(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sandwich,
keira got 2 pairs of robeez t-strap, but still way too big for her. size 16-20 and 20-24mths
how much are the robeez after conversion +shipping?
actually, you can also getting goex. very nice and comfie to wear.
keira loves her goex. i got it at $45 fm moomoo cow

I juz bought Threadfin fish fm NTUC but it got fishy smell when i open it up. which means its not fresh? so shd i still freeze it? stil edible right?
such a waste to throw it away. fish gonna be expensive these few days!

Blueroti, Bunnie!

I checked JG today...the said that I can get $50 off for the following term for each fren I intro! D...must also say my name ya! :p

D,
Cait attends the 1130-130pm class. There are 9-11, 1130-130 and 230-430pm (I think).

S/W...
I know the feeling of losing one side of the shoes! It happened so many times! But luckily I managed to get them all back! The latest incident was on sunday when one side of Cait's crocs dropped out. We were carrying her and she kept saying shoe and some whiny noise..thot wat happened, then i looked at her feet, one of the crocs was missing. Luckily she know how to "inform"!

She has outgrown quite a no. of shoes...so now not so many already. Still need to find a pair for CNY!

hey diane
u know, i also had vertigo - twice/thrice so far. but the GP i saw told me it is middle ear syndrome, maybe it's the same thing.
anyway, it's the same for me - room spinning, cannot walk straight or balance myself. i keep walking and leaning to one side. it's worse when i lie in bed. GP said it could be a post-flu syndrome. it's a horrible feeling and u absolutely cannot do anything. i think it's also stress induced.
so, u better rest more ok?

halo mick
goodness! mayb u should take some tonic soup/chicken essence to "bu bu"!

actually, alexis only has 1 pair of Geox and another pair of bata sandals. we bought a few pairs of shoes for her at Taka fair 2 months ago but they're all too big for her. m thinking of getting her a pair of mary jane fr moo moo cow for CNY but juz no time to do it. my mom keeps telling me not to buy too expensive shoes coz' kids outgrow them v fast!

hi Cindy

wow! that's quite a good deal but that is provided u sign on for another term. ok, i'll let u know if i'm signing up. ; o )

cindy: ok I try calling JG this week and see how. ur JG is sat and weekend ah? where? gimme details of ur full name and cait class leh (email can?) then i can just rattle off the email when i call :p

roti: ya they say wat the ear dunno wat. but cuz mine was a combination . after vertigo headache. loud noise migraine then followed by headache. bright lights mirgaine followed by headache. so dunno wat lah ... v pek check also ...

cindy: yes i rem the boot incident and we were all so proud u scrub it till it looks as good as new!

blue,
keira every so often will bring out her new shoes to see see. unfortunately, all still too big !

got nag by my parents when they were visiting during xmas, said i dun take care of myself and stuff, then ws pour oil by adding ya, i keep late nites, not enuff sleep etc...

cindy,
kekeke. the one is the ultimate, i remb asking my sis to see cait's new shoe! wahahaha

Bunnie..
PMed u! Thankies for asking me to check on the recommendation incentive!!!

Blueroti...
I should sign up for another term...I like the lessons! See...must say some good things about JG since they will be giving me the recommendation credits! Hahahaha! We can share the benefits...if i really sign up again!

Morning mummies....long time never come in...*sob* *sob*

My superior has this mentality that since I would be away for 4 months ML...I should contribute my 4 months worth on top of my existing amount of work NOW!!!

Sigh...so tempted to tender!!!!!

KSS, Dlim: I'm so looking forward to the delivery, confinement & ML!!!hahaha think I'm siao!! Found confinement lady alr....but having headache @ names cos #1 is Malcolm so #2 must begin with M....& boy's name....any suggestion??

Me & hubby was thinking
1)Memphis
2) Maverick??

Cat: i largi worse. mine is V

If Boy
i dun like vincent or victor, i wan valentin but confirm kena made fun of one ...

