(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

share with all of you a funny story ...
kaizer's at home yest and today cos my mum doesn't want him to go to sch and has offered to bbsit him even though he's well already. she bought him to walk walk at the dover park this morning. he saw a bird eating something on the floor, and he walked to the bird excitedly. the bird was frightened and flew away of course. turns out he was not interested in the bird, but he wanted to pick up the biscuit that the bird was eating, so that he can eat it too. haaaa! totally confirms the point i made on his blog two days ago that he's "GUILTY OF EATING LIKE A BIRD"

cool_d,
kaizer has been doodling with adult pens and paper, but he only gets to "write" when he's on his high chair. so its easier to supervise lest he runs away with the pen and stick it down his throat.

agent_d,
i haven't bought any toys for the longessssst time. saw this ultra cute toy at the BP corner in the forum yesterday -- bilibo. too bad the BP closed already and the organizer is having the next BP next month. until then, i'll just oogle at the cute bilibo pics online!

cool_d,
mrs lai and i are using the crayola non-toxic and washable

sandwich
I bot some magic pen & drawing pad from Daiso & let jboy try. End up, his little palm all blue blue .. dan his daddy give me a 'look'. That's why now me aiming aquadoodle to prevent jboy from drawing on his face, or worst, my wall !!

coolD n Beyond,
both going EXPO for lunch today?
if yes, can help to check out the NLB books sale?
no obligation

thk u hor

sandwich...
i know..the bibilo "chair" is so cute! i see them here but its quite ex. but the advertisers/manufacturers are smart to say that it can be used in many diff ways.

gathering: next week gathering if at Botanic Gardens i want to go.. cos i am officially off my confinement days!! yeah....

Library Book Sale 2008

EXPO Hall 4A
Public – Free Admission
18 - 20 July 2008
Time: 9:30am to 8:00pm

Show Profile:
Huge collection of books offered at low prices!

Come and have your pick!

Payment by NETS, CashCard or Cash only.

For more details, visit National Library Board website www.nlb.gov.sg.

Organiser:
National Library Board

Contact Details:
Tel: +65 6332 3255

michellek,
chirp, chirp hahaa...

cool_daughter,
will surely end up with lots of marks on their hands when we leave him to doodle. but it's part of the discovery process. just wipe off with wet wipes loh ... and give the funny face back to your husband when he shows it to you again. hahaa... kidsmall at IMM sells carries quite a few crayola items.

cindy,
quite ex in the states? BP's selling the big bilibo for 20 plus i think. the mini bilibo and bilibo buttons are quite cheap. i am swayed by the manufacturers, hahaa convinced that it can be played in many ways! cos we have a similar bilibo looking thing at home -- ikea potty. and kaizer likes to drag it around the house, sit on it, overturn and sit on it, wear on his head, scream into it etc. buy one back for caitlyn!

sandwich
i dun mind jboy 'eating' the colors as long as they are non-toxic. The one I bot from Daiso, am pretty sure they are :p

I like the one we used at JG trial tho' .. easily washable

sandwich, cindy,
now I'm curious about the bilibo.
Found the site

I love buying toys cos I'm bored. haha.

Leo,
are we still trying to do an adults only gathering?

Cindy, Sandwich,
I just showed my HB the video on the Bilibo and he was like, "you know what Jesse would do, right?" (Ans: give you the disgusted look) Haha. Jesse isn't into these kind of imaginative play, unfortunately... and I'm too big to fit into one. haha.

Hey Leo,
just came back from Jesse's MMR. He's 11.4KG (with clothes) and 82CM (barefoot). Told you liao...but at least he "grew" from the last time.

Okay, going to have lunch now and go for haircut later...

leo: depends.. see how.. if for awhile mayb... bt she so small.. i also scared.. mayb after she 3 months.. easier to handle..

mossie bites: can i jst check does ur kids get reali big mozzie bites? so big until it doesn't look like mozzie bites? what do u apply for them on their bites if they do get them? ashlyn was bitten 3 times.. look like mozzie bite initialy.. it became bigger n bigger now like 50C so huge!! help...

