Catherine,
will try

wat do u like to buy?

s/w,
nice food pix....esp. the rojak!

Leo,
you mean Pull-Up is smaller (so need bigger size)? Haven't tried pull up on J yet...he also on XL diaper...still at tab #1

Go Penang for year end lor :p

halo min

i'm also going to bring 1 tin of 900g milk powder. we bot one last week which was opened last sunday and it's almost empty today so think the size is just right.

btw mummies
metro having 20% sales this weekend. i was at paragon metro y'day and they've Mothercare there. there's 20% disc. for most of the clothes but not sure abt the strollers etc. coz' didn't chk. i bought a sweater for my girl - m so glad i didn't get it fr the Mothercare shop last weekend.so think it's quite worth it.

blueroti,
he went in the morning and left ard 11am. sounds like we got the same design just diff colors, k's is white. okay leh, not very dirty.
u dun forget to brig umbrella hor.
saw the osh jacket in the shop, so tempted to buy but din.

halo michelle

guess the shop probably only open later for the lunch crowd like me. anyway,alexis very "chor loh" so best to get a non-white coloured shoes. and yeah saw some cute jackets in the shop but coz' it's 100% cotton so didn't buy coz' it won't be warm enough. actually i went to mothercare to buy some clothes for alexis - will have to go back today coz' the sizes abit too small.

and thanks for the reminder abt the brolly - i'll bring 1 small 1 and borrow a big 1 fr my fren so that i dun have to bring along mine. and oh, my fren said the temp is around 14 deg cel now! sounds cold!

blueroti,
i saw mothercare got soem great buys, 3 @ $28long sleeves one.
have you plan where to go yet ? since you are leaving this week

think min has gone off to korea.

halo michelle
yep, i bot 2 sets of long pants at $33 and $22 each and 3 long sleeves tees at $33 before 20% discount. quite a good buy i would say.

and well, we want to R&R coz' 1st time travelling with alexis, so dun want to jam pack our schedule. i wanted to go to the ghibli museum but tickets all sold out. i called the JTB office here and they said i have to book accomodation with them in order to get the tix.
i may go nikko since it's supposed to be scenic. will chk out Daikanyama, Jiyugaoka, Asakusa, Ueno as well. and the usual shinjuku, ginza, shibuya. want to go harajuku to see the teens in their outrageous clothes and makeup too. and oh am thinking of going to the tsukiji fish mkt too but my fren told me i've to be there at 5am (!) or earlier if i want to see the famous tuna auction. and there's this old amusement park wh we're thinking of bringing alexis to, and maybe if it's not too cold, we'll go to the ueno park.

where did u go the last time?

blueroti,
if you go harajuku - then u shld go to the meiji shrine, walk straight out of the harujuku station, you can see the temple gate liao.

for park i went to the shinjuku gyeon park.
think you shld be able to see autum colors liao since its turning colder.

if u doing asakusa then u shl dbe goign to sensoji temple.

you not going to disneyland ? if you are, i suggest you chk the weather forecasts first them go to the disney store to buy the tickets. i got the tickets from takashimaya, disney store @ Shinjuku. and if you wanna get something from taka-visitors can get 5% off if you can the discount vouchers from the 1st floor main entrance CS.

i din go to tsukiji fish market, as it was way to early. you can see some pix i have loaded in my blog ... http://michellekoay.blogspot.com/
you taking which flight ? maybe can take the 380???

blueroti,
forgotten to add, if u get your tickets from the disney store, when you reached disneyland, NO NEED TO Q ANYMORE. coz the lonnnnnnng lines are all waiting to get tickets to go in.
and also, if the park is too FULL. then will stop ppl from entering .

thanks for the tips! am planning my itinerary now. will chk out the meiji shrine.

as for disney, no plans to go thr yet coz' not sure if alexis will be able to go on any ride.

m taking SQ12 as my fare is promo and it's a B747. u took the 380? anyway, i juz did online chk in this morning and they gave me the bassinet seat wh i suppose means i've more space.

btw, did u bring alot of luggage cases?

just went to your blog and the meiji shrine and the shinjuku gyeon park look nice! juz hope it's not too cold to be strolling in the park!

Can I just check where I can find nice winter clothings, with reasonable price tags?

How many pieces of jackets should I bring for a 8 days trip? What other things should I bring? Like thermal wear?

I'll be going Korea for a ski trip during X'mas, minus the bb though. So don't know happy or sad..

hi gene

think thermal will be good since it's winter but then again, are u scared of cold? i am so i will bring that. alternatively, you can just layer so that if you're indoor, u can juz remove some of the clothes so that you'll not be too warm. wear boots and mayb woollen socks too. scarf to cover your neck. i'll wear turtle necks too. bring a wind breaker too in case it's windy.

not too sure where u can get cheap winter clothes coz' i bot mine last year when i was in shanghai for biz trip.

