(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

min,
i use the card mainly to eat. still have the $90 merchant court voucher that i've not used.

any users of snapfish here? am surfing their photo gifts cos my dad and mum's b-days are around the corner. thinking of getting them photo gifts as they're forever obsessed with kaizer's pics. want to know if they're printing quality is good + whether the gifts (mugs, books, calendar, key rings) look nice. otherwise, any other suggestion for websites for photo gifts?

s/w
for MC hotel, must call way in advance to book yr room coz they hv limited rooms as compaired to Swiss/Fairmont.
they are alway fully booked.

s/w
can consider fotohub at RCT. I haven't used them personally but it looks good at the shop.

I've tried shutterfly here and it isn't good. The US one was good though.

Hey Mummies,

Just ran out of wipes for J and started to search for Johnson's warehouse sale...and what do you know...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1878031.html?1227140816

Don't know how accurate this info is, but here goes:
Johnson & Johnson Christmas Sale @ IBP
Date: 2 Dec 08 - 4 Dec 08
Venue: The Atrium #01-10
International Business Park
(Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash

Seeing that how it's a 45 minutes drive (1/8 - 1/4 tank) from me, at least...I don't know if I'll go lah...don't know if cost savings can cover petrol and parking or not!

If anyone went last year and know how much wipes cost, let me know...hehe...then I'll calculate and think. *grin*

SW,
i heard feedbk fr frds tat snapfish prints are not good. i hvnt tried. hv been using fotohub n i like. they hv some photo gifts, u can check it out. i usually go to d one at suntec city. evy yr i wld go fotohub to do a desktop calendar using fotos of ash/cher. i love it, very nice. but last yr i tried another shop n d quality is super lousy.

s/w ,i tried photobook b4. 4 è px ,i thk quality ok. I compile a bk ø zac pixs until his 1st shave when he was a bb.sad to say,i seldom snap his pixs nowadays !
Mick ! Thanks 4 ur tip. I thk zac's sensitive butt cant use mamy poko. Got red dots! So i nid 2 revert hugies ultra. Wil stk up again!
D ,if it were oil px few mths back,i wld dissuade u fm drivg to jurong. But now pump px quite reasonable ! Haha u can try!

oh D.btw i read b4, è wipes quite hot,so go early.i thk many mumies carted them home in boxes! Then hv shampoos ,moisturizer etc.

cai2,
i havent been buying huggies ultra lately coz not on offer. then i juz stock up on fitti on tues

s/w,
if you want printing, can try fotohub, think if you do aft midnite, its cheaper. forgotten abt fotohub until sanrio mention it

where u bot ur fitti?ntuc got 7day refund. Rtn it lor? But if keira hv no isue w fitti. U finish fitti 1st . But 4 z,his butt cant use many brands.though he is a dirty fellow,his butt nids 2 b spotless!

kaexin
fitti can be used at night? can tahan their urine anot?

my D is like in betw sizes..
He always use Huggies L.. then recently..
Huggies's XL seem too high cut for him
Drypers's L seem to short
NTUC brand too lousy.. must change every 3 -4hr

now only PetPet's L is the best choice.. but i still prefer huggies

Hihi mummies.....

I've just been released from "prison" (i.e. school)...if got any outing, please inform me & I would come....hope to catch up soon.

halo mummies!

m back fr tokyo! we extended our trip for a day so only came back on thurs nite! wanted to extend our trip by 2 days but all the flights on fri were full!

it was a pretty good trip but tiring as well coz' my girl sticks to me like uhu glue n didn't want anyone else. so during the flights and coach rides, she was seated on my lap. so i didn't manage to do much shopping either.

but i've to say tokyo is pretty child-friendly, minus some of the subway stations that didn't have any escalators nor elevators. most of the loos have the diaper-changing tables and some cubicles even have a little seat for your toddler to sit in while you pee/poo.

n it is pretty safe too. my fren told us we could leave our stroller outside the restaurants and no one would take it and it's true!

n oh, we ran out of FM on our last 2nd day there so we dropped by a nearby pharmacy where we found FM packed in sachets! it's soooo convenient!

and oh, i've to say that i was really impressed with this ANA counter staff at Narita airport. when we checked in for our flight back, i was standing in the queue carrying my girl and my other hand was on the stroller while my hubby was somewhere behind pulling our luggages, and this ANA staff got up from her counter, walked to me and helped me pushed the stroller to the counter before popping back into her seat to help us process our tickets! i was sooo sooo impressed!

initially, for our flight back, i almost fainted when i did the internet check-in and realised that my hubby and i were given seats that were far apart! i was sitting on the left side of the plane while he was seated on the right side! all the seats were occupied except for 2 other single seats which were also a distance away! but thankfully, the ANA counter staff managed to get us the bassinet seats when we checked in at the airport and there was alot of leg space!

