(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Meddy,
it's watever you want to make of it, I guess.
Very versatile and great for going out with.

Dlim,

just another thought - spin off from Mrs Lai's potato patty, can also use fish (salmon, cod, white fish) and make fish cakes.

-Peel, wash, quarter and boil potatoes for 15 mins, then mash
- poached fish for 10 mins then flake, remove bones
- combine potatoes, fish a little milk and can season with salt/pepper/parsley or whatever you feel like...shape into cakes/patties
- pan-fry (it's already cooked, just doing it for texture)

hehe... just remembered, Jesse also likes the instant pigeon foods. I'd boil plain rice or pasta, heat the packet up and mix with the rice/pasta. He loves the sea bream or white fish ones, hates tuna.

Dlim,

just another thought - spin off from Mrs Lai's potato patty, can also use fish (salmon, cod, white fish) and make fish cakes.

-Peel, wash, quarter and boil potatoes for 15 mins, then mash
- poached fish for 10 mins then flake, remove bones
- combine potatoes, fish a little milk and can season with salt/pepper/parsley or whatever you feel like...shape into cakes/patties
- pan-fry (it's already cooked, just doing it for texture)

hehe... just remembered, Jesse also likes the instant pigeon foods. I'd boil plain rice or pasta, heat the packet up and mix with the rice/pasta. He loves the sea bream or white fish ones, hates tuna.

D,
You are really lucky that Jesse eats Jar Food and instant pigeon foods! at least you have something to fall back on when Jesse is having his meal strikes.

BTW, anyone know if Cash Convertor takes in Bumbo seats?

D,
You are really lucky that Jesse eats Jar Food and instant pigeon foods! at least you have something to fall back on when Jesse is having his meal strikes.

BTW, anyone know if Cash Convertor takes in Bumbo seats?

Meddy,
Yes, I give my boy that cow brand Cube cheese & he loves it & keep asking for more..heee..

Did u buy that as well?

D,
Thanks for the receipe, sounds delicious but dunno Jayden like or not cox he dun like the fishy smell.. ..

Btw, is the pigeon food good? Cox its all season ingredients.. So tempted to give it a try but I worry too salty..

Meddy,
Yes, I give my boy that cow brand Cube cheese & he loves it & keep asking for more..heee..

Did u buy that as well?

D,
Thanks for the receipe, sounds delicious but dunno Jayden like or not cox he dun like the fishy smell.. ..

Btw, is the pigeon food good? Cox its all season ingredients.. So tempted to give it a try but I worry too salty..

Dlim,
yep i buy that as well. But i just found another Brand of cheese (Kiri brand) which is very creamy and nice even for a none cheese lover like me!
Maybe you can try it too cos my gal likes it more than the cube one,

Dlim,
yep i buy that as well. But i just found another Brand of cheese (Kiri brand) which is very creamy and nice even for a none cheese lover like me!
Maybe you can try it too cos my gal likes it more than the cube one,

Meddy,
dun sell ur bumbo to cash converter. as wat i know...they buy in at super low price. post ur item in SMH or Yahoo auction or Ebay to sell.

today, let JK "play" with those detachable animal. will intro 1 animal @a time. he keeps pointing to the poster and Ee ee ho ho. shifting the zebra up n down

Meddy,
dun sell ur bumbo to cash converter. as wat i know...they buy in at super low price. post ur item in SMH or Yahoo auction or Ebay to sell.

today, let JK "play" with those detachable animal. will intro 1 animal @a time. he keeps pointing to the poster and Ee ee ho ho. shifting the zebra up n down

Cool_D
Me back home one week liaoz….dun think Jonas is still missing me guah…..unless he worry I suddenly disappear for another one week without notice….hahhaha! :p

U sure you prefer Jordan to like to be carried? Very tiring one lei! I ‘m the opposite…hoping Jonas will start walking and like it!

Agent D
Dun think my boy has ever been independent…he kinda “Gu Niang”…unlike Jesse and Jordan. :p

Mrs Lai / Agent D
Both of you are good cooks…haha…I’m like trying to imagine but can’t really get it on the instructions for your recipes. I only know everything throw into slow cooker or boil/steam in the pot/wok.

By the way, is it better to use salt or soya sauce to make our babies’ food taste better??