Gene,
few yrs back, i was in Korea during x'mas...the temp is @-5 degreeC

erm...mayb is holiday mood, don't find it that cold cause still can eat ice cream after skiing
(if for biz trip, below 10 degreeC, i'm shivering = diff mood loh)

that was my 1st time feeling the falling snow ...it was terrific feel!
heehee! me sauku hor...

for me:
** bought 2 thermal wears
** skiing = wear those non-cotton gloves n pants

maybe Min can advise u more....she is now in Korea enjoying her family trip.

gene , last time when i was there . i think hv rental ski wear svc . if u dun forsee urself going for ski holidays often , mite be a good idea to RENT from the ski resort so that space wun be cluttered up with so many unnecessary clothings .

blueroti,
u taking SQ right? if your coming back is the morng flight, then got chance for 380.
i also got bassinet seat both ways. my luggages are 1 big and medium size and 1 haversack for daily trip.
K loves the carousel ! she din want to come down. the rides are so long wait.
btw, it get dark aft 5pm and the sun is out by 5+am. plan your activity so that you can be outdoors when its daylight.
shopping mall is open until 8am mostly.

gene,
nice, skiing in korea. i was there few years back. xmas time, the temp temds to drop evern lower, thermal wear is deft a must.
in fact, when i got out from the airport, i was shocked by the cold wind on my face liao.
u so slim, any of the winter jackets will look nice! kekekekee

both my flights are on B747 so no chance. the only thing i dun like abt the bassinet seat is that it is next to the toilet. did bring the stroller? we thinking of going to this kid's amusement park so that alexis can try the carousel too! my fren juz told me it's 11 deg cel now.

blueroti,
think beta brg stroller leh. at first i also thot dun want to brg, but hor if dun bring also can lah.
the dept stores have they strollers for you to borrow, if u dun mind.
my bassinet not next to toilet leh. i hv seat 31 when i went and i took the 54 when i came back.
11 ? Tat is cold !
back when i came back, its was then one from LA. SO FLIGHT WAS FULL!

yeah definitely will bring stroller if not very "xong" if we have to carry alexis all the time. yeah, sadly my bassinet seat is next to the loo so no choice leh. and yeah, sounds super cold! the SIA counter girl actually sugg that i take those 3-seater so that if the flight is not full, i will have an extra seat for alexis.

hi blueroti,
i hvnt rec'd d items u sent me..
enjoy ur trip, mus b fun.. hb is very busy this yr end, cant take leave so no holiday for us till next yr.

leo , maybe the zoo habitants also hit by inflating food prices and higher rental costs in Mandai area ?
so much so that , to keep their head above water , the zoo has to increase their admission prices . total crap! :p
wonder if recession happens , will ppl stop zoo visits and go to the free parks around our hdb flats

blueroti,

seat near toilet is good...so easy to bring the baby to change diapers!! anyway toilet in plane not smelly so ok lah!

request for post weaning meal! it's quite yummy! Alexis doesnt eat, you can eat for her! ahahhaha

hi sanrio

oh dear! dun tell me the package is lost? i sent it last mon! let me know by next sat if u've not received it and i'll see what other samples i can send u.

halo cindy

er i find that it can be quite smelly sometimes, esp. when someone poos. haha and yep, thanks, have already requested for post weaning meal!
hope alexis will like it or she'll be munching on her cookies while her mommy gobbles down her food!

Mummies, sorry to discturb.

Just wondering if anyone has Neo Graden voucher to give away pls? Need it urgently for my boy's birthday this weekend. Can do self collection. Pls PM me if u dun mind. TIA!

Blueroti/ Augleo/ Michelle, Caicai
Thanks for your advice! I don't think I'll buy ski stuff coz it's a one time thingy. But I'll need a good, warm winter jacket but not sure where I can get cheap and good one. I'll definitely be getting woollen sweaters and thermal wear. What about pants leh? What type of boots? I damn kuku coz never seen snow in my entire life! The coldest I've experienced is about 10 degrees so not sure how it's like if it's minus degrees.

Family Carnival cum Bazaar by the Poolside

Time: Saturday & Sunday, 12pm to 8pm
Venue: Orchid Country Club – Recreation Clubhouse
Tel: 6755 9811 / www.orchidclub.com
Fee: Free Admission
Date: 15th Nov 2008 to 16th Nov 2008

Present printout FREE game & FREE Pop Corn coupons to redeem at the Information Counter for one free game at selected carnival game stalls & one free packet of pop corn

www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&act=events&task=details&cid=1517

gene,
i got ski pants but dunno whether you wanna brg or not coz bulky ! wahahaha....
if you want, i go dig out for you, u staying in Jurong now rite? you can collect fm my hubby's office @ IBP, if you want.
jacket i dun have, coz usually borrowed fm my sister when i go over. mine are coats rather than jackets type.
i dun like coldwear leh. so i am not sure where. i saw one at Burberry in spore the other day, but i thk its way too exp. japan selling ard $200 nia.

