(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

D,
its moo moo cow, their shop is at The Arcade and Amara.

dlim got a pair for jayden too. think his is G9

keira's is G2 & G4(but G3 color). she is wearing size 22 for the G4 design, G2 is size 23, still too big.

cheaper than Pedipeds. I think the shop at Paragon was selling it close to $100 (like 80s and 90s).

Thanks for the link. Can probably check it out...any number to call? I like 5, 13, 19.
Of course not buying all lah...just choose one... hehe.

D,
the paragon is another brand ??? i know one that is called nature something, costs more than $100.

tel no ??? hold on, let me see whether i can find the receipt.

No lah...the shop in paragon that sells clothes...started bringing in pedipeds too. Think the shop is called Lenni or something like that. They have other outlets at Forum and United Sq also.

Sometimes I think why spend so much on kid's shoes, right? Their feet grows so quickly...but then, it's so cute! And Bata currently doesn't have anything interesting... haha.

Did someone mention something about Squeaky shoes? Actually, if you like the design, can find size and just don't want it to squeak, just take out the plastic bit lor...

lenni sell their stuff exp leh!!!

but hor, good shoes really makes a different.
that is why i dun mind spending that much on the geox. really comfy too, and keira loves it.

moo moo cow
the Arcade #01-30
tel: 6533 60666

forgotten to tell you, in case u dun want to go down, you can ask ask them to mail the shoes to you.

but, cos since you havent see them yet, you shld go down, next time you want, you can ask them to mail you

Michelle,

Thank you thank you

I go make phone call...hehe

ya lor...esp since both HB and I have foot problems...better take care of Jesse's feet!

Catherine
1.4K for CL seems quite ex.. is she a Singaporean PR or from Malaysia? I also like pigs' organs like 'Yao Zi' and 'Zhu Du' but I think not many ladies like it.

Cherryteq
I know which HK Moses you talking about....YES he's cool and suave looking...typical Hugo Boss model pattern.

D/ Kaexin
I think Geox at Moo Moo Cow also not that cheap lei...think one pair $30++ or near to $40? By the way, I work around Amara...so if you are coming to shop during weekdays lunch hours...we can meet for lunch. Heheh...

michelle,
just called them...Amara more convenient for me, but they say Arcade more size. hmm...

Anyway, if anyone is interested, they close at 7pm (at both places).

Now have to think about where to park! hmm...

CoolD
Never been to BKK or Hua Hin! I also want to go...

i just went down to moo moo cow y'day and for girls, they only have 2 designs - Geox. 1 is the sneakers kind with 2 straps infront, another is the mary jane 1. only 3 colours for each design -gold, silver and pink. they've quite a few designs for boys tho.

they have sizes in their warehouse so if they don't have the size you want, they can still get it for u.

Geox - $45/pair.

Cindy
Will probably sign up with JG. So you're Cindy xxx?

Mummies going back hometown for CNY.
wishing u all have a enjoyable journey

** i know some mummies start "off" from tomr le....

To all mummies

祝愿大家:万事胜意,恭喜发财,新年快乐!

blueroti,
not getting anymore geox, coz K hasnt even start wearing her mary jane. did you get anyting form there yest ? cindy xxxx - cindy choo

D,
ya, arcade more sizes in arcade.

SD,
ya, its $45 per pair.

Me stingy mummy....so far never spend much on malcolm's shoes...in fact, he only have 2...1 he wearing from Snoopy shoes since long time ago (I buy extremely big one...kiasu)

D; Hahahah u v funny ... i actually like that song very much when i was in pri school ...

Cat: 1.4K is cheap. the new CL i booked is $2.3K :p my hubby complain why i didn't take back the old CL, but tt's becuz i found out the old CL "abused" my current maid (found it out only at my gal 1 yr party) so to aviod fiction, better dun get. anyway this CL is my first choice since V, so i am v happy to get her for my #2.

dlim,
want to let you/hubby know that jayden cried less than 5 minutes after he left. in fact, i think he cried about 2-3minutes only, thereafter he started playing with the creepy crawlies (this morning everyone was playing with rubber creepy crawlies before breakfast, yikes)

d,
good for you! i haven't found someone to share, so haven't ordered the shoes yet. in your opinion, are the amara shoes more comfy to wear than pedipeds? maybe i can consider going there to see.

pretty bunnie,
$2.3k sounds like a hefty sum.

min,
no lah, i'm not a super big fan of eric carle. only bought one eric carle book today. the rest are sandra boynton (d/jesse reads her too), a bath book and a book to teach zipping, buttoning and snap buttoning

thanks mick!
anyway, i bot the geox mary jane - the gold one and my hubby thinks it's too similar to the covered one i bot for alexis b4 our tokyo trip coz it's the same colour. i bot size 24 wh is way too big so m going to get it changed to size 23 and i'll take the pink shoes instead.

hey cindy choo ;o) i'll call JG tom to chk on the sat class! will keep u updated!

diane, wah, $2.3k is ex! thought $2k is the mkt rate. are u giving your CL an ang pow on top of that? but it's important to get a good CL. i like my CL too.

s/w
yeah...boynton is good. Recently, J has been interested in pop-up books too...but it's dangerous to leave him with them...he likes to destroy!

The shop sells pedipeds too but think it's good to call first to find out. Esp if you know what you want e.g. I like to have the Noah Flex but they don't have it. It's cheaper than the lenni (paragon). I asked and was told pedipeds are about $40-50...which is okay lah. Pedipeds are good.

