(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

I can meet up this thur but after 2.30pm. Dun think bringing Mal cos he's starting to feel feverish just after his MMU jab.

Gene,
for huggoes redemption, the hours are 10-12 and 2-4pm nia. please call b4 you go. @ Tagore lane
if you choose for delivery, it will be $15, if i din remb wrongly

cai2,
the LT table is actually the americana set which is smaller than the set that is selling at $109(the table is not 1 pc)

sandwich,
i will be ordering tmr. anyoneesle ??

cath,
how is mal?

D,
i went for my pre-lasik evaluatn today. the doctor suggested that i do a PRK instead due to the thinness of my cornea

kelley,
still have a lot, but i almost cleaned up the shelf...wahahahaha
juz kidding.

RE: taka sales
i bought new bottles to change the old one, i am guily of using it for 6mths liao
90z @ $7.98)

cindy,
wah. so fast, u been there 8mths liao

Hi Darbebe...
Realised i missed your post! Ya, it's quite fun here, nice to be away for alittle while.

MichK...
Ya...time flies!

Michelle: if i go taka on thursday n nothing left.. i go ur house take..hahaha..cos u clear the shelves... mst change bottle every 6 months ah.. i hvn't changed ashlyn's one since god knows when.. is it cheaper at taka??

Cindy
Phew! Lucky me. Ya, I'm looking forward to seeing you and Caitlyn on 18th Sept!

Cool D
Precisely! If her price is like $20 to $30, it's ok. Let her earn her commission lor. But $80 can!! And she got the cheek to say she didn't earn much from helping me book this ticket. It's out of 'friendship'. She must be thinking I'm stupid or what.

Sandwich
I understand from my maid that she has to take a one whole day bus journey to Jakarta. Then from there, these gals will take a domestic flight to Batam and from there, they'll take a ferry to S'pore. And she has to pay 8 months salary to get here. So example if her salary is $300, that's $2,600. Don't forget I also have to pay these stupid agencies for getting the maid. So their pockets must be really fat!

Springdance
Why do you think I should pay? Btw, this gal said she's gonna call me back today but didn't even hear from her. That's how irresponsible.

Michelle
Do we have to change the milk bottles? I've been using the same ones since Gladys upgraded to the big bottles like maybe a year ago? I've only changed the teats every 4 months or so.

Taka sale until when ah?

I read here before of some cream being recommended for bruises and/or bites. J has one big bite on his knee, it's been there for a few days...wondering if I can do anything about it...

1629641.jpg

Cool_D
How’s the dinner at Ulu Ulu Safari last evening?

Gene
Not that I think you should pay…juz that I am worry for you that they may resort to “hooligan” (disturbing) means to make you pay….. do be careful when dealing with such people.

Agent D
Are you referring to Fucicort? Need to get that from GP or PD…it works well for my boy when he gets huge mozzie bites (which is quite often).

cool_d er ... i just saw DBS cards got 1 for 1 dinner promo there :p

agent D: the bite looks inflamed. maybe you can ask the doc for some cream. The usual cream I use is the CB canedula cream for my gal's bites and rashes.

SpringD, Mrs Lai,
Thanks. Guess I'll have to bring him to GP later...he didn't scratch or anything, it has just been growing...and there's that little one at the side that doesn't seem to go away.

Gene
Dun get angry with these pple le .. not worth ur 'qi'
Nowadays, i like hv so much on my head and the gd thing is, i learnt to juz ignore the bad things, or pple whom r not impt to me. If I am in your shoe, I think I would probably juz reply the agent, 'huh, think maybe u kena cheated by the airline, u faster go n chk' .. hehehe.

D
Is it Pawpaw ointment?

