(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

CoolD,
so good ah, my HB shares most of the chores except feeding and cleaning of Poo hehe

Caicai,
no worries la, my mum mentioned that i only started to walk after i turn 2 and i used to be a long distance runner in school

Dlim,
ya confirm, the one taka selling is the smaller one and it costs 24.90. i think given the extra stamps, pens and size 38 should be worth it.

Hmm..or u hang on first,later lunch time i will make a trip to Toys r us to check out the price cos i remember seeing it at Vivo's Toys r us.

Springdance,
i only caught a glimpse of the show this week and saw the curry chicken wrap in bread yummy...looks better than our 933 here haha but the place is in Perak rite?

dlim , like wat coold said , jboy not very keen on his aquadoodle . u buy such a big mat , wait he dun play . wun it become a waste ?

meddy
muz share share mah .. since we r both working also. In fact, jboy seems to enjoy bathing wif his daddy more. Father and son can shower for each other

Cai,
I have one fisher price draw board & he likes to scribble on it.
So I guess he will like the aquadoodle..haaa..

Worst case if he dont like, I will sell it away.. :p

Dlim,
me working at Harbourfront. Will go over during luch time

CoolD,
haha so cute, shower each other, showering only my HB can handle cos she is as slippery as a fish, can't sit still in the tub haha

meddy,
K been on mamil since 6mths when we change from promil.

coolD,
ya, your bit uphill, meaning u walk in from the main road ???

Meddy,
thks for checking. is oki, I will get it for myself

Dlim n Meddy,
JK had fun @GoGo too

free entry for under 2yrs old child till 31jul = oni on wkday.
as what other mummies hv shared, wkday don't seems empty loh.

b4 the promo ends, mayb next wk might go again

Gene, u going next wk?

michk
no la, i so nuah, how to walk so far:p hb drove me there, and i hitch a ride fm 1 mummy when we left. actually i dun tink my hb would mind gg there again coz of the ben n jerry rest. juz beside it

Meddy
Ya agree that the bread looks much better than our 933…maybe the Singapore version is imitation since the one in Malaysia seems to have started over 20 years ago. Oppss…it’s in Perak ah? Think I got mixed up liao. Maybe Penang is next week?

By the way, I work at Clarke Quay area….do you come this area for lunch sometimes? If got, we can meet up for lunch some day. Kekeke…

Min
Actually 1year and 18mths is a mere difference of 6mths only…our boys are reaching 18mths very soon actually! Jia You....

Oh ya…just to correct…it’s called Delrosa water….I also can’t find at at NTUC and pharmacies. Strange…..

CaiCai
Jonas also being carried a lot…he will get angry and cry LOUD if we dun carry him immediately upon request. Spoilt Child! Hiazzzzzzz………

Dlim
Yup.. unfortunately we dun have the luxury of bringing our boy for outings on weekends…must wait till end of year clear leave then maybe can.

The show on Malaysia foods looks tempting…..but I drool more at the Marcus Lee & Jeff Europe tours show! Keep reminding me about my Italy honeymoon…..hiazzzz……..how I wish time can go back.

Dlim
I am back! The set which someone offered you is going for 49.95! but the 53x53 one same price as taka fair.

Springdance,
my lunch only 1hr so rarely roam out of harbourfront/vivo area. but if i half day i can meet up with you! hehe

You know, my pd told me if i wan my gal to walk faster, dun always carry her. But how to not carry when they start wailing!

Wow you went italy for Honeymoon? How i wish time can go back to! those were they day where you can just pack your bags and leave for anywhere without any hassles!

Dlim,
still not sure yet cos my gal still not at the doodling stage. she will be more interested in biting the pens haha

Dlim,
do u noe where d mummy got the 78x78cm one? i m tinkg of geting 1 for ash. wld need a big one since he is 'so big'.. tks..
cher dun doodle much at tis age. we hv a fp one n max she played is 5mins+. she prefers to pat it, carry it, drag it then draw on it. i tink doodle mat perhaps more suitable for ash age.

