(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kelley
Gladys is still eating her porridge but sometimes can’t finish everything lor. Her milk intake still good but she seldom eat her favourite cookies like she used to. Probably coz too hard for her to munch on.

CoolD
Ya, many times I also feel like don’t care her liao but can’t bear to. You know, damn dilemma.

Kelley
Gladys is still eating her porridge but sometimes can’t finish everything lor. Her milk intake still good but she seldom eat her favourite cookies like she used to. Probably coz too hard for her to munch on.

CoolD
Ya, many times I also feel like don’t care her liao but can’t bear to. You know, damn dilemma.

MEDDY: thanks.. u even brot her to PD ah.. i never leh.. haiz.. as long as i see my gal still drinking milk n playing.. i quite ok..

Kelley,
no la, actually i brought her to PD for other reasons haha then "Soon Bian"ask lor..then PD actually ask to give her pediasure 2x a day if she dun eat well..

how's Caitlyn? you must be a busy mommy now..

Kelley,
no la, actually i brought her to PD for other reasons haha then "Soon Bian"ask lor..then PD actually ask to give her pediasure 2x a day if she dun eat well..

how's Caitlyn? you must be a busy mommy now..

Cool_D / Sanrio
Can understand your point about having to keep a close watch on the walking toddlers….even now Jonas is cruising with support or crawling around the house, we still gotta follow him as much as possible in case he suddenly lose support or stick his fingers into the fan or power outlets. Just that I find carrying him around the house on one hand while only leaving one free hand to move stuff or do work for long periods can be really quite tiring… :p

Oh yah...another thing I realised from my friend....her dotter started walking at 15months and has "very cautious" character like my boy...she NEVER tried walking anywhere without holding her mummy's hand (despite she know very well how to walk on own) and that she is already 2years old now. Have a feeling Jonas is the same kind....:p

Meddy
U referring to the Ergo? Not sure if my boy willing to stay inside lei…so did contemplated but never buy. He even refused to go in the MIM sling when he was younger…

Dlim/Cool_D/Sanrio/Agent D
Heheh…I tot abit of seasoning in the meats would be taste better for my boy…especially now that I am planning to start him on rice and dishes….sounds like the sea salt (mentioned by Sanrio) or liquid amino (mentioned by Mrs Lai) could be possible options.

Hmm…what do you ladies think about adding butter or ketchup to cook the food for baby in that case?

Kelly
Hi dear….How are you getting along? When are you “bursting”?

Cool_D / Sanrio
Can understand your point about having to keep a close watch on the walking toddlers….even now Jonas is cruising with support or crawling around the house, we still gotta follow him as much as possible in case he suddenly lose support or stick his fingers into the fan or power outlets. Just that I find carrying him around the house on one hand while only leaving one free hand to move stuff or do work for long periods can be really quite tiring… :p

Oh yah...another thing I realised from my friend....her dotter started walking at 15months and has "very cautious" character like my boy...she NEVER tried walking anywhere without holding her mummy's hand (despite she know very well how to walk on own) and that she is already 2years old now. Have a feeling Jonas is the same kind....:p

Meddy
U referring to the Ergo? Not sure if my boy willing to stay inside lei…so did contemplated but never buy. He even refused to go in the MIM sling when he was younger…

Dlim/Cool_D/Sanrio/Agent D
Heheh…I tot abit of seasoning in the meats would be taste better for my boy…especially now that I am planning to start him on rice and dishes….sounds like the sea salt (mentioned by Sanrio) or liquid amino (mentioned by Mrs Lai) could be possible options.

Hmm…what do you ladies think about adding butter or ketchup to cook the food for baby in that case?

Kelly
Hi dear….How are you getting along? When are you “bursting”?

dlim...

pm u liao
yup i m collecting my cards tis fri...

meddy...
yes, my girl is in KM every sun 2pm class

springD
dat is why i fixed a ceiling fan n dump the standing fan :p One thing less to look out for:p

For hm cooked food, so far I hv not added butter or ketchup. But for outside food, I am ok to let jboy eat them even tho' there are all sorts of seasoning

Btw, I thot Kelley burstED?? No??

springD
dat is why i fixed a ceiling fan n dump the standing fan :p One thing less to look out for:p

For hm cooked food, so far I hv not added butter or ketchup. But for outside food, I am ok to let jboy eat them even tho' there are all sorts of seasoning

Btw, I thot Kelley burstED?? No??

