(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

D
yes. my boy still not in school yet except for GUG class on wed and fri.
i think Mrs Chia also.

anymore kids not attendind playgrp or CC yet??

even JK is attending playgrp can still meet aunties and his little frez

Dlim,
sbcc: s'pore bb & child clinic. but now we go to another pd at forum gallery.

Dlim, Cherryteq,
hey, 3 of us hv boy as elder n girl as no. 2. yes is not easy to handle 2 young kids. but is a joy to c them growing up 2geter. w 2, tx simply passes v v fast. cant imagine cher is turning 3 next yr n ash wld nid to enrol for P1 next yr. P1 enrolment is my current stress now!

Dlim: mygf for 2 gals, jewel and jade. I forgot wat is jewel chinese name but for jade, it's yu4 xin1

cherryteq: my guy fren dotter called megan, think son called matthew kekekekekeke

D,
Caitlyn is not in school too..except for her once a week class at JG. Can meet!

Dlim,
I think Jodie is nice!Jayden & Jodie sounds cute together!

Hi D, Min
my girl is also not in play school or CC. in fact,she is not attending any lesons fo rnow. thinking of putting her in the bilingual class at GUG or JG.

Halo Cindy
How is JG? Is it good? i actually saw you at the orientation but dun thnk u recognised me tho ;O)

btw, my fen's kids are called Joshua and Jaden.
i've another fren whose girl is called megan too. seems like megan is a super popular name!

Hi Blueroti!

Why u never call me at the orientation? I am quite blind one! I m pretty sure I can recognise u since we saw each other not too long ago! It was so choatic that day...so many pp!

JG is very interesting! I think it is good, and Caitlyn enjoys the classes! How come you didn't sign Alexis up?

Halo Cindy

didn't call u coz' you were listening so intently to the teachers, more so than Caitlyn actually! hahaha anyway i wanted to go for a trial class but they said the school term will only start in mid jan but I can drop by the orientation to get a better idea of the curriculum etc. i was late and left early as well. are the lessons very academic?

i was supposed to go for a trial bilingual class at GUG today. when we reached there at 230, the lady at the reception told me the class was at 2pm! but strangely the lady i spoke to when i called the other day told me it's at 230pm. so we didn't go for the class in the end.

Hi Blueroti...
Cos the orientation was very interesting mah...so I listened intently lor! Hahahah!

The classes are fun yet very educational...not academic like shichida those kind.

Go for the trial...we are in the Monday class @ Forum.

How come the GUG lady like that? Make you waste a trip!

Halo Cindy

can't make it for the Monday class tho but good to know it's not too academic! we can only do the weekend classes and if i'm not wrong, the Sat class is at their Evans Road campus, so it's a different group of teachers I think. anyway, I'll let u know if i'm signing up for the class so that u can get some referral $ if really have.
hehehe

aiya yeah i was actually quite irritated with the GUG lady but well...

Hey diane
how have u been? hope your work is manageable now. how's the little one doing?

hey mick

wah, it must have been very warm to be walking around in chinatown in the afternoon! have u seen the lights at nite? on the other side of chinatown - behind the indian temple that stretch? it's nice!
anyway, good to hear fr u again! hv u recovered?

cindy: u go and find out? cuz i am thinking of putting V either for english or mandarin playgroups for weekdays at evans road (cannot afford both :p) so if can, then let u get something lor ...

roti: so far ok lah, just that these few days a bit more packed cuz i going on MC from this wed to fri ... so must finish some work and kickstart some for others first. this little one giving me a lot of problems ... recently had to see neurologist for migraines and vertigo. so now on medication for a few weeks and due for review again soon. dunno boy or gal yet. see if we can tell during the scan on wed, if not then wait for the amnio test results to be out.

micK; u no V is taken to twisting her butt from left to right and right to left these days? her "banana" is much clearer now but she still calls me papa leh =( today no go cuz busy helping my mum to make kok zais. i was so exhausted half way that I had to nap from 1 plus to 3 plus. apparently I was so knocked out I didn't even hear V calling or feel her pulling me. anyway after i got up, it was back to work, cuz else the oldies would be at it themselves. i worse than them, they can continue but i KOed half way ... BTW, next sunday got GUG class or not ah??? hubby say dunno ?!?!?!

Bunnie...
the classes are bilingual..so conducted in both english and mandarin!

there are only classes on Monday if I am not wrong. Tue-Fri are for those who attends JG 4 days a week.

You are all so good! Tom I shall find out from them if got referral incentive. If have..we can FEAST!

Btw, hope the reports all come back fine! Take care ya!

hey diane

mayb your migraine n vertigo is coz' of stress? u take care ok? try not to worry about your work.

and yeah, JG has bilingual class. think the Sat's class is at the Evans Rd campus. btw, GUG also has bilingual class. i was supposed to go for the trial class yesterday.

ok cindy, u go find out ok? mayb if both diane and i sign up, caitlyn doesn't have to pay for her classes!

i lost one of kaizer's shoe this morning!!! was carrying kaizer (still sleeping in ergo) and three bags into the cab. realized one shoe's gone only when the cab left dover. very sad cos its his fav shoe at the moment. smsed my husband to go downstairs to find later, hope husband is already awake.

diane,
your migraine is pregnancy related? what's vertigo (lazy to go google)

dlim,
your tummy looks so much bigger than a week plus ago. bb must be growing very well =)

Sanrio,
There is one at Geleneagles too & it is always so pack but my colleagues
told me the doctor there is good. I juz dont like the queuing time. Its not easy to look
after 2 kids without any helper. I dont think I can be like u..