Gal easy Valerie!

Cindy,
can't join Monday class...got call yesterday to say that something I attend (and will bring J to when he's two) will be on Mondays this year. *sigh*

Min, Kate,
Okay lah...let's arrange to meet after CNY...this next few are filled for me.

Cat,
no nooo...no... Maverick! It's an overused word this season. It's almost the most uncool and made-fun-of word this season...

I like the name Michael/Mike.

Marcus, Marshall, Martin

i need an update abt the preg mummies here. quite confused .... who's going to give birth soon, who's giving birth in the middle of the year? (dlim you should be very very soon right?) i hope i can squeeze into the end of year batch!

i've started talking to kaizer abt having another kid already. he told me quite clearly that he prefers a female sibling (or maybe he only knows how to pronouce girl and not boy), hahaa. for my next kid, i don't think i'll opt for a K name or something that sounds phonetically similar. more fun to think of disparate names.

s/w,
my auntie had 5 children. All their names started with "A". When she was in a hurry or angry or otherwise just agitated...sometimes she'd just mix all their names up. It was quite funny!
So there is wisdom in choosing distinct names.

Even now, with Jesse, people including myself, sometimes have problems with calling him when his other cousin is around. And that boy's name is Zachy! I used to laugh at my mom but then I've slipped up a few times too. haha.

And update would be great, I'm way too confused. Has Cherry given birth?

What I think I know is:

- Dlim due Mar
- Cat due April or May?
- Mrs Lai due Jun or July?
- Michele due July or Aug?

Anyone else? haha... Where's Leo when you need her!

I'm a teacher lor...dun wanta keep scolding student then that student same name as yr son...8-(

Michael, Martin, Marcus, etc very very common....at least one in every class...that's y me and hubby try very hard to think of easy to pronounce & unique names...

Even Malcolm also got one student with that name...somemore in my cca...8(

D,
Cherryteq n Cath due in April
another mummy due in June (let her makes the annoucement ba)

fransea is doing her confinement now.
* another big eyes bb

Cat,
oh, I didn't know unique was a prereq. Haha..

Micah? Mason? Maddox (like A.jolie, haha)?

I already have all the baby names I want in mind...I just don't have the babies! haha.

Dun stress...

Leo,
Oh really? Who else pregnant? Not you, right? hehe...

augleo,
i know lah. it's my husband! he's tummy is about 4 months old's size, hahaa. but seriously, tell us the name of the mummy, don't keep us in suspense!

d,
what are you planning to name your second kid when he or she comes along?

no one to share the robeez? hmm, maybe i get back pedipeds from singapore then.

s/w,
I like pedipeds.

haha...unfortunately, all the other 3 names I have in mind for mine start with "J" too.
Will keep you in suspense. haha. Just for kicks.

Min,
re: bad smelling fish.

With everything, I usually rather not risk it with Jesse. Would choose to waste money than put in extra effort should he fall ill, in this instance, risk the chance of upset tummy.

If I don't want to waste money, I'd cook it for myself to eat.
Adults can tell if something is bad and then choose not to eat it. Babies...they may or may not know and then might just create a big fuss and not eat anything the rest of the day. Too much trouble.

That's my opinion anyway. ;-)

hvnt got much tx to log in/post these days. congrats to all preg mummies.

D, Min,
i agree w D latest post rgds food tat is not fresh.

sanrio /D
i went and pan fried the fish with sesame oil. ok leh.. not that bad. i.e. no fishy smell when eating.

but i dunno if i shd buy fish fm NTUC next time
i very lazy to go market lately and i realise fishmongers always like to serve their regulars auntie first then i have to wait for my turn

augleo
you not the mummy that is pregnant rite? i'm confused!!!!
confirmed not me coz my menses juz left.

s/w.. hopefully can join you for yr end batch. haha..
the fortune teller which we went to for D's chinese name told us that we will hv another boy in 2009. lets wait and see how true!!

