(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

caicai
Anyway, cereal used to be 1 of jboy's bf, but now, we give him bread, or other bf like chui kwee instead. Some days, oni FM. My boy very 'Chi-na' la, he still loves his porridge or mee sua e best, so no problem wif dat.

michK
I saw their notice on TODAY oso actually. Dats y i haven throw them away, juz wait n see .. kekek:p

yeah, talk about cashing in on bfing, bfing moms are in such high demand now! they are offered S$3K+ a month to 'share' their bm with other babies.

luckily because of C's dairy allergy, she doesn't take any other source of milk so i don't really have to worry!

i've switched to australia milk for my own intake (i used to drink meiji milk which is from thailand) coz milk is their local product so its one of the safest!

sanrio,
my husband was at vivo for dinner last night. told him to get breakfast Os for kaizer from vita kids. he said vita kids closed down already. and then he brought back quaker's honey graham Ohs instead, "because they look similar". erm??

s/w
i juz bot bfast O fm vita at Unite sq awhile ago.
but quite a big box hor... then how long does Kai takes to finish?

your hubby shd get the cheerios instead.. think some mummies give this

Leo
Kieren say thanks...just had his photoshoot this morning..
Happy 18th Month! to Jesse & JK too this coming monday..

Dlim
we'll be going to bintan tmr too..

D / Leo,

Thanks... Yes Jayden is with me & we are staying at Angsana villa.
Want to book Niwaran but fully booked. I have nothing much to do here
cox most of the activites I cant play except swimming with Jayden...

Kikismon,
Where will u be staying at bintan? Im going back tmr afternoon...

Dlim/ D
Me going to stay @ bintan lagoon resort..& will be back on tues.. 3 days 2 night.. this is also the 1st time bringing k for a trip.. dunno whether i will survive anot hahaha...

sw,
tat is quite 'tasty' but i find it v sweet. i tried wen there was promoter at ntuc. af eatg tat, dun noe whether kaizer wld want 'tasteless' cereal like brkfast o.. is kaizer ok w honey? no more vitakids at vivo now.

kikismom,
yup hv fun in Bintan! Happy 18mth to Kieren! photoshoot at whr?

Dlim,
heard fr my fren Angsana very quiet and 'serene'.. is that so? So fun to be away for a short trip..
And Happy 18mth to Jayden too!

All our todds turning 18mth soon... how time files...

Min,
there are different types of Cheerios, if you just buy the normal type, it's pretty tasteless, like cardboard.

Meddy,
I keep my cereal in the fridge and it keeps for a long time. We also eat Cheerios for breakfast, so it finishes quite quickly.

S/W
The honey graham Ohs is yummy and sweet...but I don't think it's meant for our tods. Of course, maybe tods already eat oreos...so it's a matter of perspective...

min,
he usually takes abt 1 week to finish a pack of teddy puffs or baby bites. of course, now cannot offer any more baby bites.

sanrio and d,
kaizer and me both find it too sweet. we prefer kellogs corn flakes to the honey graham ohs. my husband likes it, haha, it's his box of cereal now.

Kikismom,

Bintan lagoon resort is very family type.. enjoy!
There is one Kelong nearby, tried it on sat... food so so only.

This is also the 1st time I brought Jayden for a trip. Still not so bad except
he didnt sleep well cox he was having flu & cough. There was even one
nite he woke up at 2am & dont want to sleep till 3am++.... so tired..

Ixora,

Angsana still not so bad. Not really quiet as compare to Mayang sari resort.
The only thing I dont like is they charge in USD. All other resorts are using SGD!
Jayden now even more tanned cox we brought him to seaside & swimming...

mummies to share:

Health Ministry's list of safe milk products

Mead Johnson
(Milk ingredient sourced from Australia, New Zealand, United States and Europe)
Enfalac A+
Enfalac Routine Infant Formula
Enfapro A+
Enfapro Routine Follow Up Formula
Enfagrow A+ Vanilla
Enfagrow A+ Original
Enfagrow A+ Honey
Enfakid A+ Original
Enfakid A+ Honey
Sustagen Junior Honey
Sustagen Junior Vanilla
Sustagen Junior Chocolate
Sustagen Kid Honey
Sustagen Kid Vanilla
Sustagen Kid Chocolate
Sustagen School Honey
Sustagen School Vanilla
Sustagen School Chocolate
Enfamama A+ Chocolate
Enfamama A+ Vanilla
Enfalac A+ AR
Enfalac A+ HA
Prosobee
Enfalac LF
Enfalac A+ Premature Powder