Dlim
The one I got from Taka is smaller. But not as ‘miserable’ as Meddy described. It should be quite big for a kid. The one you’re getting is even bigger as from the picture you posted, 2 kids can share that mat. I think it’s worth it considering it includes some other accessories.

Augleo
I don’t mind next week but can confirm a day soon coz otherwise I can’t go again if I’ve other plans.
Hey, JK botak meh?

Meddy
Same here…co. HR keep close watch on our 1 hour lunch…so can’t roam out of the office vicinity to meet friends for lunch…hiaz…but I have some friends who can lunch as long as almost 2hours…so envy.

I hope to visit other parts of Europe some day….coz I only been to Italy and Switzerland only….wish to see Eastern Europe….but think have to wait quite longzz…no time and no $$$ now.

MichK
Oppss….better not talk too much about our job on forum. :p

Mich,
read the article, well there are all kinds of teachers nowadays..My mom's neighbour is a teacher (male) who abandoned his family and ran off with a fellow chinese teacher! Now his poor wifey is staying all alone at home cos her kids already married and have their own homes!

Oops...hope nobody post this on stomp! kekeke

hi all!
it's the weekend! time for kaizer to get sick ... he had a 39.2 deg fever at 4am, but temp down to 37 deg after medicine. i don't know how come he always gets sick during the weekends. anyway, he was unusually happy this morning, running around the house, dancing, and asking for food to eat (good for his standards lah).

my mum just collected him, so that i can take a rest, go for a nice lunch etc. suddenly the house feels so quiet though.

sandwich,
so happy you have a caring mother!

I don't know why he's always sick on weekends but at least he's happy

Have a great lunch!

btw, it's $42 not $62 (i know it makes not difference)...my eyes are failing me.

Aquadoodle:
size 53X53 = KP is selling S$24.95
taka toys fair selling $19.95 = Good deal!

any1's kids wearing Fisher Price sandals? KP is selling, ard S$29.90.

J.Little Orchard = Cardmember's Evening
5 Aug = 6.30pm to 9.30pm
storewide 20%!

min,
i took 30+ pix on Thur but oni captured JK in 4 pix.

Gene,
early June bought a Braun shaver, few days ago shave again.
GoGo date, will advise again.
till now, what is ur schedule?

s/w,
hope u've fully re-charged ur "batt" after few hours off from Kaizer.
Sunday will b a hapi family day for u

leo: u going gogob again?? when?? i tried to persuade my HB to go.. haiz.. he say not free.. ask me what is the rate to pay per hour.. give up...

why the forum so quiet???

Kelley,
weekends always very quiet one...haha...won't be surprise most mums only post at work! No lah, weekends probably busier going our with family mah...

Kelley n Gene,
hw abt the last day of the promo 31 Jul (Thur)?

Birdpark
mummies interested going in a group, u prefer wkday or wknd huh?

D,
my 2 boys taking their naps too...but i think the young one going to awake but his mama still dunno wat to cook for his dinner.

leo: i mst see if HB can make it.. i thnk too tiring for me to go alone.. unless my MIL don't mind looking after my NB alone.. let u know again..

Gene: so free meh next week??

darbebe,
great! i'm planning to try for another bb soon. could you let the govt know that i'll like to have ...
- 6 months paid maternity leave
- 50% rebate for infant care services
- Reasonable amount of hardship allowances for the 9 months of pregnancy (to help to pay a bit for doc visits, maternity clothes, etc)

sour grapes:
Mrs Lai n mummies,
bought some grapes from FP = super sour loh.
if thrash very KE XI. any ideas what can i do with them beside discard?
any suggestions for me?

cai2,
yes, shaver for hair.
can use on adults too, coz there are few levels of length for trimming.

Kelley,
hw much is the cab fare to GoGo huh?
dun think is a good idea to bring NB there leh. yes, unless ur hb going with u.

Mrs Lai,
Tues to Thur u can't take few hours off huh?

Leo,
let JK eat when he's naughty. haha.
I don't know what to do with them...but I realise that when I freeze my grapes then put them in hot/boiling water when I want to eat them, they are really sweet. But they were sweet to begin with...