Diane/CIndy,
Thanks for your ideal, will discuss with my hubby & see which name he like best.

Diane, rest more & dont too tired yourself...

Sandwich,
Oh no, is it that black shoe? Yup, even gynae said my tummy suddenly grow so big!
BB is growing very well & she is in a good weight too..hahaa..

bunnie,
got class this sunday

we will be missing this week, wanted to wish you gongxi2 yest but u din turn up. ask zs, he said you bz making kueh.

blueroti,
feelin much beta but still not 100%.

still got his week to go, hopefully by friday.

sandwich,
argh... kaizer's shoe dropped off ? i know how you feel. but i found keira's coz when we got home, i quickly went downstairs searching for it.
hope your hubby, finds his fav's shoe.

cindy,
kindermusik got referral program. when van joined keira last time, i got some vouchers. so me and diane got a ball each from the vouchers.

caicai, Dlim, KSS, D,
Thanks for liking the name Megan. She's popular already! Hee

caicai,
my last confinement was in May. I nearly died from the heat! Keeping fingers crossed for March/April...

Blueroti,
Yup, Megan seems like a popular name. Then again, so is Matthew. My kids have common names.

Augleo,
Yes, after Meg's first month, then it's Matt's 2nd birthday. Glad I should be able to spend the day with him and hb. Hb same birthday as Matt.

KSS,
My first delivery was tough to me. I went through induction, 10hrs of labour, then in the end C-sect. I've experienced both types of pain. Pregnancy is not as terrifying as the confinement. But I want to chop chop "get it over and done with". Yup, it's close shop after 2, regardless the gender anyway.

S/W,
Managed to find the shoe yet?

gacc,
I'm very afraid I'd make comparisons of my 2 kids. Not in front of them of course, but trait for trait in secret. I don't want her to feel/be disadvantaged. I'm also afraid that I'm not giving #2 a fair competition, because I'm not doing as much for her as I did with #1 pre-natally. Simply no energy.

cherryte, kaexina and dlim,
woah, my husband found the shoe!!! so happy. it dropped outside our house and not downstairs. i think i better get one more similar pair of pediped just in case we drop this again.

sandwich,
kekeke, good that he foudn the other side! :p
luckily, juz outside your house and there is no need to go round searching for it.
ya, shld get 1 more for spare.

kaexin,
actually, he has a couple of pairs of footwear. but he only likes to wear that particular pair. i guess they all have favourites. that's why the next pair that i buy must be similar to this one.

s/w
good to know that you found the shoe!!

And...it's time to find out if the new styles for pediped is out. I doubt so though...it's only Jan.

Cindy,
what time's the class on Monday? I'm still considering class for Jesse...still wondering what to do with him.

S/W
Vertigo is dizziness caused by disorientation - don't know which way is "up". Ppl get that when scuba diving too...they go deep and then don't know which way the surface is...

Min,
what time is the GUG class?

sandwich,
same, keira is wearing 6pairs right now, but only prefers her ipanema sandals and also her geox shoes.
all of them have their fav's.

i thnk caitlyn has alot of shoes , read that in her blog before :p

zac also hv 6 pairs , but 1 pair of crocs he dun like to wear . too small liao

sandwich,
good to hear that u have found the shoe..

Caicai,
Mine opposite, the crocs i bought is still quite big for him.

shoes:
think JK has the least shoes.
3 pairs for his size now and 90% of the time, he wears only 1 pair.

Dlim,
hw is Jayden?
feeling better? back to cc?
JK was unwell after 6 days in the playgroup.
Plus his papa is coughing, so we kept JK at home for 3 days.

Hope all of us can enjoy the upcoming holidays in a cheerful mood

Augleo,
M has the same number of pairs of shoes as JK.
Oh dear, how's JK feeling now? M also fell sick after 1 week of starting playgroup. The cold lasted more than 1 week. He runs when he sees tissue paper coming to his nose.

cherrteq,
JK back to playgroup on last Thursday.
He is ok, as active

Matt still use hanky?
tissue papers n hanky diff touch?
As for JK, after sneezing n has mucus he will come to me and "Eeeeeee....."
Will bring him to the basin and wash. If I'm too late to reach him, will spread to whole cheeks!
**Eeeeeeeee.....** hahahaha!

kaexin and cai,
same. he also has 6 pairs of footwear. same as me and more than my husband. caitlyn, hmm maybe she has 15 pairs or so?

d,
do you usually get them online or locally? my mum told me that she liked a green/orange pair when she surfed the site yesterday. i didnt surf, so dunno if those are new designs.

Augleo,
Thanks, Jayden is better now but still cough abit. His appetite has improved & back to his normal diet now.
Yes, today he is back to school again. What happened to JK? Seems like its common to fall sick after
attending CC. I think they will slowly get use to it..