Augleo,
I'm curious to know who is the June mtb...

Cat,
actually good you're a teacher. You can observe which are the common names belonging to naughty boys, and which are the common names belonging to handsome and intelligent boys. I used to do that even for the gals, quite fun.

http://email.borders.com.au/shortlist/sg/2009/20090109/CP5/coupon-01-sg.asp

borders 30% discount voucher ... expiring real soon on 22 Jan 09 though.

tomorrow's going to be a hectic day for me. am on childcare leave, and initially thought that i'll be able to laze the afternoon away. since there's the vouchers now, i'll make a quick trip to borders in the morning to get the books instead. kaizer's in a book-ish craze now, the more books the merrier, not that i'm complaining, heheee.

after borders i THINK i will buy ingredients and go home to cook porridge (haven't cooked porridge in months, wish me luck!), and then collect him from school for his immunization at nuh at 4 plus.

min,
fishmongers at wet market
u r right! they serve regular aunties first though i came first. even i raised my tone, they can't be bothered!! and i realised their price is not fixed.

fair price
i stopped buying from fair price. the fish was not fresh. perhaps the ntuc i went was lousy

i prefer Cold Storage..always my first choice..though more expensive..

s/w
have fun shopping for books! I think books are wonderful...Jesse and I enjoy our time best when reading books.
(Probably cos that's my interest also lah...)

V; i like victoria, but my cousin already named his dotter victoria leh.

Virgil, sorry but i bet some pple will go and call Virgin. And i wont call my gal virginia. too many people make the mistake of saying the wrong things :p

I think I'll just either name him Gabriel or something else if it's a boy.

anyway can always decide later :p

S/w now my gal will occasionally want me to read books to her or go thru the lift a flap books with her .. so i'm quite happy.

Porridge: alamak ... u just reminded me i left my century and salted eggs at my mum's place. haiz means i will cook peanut porridge tomm then ... a d i tink i am out of dried oyster ...

KSS
so long nvr see u online! how is bel?

ya.. unless i speak dialect then perhaps fishmongers wld entertain me. its worse when i don't even bargain with them.

the NTUC i went to was at J8 in the evening. that why not fresh.
perhaps i will buy the fish in the morning instead.

not all CS got sell threadfin. i agree CS's fish and poultry looks so much fresher then NTUC but more expensive!

s/w
thanks for the voucher! realise i cannot find a decent book from POpular. will go and try Borders.
buying Eric Carle again?

btw, what jab is Kai taking?

PD asking if i wanna go for hep jab for D anot.

min,

very busy at work.

belle is doing fine. very demanding lately. "i want" "i don't want"

CS at great world sell threadfin. very fresh. and i like their wide selection of veggies & fruits.

cath,

u r the first person i know who likes confinement. u like confinement foods or ?? how much you are to the confinement lady?

M for Micah? Marques? Miguel? Moses?

kss,
i got a frend her name is valerie and her sis is vera. think you can see this vera sometimes in the newspaper, she is in fashion.

KSS: Yap...I quite like confinement food. I like eating pork & internal organs, ginger, etc but I dun like alcohol....I'm alcohol-intolerate...I break up in rashes, so CL need to make sure all alcohol is evaporated in cooking.

I paid her 1.4k last time...

when I hear/read valerie...my mind just keeps going "valerie, valera, valerie, valera-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha..."

*grin*

Moses...great guy and all in the old testament but the Moses' I know irl...not particularly good-looking. haha. Think: Moses Lim.

I didn't do confinement the last time...if there's a next time round for me, I'll need all the recommendations for CL, massage and whatever else people do
I look forward to trying it. haha...unfortunately, must get pregnant first. heh.

D,
agreed this Moses is not good looking. But think the Hong Kong actor Moses. Now that's one suave, tall and handsome Moses... Opps drooling...