Dumex
(Milk ingredient sourced from Australia and New Zealand)
Mamex Gold Step 1
Dulac Infant Formula
Bebelac Step 1
Mamex Gold Step 2
Dupro Follow Up Formula
Bebelac Step 2
Mamil Gold Step 3
Mamil Gold Step 4
Dugro 1 Plus
Dugro 3 Plus
Dugro 6 Plus
Bebelac Kid Step 3
Bebelac Kid Step 4
Bebelac FL
Bebelac EC
Mamex LF
Nutrakids Cereals
Mamil Mama

Nestle
(Milk ingredient sourced from Australia, New Zealand, United States and Europe)
Nestle Yogurt Drinks
Nestle Bliss Zero Fat Yogurt Drink
Nestle Premium Fruit Yogurt
Nestle Natural Yogurt
Yoco range
Nespray Instant
Everyday Instant filled milk powder
Nestle Omega Acticol
Nespray Cergas
Nesvita High Cal Non Fat
Nespray 1+ Original
Nespray 1+ Honey
Nespray 3+ Original
Nespray 3+ Honey
Nespray 5+
Neslac 1+ Original
Neslac 1+ Honey
Neslac 3+ Original
Neslac 3+ Honey
Milo range of products
Kit Kat range of products
Nestle Potong red bean
Nestle Milky Bar and Crunch
Mat Kool range of products
Nestle Tropicana Lime/Vanilla
Nestle Crunch
Nestle Original Lime/Vanilla
Sundae cup KFC Vanilla
Nestle Sundae Cup Vanilla
KFC dessert orange sherbet
Nestle range of ice cream
Favorita range of products
Nestle Drumstick range of products
Maggi fixes and Maggi soup containing milk
Nestle Full Cream Milk, Low Fat Milk
Omega UHT
Nesvita UHT
Nesquik UHT
Nespray UHT
Nesvita Hi Cal UHT
Nescafe 3 in 1
Nescafe Mocha Freeze
Nestle Prebio 1 (infant cereals with milk)
Nestle Teh Tarik
Nescafe Body Partners
Nestum Sarapan Berkhasiat
Nestum Cereals 3 in 1
Nesvita 3 in 1
Nestle Cereals (premium infant cereals)
Nescafe range of can drink products
Cap Junjung sweetened beverage creamer
Ideal Full Cream Evaporated Milk
Carnation Evaporated Creamer

Fonterra Brands
(Milk ingredient sourced New Zealand)
Anlene Gold Milk Powder
Anlene Regular milk powder (plain/chocolate)
Fernleaf Kuat milk powder
Fernleaf Instant milk powder
Anmum Materna milk powder
Anmum Lacta milk powder
Anlene Concentrate UHT
Anlene Yogurt
Fernleaf Calciyum yogurt
Fernleaf full cream milk powder
Fernleaf growing up milk powder 1+
Fernleaf growing up milk powder 3+
Anmum growing up milk powder 1+
Anmum growing up milk powder 3+
Anmum Infacare infant formula
Anmum Infacare follow on formula
Chesdale slice cheese
Anchor butter
Anchor cream cheese
Anchor mozzarella cheese
Anchor Colby Cheddar blend shred
Anchor processed cheddar cheese
Anchor whipping cream (UHT)
Anchor culinary cream (UHT)
Anchor full cream milk powder

Kilang Makanan Mamee
(Milk ingredient sourced from Australia)
Nutrigen Cultured Milk
Nutrigen IQ3 Cultured Milk
Nutrigen Liteyo Yogurt Drink
Nutrigen Liteyo Stirred Yogurt

Dutch Lady
(Milk ingredient sourced from Australia, Thailand, Indonesia and Netherlands)
Frisolac 1 Gold
Frisolac 2 Gold
Dutch Lady UHT
Frisolac Comfort
Completa Brand
Yes! Tutti Fruiti
Yes! Grape
Yes! Strawberry
Yes! Orange
Dutch Lady 2

Ace Canning Corporation
(Milk ingredient sourced from New Zealand)
Drinho Rose Bandung
Dutch Mill
Nugrow

Maestro Swiss Food Sdn Bhd
(Milk ingredient not sourced from China)
Vico
Vochelle
Darry's

Wyeth Malaysia
(Milk ingredient not sourced from China)
SMA
S26
S26 Gold
Nursoy
Promil
Promil Gold
Progress
Progress Gold
Promise
Promise Gold
Wyeth Mama
Enercal Plus
S26 LBW
S26 HMF