Cherryteq,
Oh no, matthew also fell sick.. is he resting at home now? He's such a funny boy, runs when he see tissue,
mine will push my handkerchief/tissue away if i try to clean for him..

micK; orrr ... gongxi to you also ...

vertigo = er something like dizziness, but it's the "effect" you get when the whole room spins. not sure if the migraine or vertigo is stressed induced, but it's random episodes and it's a lot more frequent (at least once or twice a week). last nite and this morning, the room was spinning again, but it's not so bad, I recovered within 20 mins. some days i can be knocked out for a few hours - simply cannot get up. if i walk, i'll bang into the walls or fall down cuz i cannot walk straight or balance myself.

Shoes: V has 3 pairs of crocs, 1 minnie mouse slippers and 1 dunno wat slippers. she has another pair of crocs, 1 sneakers and one erm erm mary jane i guess all brand new, cuz this stupid mummy went to buy size 23 to 26. she's wearing only size 16 to 17 now. so end up yesterday buy sandals for her for her CNY, else she got no new shoes for CNY.

MicK: can still get crocs or not ah? thinking of getting another canvas for hubby.

This CNY a bit more sombre. my friend's FIL (we also know her hubby lah) passed away on Fri, my HOD's father passed away on Sat, and now my hubby tells me his grandmother was in a coma last week (sometimes I wonder why my hubby gets all the information last) and may not make it for CNY. Previously gold prices high mah, I wanted to sell the necklace she gave for V's birth but now don't think can liao lah ... something for V to keep i guess.

good news is, my sister in USA is in labour. so waiting for good news.

dlim: sorry last nite was late. after making all the kok zais my hubby wanted to go out for dinner even though me and the maid was deadbeat. so went out and then same time take opp to buy CNY clothes (we haven't really done it yet and I wont have the opp this week - cannot go gai gai).

cherryteq: i must rem to bring the clothes tomm for you!!!!!

toilet training:
question:
wat if we can't bring our kid to toilet on time after they hv indicated/said "wee wee"?
* they are not wearing diaper.
(saw 1 mummy bring her girl to pee in the drain, will u do that do the same thing?)

Augleo,
We don't use hanky for mucus, too difficult to wash away later on. Tissue paper is more convenient.
Matt doesn't go Eeeee. We have to listen out for his sneeze to know whether it's mucus or not. Then we'll ask him got "bi ti chong"? If he nods, we'll ask him to wait and grab tissue to clean for him.

Dlim,
When M first started playgroup he fell sick. After the long battle with thick mucus, he became wary of the tissue paper, and will try to run away after he sneezed. We got frustrated because once he ran away, he'll rub his nose and smear it all over his face. Until my mum started calling his mucus "bi ti chong" (mucus worm) and 'catching' it away makes him handsome, then he accepted it. He's a vainpot, likes to be 'handsome', so we made use of his vanity, hahaha.

Bunnie,
you better rest well and not tire yourself out ok?

Augleo,
Erm, think our parents did that to us last time when we were young. I guess in a secluded spot is ok? It might be more embarrassing for the kid to wee on the underpants and wet himself/herself than to do it into a secluded drain. That's my take.

cherryteq,
mayb i can try using "bi ti chong" too

** noted on the "wee wee"

dlim,
i think abits of everything ba:
* change in weather
* JK's papa coughing
* playgroup

During the 3 days absent from playgrp, overheard some caregivers shared ....their kids were unwell too. Till today, I don't see full attendance.

My D also dropped his sandals last week after i alight from bus and i cld not find it anywhere. so bo bian gotta go Kiddy Palace at TPY to grab a new pair. and so frustrating that no sales staff to help as most of sandals got squeaky sound so in the end got a Barney one for me.

Augleo
think i will bring him to drain or grass patch nearby.
and i rmbr old folks ever said that if kids wanna pee at the grass patch, we must say sorry to the Earth God?? not sure if its true anot. but my hubby told me that most soldiers will do that during jungle training!!!

D
he attendin wed and fri at 4-6pm at GUG

i'm surfing for shoes now, anyone wants to get a pair of robeez shoes online? i'm interested to get a pair, and need only one more pair to enjoy free domestic shipping. getting a spreeist whom i know to help me with the shipping. she estimates int shipping to be $5-$10. all in all, shoes + shipping shouldn't be more than S$50 since the website's having a discount.

http://robeez.com/EN-US/default.htm?Lang=EN-US&PriceCat=2&RefID=

let me know if anyone's interested. want to confirm my order tonight. i'm thinking of getting the Robeez Tredz Sporty Z-Strap Navy Boy Shoes 20-24 months most likely (which i estimate can last Kaizer till he's 2.5 years old).

s/w,
I've only bought once and i got two pairs online. Found that a shop at Paragon sells pedipeds.

Is robeez any good? Is it like pedipeds?

Min,
Then one day can meet you earlier at United Sq for lunch/tea lor

s/w,
just looked through robeez...think I'll pass on it because I don't like the elastic at the back of the shoe. I did like the design of trenz trucks - taupe.