Cool_D
Me back home one week liaoz….dun think Jonas is still missing me guah…..unless he worry I suddenly disappear for another one week without notice….hahhaha! :p

U sure you prefer Jordan to like to be carried? Very tiring one lei! I ‘m the opposite…hoping Jonas will start walking and like it!

Agent D
Dun think my boy has ever been independent…he kinda “Gu Niang”…unlike Jesse and Jordan. :p

Mrs Lai / Agent D
Both of you are good cooks…haha…I’m like trying to imagine but can’t really get it on the instructions for your recipes. I only know everything throw into slow cooker or boil/steam in the pot/wok.

By the way, is it better to use salt or soya sauce to make our babies’ food taste better??

springD
chasing ard a wandering toddler also tired:p at least carry tho' tired, no risk of him falling off stairways or breaking anything .. haha.

Re : Seasoning
if u asked me, abit of anything & everything I also ok. jboy oredi eating fries so .. :p I always gives myself the excuse .. he is 1 yr old le!!

springD
chasing ard a wandering toddler also tired:p at least carry tho' tired, no risk of him falling off stairways or breaking anything .. haha.

Re : Seasoning
if u asked me, abit of anything & everything I also ok. jboy oredi eating fries so .. :p I always gives myself the excuse .. he is 1 yr old le!!

halo mrs lai

we saw (in chronological order):

Dr Lee - who said my girl is too active hence she's not gaining weight.
Dr Lim - who gave us Pediasure and told us my girl is in the 5th percentile.
Dr Terence Tan - who gave us Gain IQ altho he thinks my girl is ok.

all 3 of them hv diff. views.

this sat, I'll be going for a house warming around 3pm in serangoon gardens.
on sun, am supposed to go for GUG trial class at 2pm.

where will u be? wh day better for u?

halo mrs lai

we saw (in chronological order):

Dr Lee - who said my girl is too active hence she's not gaining weight.
Dr Lim - who gave us Pediasure and told us my girl is in the 5th percentile.
Dr Terence Tan - who gave us Gain IQ altho he thinks my girl is ok.

all 3 of them hv diff. views.

this sat, I'll be going for a house warming around 3pm in serangoon gardens.
on sun, am supposed to go for GUG trial class at 2pm.

where will u be? wh day better for u?

SpringD,
haha i also waiting for my gal to walk, its so difficult to carry her that i went to buy a hip carrier!

CoolD,
ya, the excuse is already 1 yr old, and my PD said just give her all table foods as long as she wans..and she loves Mac fries..haha

SpringD,
haha i also waiting for my gal to walk, its so difficult to carry her that i went to buy a hip carrier!

CoolD,
ya, the excuse is already 1 yr old, and my PD said just give her all table foods as long as she wans..and she loves Mac fries..haha

SD,
is very very tirng now tat cher is walking. she roam ard d whole hse d whole day touching n takg evytg she can reach. i cant even sit for a minute cos she wld 'disappear' fr my sight. altho my hse is kind of child proof but still hv to watch her esp at tis agee wen they completely dun noe wat is danger.. or somtx she wld suddenly just lost her balance n 'pomp'. she now got a big ba lu ku on her forehead. hb said she nid a helmet :p

SD,
is very very tirng now tat cher is walking. she roam ard d whole hse d whole day touching n takg evytg she can reach. i cant even sit for a minute cos she wld 'disappear' fr my sight. altho my hse is kind of child proof but still hv to watch her esp at tis agee wen they completely dun noe wat is danger.. or somtx she wld suddenly just lost her balance n 'pomp'. she now got a big ba lu ku on her forehead. hb said she nid a helmet :p

SD,
if u really want to add a bit of seasoning, i wld prefer a tiny bit of sea salt than soya sauce. so far hm cooked food for cher is seasoning free but some food she takes like breakfast cereal does contain little bit of salt, i m fine w tat.

SD,
if u really want to add a bit of seasoning, i wld prefer a tiny bit of sea salt than soya sauce. so far hm cooked food for cher is seasoning free but some food she takes like breakfast cereal does contain little bit of salt, i m fine w tat.

