs. anyway there are a lot of guys in my office who are brilliant in what they do (smart geeky types) but speak very very few words. some people just don't like to talk but are ultra intelligent inside.

augleo,
the outdoor playing area is in between the hort park entrance and the glasshouses

cindy,
the weather was a killer! me and husband had a good workout too. all three of us slept a couple of hours more from friday - sunday

s/w, say if u are expecting a gal, then let's swop K & C's clothes for #2 since they are growing quite close rate! haha...

anyone wanna go zoo this week?

Fransea,
Didi is really cute! Love his eyes! So BIGGGG!

S/W...
That must have been a super good workout! So cute...u guys slept more throughout the weekend!

Mommies meeting on Fri...
I forgot that Cait has her chix pox vaccine on fri! Can we change day??

Gene...
How come so long never hear from you?

fransea
got a pretty boy! like his eyes.

Leo
i think you are stressed by Jo and Claire 's speech!! haha.. i'm super impressed when i read Ixora's blog.. Jo can sing song!

D can only complete the last word of the song when i sing.

Vday
we went out to Suntec and Hubby got me a pressie which we shopped together. yes i'm thankful although there is no surprise on his part but at least its a gift which i ogle and been telling him that i want it for ages!!!

leo
20 parts of the body and that quite alot! btw, my PD always emphasie on flashcards and story telling.. perhaps can do more with JK

D / S/w
can i check if its cheaper to buy Sara Boynton books in s'pore or cheaper if i shipped from Amazon?
any idea how much a book cost and can only get from Kino?

Cindy
Have been busy with school leh. Hope to catch up with you gals this friday?? Confirm boh?

S/W
I agree. For our kids, their clothes can last them for quite a while. So now I don't mind slurging on nicer clothes and shoes for G, knowing she can wear them for a long time.

Btw, I got an oven for Valentine's Day. How romantic is that? But at least I can make better use of it. Maybe bake him a cake or something. Smart man.

gene , u can bake things for lil gladys mah ...
baked rice/cupcakes for sch ?
michele , i am eyeing zoo visit tis week too . hahaha, but i think weather is damn hot these days

what happened to mother earth?

Gene,
same same, i bought more clothes for cher cos she can really wear them for a long long tx.. when we mt up at imm, can go playgrd agn n take gp pic

So funny:
ydy hb woke cher up fr her nap as we nid to go somewhere. she opened her eyes n told her daddy, 'cherelle have headache'. hahaha... she mus b imitating wat i alwy say. cos somtx cher woke me up early in d morning, i wld tell her, 'mummy nid to sleep. mummy has headache' :p

Augleo,
Jay still cant form a sentence yet. He is still very slow in speech. We will be bringing him to
see speech therapist next mth. Appt has been fixed long time ago but we postpone the date.
Same as u, Im also quite worry initially but right now is my hubby who is worry!

Well, I think Jay is doing well in motor skills & physical development but slow in speech.
So I try to give him more time. Hope by the then, he will be talking non stop.

U dont worry so much, I find that JK is very advance. Dont too stress with his speech..

Valentines Day present - Nothing cox mine always combine with present since its juz few days away.
Anyway, I still receive a nice present from hubby....

Dlim,
i remb ash was gd w his motor skills but v slow in speech. but for cher, she is d opposite. yes give Jay a bit more tx. ash was like tat n tdy he is so 'noisy', once they start talking, is really non-stop. wen ash wakes up in d morning n starts talking n talking n talking, no one can cont to slp... he even talks to strangers on d street..

Dlim,
hows ur preg gettin along? i saw in ur blog tat ur tummy quite big already. sorry my poor memory, wen is ur edd? hv u tot of a name for ur girl?

somtx we get a little wori tat ash is too frdly w total strangers :p

Good morning mummies

thks for assuring on JK's speech development. hope he will show some improvement in no time.

Dlim,
speech therapist recommended by ur PD? seeing speech therapist next mth? ur due date leh.
think u are the next giving birth

April will have abt 4 new bb

s/w,
noted the playarea.

D,
hmmm...then shall i meet u n J this week???
hahahaha!

wkday meet up @town area:
it has been a long time, we din hv meet up in town (some where like RCT)???

it stopped after s/w back to 5 days work???
when is s/w clearing leave again?

SW, caicai,
we had a 'meaningful' tx spending valentine day in ash kindy. was v nice... d teachers were d waitresses, principal d mc, other church helpers prepared dinner for d kids, get d kids to do an impromptu skit for all of us. n yes, 1 teacher bbsit cher d whole nite while we dine. ash told me meimei cried for mummy, teacher play n carry her n give her biscuits n sing songs w her.....

Been catching up on the posts but never chat for so long.

V-day
gacc, it's really sweet of Ash's school to do this for parents. Creative and fun!

Dlim,
same as you. V-day and birthday 'pressies' alway 2-in-1.

Augleo,
yeah after Dlim should be me next. But will be in March, not April.

Fransea,
Didi has such big, expressive eyes! Pretty!

Old Wives' Tale:
Since the whirl on the head is not true for my boy (predicting the gender of his sibling), my colleague told me another old wives' tale. It seems if the older sibling's (regardless boy or gal) facial features are feminine, the next sibling will be a sister, and vice versa. This one is holding a little bit of truth for me. Just for fun.

Leo,
I'm meeting Min and Kate and ?? on Weds at 3pm, United Sq. Interested?

zoo:
will probably be going following weds morning (with one other friend) but can combine lah...

oops , blueroti , i forgot to reply u .
last time i also mentioned to JG that i think the chinese teachers are speaking too fast , maybe u can reflect it to the teacher?

my trial at GUG is on 21 Feb , so i will hv to make my choice by then .
but this term is not much left . hahaha (+ i am in the midst of planning a holiday , so dunno to start sch n let him miss class again.)

halo caicai

yeah, i forgot to give feedback during the parents' session that day. anyway for JG, think we only have 4 more lessons to go so dun think u should sign up for it. wait for the next term. Let me suss out the guy teacher n will let u know if he's good.

Sanrio,
Im good & will due next mth. BB is in good weight, slightly big this time as compare to Jayden.
Yes, we have short listed a few names but still deciding.

Augleo,
Yes, speech therapist recommended by PD. Most likely hubby will bring Jayden to see speech
therapist cox by that time, im having my confinement unless we postpone the date again.
Yeah, Im hoping to due early cox BB is quite big size.

Cherryteq,
Thats the disadvantage for us.... but then the present shld be double the price!! haaa
How are u & bb doing?