(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

springD
jboy also sleeps 10-11pm, or midnite at times .. depending on wat time we off the light. He still toss n turn at nite, sometime ngek ngek ngek. Morning, normally we wake him up at 8am to bring him to his ye ye hse. Wkend, he can sleeps till abt 9am. Actually i find his sleep time not enuff for a bb. Thot they sleep like at least 15hrs in total.

Leo
Alamak...think I really so long never been to zoo liao...didn't even visit the old water play area zoo before...hahah.

Cool_D
My boy also sleep quite little...that's why I has a bit of dark eye ring sometimes...whilst mommy is permanently having super dark eye rings. :p

sandwich
By the way, did you manage to buy any stuff at Queensbay mall eventually?

Michelle
Thanks for your offer but I think can rent ski stuff there. No point lugging there.
Aiya, no need branded ones la. Coz it may be years later then got chance to wear again.

Blueroti
My only pair of leather boots is with heels. Other than that, it’s basically Converse, Birkies or just flip flops.

D
Thanks!! But I’m a size 7. But any idea where I can get a nice pair in Singapore?

walking backward:
comparing to few months back, recently JK loves to walk backward more often leh.
** he will looks back n cont' lah....but

oki anot?

Augleo,
I think it's fun to walk backwards. And the kid will need to be more advanced to do so leh. I would rejoice if I were you.

gene , i kpoh
when u ski , u hv to rent the ski boots mah . why muz buy in spore ?
regarding sleeping , zac sleeps at 10pm-ish. he dun like to sleep early but i insisted he stays put on his bed . so he wld cry and fuss every nite before he dozes off ...

according to my ma , he sleeps around 10am and wakes up 12+ , sometimes earlier if he is disrupted by the occasional phone rings .
as for afternoon naps , rare and few nowadays .unless i am at home coz i will make sure he sleeps but wif my mum , it is tough for him to obey her orders .
anyway , during weekdays his wake up timing around 7am . on weekends , he can sleep till 8am +

Sleep:
cher usually slp btw 9-9.30pm n wake up at btw 7.15 to 8am. most times, she slp tru d nite. she takes a 2-3hr nap after lunch. during wkends or if i nid to go out n her nap tx is disrupted, she may take 2 naps, abt 45min to 1 hr each.

D,
wah! J sleeps well..

Leo,

No lah...mostly 13 - 14 hrs per day only...

Walk backwards? Wah... I can still remember when I enjoyed doing that. It's very advanced

caicai,
she means winter boots (boots/shoes for cold weather)...

Gene,
I don't know...I don't shop much in Singapore...usually just buy from overseas cos they'll have the "right" thing. If you have something adequate to wear (anything leather should be fine) and have time to shop on your first day, you could try doing that...

I've done acupuncture a few times and the only time it hurt was when I was having a bad flu and the needle went right to the point that was blocked. If I let the person do his thing, he'd have cleared it, but I told him to take it out. That was only one out of the maybe ten times. My HB gets it done too and it has never hurt him.

I'm guessing that for pregnancy, because it's not dealing with an existing condition but preparing the body for something, it should be fine. And from where my aunt pointed out (along the arms) I think it'll be okay.

No harm asking and trying...if it hurts, get it taken out and don't do it again. But I don't think it'll be worse than birth pains. hmm...

D,
U r rite... not worse than giving birth but we have epi thats why we dun feel it!! Haaa...

Maybe I can said im timid..haaa

Michele,
Aiyah! I just ordered $400+ worth of books online (not from Borders)...didn't know they have such sales so often. *sigh* My only consolation is that maybe they don't carry all the titles I bought. Aiyah.

Caicai
I didn't mean ski boots. I meant winter boots, like I can go shopping or walking in snow with?

D

Rina
I went yesterday too! Was there abt 4pm? Nothing at all!!

Crocs...

Went to the fair yesterday and bought a pair of blue spongebob square pants size 6/7. Suppose to be for my friend's son but it's too small for him. Any mommies interested? It's more suitable for boys. Bought it for $25.

cindy
Crocs .. i went today but the spongebob oredi no more le (i saw it yday during lunch time but no time to q for payment). End up bot 2 normal clog and 1 disney clog for jboy.

I went early .. 10am. After I buy my stuffs and came out, the q was up till the MRT station!!

coold...
aiyo!!! the queue was so looooong???? then must have been super crowded!!! lucky i went yest morn!!!

aiya...if i know i post the crocs yest, then you could have spongebob.

ahhaahah...but i realise the cutting is smaller than normal crocs! i let caitlyn try, its like so so so just nice..almost cannot. but her normal crocs 6/7 still got space!

jordan has big or small feet?

i'm back from Korea! quite an interesting trip with D but a horrendous experience on flight!!

when we depart on night flight to korea at 10pm.
D was ultra cranky at the gate.
keep wanting to wonder around, will scream and struggle if we carry him. He was sleepy but i tried not to give him FM. so ended up feeding him rasins and biscuit to shut him up.

on flight, he din wanna sit on Daddy's lap. scream and struggled.
then when abt to take off.. he refused to drink FM oredi and keep making noise, wanting to get down.. wow i was so panicky as i was afraid he may cry due to ear pressue.
The stewardess gave him sweets so we bo bian have to feed him that

he only slep at 1am on board.

then when we touch down, he again refuse to drink water.. so we left him alone. thank god he did not feel any discomfort.

guess flight was quite traumatic for us that hubby told me no holiday for D until he learns how to sit still!!!