anyway, my girl lost weight coz' she was juz munching on cookies most of the time with milk feeds in between. we gave us rice and soup which she ate occasionally. she didn't want to eat the baby food in jars that we brought along. funnily, she had a hearty appetite when we were there and kept asking for milk - prob coz' it's cold there so she gets hungry easily.

but think if we're going to travel again next year, will choose to go during spring so that we don't have to pack so much clothes for the trip. we had to bring 2 luggage cases coz' everything couldn't fit into one.

anyway, it was getting pretty cold in the last 2 days we were there, with the temperature falling below 10 deg cel! but it was nice to visit tokyo during autumn when the leaves are turning yellow and red etc.

Blueroti,

Glad to read on your trip update. Sounds like you had a wonderful time!

Ya, I agree, I wouldn't travel in winter for a while...

D: the J & J wipes, last yr i cart back 2 big boxes. the wipes, i got the blue ones, i think it as $5.50 for a pack of 3. The pink one was more exp but i dun rem how much. I also load up on carefree panty liners, esp long. They also have clean and clear and neutrogena stuff.

I went during lunch time last time and end up illegally parking outside along the road :p

this time i dun tink i an go *sob* cuz I return to work on 1 Dec.

If u driving, no worries, they got staff to help push the trolley to your car and load up for you.

before u think i siow buy so much, must rem my SIL also gave birth after me, so we were just stocking up s a family. The J & J bodywash were also a steal. I think if i rem correctly. $9.90 for a pack of 2 X 1 litre ... i also bought the powder :p

tt's also when i got the J * J bodywash (milk? or dunno wat) 100ml for $1 each :p

Julie: Glad you enjoy yourself. sounds like a really nice trip. Recently craving for japanese food again, and drag my hubby to eat japanese food for lunch .... *yummmmmmmm* only that wat we et here is a poor substitute of wat we can get there ... in April, they can sell u rice heaped with a mountain of hokkiado crab meat ... and i almost wanted this shop to ship the crab back to singapore for me ... a bit siao hor :p but i love jap food so much :p

babies talking: my gal can FINALLY call mama, but to my hubby *peng* and she calls me daddy *double faint* somemore call so super sweet.

not much update. still 12kg and at 80cm...like never grow :p

but she enjoys dancing now, esp barney and little eistein (i think she just v slow compared to cindy's gal). occasionally she watches hi 5 but loses interest in a blink!

getting more demanding / spoilt cuz everyone in my family lets her have her way! so end up evertime i discipline her, she will cry and run off to find her fav person of the moment (not even day or week). so sometimes i also quite fedup, but wat can i do ?!?!?!?!!?!?

blueroti
welcome home!!
My boy was very sticky to my hubby too. very gek sim.. it only happens in korea *thank god*

he onl wants to sit on his lap and even cry "daddy daddy' when he is out of his sight.
then whole of my tour grp keep asking me how come he so sticky to the daddy and not me since i'm at SAHM?? no face to hide.

and my boy also snack in betw.. and also did not want normal meals. he only prefer Heinz's jar apple cinamon porridge

halo mrs lai!
good to hear from u! yeah, i had quite a good trip n i missed the food! we had this delicious udon/soba in this run-down stall in some small lane in shinjuku. we stumbled upon it as we were trying to find our way to taka. my hubby slurped up the soup and ate every single morsel in the bowl! it's juz simple soba/udon with som fried veg and an egg. btw, have to say that the jap eggs are really quite delicious! wanted to bring some back but gave up the idea coz' need to hand carry. and oh, wanted to cart 2 loaves of white bread laced with black sugar back too! it is really yummy! I went to the bakery but they didn’t have it! so i can fully understand why u wanted to ship the crabs back to s’pore too! Yum! Yum! It’s true that the food there is much better than the jap food u get in s’pore. I had yummy ramen and tempura too. And coz’ oysters are in season so my fren made oyster omelette for us wh was really delicious – considering i dun like oysters to begin with! Wah, the thot of it really making my mouth water!

and well, my girl is also getting pretty spoilt! She’ll scream if we don’t give her what she wants! She did that so often when we were in Tokyo....aiyo... and good to know baby V is calling mama now! When my girl started talking, she kept going: “papa!” “papa!” and refused to say “mama!” even tho i spend more time with her!

Halo D and Min
The trip was quite good but very tiring for me coz’ my girl really really sticks to me. Even when i was in the shower, she would cry for me! So my poor hubby had to carry her and wait for me outside the bathroom while I talked to her in a bid to pacify her! And i didn’t do much shopping either coz’ she gets really cranky when we put her in the stroller but guess i get to save $$$ ; O) But it was pretty stressful at times when she kicks up a fuss, screaming and all coz’ everyone would look at us. All the jap kids are so well behaved – they don’t even make much noise at the playground!
And Min, maybe your boy sticks to your hubby coz this is the 1st time his daddy is with him 24hrs x 7days. And at least you get a nice little break too during the trip since he sticks to your hubby ; O )

Blueroti and Mrs Lai...
U gals are making me droool! I love love love the ramen there! Tokyo is indeed a nice place!

