(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

SD: Ya lor, me glad Lele is recovering too. Hear too many horror medical stories from frens liao...

Milo: Hope Lele can meet Chloe in gd health this SUN!

CaiCai: I also have a fren whose dotter's story same as your fren. That time Lele was having a cough for coming to a mth le, and I told her my concerns. Not serious but just very persistent.

Then she told me cough no joke cannot let child esp young children cough too much cos it will weaken the lungs.
And she told me her dotter that time cough and ate medicine no use. Finally went to seek another doctor's advice and he "prescribed" nebeuliser. Very troublesome. Need to use every 4 hours at home. Pain for both parent and child.

I was SO SO SO worried that time man. Luckily PD said it was just a cough that the immune system failed to rid, hence the airways became abit swollen. Ate medicine okay le.

This time's cough I will definitely be more careful. If cough dun stop more than 4 days, will bring to PD.

Leo: If have GOGO outing in Aug then I interested

Speech: Hey mummies, check with you ah...
How many words can your child speak le? I'm abit concerned Lele might be slow in talking. He can say only a few words consistently: <font color="0000ff">YAO</font> (mandarin for want) when we ask him if he wants something, <font color="0000ff">NO</font> if he doesn't want/like something, <font color="0000ff">THERE</font> when we ask him where something is, and <font color="0000ff">THERE THERE</font> when he wants to draw our attention to something or wants us to get something, YEYE to mean his yeye (but not sure cos he never address him directly), <font color="0000ff">TOTO</font> to mean motorcycle and <font color="0000ff">BU</font> to mean no more. Everything else is just DADA

Hi Gene,
I live off Braddell Rd-- old walk-up apt. Anyway, hubby just told me we hv a lunch tomorrow with some friends.. so cannot go for GogoB.

I'm also slowly learning to take bus with J.. we went on our bus adventure and even bought some light groceries-- haha.. and I carried all 11.3kg of him and groceries and then walked a good 10 min from bus-stop to home.

hi Kate,
My J also doesn't speak much.. and I hv a church friend whose 2 yr old boy doesn't talk at all. Anyway, in my last visit to the PD, I asked abt this slow speech thing and PD just said- boys abit slow. +shrug+ Impt thing is he understands and recognises people and objects- so says the PD.

kate/min/leo
if you like to get a pair, can juz let me know. anyway, the above pair taken liao

din know u gals interested mah so i din ask ;p

kate,
glad to hear lele is ok...he is the most cheerful boy in class ...haha

leo,
if hv gogo outing in aug, i m interested too...
will try to take leave...haha

kate
yr boy definitely not slow!!

my D still stuck with apple/ball/dada/neh neh/there/D-D (baby) and recently his fav word is 'Na na' (banana)! thats abt all

and he still refuse to call me!! why why why?

Mrs Chia
It's ok. Can join us next time.
I enjoy taking bus with bb coz I can 'chat' with her and enjoy the scenery with her. I just hate the idea of lugging a bb, a big bag and a stroller. I hate to drive with her coz I'll panic if she cries.
Wah, you quite macho hor. Can handle groceries ah. I'll prob flag a cab.

GGB
See you gals tomorrow at 2pm!

micK / min / kate .
i guess it is a balancing thing .
K can walk now , so she speaks slower ?
heard old ppl said before , those who walk , will speak slower
those who cannot walk , talks earlier . dunno which is true .
my lazy sonny still cannot walk , but he can babble alot of nonsense.

cai2,
she can babble too, but can't count those right?
heard fm another mummy when she brot her gal for the MMR @ Polyclinic, kena hamtum coz her gal still call her.

zac babbles alot as in 1 word not a sensible sentence , sometimes he will say kick , catch , dog , cat , bird , ball , baba ( for banana) , mama for granny , gong for grandpa , mummum for food , bye , bread , bus .but all these , he will say when he is happi , sometimes he just keep quiet

but he dun call me nor his daddy . so cannot bring him to MMR yet ? i tot i can brin him liao , am on leave on 15 Aug , cannot call me = cannot take MMR ?

MicK
he dun call me yet
coz i think i am not on his favorite list.

anyway , back to MMR , can brin hor , coz he cannot say properly yet . i scare of the rumors abt MMR jabs

kate,
kaizer has been coughing for slightly more than one month already. but his coughing usually occurs only at night, from 9-11pm. when the coughing gets very persistent, 50% he will end up puking his dinner/milk feeds. i've verbally informed the PD (who's not my usual PD) abt this during the last visit, and she thinks that he might have asthma. not doing anything at the moment (ie no medicine, no more PD visits), but i might ask my usual PD when i next visit him in end aug.

Kate n Mrs Chia,
JK too. limited words from his mouth n he has reached 16month old hor.

rmbr u shared that lele can says dog, cat n bird?

Mrs Chia,
PD n Polyclinic doc said the same things too...BOYS slower!!!

SD,
ha! u think too highly of me le, my chinese standard not up to tat yet

milo, Mrs Lai n Kate...
GoGobambini in August, wkday hor...which day?

augleo,
yah should be joining you gals! just that i haven't figured out how i'm going to get there....

caicai,
i'm ok if it's asthma. cos asthma, eczema and diabetes runs in my family. so if he gets it, then also no choice. but asthma's not as bad as diabetes, cos he'll be able to outgrow it like i did.

CaiCai
Guess it’s becoz I was focusing on bigger toys so didn’t notice…By the way, how much did you bought the tiny tikes cozy coupe at? Buy from where? Me can’t find this at the stores also lei…

Kate / Min / CaiCai
My boy only know “Ma Ma” (his favorite)…”Pa Pa”…and “Oh!”…as compared, your boys are doing very well already liaozzz! :p

Augleo
Ni Tai Qian Xu Le...