SpringD,
i bought the Combi hip carrier from Kiddy Palace,
my gal also refuse to fit into the cloth sling so i quite surprise she guai guai sit in the combi one. Maybe you can go KP to try it out..trying is free of charge anyway haha

Milo,
what they teach at Kinder huh? me tot of letting my gal try the trial class. Growing up gifted is freaking full till the next Term!

SpringD,
i bought the Combi hip carrier from Kiddy Palace,
my gal also refuse to fit into the cloth sling so i quite surprise she guai guai sit in the combi one. Maybe you can go KP to try it out..trying is free of charge anyway haha

Milo,
what they teach at Kinder huh? me tot of letting my gal try the trial class. Growing up gifted is freaking full till the next Term!

Meddy: I bot pediasure to stand by also… I don’t know when I should start giving.. probably if she reali well liao still not eating.. than I will give loh… my gal is kaitlyn..kekeke.. yes.. tired.. being a mother of two who needs super attention.. and a cow.. pumping non stop… trying to drag longer hours but so difficult.. unless I am sleeping.. if not.. my breasts so big n hard.. first time got big boobs..hahaha

Springdance: don’t suddenly call me for lunch.. I burst liao…hahaha on the 23/6.. now I am doing the sickening confinement!!!

Meddy: I bot pediasure to stand by also… I don’t know when I should start giving.. probably if she reali well liao still not eating.. than I will give loh… my gal is kaitlyn..kekeke.. yes.. tired.. being a mother of two who needs super attention.. and a cow.. pumping non stop… trying to drag longer hours but so difficult.. unless I am sleeping.. if not.. my breasts so big n hard.. first time got big boobs..hahaha

Springdance: don’t suddenly call me for lunch.. I burst liao…hahaha on the 23/6.. now I am doing the sickening confinement!!!

SpringD,
I use butter (sometimes) when I cook for Jesse...e.g. scrambled eggs. I also use olive oil sometimes. Just porridge never use only

Jesse already eats some outside food (like tofu, ramen, fried rice, etc) so I'm not very particular lah...the way I see it, I don't know what's the difference between waiting till 2 and starting in small amounts now... But then, the same can be said about TV watching lor...

SpringD,
I use butter (sometimes) when I cook for Jesse...e.g. scrambled eggs. I also use olive oil sometimes. Just porridge never use only

Jesse already eats some outside food (like tofu, ramen, fried rice, etc) so I'm not very particular lah...the way I see it, I don't know what's the difference between waiting till 2 and starting in small amounts now... But then, the same can be said about TV watching lor...

Sandwich, Gene, Dlim, Mrs Lai, Mrs Chia & Mummies,
Wanna meet up at at IMM?
Date: 10 Jul, Thur
Time: 1.30pm/2pm (late lunch/tea)

Sandwich, Gene, Dlim, Mrs Lai, Mrs Chia & Mummies,
Wanna meet up at at IMM?
Date: 10 Jul, Thur
Time: 1.30pm/2pm (late lunch/tea)

meddy,
new term at kinder is hickory dickory. the new term shld have started 2 classes already.
you can check out more in http://kindermusik.com.sg/
our kiddos shld in village
Age Range - newborn to 18 months.
Semester - 8 units, each 8 weeks
Class Length - 45 minutes
Focus: Nurture the bond between parent and child.
Curriculum Content: Village engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.
think 2pm sunday teacher shld be shauna. she is good

meddy,
new term at kinder is hickory dickory. the new term shld have started 2 classes already.
you can check out more in http://kindermusik.com.sg/
our kiddos shld in village
Age Range - newborn to 18 months.
Semester - 8 units, each 8 weeks
Class Length - 45 minutes
Focus: Nurture the bond between parent and child.
Curriculum Content: Village engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.
think 2pm sunday teacher shld be shauna. she is good

meddy,
if you are joining kinder, decide the appropriate timing suited to your kiddo.

