(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

1626404.jpg

coold , not battery type .

michellek,

the jshopper boy set is quite cute. have you closed orders already? if not, can i order the set that catherine and min are getting too?

Item 1: 5-Piece Set (For Boys)
URL: http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin.asp?Shocd=V64503&Gamen=2&bunrui=4
Color: B (if oos, A is fine too)
Size: 90 (if oos, 85 is fine too)
Price: 1,680

1680Y/100 * 1.41 = $23.70
If you're accepting the purchase, then let me know what account to transfer the funds to, thanks!

cat , u go call n ask them if they do home dlvy service . last time huggies ultra redemption hv delvy service wif an extra charge / post them a cheque first

Hello Everyone!

I've been running around so never come online...hope everything's good. seems like it's just shopping, shopping and more shopping around here!

Tao Li came in 5th for the 100m butterfly finals
But I think it's already great that she made it there!

Leo,
the mother of good memory...when's Ixora coming back?

I'm so tired, tried to watch the USvsCHN basketball last night...I shall try to catch 40 winks but I have a strong feeling J will cry for me the moment I rest my head...

I just read about the news! Never mind that she din manage to get a medal for singapore, at least she's the first singaporean to make it to the final in the swim.

Agent D,
I think Ixora will be back today..

Cindy,
just went to your blog. Your life there is happening.
Can see that the family of 3 are enjoying.

Caicai
You mean the Huggies tent is it? So you actually post them a check for them to send you the tent? I think postage is $5 right?
I think their redemption is only on Saturdays. So quite difficult leh. It's gonna expired end Aug right?

Min
Yes, it’s $6.80. So can stock up a bit.

Mrs Lai
I’m not sure till when leh. I didn’t check.

d and cindy,
my colleagues were watching the swimming event "live" on tv in the office, hahaa. i managed to watch her semi-final at home yesterday. my fav event so far is the michael phelps 400m medley, where he smashed the world record! the women's synchronized diving event was nice too. love it that we're in the correct time zone and everything is "live"! hahaaa ...

waiting for the track events. i like to watch people run, though when i ask my husband to watch together, he'll always say that his legs feel tired just watching people run/swim.

talking abt meeting up, anyone wants to go to vivocity this thursday? there's an outdoor playing area for the toddlers. of course if it rains, we can always stay indoors to eat/drink. or are you gals planning to go GGB this thursday?

sandwich..
yes i think so! i think i m arriving on the 10th only. 18 sounds good! can't wait to meet up!

i m in the wrong time zone...

Cindy,
great, mummies can't wait to meet u for wkly meet up

s/w,
wat will b meeting time @vivo?

Gene n Min,
oki to change the meet-up to Vivo?

August promo:
Jurong bird park (1 for 1)
GoGoB (free entry)

D
Was just wondering wif my colleague if Tao Li won a medal, dan saw ur post. Tho' not really expecting her to win, but still abit disappointed. . hehe.

d,
haven't booked yet cos waiting for my mum to confirm her leave plans. never considered malaysian airlines, cos want to chalk up miles/redeem miles from SQ. hmm, if you've found out that the ticket is tons cheaper, then let me know okay?

augleo,
if it's vivo, then i can reach at abt 2pm-2.30pm.

sandwich,
i m fine w mtg up this thur.

cindy, sandwich,
18 sep is fine w me too.

nowadays cher wld walk to her daddy, lightly tap his shoulders, use her most gentle voice n call 'papa' or 'daddy' (she used to like to call daddy, 'mama'). hb wld b so happy n said 'yes yes yes' n face beaming w joy. so sweet but so 'rou ma', hahahahha....

Cindy
Can't wait to see Caitlyn! And of coz you la! Hee.. I wonder if she still recognises her S'pore friends?

Sandwich/ Augleo
This Thursday, I'm fine. See you gals at Vivo. So we're meeting for lunch?

gene , no lah . i meant the previous huggies redemption on xlophone . can post cheque ( $8) .
no harm calling them to ask them abt it abt the mamil redemption lor , i think if got dlvy service , more convenient for us . coz tagore lane really quite far off n ulu .

sanrio,
awwww ... cher is so sweet! kaizer likes to call for his papa too, but in a loud, sore-throaty voice. not very sweet at all. sometimes when the three of us are walking home, he can papa papa for a very long time, till his papa tells him not to call papa unnecessarily.

gene,
you gals can go ahead to eat first, cos i usually would have taken my lunch earlier before i fetch kaizer from school

s/w
it's too darn hard to go find out SQ's infant price again, I remember it included the taxes...I've decided to just book with MH online for J and I, it's $469SG. For SQ, if I book for myself now, it's $419SG and I don't think J's would be cheaper than $60. Ya, there's always points collection but this type of short haul flight, I'll just stick with the price factor.

For you though, because you've more ppl travelling with you, you can see if the 2-to-go by SQ is cheaper...
But I don't know if they award points for that

The 3 of us are going Bali in Oct.

d,
you're going to PG together with J alone? i can only check out the prices when i get home. cos the internet connection in the office is so slowwwww with the firewalls and all. 2-to-go and 4-to-go tics don't come with mileage i think.

bali is so nice! i've been thinking abt bringing kaizer to bintan since gene's post. bintan should be quite a convenient destination for a first overseas trip, even though i've already been there twice this year!

2 to go under SQ , usually no points accrual .
must go read the terms n condition when booking .
wow D, BALI , nice place , toddler frenly ???

Gene...
Lucky u say u miss me too..otherwise I will hum tum you! ahhhaaa. I am sure Caitlyn will get re-acquainted with her Singapore frens very quickly! So exciting...meeting again!