hi gene

for me coz' i'm scared of cold and i was on biz trip, so i wore a pair of leather boots coz' got to be in office attire so can't wear my sneakers.
but it wasn't snowing then. but if you have trekking boots, it will be good too.
but if u dun have boots, mayb can juz wear running shoes and thicker socks juz to keep warm. i bot some cheap long and thick socks fr daiso last yr but it only has a low percentage of wool tho. but it was ok for me. but think with all the walking, 100% woollen socks may not be a good idea. i wear the real woollen socks when i go to bed.

haha...gene, when you leaving? what's your shoe size? I have a pair of high boots if you wanna borrow (size 9). It has been through 3 winters with me and I love it (cos I think it's comfortable and all...I even ran, literally ran, 20 blocks in them in the snow when I was pregnant because I was late for a performance. Stupid traffic.) If it's not so cold, just wear tights with it, if it's cold than add one a pair of socks.

As for jacket...I think if it's warm enough and long enough (covers butt), it should be fine. I think a scarf and gloves are very important.

It's usually the wind that kills...not the cold. haha

Rainforest KidzWorld has opened....heehee! some of u might aldy know abt it

nice play-areas for the kids = wet n dry
1871472.jpg

SPLASH!
1871473.jpg

** happy exploring

augleo: very nice but where is it? Sorry i very suaku ... v out of touch liao ...

mummies who are going overseas, i v envious. again cuz of job committments i cannot take leave during all the PH periods. Feeling a little miserable about that, but at least I am happier working here. Work is more busy, but I guess cuz of the learning curve that I am still trying to pick up all the finer details. Already had some "shocking" discoveries but what to do, already made mistake, so have to make amends lor. thankfully so far no one has picked on me yet!

Zoo? ooops no idea where is my zoo card liao :p

Aug: can't take leave now ... so hopefully i can maximise the use of the card before it expires :p

Dlim,
was talking to my auntie, a midwife, and she tells me that she does acupuncture for her ladies (those who are predicted to have long labors) fr their 35th week to help with pain and speed up labor...something like that. Anyway, I thought of you since you might not take epi...could find out more about it in Spore and see if they have TCM drs who do that. My aunt is in NZ.

D,
Kaizer is sleepy and whiney on most mornings. He is unable to wake up for me to get him ready for school 90% of the time. So usually, he'll continue sleeping while I change his diaper/clothes and then carry on sleeping in the ergo on the way to school.

Let me check with the rest of you, how many hours do your toddlers sleep nowadays? Mine's sleeping at 9pm now (how i wish he could follow his schedule a few months ago when it was 7pm plus), and can't wake up at 7.45am - 8.00am. He still wakes up abt twice for night feeds. He takes a 2 hour afternoon nap in school.

sandwich,
Mine sleeps between 8-9pm, wakes up anytime between 6-7am. Sits up, tosses and turns thoughout the night. A 2-hour nap in the afternoon after lunch. That's it.

Morning all!!
Yesterday the thread was so quiet!

D,
You have a good memory & thanks for telling me ya. Yes, I was told by gynae try not to take epi
but Im still deciding.. Im scare of acupuncture.. is it pain? I will freak out when I see needle.. heee..

Sandwich,
Jayden also sleep late. The earliest only at 9pm++. Normally he will sleep ard 10pm++ but dunno
why now he wakes up very early like 7am. Afternoon nap also 2 hours. I still think he does not
get enough sleep but he was so engernetic & doesnt want to get to sleep early.

Leo
You brot JK to Rainforest Kidzworld already? He like? Weather has been rainy for the past days...looks like planning outdoor activities now can be quite "risky". Wonder if such weather will last till "Dong Zhi" is over....

Re: Sleep Hours
Think my boy has the most NOT disciplined and 'terok' sleep hours...he normally sleep at 10.30pm or even 11pm sometimes...Nap is usually once for two hours but on occasional 'sleepy' days, he naps twice aday and end up he will sleep only 12 midnite! Think he will have a hard time adapting when he go to school in future. :p

sandwich,

J still sleeps about 7:30pm (I usually leave his room around 7 - 7:15am) every evening and wakes up between 6 - 7am. Last few mornings he has been up at 6am, but we let him play and talk in his crib till 6:45am.

forgot to add, he naps about 1.5 - 3 hrs a day (depending on how active his morning was).

Dlim,
acupuncture doesn't hurt...well not normally, unless it's "flu"...I hate that one and will not do it again, but if it's just to relief acupoints, it doesn't hurt at all. (Like poking yourself with your fingernail for 1 second, then after that usually don't feel a thing.)

i was at the water play at zoo last sunday. Ashton did not quite like it, maybe he's not feeling well that day and sick till now.

basically, kids will go crazy, many things for kids to play. but parents have to bring extra clothing in case you are following your toddler.

water quite dirty/yellowish. and only saw one toilet next to KFC.

D,
hw nice 12 hours + 3 hours = 15 hours.

SD,
this new kidzworld is very much beta than the old one. at least there is shower area next to the waterplay