Anyway, the shoe I bought seems comfy and the way it's designed, I bought a bigger size and it seems like it fits fine too...plus I like the design

Cath,
S$1.4k for CL is a good rate.
i like confinement food too.
almost every meals i took 2 bowls of rice. kekekeke!
i sweat like "water-fall", hv to change after every meals.

CL:
the last CL i paid S$1.8K
if is not the 1st bb @home CL will charges S$100 to S$300 more.
* Indo CL cheaper
* China CL cost S$3.2K

sandwich,
Thanks for updating abt Jayden.
This morning he cried again. Refused to let go my hand when
we want to carry him down the car. Haiz.. so no choice I have to follow him up. But he cried for
a short while so we hurry went off.

Btw, I keep forgetting to inform u that I saw the Rubby water bottle from IMM Giant. Not sure which design u
r looking for. But they have the straw & the one that u bought together with Sanrio & cindy the previous time.

POLO RALPH for 24mths

Mummies, anyone of u interested with this Boy Polo Ralph T? Im selling on behalf of my frd. If u r interested,
pls let me know. Stock ready on hand now. Can pass to u anytime.. thanks..

2103358.jpg

D,
My pop up book has been badly damanged by Jayden ... so sad!

Cath,
S$1.4k for CL is really cheap! Mine is 1.8K.

D,
you so fast hand n leg, so which design did you buy ? lsat year when i went to amara, the pedipeds that they have in the shop are all too small for keira.
later on, when i went to the arcade, then i saw the geox. show leh, which one did u get ??
kekeke.... they are nice, arent they ?

Michelle,
this is the one I got for J

2103534.jpg

And ya...I really felt like buying a pair of shoes for J yesterday

Leo,
Ya, my friend uses CL from China. Last year promo price only 2K+...this year (wife expecting again) it's 3K+ already. But they like...and wife from China, so she's comfortable. IF I need one, don't know if I can use one from China or not...my cheena so cmi.

Quite cute leh the CL, everyday massage the baby. After a few weeks, even bring in a (verticle) tub and float to let baby swim! Like those you see at shopping centers. Think it's a Chinese thing...

i also like confinement food leh - mostly like to drink soup. :p

hmm... shd i get confinement lady too then? dunno who's going to 'take care' of me this time... sigh... think end up i'll have to cook for myself.

you wanna try the China ones? hehe... trust your reviews... Last time I went to "interview" a few M'sian ones...I think they are too "spoilt" already...like how even SG pt cleaners are "spoilt".

the China one my friend had, everyday cook like 10 dishes and cooks enough for all. haha. And I heard it's good.
Actually, that's like my main reason for getting one...I was sooo deprived the last time, literally had to cook for myself. We had told our friends to keep her for 3 months (first three months tough leh, like BMT), he laughed at us...in the end, he kept her for 3 months and they have a maid too!

haha... dun think i will blow S$3.2k on a confinement lady - unless maybe my in-laws offer to pay? :p

wow! 10 dishes at one sitting? my hb would love that!

dun know if it's per sitting...more like per day. but that means different dishes every meal! And it's yummy.

Mich...I've reached this stage where I will blow cold-hard dough just to make up for past hardship. haha. Who knows...I might go crazy and want no help again. BUT if the malay msg thing works (to help slimming) I'm all for it man. haha.

D, even if it doesn't help in the slimming, its damn shiok to be massaged! my finance minister never budget for confinement lady leh!

i dun really like tingkat leh... keke...

KSS,
ever thot of tingkat food during confinement....but keep hearing:
* cold dishes
* no good to re-heat
* mummy must eat good.....and so-on.

end up???
my kitchen NEVER NEVER be in such oily, messy and dirty stage BEFORE!!!
it took me n hb months to clear those "debris" which the CL left behind.

recall that state, make me boiling again!!!

ha! oki oki...is over

really need some lucks to hire CL.

Augleo,
hope you cooled down already. Ya, guess it's really heng suay when hiring outside help. It's all over now.
Next time should you need I can help ask my friend. She had her Malaysian CL for 2 months, super satisfied with her. Not too sure of the price though.

Catherine,

How abt the below names -

1) Malcolm
2) Marcus
3) Marston
4) Marvin

Bunnie,

R u resting at home now? Sry my hubby was working late so he didnt go & pick
up the item from u the past few days.

Below are some of the names -

Girl
1) Vachel
2) Valerie
3) Vasilis
4) Venecia
5) Venya
6) Verena

Boy
1) Vardinon
2) Vincenzo
3) Vivek

Augleo,
How is JK now? Better? Hotmail ok.. im in messenger now..

Augleo: It's like that one lah...my CL mops the floor after she cooks daily but still oily....cos used sesame oil meh...it took my part-time cleaner 2 full days to clean up the kitchen,etc....

Dlim,
msn oki but not hotmail. reboot le still can't access to my email.

JK? Yes, he is doing fine in the playgrp.
today, 1st time din cry after saying "bye bye" to me. thks

Cath,
if she has cleaned it daily, then mayb i've nothing to complain lah but then....

Cherryteq,

michele,

last time my finance controller didn't budget for massage lady.

end up, i paid lor!

my finance controller said no need la..the flabby part will subside eventually..luckily i never listened to him..