D
Well…I did heard b4 the “ang moh” kids at gogo bambibi are quite rough… our gentle Singaporeans kiddos might get bullied there. :p

Augleo
U meant juz mummies' only gathering? Will it be on weekday evenings?

SD,
yes, just Mummies!!!!
it could be wkday evening or wkday

wanna to join?

CoolD,
np, me back from expo

D,
thks for sharing

I still feel that Jesse has same height or even taller than JK... or izzit something wrong w/the polyclinc measurement scale????

** new look on Monday???

FYI: there is a CNG tent (w/all CNG cars) outside the EXPO hall.

Kelley,
oki, will JIO in our wkday meet up.
Enjoy the celebration

thks.

Bird park's ticket 30% off,
mayb shall explore BirdPark soon

any mummies interested to go together?

Night Safari promo oso not bad
My early visit to Night Safari was 1 for 1 promo...so many yrs ago!!!

D,
outback oso hv promo

augleo
** stabbed myself ** I hv e entire booklet coz I went NDP preview right?? But i din pay attention to it & paid FULL PRICE for birdpark on Tues ** cont to stab myself**

Kelley,
my gal also gets "giant" mozzie bites at my mom's place, and well, my mom only believes in the traditional remedy of saliva or Mopiko hahaha

cool_d,
you're so funny. I'm not heard/read those words in a long time...I must tell my HB. Last time, Ann Kok acted in this show, happen to channel surf to, and she said, "steady poon pi pi" and my HB laughed out loud. I've never heard that before!

Leo,
well, i told you right, last time they measured him, he was 1cm shorter than the previous time he was there! Both times barefooted. That's why he "grow" happy liao. haha

Btw, Mummies,
I asked the PD about how much food/nutrition he should be eating (esp since we're sticking to Isomil 2), she said 2 solids and 3 milk feeds of at least 150ml can already. Told her he takes 3 solids and 3 milk feeds (of about 180m each) she said more than enough and we can stick to Isomil 2. Her only concern about not switching would be if he wasn't good at taking solids.

I asked about the portion size for solids and she said one baby bowl size.

Then I asked her what kind of "nutrition" should he be getting (esp since I don't really believe porridge has much of it) she laughed and said one bowl of instant rice cereal a day is enough. haha. But she say we asians always feel like we must cook lah, so porridge with fish, carrots and stuff lor. (Told her I do that but still don't believe in it.) But she also believes rice cereal is best... Told her about Jesse's month-long food strike and she looked at her notes and said, "okay lah, despite that he still put on 1KG, can, it's just a phase."

So ah, (for those of you who know my gripes) because of what she said, I can still stick to seeing her lor (since paid for the package already anyway). haha. And I just called up the nurses today to tell me exactly what time to go there...my appt was 12:15, I called them at noon, they say at least 45 minutes more. Then they called back at 12:25 and said around 1pm. I got there around 12:50 and only waited for 5 - 10 minutes (which is acceptable to me).

Just thought you (mummies) might be interested

Leo,
mummies-only outing...if we do it on weekdays, have to keep it before National Day (say week of Aug 4 - 8), cos my parents are around. Otherwise, I won't get to leave my home until my HB comes home from work which is...erm...late.

SpringD,
actually it was all the Sporean kids who were behaving badly. The angmoh kids were well behaved when we were there.

mrs lai/michk
the crayola that you are using is marker or finger paint?

Mrs lai
yr PD very advance leh. so far i only let my boy use the magentic board type. and the way he holds the pen is quite odd leh

did PD say must train them to hold pencil properly?

min,
yes. they fast n furious one. now only the blank flashcards. if u interested, let me know. coz collection is at punggol./dlands/TanglinMall/TP