this thurs may not be able to make it coz bringing my son to KKH for his eye check up in morning
anyway juz to share with you all that my son have got a squint (crossed eye) on his left as its always looking inwards.
now we are patching his good right eye. so this thurs bringing him for another checkup. i hope he won't need to wear specs as he has got long sight on his left
Min
You mean they can oredi tell if a bb is long/ short sighted at this age? I hv neva brot jboy for eye test b4 .. can u share abit more.
I am so concern as i m also born short sighted. My mum says i used to squirm my eyes when i m small and it was only till i was abt 4-5yrs old, they found i m short sighted and make me wear glasses.
Bunnie
can i check if do u heat up Pigeon instant porridge?
was thinking of bring it out to feed if i'm lazy to cook porridge but dunno if can serve it w/o heating up anot
diane,
yah, sanrio wasn't at home on sunday thought i could pass it to her then. the clips are very pretty though!
augleo,
thanks for the link. i want to post a pic there too! but dun have any pics on my office pc. maybe tonight then i go home to look through my home pc pics.
michele,
saw the pic of claire on the forum. cute!
augleo,
what's the name of the programme? want to let my mum/dad know in case they're free to watch. i don't watch TV on weekdays, but i think they most prob do.
kate,
nw i keep lookin at her nose n look ard the bed to c if she bleed when slpin anot, even if thrs a bit of dark thing ard her nose will get gan cheong, a bit paranoid liaoz. KKH doc schedule appt 2 wks lata, dunno y so long lor.
kelley,
hahhaha, u shld b used to it liaoz, since 1yr ago, thrs always a confusion.
Dlim,
you tried getting the FM from clinics?
Sometimes it might be cheaper.
I know some clinics who buy direct from supplier but 1 shot must buy 1 carton..
Meddy,
Yup.. cox they increased alot so we might as well buy more & stock up..haaa.. kiasu!
Maybe after we finish this round, can try to buy from clinic..
Darbebe,
I will mix both enfagrow & enfapro for Jayden. Cox the spoon for enfagrow is bigger.
So 1 spoon = 2 spoons for enfapro. Maybe u can start to mix when u left 1 with enfapro.
meddy
i dun tink my GP sells all brands, but I am sure I saw Pediasure and isomil. Coz the nurse told me only small tin, so i m not keen to ask further
Mamil gold
I know some mummies here also feeding mamil gold. Do you follow the 180ml guide or still give more? Jboy used to drink 240ml isomil, but since switch to mamil gold, i juz follow the 180ml guide.
CoolD,
i think the Isomil is quite cheap cos its about 10 bucks per small tin. outside is about 15 bucks ah.
I think its up to you cos if 180ml of Mamil Gold can fill J boy's stomach i guess its okie. My PD told be to but down milk feeds/qty as my gal grows older but still quite hard ah..
coold ,
i find it hard to cut down on zac's intake of mamil . he will cry if he drinks insufficient amt
he is currently on 240ml ( nids abt 4 /5 feeds day) , not including 1 bottle of cereal milk for his lunch
caicai
so hw many scoop for 240ml? is zac also on solid such as porridge?
jboy drinks milk 3 times 180ml, breakfast, afternoon tea and nite feed. In between, he will hv cereal or other breakfast, and porridge for lunch and dinner.
coold , we gv him 7 scoops
if stools hard or constipated , we will reduce amt . milk powder heaty .
he is a milk monster , luvs milk alot .
he onli on porridge for dnr coz my ma said he dunno how to walk yet , so he is not 'exercising', better dun over-stuff him
but i think he is getting slimmer n slimmer , hv asked her to quickly put him on lunch porridge/ pasta soon.