S/W , diabetes is bad . i once saw a lil boy injecting himself with the medication n he nids to do it everyday . if i am the mummy , i will feel the pain . anyway , hope kaizer recovers soon , with the goodies fm ur breastmilk , he shd be a tough nut !!!

SD , ya , the steering wheel abit obscure , i walked round many times then spotted it !

mine was a dumex promotion . spent 500 on milk powder ,redeem this at $30 bucks. it retails for 160+ i think

springD
hehe. .. jboy found his partner. He is also at 'ah', 'papapa' n 'mamama' stage. Recently, i try n teach him a few more, so whenever i say 'ball' he goes 'ber'. I 'bird', he oso 'ber'. 'Bye bye' "bus' all becomes 'ber' to jboy. But he dun initiate them tho'. It's always repeat after me kind and it's only the 'B' words he repeat. Others, he totally ignore .. including 'MUMMY' :s

Toys r us sales already on? I juz saw tis mailer today .. not sure if it's 'sour' news to you mummies :p

http://www.toysrus.com.sg/newsletter/BabySpecials08-0-23.htm

i may join you all at Gogo.. depend if my boy will nap soon.

coz last week when i came back home at 5plus.. he refuse to nap at all and tong all the way untill 11pm and turn cranky!

my boy quite cute.. juz now i brot him to market.. he saw banana.. then keep saying 'Na na'

now he is busying scribbling on his magnetic board.

btw, anyone know the english name for 'ang kor li' fish?
sigh.. not able to buy threadfin fish coz uncle say its too expensive and don't look good. hv not been able to buy that fish for some time liao

micK , why keira go 4 MMR so soon , she's even younger than my son eh .
u fix another appmt date next week lor , wat a sotong mum .

cai: MMR can give at abt 14months ++ no need exactly 15 months.. ashlyn already had hers like 3 weeks or so ago... but be prepared for cries and fevers..haiz..

gogobambini mummies:

i wana go but my ashlyn is cranky now.. i thnk i let her sleep first than go there n see if i can still meet anyone there... !!

Min
I realised that sometimes FairPrice has got nicer looking and fresher fish than our wet markets. Not that I frequent wet markets though. But I think it's more convenient and also cheaper.

S/W
Hey, I'll be picking up a friend from Clementi at 1.30pm. Do you think you can make your way to the MRT station? Then I'll pick you up from there? Call me k? Coz I'm logging off soon.

gene
ya.. thinking of switching to NTUC for fish. coz i prefer to buy veg fm supermarket.
but there was once i bot threadfin fish in the evening.. then i open up.. got fishy smell which means not fresh oredi?

when i walk ard the market ..i realise not many ppl nowadays and no longer crowded. then i see those uncles, aunties hang around at their stall doing nothing. very poor thing

i think most aunties are switching to supermarket oredi

i also think NTUC fish are cheaper , but must go early to choose , coz by the time we go in the afternoon , all nice are picked away liao . supermkt appeals to youngsters like us , wet mkt also hv their charms lah . like the sheng yu etc , wet mkt has it onli mah .

cai/ kelley
i heard mmr can give anytime fm 13mth. But the norm is usually abt 15-18mth. I think can delay till latest 24mth.

SpringD
hehe .. i dunno mah. Mummies here all lobang queen so I thot my news may be 'sour' oredi by the time it reaches here :p

Springdance,
I rec'd your pm &amp; passed to my fren the contact liao. Tks so much!!

Mrs Chia, Gene,
Taking bus with our kids quite fun right? I always do.. Jo likes to see the things outside when the bus moves.. I go groceries shopping with her sometimes.. muz agree it's a challenge to carry the loads! But sometimes I feel proud of myself, I nvr thot I could do all these.. being a mum makes me feel I actually can do many things beyond what I thot.. hee.. so 'how lian'!

Gogobambini in Aug
I wanna bring Jo there too if we could make it.. after we back fr trip..

Min,
u full time SAHM aldy?

ixora , how to take bus wif baby n shopping bag n diaper bag ? i cannot handle him ALONE . u used sarong or baby carrier?

caicai,
if i need to buy groceries alone with jo, i usually go when i dun need to bring her milk or porridge so the haversack will be light. And I dun buy alot la, so juz dump all inside the haversack.. now she can walk, i hardly use sarong. I'll hold her hand when she walks, only carry her when crossing the road, take bus/train.. if buy alot, then I need my hb too! hahaha...

ixora , just read ur blog , u ending ur sahm's life eh .
bet u will miss lil joanie !!!

micK , stupid sengkang polyclinic cannot accept appointment , i nid to walk-in . hope it wun be a long wait .
so keira taking next week ?

oh yes caicai,
my PD told me 15mth for mmr is juz a guide.. can be slightly earlier or months later..

btw your zac can say many words hor? jo picks up many words recently.. i under-estimated her sometimes..

caicai,
u sure bet! now sometimes i think think, i really can't bear.. will see how, if i can't take it.. will work something out.. mayb hv no.2 1st! hahahahaha...

CoolD,
The Zoobies look great for travelling ah..
Tot of getting the Bilibo but hmm dunno what my gal gonna do with it haha

meddy
yes, e zoobies looks great and cute. But i do not tink my jboy will like them. He does not even like his own small pillow n bolster. He prefers my big pillow and bolster !! Every nite, he will chew on my pillow corners .. hiaz.