(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

SpringD,
potato chips is nutritious and can be fattening too. I use olive oil for J's chips sparingly. And I don't make it all the time. Only when I need to get rid of potatoes. hehe.

Ya, depending on the time of the month and my mood in the day, I'm also very wishy-washy about having another child. Spoke to a friend about it, she said "two still okay". But she doesn't think I can have more unless I have at least one of: 1) a maid, 2) parents/in-laws who'd help me and 3) good support network. So...confused lor.

Ya..i guess some of us are hanging around whether having baby no 2...
Sometimes when i see new borns or pregnant women, will think to myself "Wow, how i wish i can have 1 more" ..

but then, thinking back..1 more means more expenses, less time, more headaches/heartaches etc..

Meddy,
What's her length?

No, he loves peanut butter...but he can't take dairy. I'm sure he'd love cheese if he could take it.

Actually it sounds like she has enough food already mah...don't need to worry lah. She's probably eating more than Jesse!

Anyway, while I'm still double-minded about number 2, I know if it should happen, we'll be able to cope lah.

S/W,
thanks for the info! I need the exercise not him! Haha

Quite interesting though... He's in mygym now and he doesn't follow any instructions! I'm not alarmed really because I don't expect him to. It'll be interesting to know if tods at 18 months can actually do yoga poses. From what I see at mygym, it seems there's a vast difference between J (now 17 months) and some 20mth and up toddlers in the same class.

Long story short, don't mind trying it out but not so soon. Maybe when he hits 20 months old. The Thursday class would be good...
Eh, Cindy back liao, you can jio her also...

Hmmm...music class...hmmm... well, it is cheaper than mygym

D,
Her height now is 82cm..

I dun think my gal will be able to do Yoga poses, she will be busy exploring the room instead! keke

s/w
congrats on K hitting 9kg mark.. now i gunning for 10kg for D!!!
D still wearing bulk of his clothes for past 6months oredi..

*mich*
i used the ergo today!! but i got problem reaching the clasp behind.. prob i got short arms!

meddy,
ya...it used to be easy to keep J in one place but now, he's every where...and if I try to control him, he screams/shrieks very loudly and once he starts, he can't stop. It might affect the other tod's meditative state. :p

J's the same height!
Well, then maybe she just take after you and/or your HB lor...having a slight built is fine especially if it's hereditary! Some times it's not just about charts but also about who the parents are!

Anyway, J hasn't put on much weight (has been 11KG-ish for many months) and his dr doesn't say a thing. In fact, told us not to give him pediasure!

Min,
I have the same problem...i blame it on not being flexible. I can break a sweat just trying to buckle it up! haha. Really must try to master the back carry.

J also has been wearing the same clothes since before his first birthday!

meddy
your girl have very yummy b'fast
sometimes my boy don't even have breakie.. coz mummy lazy to prepare since lunch hour is quite close.
my boy also banana fanatic!! only Nana can stop him crying! yes no joke! sometimes i even resort to going to supermarket to grab a nana to keep him still on high chair

D,
Haha, when you mentioned meditative state, a picture of a classroom full of toddlers meditating in the standard yoga pose came to my mind, damn funny keke

Min,
sometimes when i really get lazy, i just feed her plain bread hehe what time does your usually boy wake up?

hehe seems you've got a cheeky monkey! *joking*

Meddy,
actually, I only pictured Kaizer and the picture was already funny
Not that Kaizer is funny or anything...but he's more active than Jesse!

meddy
my son i really a cheeky monkey!!
wakes up abt 8am.. so will feed him milk first.
if he wakes up earlier then will bring him up for b'fast then come back drink milk at 10am then nap

MIN,
i find with the ergo carrier, we usually need someone to clasp for us behind. going to brg that for our trip tmr and see whther she wants to use that, not bringing the stroller.

haha... min, u so funny lah! what short arms?? i dun haf that problem leh? i think its the flexibility more than the length!!

actually, have gone for both gymboree & mygym, i think mygym has 'better' facilities for our toddlers leh.

michele,
thanks for the feedback. I should go take a look at the marine parade mygym, maybe it's better than the one at gwc!

btw, how much is a term at the montessori?

Leo,
okie i try avocado..but besides mashing it with banana, anyway else to make it yummy?

hmm..maybe they should have a corner/babysitter for our hyper toddlers while we mummies go do yoga!

tks. cher is fine now. got a small chip on her front tooth thou.

michk,
sorry late reply. ash did all his tests at kkh. he has follow-ups there since bb tx. u can ask ur doc to write a referral n list down specific requests on what u want to test on. but do note that test results are not conclusive or totally accurate. unless d allergy is v severe or life threatening, ash pd opinion is more of 'try', 'abstain if allergic reaction', 'try agn later' but alwy start w small qty of tat food gp.
from ash's experience, i do notice tat somtx is may not b d food but a certain 'seasoning' tat trigger it eg: msg, garlic. somtx is hard to exactly pinpoint d cause esp for outside food.

