(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

oh dear s/w!! i hope K is feeling better already!

cat, i believe it will get better! just hang in there!

Dlim,
@T3, u were back facing me....i spot ur J n ur hb

Cath,
hope from today onward, Mal will slowly gets use to the cc n able to make new frez there.

2nd day at CC

Mal was extremely well-behavoured last night after we picked him up from nanny. Then this morning, Mal also very good boy even when we reached CC. Then when we stood up & left (we told Mal we are coming back in awhile)....he started screaming & crying...we dun stay around & left quickly...now, I'm feeling so horrible & I wanta quit job & stay @ home...8-((

Now I'm still trying hard not to go CC to peek...must endure or else even more heart-pain

Cat
Mal is on full day cc now? Hang in there .. am sure u oredi expected this crying, so juz hv to endure a little more. Once he accepted the concept of 'going sch' and mummy/ daddy will come n pick him again in a few hours, he shld be fine.

My turn in Jan'09 .. Yday juz went to buy his uniform/ mattress etc etc.

cat,
why dun u ask the teacher to take photos for you to see?
frends who has send said its will take at least 2weeks for the kids to get used to it.
yest, when i brot keira to the paed, she noticed that keira is getting nottier.
she even suggested that we start school for her, so that she is in a more structured course and also she will improve on her speech.
actually i planned to start her in jan but now pushed back to feb after the CNY.

COMING Friday...
Blk 43 Tampines Street 92
19 - 21 Dec
9am to 8pm

any mummies going ard 3pm?
after ur shopping, if hv time rmbr to JIO me to meet u all @TM for tea

tang yuan fillings? to make tang yuan? I don't know how to make tang yuan...or even the peanut soap.

You know?? hehe...I go visit you. haha.

Michele, Cindy,
Suggestion for Thurs Meet up:

If weather's good, can go ECP Macs
- there's a decent enough playground (age appropriate)
- there's a bicycle rental place if we feel so challenged (J has never been on a bike but I've been wanting to try...)
- it's near the beach and there's a wash area in macs

We were just there this morning and it's really pleasant weather.
Of course we don't have to do macs since there's other stuff around like coffee bean, subway, gelare, etc.

If raining, we can meet at T3 near Watsons? (Carpark 3B - hotel end).
It's nearer the playground near sweet secrets, it's where the buses board/alight.

What say you?

Cat,
crying is normal lah...hang in there. He won't hate you because of it...if nothing else, he'll become more clingy and kwai (used to routine) after a while. haha. He might also start taking to instructions better!

Ya, staying away is good...go for a facial, pedi/mani, etc...don't think about it...he'll get used to it. If you believe that's what's best for your family in the long run, stick to it and don't waver - that's the best thing you can do for him.

D,
can try cycling. i enjoyed it very much. thou the last cycling at himeji, she was in the ergo carrier only. while the one at ECP, in the bb seat

D..
cycling is a good idea! i have been wanting to cycle with cait! i hope the weather is good!

T3...
Parking is quite ex!

I have 2 pieces of one time complimentary customized skin solutions treatment for free at Marina Square by New York Skin Solutions. Please send me your SAE to me if u are keen.

Please PM me for the facial vouchers and do a free facial before Christmas and CNY
!

seem like a few of your kids are starting CC oredi and yet both hubby and i are still lazy to go and search for one.

i'm the one whom can't bear to send him to CC that early though a part of me wanna go back to work to earn my own $$

was telling hubby that if D goes CC.. i'm sure we will get lots complain fm teacher abt D bullying girls!

i dunno why he always like to snatch toys fm girls when they are juz playing on their own. like purposely go and ka jiao them

Min,
my boy is "rougher" with boys than with girls! He's a lady's man. haha

Leo,
hehe...still miss my ah-balling
ya, I remember it was like 3cents/min

Cindy,
okay lah...airport usually more expensive but ECP not much better...unless you find the "free" carparks.

E.g. this morning I parked at Marina Cove, which is where Macs is. We were there not more than an hour and it's also $2+.

Don't ask me where the "Free" carparks are...there's one on each end but there's nothing there, unless you byob(icycle)...which I don't have. There are carparks near mac though (I noticed this morning) but not sure if it's free or coupon parking.

I hope the weather will be good too...J prefers being outdoors.

D, sounds good to me! i have fun cycling with C too... though she fell asleep on the bike the last time we were at ecp! keke...

the free parking is along the roadside and on the other side of mac's... a short walk away...