SpringD
Dnr was quite good. The NDP 50% voucher can only be used in 1 station in the restuarant, so we end up eating the Chinese wok. Had chilli crab, prawns, beef, vege, mee goreng etc .. only $76 after 50%. Quite worth it. Nite safari was very crowded, even tho' its Mon nite. But 90% tourist.

nid change bottles huh ? my bottles upgraded fm small size to big ones , then i nvr changed aredi .
teats are changed every 2-3mths when it turned yellowish though . my bottles quite new looking leh .

coold
good to hear that it was a good birthday and that our attraction is doing well

caicai,
I also don't change bottles...I stopped sterilizing since 6 months...but if I need new teats (every few months), I'll boil a big pot of water and dump the bottles in as well...I think it's fine lah, as one of my friends say, "it's just milk". haha.

i also think it is fine ( self delusional )
things are expensive nowadays .
pigeon prodts increased price ... dun wan to spend unnecessary $

jon's mummy,
sorry, missed your post, you want to order crocs ?
juz post here what you wanna get then, ok ?
last week, took a break. you are moon's collg right ?

D,
pigeon's food is $6.80.

kelley,
u gotta go to bunnie's mummy house, its only going to be delivered tmr. kekeke.. i ask them to deliver there.

Caicai
You were saying you booked a resort thru Income's website? Can you give me the link? Cannot find leh. And by cheap, how much do you mean?

Hi... augleo - yah good and bad but very tired. Weekend is for my baby the rest is working like a horse. am going tokyo next week. need anything?

mrs lai - i dun understand your sms

gene , i tried to go to the website , cannot find the link anymore leh . there is a chinese version that says Dec 2007 , think u better call to find out more

BANYAN BIRU villa @ Bintan
6788-8788

kss,
you got mail, let me know by sms, coz tmr last day to order.

cath,
item #1 is in.
but item #2, sizes starts from 100. you still want ?

sandwich,
your is in. 1 item only ?

payment will be only when my cc comes, so no worries.

gene,
a lot of them have very sad plights. they have to sell their houses and land and livestock just to come here to work. i ever took an internal ferry and flight within indonesia before, just for the sake of experiencing it. really scared that the ferry would sink and the flight would crash.

michelle,
yes only one item, thank you so much!

Bunnie
if u fed Van with pigeon food at food court, do u still heat it up? was wondering if we can don't heat it up if we dine outside..
if yes.. how do u heat up?

I'm dying to go down Taka.. but no time

i also changed D's bottle when he turn 1yo. by rite we shd change every 3-4months esp if our bottle are not BPA free!
will change again when he turn 18mth!

Gene
Do u do how much is the ferry to Bintan? Coz I juz came back from Watson, there are some discount vouchers attd to the ezyhealth magazine and one of it is for 'wkday stay at Nirwana $138 nett/rm/nite, wkend stay is $188. But tis is rm only, so need to add ur own ferry.

Gene,
"driver" can't cfm schedule

D.tokyo,
hw nice...going to Japan again? biz trip or holiday? with Siggy?
thks for asking...nothing to buy from Jpn plus dunno wat to buy :p

min , sometimes he will suddenly stand up ( on his mattress )
other times ,
he crawls around or he will hold on to some form of support n stand up .
ysterday he stood up holding on tv rack , then he fell . smashed his toy phone wif his heavy butt ...no signs of walking yet . kekeke
ur D can walk aredi ?

SD , u just came back fm macau , fun or not huh
i felt like bringing zac n my parents there . dunno fun or not ... izzi a baby frenly ctry ?

cai
same and not walking yet.. sometimes he will attempt to stand unsupported on mattress but only last for 2 sec.

so far he has not attempt to stand unsupported on the floor.
he can only stand supported like cruising.

sometimes dunno issit bcoz his legs are still weak or he really kia si!

min , dun worry lah , once they start to walk , we will be sianz too . i also scare his legs weak .zac is definitely kiasi .

cai
sorry to say.. i glad to hv your zacc to accompany D.
otherwise.. i wld seriously be worried on his development!!

quite true that we shd be enjoying his crawling days. at least easier to control him.

haha , min , welcome :D
dun worry lah , u know , my colls luff at zac's botakness , they said he is a kiwifruit ( as botak as kiwi ) hehehe
walk slowly but steady in future , wun fall ezily n hv lotsa baluku :p

cai2
can only comfort myself that next time my son wil hv better life
but hor i cannot stand it when ppl qn me "why he is not walking.. " and "i shd not carry him too much" etc.
wa liao cannot walk of coz must carry lah otherwise drag him on the floor meh?