Dlim,
I don't think the pigeon food has seasoning, then again i don't read Japanese. But I think disneytokyo mentioned before that there's no preservatives and what not. AND it's not going to be worse than the food I feed him when we're outside! haha.
But I've been tasting it, I don't think it's seasoned or it's very slightly seasoned if any...

Jesse loves fishy smell...he loves salmon and cod. Threadfin too mild for him.

SpringD,
everything I cook is agar-agar (estimate) one. I love experimenting lah...my HB thinks my cooking is strange, I'd like to think it's "creative". haha. (Okay, maybe I'm just bored...)

I used to watch www.foodnetwork.com all the time.
And I cooked a fair bit too lah...I just haven't been doing it since J was born.

As for seasoning children's food, I'm guilty of giving him some of our table foods already so it has soy sauce and salt and what not. But if it's solely for him to eat, I don't put seasoning...though, for example, for his pasta with scramble egg, I dilute a little vegemite and mix it with the egg for a little taste ;) And he loves pepper... but like coold, my boy already eats outside food so I don't try so hard lah...his only dietary restriction now is dairy.

Sanrio,
Jesse love digging into my kitchen drawers now....I must really look through them and keep the sharp objects away. My home isn't childproof!

Dlim,
I don't think the pigeon food has seasoning, then again i don't read Japanese. But I think disneytokyo mentioned before that there's no preservatives and what not. AND it's not going to be worse than the food I feed him when we're outside! haha.
But I've been tasting it, I don't think it's seasoned or it's very slightly seasoned if any...

Jesse loves fishy smell...he loves salmon and cod. Threadfin too mild for him.

SpringD,
everything I cook is agar-agar (estimate) one. I love experimenting lah...my HB thinks my cooking is strange, I'd like to think it's "creative". haha. (Okay, maybe I'm just bored...)

I used to watch www.foodnetwork.com all the time.
And I cooked a fair bit too lah...I just haven't been doing it since J was born.

As for seasoning children's food, I'm guilty of giving him some of our table foods already so it has soy sauce and salt and what not. But if it's solely for him to eat, I don't put seasoning...though, for example, for his pasta with scramble egg, I dilute a little vegemite and mix it with the egg for a little taste ;) And he loves pepper... but like coold, my boy already eats outside food so I don't try so hard lah...his only dietary restriction now is dairy.

Sanrio,
Jesse love digging into my kitchen drawers now....I must really look through them and keep the sharp objects away. My home isn't childproof!

Meddy:

Princess' Patties

Ingredients
1 large potato - peeled and cubed into 1 inch bits
2 small shallots (or 1 small onion) - finely chopped
1 small heap of finely grated carrot (use the smallest holes) (about 2 to 3 tablespoon)
a handful of spinach or other green leafy veggies - washed, squeezed dry and finely chopped
2 tablespoon of meat - finely grounded or mince (I used pork)
1 large egg (or 2 egg whites)

Method
1. Cover the cubed potatoes with water in a pan and add a pinch of salt. Boiled till cooked. Alternatively, cover the cubed potatoes with water in microwavable bowl, add a pinch of salt, and microwave on high for 8 minutes (or till cooked). Drain and mash. Set aside.
2. Heat non-stick frying pan, add 1 teaspoon of oil and shallots and turned to low heat. Cooked till translucent (not brown). Add meat. Season with a little salt/ light soy sauce and pepper - it should be slightly over salted. Add carrots and spinach and mix well. Fry till cooked.
3. Remove meat and veggies from pan, into the bowl containing the mash potatoes. Mix well. Add egg and stir to combine thoroughly.
4. Hear non-stick frying pan on low heat and use a little oil to oil the pan (use a piece of kitchen towel to mop the oil all over the pan). Add spoonfuls of the egg-potato-meat mixture and slowly cook. You need to flip it to cook it like a pancake. Try not to "burn" it on high heat - we should not be introducing carcinogens to them at such a young age!

Tips: You can add peas, brocolli, etc too. It's really up to you! If you are using fish, cook the fish and then flake it - there's not need to mince or chop it before cooking.