D,

Were You Spanked As a Child? Will You Spank Your Child?

my mum spanked me when she had given me a chance and i didn't oblige.

i will not spank my child as it teaches them that hitting is OK.

haiz going to the beach sounds so good. But I can't take leave on Thursday to join you all! I'm trying to take leave on Friday but my boss never reply. Next week worse cuz my other boss returns and confirm cannot dream :p

Mummies u all enjoy ur holidays! I go back to work liao.

cindy,
big splash area the bikes don't have front basket...I've been checking it out. haha. But if you want to do other things there, I can go there too.

DLim
Thanks for the belated birthday wish.

Me sure is old liaozzz…..

Caicai
I am quite against caning actually….coz I think might have a negative impact on the child….but my hubby traditional type and think otherwise…we argued on that before in fact but never came to agreement. Haizzz….

Catherine
I think there will be more heart-wrenching days to come…my bestie was telling me her son cried for one whole month before he finally adapt to school…and he falls sick once a month for the first 6 months then his immunity system build up…so have to be really mentally prepared!

Cool_D
Jordan seems such a “gung-ho” & independent boy…I think he should be quite fast in adjusting…my same friend (see above post) second son is outgoing like Jordan. First day of school, he already stood at the door & wave bye-bye to mummy & daddy and went to play with the toys!

Such different behavior between different children....

Mummies, any one wants to go to Northpoint today at 4pm to see the Little Miss show?

I'm home today and thot I'll bring J.

Northpoint @YISHUN?

D,
soup base for instant TANG YUAN :
* sweet potato w/slice of ginger
OR
* red bean soup w/lily buds
both i add rock sugar.

Leo,
ya, I think NorthPoint is at Yishun...the one with 10 cinema's, right?

Leo,
how about the soup with peanuts in it? I like that one

Pineapple Tarts
I went to Cambridge Rd to buy the tarts to try yesterday, I find it sweet... my friend likes the brownie though.

mrs chia
sorry today can't .. gonna bring D to his great grand parents place for them to bb-sit while i get some me-time!

i thot e mr men show is nice. I watched it last wk at compass point

SpringD
actually when we bring him to the cc on MOn to buy his stuffs, he oredi went into the class and play like nobody's biz. But i reckon dats coz he knw we r jus outside mah. I really wonder how he will react when he realised we r not there :p

wanna check.. do you normally re-pack your vegetables that you bought fm NTUC with newspaper?

i realised that the veg i bougth can only last a few days before they turn yellow.
so dunno issit must wrap with newspaper. but i'm not so comfortable in using newspaper

coolD
i think J is very sociable. that day at Barney he was so friendly and at ease when you walk away.
so i think he should b able to settle down fast
just have to keep talking to him that mummy wil be there to pick u up soon.

Catherine,
Just 'run away'. We put our boy for 3 hours to start with. The teacher there said if you want, stay the whole time. If not just tell the child you'll come back in a few hours' time, and leave. Don't do half half, more damaging to the child as he'll get confused.
That's what we did from the 2nd day. Said bye and left. Our boy was quickly distracted by the teacher and toys.

Michelle,
Funny leh, but we noticed our boy seems to become naughtier after he attended school. Learning to bite and all, which he never does before.

Min,
Yes, the veg will last longer if u do wrap up with newspaper.
I always do that especially I only do my marketing once a week.

Mrs Chia,
YISHUN! soooo...far. oni can think of bus 168

D,
peanuts soup must use those giant size peanuts then nice...mkt here oni norm size peanuts...tat y din proposed.
so far, me oni prepare the above to soup base

Vege in newspaper:
i din do it leh.
hmmmm...mayb i should.

din c those size in FP.
n yes, i believe ur MIL can cook beta than me

enjoy....dabao for me??? hahahahahaha!

hope tomr is a SUNNY Thursday, all can hv fun @ECP beach.
* last rental for kid's seat (infront) plus dual seat is $9/1.5hour.
** kiosk near hawker ctr.

there are lots of free carpark ard...

din know wkday before 5pm, BIG SPLASH is free carpark.
oni know first 30mins is free.
after 5pm is S$1/entry

Dlim,
don't know if there's a meet up but I think Leo did mention that if there's a meet up at Tampines after going to the sale, let her know

I don't mind going to Tampines too...so can let me know too