(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Meddy,
you are right. I did not sleep at all that night. Too painful to sleep. I even dont dare to drink too much water just to avoid leaving the bed to the toilet.

I totally agree that the parking at TMC sucks big time! Terrible and very messy.

I changed to a gynae at Mount E but not sure if I will deliver there for my next one. Traffic as terrible as TMC. And, it's further away to my place as compared to TMC.

D,
which doc you going to at MT E now? Read somewhere the is a Dr Kowa Nam Sing who is not bad.

Anyone here used/using her?

Think my current Dr is too busy..alot of patients, media/charity involvement..and he is getting really old..imagine he was the one who delivered me and now he delivered my gal..

darbebe,
there are about 15 mummies preg again. (4 aldy give birth liao)

**pls check ur pm

tmc nurse very fierce ( i rmber 1 philippina )
i was a first time mummy, obvously i am very nervous , her harsh instructions not helping me .

then i hv emergency c-section , they put the urine thing into my bladder or wat . then when i was wheeled out of the o.t , 1 nurse ( looks young ) said she nids to unplug the tube . my hubby looked at her and asked her " u sure u know wat u are doing . she juz hv her operation , cannot go toilet on her own n u wan to remove the tubing ?"
then she went to check * ya , she made a mistke .

we asked for meals for my hubby . turned out , they didnt gv him his dinner . we already told them in the morning , wat he wants for dinner aredi .
when she checked , they overlooked .
instead of a 1 for 1 replacement , TMC suggested giving him 2 dinners for the next day . HELLO , why wld one nid 2 sets of dinner ???? they made a mistake and they refused to be flexible . PISSED me off . and we are paying more for the deluxe single room . if we pay more n get such a 'svc' , i rather try my luck elsewhere ...

bf was a failure too , they didnt ask me if i want bf . when baby was out , they didnt tell me that i am supposed to latch on , no bottle feeding . ALL these were not informed to me .
dun find that they pro breast feeding .

all in all , TMC is definitely NOT on my choice for #2

darbebe...
me? no lah, in facts i was thinking u will b the next 16th to inform me

KSS/Meddy,
ya, these mummies shared loh...then i rmbr

Meddy,
i'm going to Dr Kek Lee Phin now...she seems to manage her load well. Like I said, probably because she's older already and more relaxed about it - doing it as a passion rather than for the love of money. The counter staff also nice.

That said, my friend's one at RH also supposed to be very good lah...but apparently the wait is long.

Actually, I once had "dreams" that I'd give birth in GlenE since that's where I was born...but (okay another fluffy bit) I don't want to give birth where my sisters-in-law give birth. It's like how I don't want to have the same watch or jewellery or bag they have also. haha. silly right! I was the last bb my mom's obgyn delivered.

I delivered in TMC, but the services were not that bad, in my opinion. Granted parking is a nightmare. But the nurses were alright, they taught me how to latch on bb. I think the key is to ask for help. It could have been better i guess, but it didn't really bother me cos I was only there for 2 days. My gynae and bb's paed came in every day to check and update us, so that was a bonus.

CherryTeq,
sorry to ask, but tot your obngyn & pd suppose to visit you everyday? that's why got doctor's fee in the final bill rite?

Leo, read ur PM. Consider that an ok!
Being preggy now is not in my plan so I won't be #16. :p

Who else pregnant with baby moo moo?

leo , u misleading lah , ur first statement says 15 preggy mummies , then u said check pm . so i tot u got 1 list circulating around lor . chey :p

u typed the following :-
darbebe,
there are about 15 mummies preg again. (4 aldy give birth liao)

**pls check ur pm

mt E is the other one that my HB 'boycotts' coz of the traffic! hehe... but i think mt E quite luxurious one leh. i read that got limo transfer + candlelight dinner after u give birth!

i have no idea about the bill coz i am not the finance minister leh. haha... i intend to change OB next time but still use RH though. Have already 'consulted' the finance minister and budget approved oredi. :p not that the one @ RH is not good (very patient, fatherly and all) but i prefer someone even better so I'm going to one at Camden Medical.

Hi! Now on leave, waiting at home for bb's arrival...

how r all of u?

Wats the hot topic nowadays?

toilet-training?

some fotos to share:
1718502.jpg

1718503.jpg

1718504.jpg

gorgor is still having erratic eye movements but much less frequent. Cleared of eye probs aft check-up by the eye specialists. Neurologists also don't suspect any tumour growth in the brain. So now we're monitoring his condition and will go back for a follow-up checkup 3 mths later.

Hippo is still not talking..not a single word...but I'm quite relaxed abt it cos gorgor was also like that. Spoke his first word only at 21 mths. But now he's so talkative!

Is there any meet-up this wk??

*wolf whistle*
traz, you look good in the pic!

michele,
NUH's kent ridge wing has candlelight dinner for the mummy and daddy too. i stayed at the normal wing, 6 bedder, so no such perks. but in general, since NUH is not a prefered hospital for giving birth, the patients do get a lot of attention from the nurses, docs, and support staff. cos not a lot of patients ard and there are so many trainee docs/housemen who require patients to look after.

Wah...Traz!! You're the envy of many!!

There's a meet up on Thurs at Raffles City B1, the Japanese-Marche place. It starts at 2pm but a few will only be there at 3pm and I'll only be there at 2:30pm...so maybe you can join us!

Yup, Mrs Chia was asking about Potty Training yesterday and some of us have shared birth stories... I think that's about it.

Meddy,
Yup a few of my frds gave birth there & told me their services not bad but I juz find that the
hospital abit old.

Sandwich,
Oh no.. so sad for your counsin..

Springdance,
Hey, I also lugi one day leh. I checked in on the afternoon & also counted as one day. So end up, I only stay one
nite in the hospital too.

Coold,
Didnt get the chance to see the bellboy cox I walked straight from the clinic to the delivery room.
No chance to see the bellboy. My hubby is the actual bellboy on that day! haaaa...

Traz,
U r so gorgeous!! U look so slim..so envy!! That time when Im pregnant, I put on so much weight until
i cant recognise myself!!! haaaa....

traz
gor gor very good looking! and you are looking radiant too! hope to see you this thurs?

Leo
got so many mummies preggie? or got some have not announce?
btw, what money tranx is gonna take place on thurs? *i blur*

anyone steam brown rice before? does it take long to steam it as i only need 30 min for normal rice..

anyone got recipe or how to do mashed potato?