Oh Mrs Lai...
Your Van so cute...calling the Mommy & Daddy the other way round! I think she is doing it on purpose! Oh, I dunno what gives you the impression that Cait is v advanced...cos she's not! Hhahahaa!

blueroti,
welcome back! sooooo nice right ? hey, you also got the impression that jap kids are so guai too? all so well behaved and you dun hear them crying or screaming right ?
K scream and cried at shinjuku taka and she even lie down on the floor. thank god, i dunno any1 there. kekeke......
although when i got back, i found out my collg was also in shinjuku and his hotel was juz across taka. din meet him otherwise so malu.
did you meet any of your frend there ?? my hubby met his ex-collg's husb at osaka mitsukoshi though after 12 yrs.

Johnson & Johnson Christmas Sale

Up to 70% off! 3 Days only! FREE GIFTS for Early Birds. While Stocks Last.
Venue: The Atrium #01-10, International Business Park (Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash
Date: 2nd Dec 2008 to 4th Dec 2008

1910247.jpg

halo cindy!
yeah the ramen/udon etc. are juz so delicious! i had some dry yellow noodles there too and u juz dip it into a bowl of shoyu mix or some other gravy of your choice n it was also v delicious! but i can't forget the eggs! yum! yum!

halo mich!
yeah, the kids there r really v v well behaved! so we kept saying that alexis is THE noisiest baby in tokyo or the whole of japan! hahahaha
actually i can imagine u must be quite stressed when kiera was crying in taka coz' it's so so quiet! the taka there is quite high class, so different fr the taka here. i prefer isetan wh is more for families i feel. actually, not sure if u noticed but even the dogs there are well behaved! i didn't hear a single dog bark at all!
and nope, didn't meet anyone i know there but wah, your hubby actually met his ex colleague after so many years! really got fate man! hehe

Blueroti
Welcome home...after this experience, you must be all ready to go for another trip next year rite?

Sounds like your family had a fantastic time in Japan...especially the foods....Slurps!

Hmm...just wondering, when you & hubby eating, you girl will "Guai guai" sit in the highchair and let mommy & daddy enjoy food? Coz nowadays, my boy just refuse to let us eat together, he will want either of us carry him out of the restuarant to walk around whenever we have lunch/dinner outside. So we practically have to gulp down our food so that we can take over each other one to carry our boy and eat. Signzzz ...like that eat "long rou" also not nice liao....

help .. .. any of ur kiddos has their vaccine done at diff clinics? so after the 18mth booster, the last clinic u went to will issue the cert? I brot jboy to ABC clinic for his 18mth jab, but the doc is only willing to issue the cert for tis last jab **faint** ..

coold,
no leh, my gp asked me to bring down the healthbook so that he can records down all the dates coz 1 of the vac was done at the poly.
aft that he issued a cert for K

coold,

well, the "very expensive" clinic J went to charged us $10 to consolidate his jabs in a Baby Book (he didn't have one) and he did take all his jabs there. At the end of it, they did process the cert for us.

Did you bring the Baby Book for the Dr to see you've done all the other jabs? Usually you go to the GP near your place, right? If majority of jabs done there, perhaps you can ask them to process the cert for you.

If you have Singpass, check here to see if Jboy's Immunisation Record is up to date. If it is, I don't think it's difficult for ABC or your usual GP to process for you. If you find that your usual GP hasn't been updating the record, bring baby book to them, tell them to do it (need them to log in) and ask them to process the cert for you.

http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/eservices/eservice.jsp

hope this helps.

Just thought I'd update,

went to Robinson's yesterday and looked at the Babysafe Mattress...Only size is 29x52 but it looks small...it's going for $195!

We thought we should come home and measure his crib first before making the purchase
Yet to see others to compare.

micK , thanks to ur lobang , i stock up on my huggies ultra .

diane , welcome back to the thread , missed ur posting . are u still flooded wif work ?
so D , after hearing her buys , u keen to go J+J sale ??? :p

blueroti , welcomed back to spore . sounds like ur trip was fun . when food is nice , i think u mite hv added some calories back :p , after eating my pasta n bread @ italy , i hv grown rounder too . but my bout of cough after my trip hv balanced out the extra weight gain liao

maybe i will bring my son to jpn next yr . dunno if he qualifies for infant fare if i bring him b4 APRIL 09 ?

was thinking of using my mileage points . any kind mummies to advise .