Gene
it was abt 5-10degree in korea.
I wore a thermo top and a short sleeve over it plus a jacket and a jeans as well.

i wore track shoes there but not sure if winter boots is comfy to walk long distance anot.

coz if you are going with tour group.. very tiring leh. they bring you climb stairs, mountain .. walk here, walk there.
i definitely can't survive wearing boots!

as what the mummies suggested.. do layering on your clothes lor.

dont' forget to bring gloves!! its normally freezing cold in the morning as you have to wake up at ungodly hours like 6am (5am , s'pore time)

for winter clothings, there is a shop in TPY central call Sing & Song. that sell dirt cheap winter clothings as low as $5 ..can go and take a look. but don't expect trendy winter top hor. its mostly those sweater material which my hubby wore through out our 8 days in korea

Cindy,
JK wearing 8/9...if not will get from u.
coz last night the stocks so pathetic.

CoolD,
my hardly complain hb grumble at least 5 times = his legs are aching. the Q was soooo..... LONG = 2hours 15mins to pay.

cindy
jboy's normal clog 6/7 is ok .. still some allowance. Din try e spongebob coz he was not wif me on fri.

Augleo
our Q of e day was at MPH .. 1.5hrs to pay :p we spent 5hrs ($10 parking:S) at expo.

Haha...I don't know how to brush for him...

you live in the East? PM me how I can get it from you. I may drop by the East on Weds evening 9++. Or I go to church in the East too on Sunday mornings...Let me know where is convenient then I'll see what I can arrange

D,

I should be in the west this week till fri. Weekend will be in the east!

Which church do u attend? I should be in on Sunday morning.

Hiyo...just stick the toothbrush into his mouth and brush lah! hahaha

Cindy
I'll get 2 sets of the Gerber toothpaste from you. Will you be at your parents' place? I'm bring Gladys to her playgroup class on Tues, so I can meet you at JE for lunch?

Min
Thanks. I'm more worried about the ski resort part. I've got a feeling it'll be damn cold there. Other than that, I'm not so worried.

Crocs Sale
I was there on Fri too but didn't get to see any of you. But then, it was so crowded. After I came back, I regretted not getting more. I should have got all the sizes to last Gladys thru her entire childhood. I thought of going back on Sat or Sun but the thought of queueing so long to pay, I would rather not.

Kaexin,
i bought 3 pairs for cher. 1 pair for ash. 1 pair for my frd's son as a gift. 2 tops for cher, 1 top n 2 pants for ash.
Crocs: cher can only fit into d smallest size 4/5 for now.

Gene,
i almost did tat (buy all sizes for cher) but did not cos once they start school (like ash), he dun nid so many shoes n clothes, wld outgrow b4 he gets to wear all. crocs may hv another sales next yr. heard fr some ladies there tat they 'clear stock' once/twice a yr.

morning everyone!!!

michele,
thanks for the borders vouchers once again. am contemplating taking leave this week or next week to go to borders to do my x-mas shopping. cos weekends are very crowded and chaotic at the bookshop

cindy, gene, sanrio and all ...
if you gals are planning to meet up at IMM, count me in!

Min
Welcome back to Singapore island....well, on the bright side...lucky thing that D eventually fell asleep on the plane...did he slept in the bassinet or you carried him al the way? By the way, how you settled his meals in Korea? His appetite is OK?

Gene
I saw on your FB message that Gladys hurt herself...is she ok now? She must be a very active gal.

michelle,
Triple Paste is a diaper rash cream...it's just a brand that we've been using and my HB likes that...told him never see before in Sg, he told me to post in forum to check. haha

Min,
welcome home!

Cindy,
I'll pm you my number and we can arrange something from there.

need time to upload all the photos. will put on FB soon as i can

SD
nope we din get bassinet coz we know D will not allow us to put him in so he sat on our lap which he always protest.

for food wise.. they serve mostly bbq pork or steamboat.
but bcoz we let D snack on the bus most of the time to shut him up so he normally din eat alot during main lunch/dinner.

on few occasion when the meals are not suitable for him..
i brot Pigeon's corn soup powder and add rice to serve as a meal
and also gave him Heinz jar apple cinamon porridge. its the only jarred bottle he is willing to eat. other flavour he will spit out