Malaysia Milk Sdn Bhd / Cotra Enterprise Sdn Bhd
(Milk ingredient sourced from Australia and New Zealand)
Vitagen cultured milk drink
Marigold HL Milk
Marigold Pasturised Milk
Marigold UHT Milk
Marigold Cream yogurt
Marigold Yogurt drink
Marigold sweetened condensed filled milk
Marigold sweetened creamer (from Singapore)
Vitagen Collagen cultured milk drink
Marigold sweetened creamer
Marigold evaporated filled milk
Marigold evaporated creamer

GlaxoSmithKline
(Milk ingredient sourced from UK, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand)
Horlicks Malt Food Drink
Horlicks Malties
Horlicks 3 in 1
Horlicks Instant cereal drink

Finally the computers are set up at new orpic...heheh.

DLim
Finally made your 1st trip with Jayden...so what foods you give him at Bintan? Prepared to bring him to Macau later this year?

Ixora,

Thank you for remember! JK's busy with his family now while J's sleeping..and when JK's sleeping, J will be out and about!

How time flies...

min , check wif u .
ur dillion's eyes , u went straight to eye specialist or u were referred to by normal gp / pd?

my ma was complaining my son kept on rubbing his eyes , wonder wat is wrong ... shd i bring him see pd huh ? advise me pls :D

cai
i call KKH for appt directly

but rubbing cld be tired? or maybe after a btah.

D always rub his eyes after his bath.

if worried, think send down to GP/PD..

cheerios got different type ( if u go Kindermusic for ur trial ) , u can check out the Jason's supermarket , they hv quite alot of selection there ...

hmm , he has been rubbing his eyes for quite some time . i tot it is a small matter , was thinking maybe his eye lash abit long?
u call wat KKH hotline huh ? can teach me ?thks

Happy 18mth to JK & Jesse .. may you stay happy always !!

caicai
cud it be his hands? some x when hand dirty and they rub their eyes, their eyes get painful and they end up rubbing non-stop.

D,
we are back

going out later after my 2 boys awake from their nap

JK thanks Aunty Agnes, Katty, Justina and Janice

jus to share my thots=beside the yearly b.day it seems like 18mth is the "last month thingy" we can celebrate for our kids.
plan and enjoy the celebration with ur family

SAHM,
i feel that next year, we might hv lesser meet up. by next yr, most of our kids attending playgroup or some aldy in cc. all busy w/diff. timing agenda. plus hv kids n mummies hv diff. group of frez. hope we can hv more meet up b4 Jan 09

leo,
i'm prob going to ask the school if i can hold a mini celebration for kaizer in school next week. to celebrate that he's no longer a baby! didnt celebrate his 1 year old b-day. but think he can appreciate this 1.5year old celebration a bit more, cos he's more grown up already.

and who says you can't celebrate 2.5years old, 3.5years old? hahaa. there's always many reasons and causes for celebration!

actually, the SAHM might be able to meet up still after 2009. this time round W/OUT the kids, hahaa. or maybe a few SAHM might be going back to work on a part time basis when their kids start school?

cai
hope i not too late
this is KKH central appt. no
6294 4050

juz explain to the nurse abt your son's problem.. then they will arrange for appt at children eye centre

Happy Sweet 18th month to the 3 boys...JK, Jesse & Jayden.

Ixora
Just realised you scalded your hand and got huge blisters recently... oh dear..it must be very painful... *Sayangs*

SAHMs are really so "Wei Da"!

cai
was thinking if you call KKH directly.. u be placed as pte patient.
if get referrel fm poly wil be subsidised patient

the ridiculus thing abt pte patient is that the eye clinic only see them on thurs . so q is pretty long till the next appt. FYI

min , i juz called them , they told me i can get referral letters fm gp or polyclinics

tmr , asking my hubby to get it hopefully , thanks for ur kind advice

i heard abt 1 yr + kiddo wearing specs @ kindermusic class, goodness

cai
you be surprised to see many todd wearing specs at eye clinic.
first visit .. i was upset bcoz i saw a baby wearing spec.. my tears rolled down

now.. see until i immune oredi.

Min , i very scared . i hope zac dun hv to wear specs , at least not so young ...

wonder issi becoz i let him watch tv everyday ?

caicai
some pple r born shortsighted... I am. But maybe last time pple not so on, so i oni started wearing glasses when I am 5 yrs o. In my PAP pix, I am e oni one.