D,
sorry, using another nick mah, then when i came in to april forgotten to change back.
b4 you buy the mattress, best measure coz my cot is from mothercare and you know mothercare's cot measurement is different.

caicai,
shop n save also selling at $14.30 saw on sat.

hehehe , i bot fm ntuc , but 3 packs all in XL
dunno if zac will outgrow or not ...
he still hv plenty of mamypoko now , though i think MP is abit tight for his thunder thighs n round tummy.

D/ michk
i did ask ABC .. but the nurse says since the doc. only did the last jab, NOT FAIR for him to certified all others. Wat to do .. hiaz .. Maybe I will go to my GP and ask her to help me since most of jboy's jab done there.

Btw, the healthbook is updated and I did bring the book.

I've never been to Japan! Maybe on my 14th year anniversary, I'll choose that destination
I love soup noodles haha.

Caicai,

As long as you complete your travel before your child's 2nd birthday, I don't think it'll be an issue.

as for sale...I loathe driving in Singapore so I'm still thinking about it. I drive only because I prefer it to other modes of transport. Best is if someone (like my HB) drives me!

Coold,
Then good lor...bring to GP and get them to issue the cert lor...they have to enter it into the system, if not already done and sign it also. Your GP nearby, so not so bad lah.

coolD,
wah, so calculative one. the cert hor is mainly prepared by the nurse. coz for K's the nurse ask me brg health book down, then she jot down all the dates for the vac after that, the doc signed for it.
maybe your GP can issue for it then since you said jboy got most of them in the GP.

coold
I'm in same situation with you

D's 1st 6mth jab is done at TMC's Dr Ong clinic

thereafter rest of his jab is at PD at bishan.

then nurse in the PD clinic at bishan was telling me to call Dr Ong clinic to ask them to issue cert instead.

i din bother to argue with her since D still got MMR left. so will check with the PD herself when we go for the jab

any of your child not keen in taking or eating main meal -lunch and dinner anymore?

D seem to be going on food strike. not only spitting out my food that i cooked but also outside food.

i dunno what is wrong with him.. but he is ok when i give him youghurt, fruits etc.

i hope its juz a passing phrase and not long term .. how i wish he can talk to me and tell me whats up with him!!

Min,

well, Jesse 1st 6 months jab was done overseas, when we came back he took some jabs at one place and then we finally went to the PD across the street. She did the last few. She's the one who did up his Baby Book (for $10) with the info we provided from all past Drs and then she/they issued his cert.

Ya, probably the nurses don't want extra work, so tell patients they can't do. But I don't think the Drs are affected, so best to talk with dr. Anyway, think need to take MMR (compulsory?) before cert can be issued.

I know a few of our children have had "food strike" phases of up to two weeks. Just hang in there!
It's very frustrating.

min/D,
ya, MMR shld be the last one b4 they issue the 'graduation cert'

actually, my GP dont even know that all the vac can now be seen at the national immunisation registry until i showed him. :p

halo springdance, caicai

yeah food was yummy! but my hubby and i had to take turns to eat. sometimes we'll have our meals when she's asleep so that both of us can eat at the same time. but more often than not, we'll be gobbling down our food!

and yep, i put on some weight! i thot all that walking in tokyo would help me shed some pounds but dun have leh!

and yeah, m now more confident abt travelling with my girl and looking fwd to the next trip altho my hubby said we'll go without our darling the next time round! ; o )

halo Min

how abt giving your boy bread and cookies until he gets over this phase? fruits like bananas and cereal?

blueroti
yeah i do end up making bread with jam for him
but still.. i don't feel good and dunno when can he revert to his normal self

i hope its due to his cough or teething that he is like that!!

he is also ok with oatmeal.. thank god! perhaps i shd give him oatmeal as lunch instead of b'fast

michk
ya lo .. e nurse seems so calculative so i oso dun wanna argue further. Btw, MMR is e last? Thot it's 18mth booster? tink jboy took his mmr when he's 15mth.

D
I tinking of sending an email to my GP .. but dunno how to word it :p

Min
My boy also got tendency to spit out his food deliberately during lunch or dinner. So what we'll do is let him take a break, watch TV or move around..then try to feed him again. So the whole feeding process may take like one hour sometimes! Really vomit blood....Another thing which I'll do is after I feed him one mouth of food, I'll throw in two spoons of water, so he'll swallow down the food. Not a good practice this is I believe...but wat to do lei...he already so skinny, guess this is better than let him go foodless (which he is most happy to do so!)... he's abit different from D coz he has never liked eating...not even drink milk.

Blueroti
Oh I see...kekek...and I thought the good food can be slowly enjoyed...agree with your hubby that perhaps next trip should go without your gal...pamper yourselves and really enjoy once awhile mah. :p