Ok...so 18 Sep SET!

caicai, s/w
I've never been to bali, but since hb going for work, we tag along lor...a few days only...

yup, I'll just bring him to pg alone, since hb away.

Gene , ur playtent redemption ends in SEPT / can request for home dlvy
How to redeem
Simply collect 6 barcodes from participating* Huggies® Ultra and/or Huggies® Pull Ups® Pants to qualify for this redemption.

Mode of collection: You may opt for either self collection or home delivery.

Self Collection:

Self collection can be made at Whitebox Pte Ltd – 6 Tagore Drive, Tagore Building #04-16 Singapore 787623. Telephone number: 6287 5228. Please call to make appointment for collection, present your redemption form and required barcodes in order to redeem.

Home delivery:

Home delivery can be made with a charge of SGD5.00. Kindly make a cheque payable to “WhiteBox Pte Ltd” You will be contacted to arrange for delivery of this play tent within 14 working days upon receipt of redemption form, required barcodes and the cheque payment. Please mail to Whitebox Pte Ltd – 6 Tagore Drive, Tagore Building #04-16 Singapore 787623

D , bali is a romantic place to be .went there once , after the bali bombing . food is nice / ppl quite frenly , very touristy though. can go for massage , but dunno if they hv nanny service to look after ur baby

Now that you gals are talking abt air tix. Let me complain abit.

My maid's going back for home leave next month. So I had asked her maid agency to check out the ticket price. Meanwhile, I was also checking other websites for cheaper rates.

Maid agency got back to us the next day. $495 to Solo on Silkair. My gosh. That's almost $500 leh.

Travel agent quoted $417. That's like $78 difference. Of coz, I'll take the cheaper tix. It's still flying Silkair. Same itinerary some more.

Anyway, before that, my hubby had asked the maid agency to hold our booking first as we had found a cheaper ticket. Just in case, we can't confirm the one with travel agent.

So this stupid maid agent called me yesterday afternoon, ask me what's the status. I told her cancelled la, since I got the cheaper ticket.

You know she got the cheek to tell me she issue ticket liao!! I was furious and gave her a piece of my mind. She said we ask her to hold. Yes, but we did not confirm and we definitely didn't ask her to issue ticket.

She said, "We business people do things out of trust." My head. I was like, you should have called to ask me before getting her agent to issue the ticket. She said I should have gotten back to her. What kind of 'business' is she talking about?

Then she got the cheek to push the blame to my husband and said he asked her to hold the ticket. I had to scream to make it clear to her. We said hold, not issue. Usually when you pass a certain deadline without confirmation, your ticket will be released right? So before that happens, she should have called us to check before she ask the agent to issue right? And she knows that we had found a cheaper ticket.

Well, I think this is her fault and I am not going to pay her a single cent. In fact, if she dare to demand payment. I'm gonna complain to CASE.

S/W
I made my booking on MH (by phone) there was a bug on their booking form online so I had no choice...
anyway, it's 434SGD for me and 35SGD for J. FYI.

How funny is that!

I said, I was going to nap...and I ended up spending all my time making travel arrangements, I'm just fortunate that J isn't up yet! Cooking his porridge now but boy, am I STILL tired...

J News
-------

Rising to the occasion, J waved and said "bye" just before my parents left (for home) this morning. He has also been "saying" - "hey!"

and he's up

hey jessemom, since when did you become agent D?
i am so tired of work so i decided to take a peep into this forum.. so many changes ;)
yes, milk prices gone up!!!!!!!

augleo - how are you?

disneytokyo, hey!

there was some confusion with "who jesse is" so I decided that they could just call me D. (like "Bond")

So still busy at work? There are some mummies here who try to meet up every Thurs. If you're able to, let me know, I'll tell you where they are (in case you can't check the forum

disneytokyo,
since she become the 'agent' for the animal bottles :p

Gene
u shld tell the agent .. 'we NON business people do things out of money' kekeke :p If her price is reasonable, u wud hv asked her to issue tix .. so she has to blame it on her high price.

gene,
i'm not sure if this is still practised widely today, but there are despicable maid agencies that make employers pay for the air tickets (especially for maids who are rejected or repatriated for disciplinary reasons). the agents then send the maids home to the nearby indonesian islands by boat. cos the agencies are only legally obliged to send them back to their country, so drop them back in the nearby islands also considered as sending them back to their country. but indonesia is so damn big, hence if these poor girls land up in places like batam, they'll never be able to find their way home.

Cool_D
Wow…you got energy to go Nite Safari on Monday evening? Actually, I have not been yet but according to the terms & conditions stated, should be just cut and bring the coupon, along with your IC and purchase the 1-for-1 tickets at the entrance.

Caicai
Thanks for sharing the redemption news and the website….

Gene
Oh dear….The agency which you got your maid from sure sucks! I think if you refuse to take their ticket, they will still demand the ticket cancellation charges from you lei….you certainly gotta be really firm on your stand if you wanna “fight” them.

springD
hehe .. actually it's my mama bday 2day. Was planning where to go dnr, dan i juz suggested to do something diff n go nite safari lor. afterall, tink they haven been there. Can hv dnr at the Ulu ulu safari restuarant. Anybody dine there b4? any comments?

sandwich
aiyo, if the agents really do that to the indo gals, really poor thing leh.

cool_d and darbebe,
learnt abt this from a documentary on sex workers in batam. saw it when i was a student a couple of years ago.

michele,
hope you'll be able to find someone to go with you. i'm not interested though, sorry.

michelle: u went taka to help bunnie buy pigeon rite?? still got alot of stock or not huh?? keke... cos i wana go on thursday..

does anyone know if there is a daiso in town?? or only vivo and IMM??