milo,
i'm still deciding whether wanna cotn with another term. this will be our 3td term, if we cont.

meddy,
if you are joining kinder, decide the appropriate timing suited to your kiddo.

milo,
i'm still deciding whether wanna cotn with another term. this will be our 3td term, if we cont.

micK , tot u going GUG liao .
actually i kinda missed kinder lessons wor ...
but hor, let him try GUG first . if not very happy , i think i will switch to kinder again .
fickleminded ME

micK , tot u going GUG liao .
actually i kinda missed kinder lessons wor ...
but hor, let him try GUG first . if not very happy , i think i will switch to kinder again .
fickleminded ME

Mich,
actually my is on the wait list for Sunday 4pm slot at GUG, but the front desk told me most prob i have to wait till next term.

So i was contemplating whether to let her try other schools. hehe

Kelley,
PD told me that if child refuse her meal, you can supplement her meal with Pediasure. you bought the choc or vanilla one? the vanilla powder taste pretty yummy haha
Hey you still buying your formulas from that shop at Interchange?

Mich,
actually my is on the wait list for Sunday 4pm slot at GUG, but the front desk told me most prob i have to wait till next term.

So i was contemplating whether to let her try other schools. hehe

Kelley,
PD told me that if child refuse her meal, you can supplement her meal with Pediasure. you bought the choc or vanilla one? the vanilla powder taste pretty yummy haha
Hey you still buying your formulas from that shop at Interchange?

cai2,
coz shauna last term liao, so considering whether wanna support her or not ! wahahahaha.

GUG only starting on aug 16 mah. so dewdrops lesson was last sunday. supose to rest until GUG.

Meddy,
my husb and i were talking last nite, we find kinder helps K to appreciate music more. whenever she hears song, she will stop and sway along with the songs.
if not in the carseat, she will clap along as well.
even mrs lai, thinks van enjoys that too. she is cont with hickory

ooh , shauna last term ah ... oh no , she is such a good teacher .
my dewdrops lesson long over leh . i resting since last 2 weeks . haha , shiok shiok .
but i missed lele , chloe leh . they are zac's classmates . sob sob
zac seems to be quite restless on sunday afternoons , coz last time he used to go for lessons , now suddenly very "eng"

kelley , how is life as Mrs Cow , Jiayou Jiayou . confinement these days quite alrite leh , weather been so cooling . unlike last Apr 07 , HOT !

Mich,Cai
so most tots here are in Kinder?
Any other gyms/classes to recommend? Looking for some programmes to keep my tot occupied hehe

ya, the weather today is great..for sleeping!
Last April/May 07 was super duper hot...

cai2,
yup, coz your class started earlier mah. our dewdrops juz ended.
CROCS! LELONG
btw, my frends have 2 pairs of crocs for sale. sporty adara and malindi- turquoise. brand new, got the wrong size.
size 8 for sale, 30% off retail price. can chk out the design from crocs.com.sg

Kelley / Mrs Lai / Cool_D
Pai Sei Pai Sei….hahahah….me neber keep myself updated on this…..BUT I can justify that…I was in HK when Kelly bursted….and was damn busy with work after returning back to Sin and had no time to read archives. :p

Cool_D
I got standing fan in ALL PARTS of my house….. can’t possibly dump them. Hahah….

Kelley
So which pump did you buy eventually? Expressing BM so far so good? How’s your No. 1 reaction to the little baby?

Agent D
I have the same feels as you… guess there’s not much harm in giving small amounts of outside food to them now…the sooner we get them used to the outside food, the easier it becomes when we bring them out.

I’m a TV addict myself….so will be quite hard to stop my boy from watching it!

meddy,
not all kiddo here are in classes. so no worry. but some of us are in kinder/GUG/gymboree.think there is also JG, but since our kiddos are below 18mths, their lesson are currently on wkdays