Meddy,
that one have to ask Michele...I think it's where the library used to be (or in that vicinity). I asked them months ago and have forgotten!

Erm...I can't comment on Montessori either! That's why I'm asking Michele. I did a search and I know my area has half day/full day montessori child care but the one I'm asking Mich about is a twice a week one, 1.5hrs each time.

When's your trip to PG? Have a wonderful trip

Sanrio,
good to know that Cher is doing better...It's okay lah, just milk teeth...it won't affect the adult teeth.
And probably the chip is so small, only you can see ;)

re: weight

Belle is 9.8kg. Yet to hit 10kg. Many commented she is a shortie (like mummy)! tsk tsk tsk!

She has milk at 8am, tea break at 10am, lunch at 11.30am, milk at 2pm, tea break at 3.30pm, dinner at 5.30pm, tea break at 7pm+ and milk at 10pm.

thanks for the banana + avocado recipe. tomorrow i let Belle tries.

sanrio,

i got a small chip on my front teeth also. i fell down when i was abt 10. no problem when i eat chili crabs. :p

glad that cher is doing fine.

D
Oh you make your own potato chips? Do you fry them? Actually I was thinking of giving my boy Lays or Ruffles lei…

As for no. 2, I probably need all the 3 factors your friend mentioned before I can convince myself…hahah!

Min
Dun worry…D has got my boy as his slim crawler kaki….and he still wears some of his 6-12 months clothings…..

Kimsamsoon
Belle sure can eat many meals…No wonder she is “Bai Xu Xu Fei Tu Tu!”…..Little Yang Gu Fei.

SD,
lay or ruffles quite salty leh. u can try kettle unsalted. or there are some baked apple chips??

kss,
cher's wt last mth jus hit 9.1kg only :p

D,
tks. me loh, kip lookg at her wound n tooth to make sure she is ok

michele,
must i boil the fishbone 1 round 1st? ur soup looks so clear n 'nice' but last tx wen i prepared threadfin bone soup, the water wld b cloudly like w d 'zhai', so i hv to pour away/sieve??

D
jboy can do 'yoga'. Sit dnw, leg stretch, face dwn on floor and remains there. He does dat eday if we asked him to . keke :p

Re : Weight
Gals will always be lighter rite? jboy is 10.8kg and 83cm. Is this average for boy?

Btw mummies,
Hv u brot ur kiddo for the assessment? I rmbr there is one 15-18mth (as per the health book.

kimsmsoon,
haha, kaizer has my small and short genes.

sanrio,
are you and cher going to be at home this afternoon? i'm finishing work at 3pm, and bringing kaizer to bukit batok. do you think the two of them want to meet up and play a while? either at my mum's place or your place. won't be playing too long, cos i have to leave at 6 plus for my d&d

coold , ya , jboy has a shifu , ur mil rite
he is so cute wif his yoga poses n balukus
the thing abt height , my fren is a slow developer . she is alwys in the first few rows in Pri n sec sch , too short .
then after JC , she became one of the few tall ones . see , being short when young , doest equate being short forever . there is slow n fast developers . let them grow .

SpringD,
i use the oven (200C for 30 minutes). I make "wedges" but the british call it chips. Cut then coat lightly with oil (I use olive) and that's it.

S/w
I also stopped growing early...I stopped at sec 1! My HB also...so we think J will also grow fast but stop early.

Leo,
sanrio and gene quite tall also, right? disneytokyo also quite tall...

Next Thurs can line up the mummies and babies for photo :p

CoolD,
wah, Jboy taller than Jesse already ah?
Btw, where's your GP? We're thinking of changing Dr for J.

d,
then i better go ask my husband when he stopped growing. intellectually, he's a late developer. height wise, i'm really not sure.

caicai,
he's abt 1.72-1.74m, quite normal for a guy i think.

augleo,
yah, maybe it's cindy. she shd be close to 1.7m

s/w,
heh...intellectually, I developed late too! My HB peaked early *shush* dun tell him I said that :p But well, he also get 1st boy in pri sch, then from sec sch onwards nothing already...so what do you think? For me, I never top in anything...in pri sch almost always one of the last...actually sec sch also...hmm...

If Cindy's 1.7m, I think she's the tallest...the other tall one I can think of, think she's 1.68m.

caicai
ya, my MIL is oso his 'opera' shifu. Nowadays we asked jboy who is 'teochew nan' (meaning teochew person), he will sing 'ahh ahh ahh' ..

D
my GP is Dr Chng @ healthmark which is at blk63+ Punggol drive. There's another doc. there so if u go, need to cmf the duty doc. Wud also recommend ABC clinic at HG is u r looking for a PD.

Wats wrong wif J's current doc?

Hmmm...I don't think I am the tallest! I am 167 i think! I was quite tall in pr school till pr 5...then became shortie. Then once hit puberty in sec 2...there was no stopping! I became taller than my mates! Gosh! Din quite like being the odd one out! :D

We should see who is the tallest baby instead of the tallest mommy! ahhaahaha! Caitlyn is about 85cm, i think.