Note: since I started using the grounded toasted ikan billis, i use it in place of salt. So if you have the same thing, just omit salt, add as necessary to the mash potatoes mixture BEFORE adding the egg and adjust accordingly. Once the taste is ok, then add egg to mixture.

pictures at: http://porkchopsonabun.blogspot.com/

Meddy:

Princess' Patties

Ingredients
1 large potato - peeled and cubed into 1 inch bits
2 small shallots (or 1 small onion) - finely chopped
1 small heap of finely grated carrot (use the smallest holes) (about 2 to 3 tablespoon)
a handful of spinach or other green leafy veggies - washed, squeezed dry and finely chopped
2 tablespoon of meat - finely grounded or mince (I used pork)
1 large egg (or 2 egg whites)

Method
1. Cover the cubed potatoes with water in a pan and add a pinch of salt. Boiled till cooked. Alternatively, cover the cubed potatoes with water in microwavable bowl, add a pinch of salt, and microwave on high for 8 minutes (or till cooked). Drain and mash. Set aside.
2. Heat non-stick frying pan, add 1 teaspoon of oil and shallots and turned to low heat. Cooked till translucent (not brown). Add meat. Season with a little salt/ light soy sauce and pepper - it should be slightly over salted. Add carrots and spinach and mix well. Fry till cooked.
3. Remove meat and veggies from pan, into the bowl containing the mash potatoes. Mix well. Add egg and stir to combine thoroughly.
4. Hear non-stick frying pan on low heat and use a little oil to oil the pan (use a piece of kitchen towel to mop the oil all over the pan). Add spoonfuls of the egg-potato-meat mixture and slowly cook. You need to flip it to cook it like a pancake. Try not to "burn" it on high heat - we should not be introducing carcinogens to them at such a young age!

Tips: You can add peas, brocolli, etc too. It's really up to you! If you are using fish, cook the fish and then flake it - there's not need to mince or chop it before cooking.

Note: since I started using the grounded toasted ikan billis, i use it in place of salt. So if you have the same thing, just omit salt, add as necessary to the mash potatoes mixture BEFORE adding the egg and adjust accordingly. Once the taste is ok, then add egg to mixture.

pictures at: http://porkchopsonabun.blogspot.com/

blueroti: Aiyo ... you got tell Dr Tan what the other 2 said or not? Anyway Dr Tan got 4 kids of his own, so I guess he not so kan cheong type :p He got say me before, cuz everytime my gal goes for the jab I will go out of the room (I cannot stand looking at the needle) so he say my "nervousness" will rub off my gal so I should be present - and he keep saying it's not painful!!!! which is true, cuz my gal just stare at him during and after the jab (didn't cry).

Sunday is ok with me also - I'll be at tanglin Mall at 11 to 12:15. Let's work out how to meet later.

Alternatives to salt/ soya sauce - I was looking at the Braggs website and they were saying that their liquid amino (contains dunno how many essential amino acids) is a healthy alt to soya sauce. I bought one but yet to try - i passed it to my mum's side cuz they cook for my gal occasionally so I told them to use it in place of salt/ soya sauce. You can read it up at: http://www.bragg.com/products/liquidaminos.html

blueroti: Aiyo ... you got tell Dr Tan what the other 2 said or not? Anyway Dr Tan got 4 kids of his own, so I guess he not so kan cheong type :p He got say me before, cuz everytime my gal goes for the jab I will go out of the room (I cannot stand looking at the needle) so he say my "nervousness" will rub off my gal so I should be present - and he keep saying it's not painful!!!! which is true, cuz my gal just stare at him during and after the jab (didn't cry).

Sunday is ok with me also - I'll be at tanglin Mall at 11 to 12:15. Let's work out how to meet later.

Alternatives to salt/ soya sauce - I was looking at the Braggs website and they were saying that their liquid amino (contains dunno how many essential amino acids) is a healthy alt to soya sauce. I bought one but yet to try - i passed it to my mum's side cuz they cook for my gal occasionally so I told them to use it in place of salt/ soya sauce. You can read it up at: http://www.bragg.com/products/liquidaminos.html

Hey Mommies,
please beware that there is some Diarrhoea bug going around in Kiddies, sent my gal to pd last nite for same case and pd mentioned that she has seen an increase of Diarrhoea cases over the past week...So please be careful of whatever you kiddies touch outside and hands should be washed often especially if they have tendancy to put anything in their little mouths.

Hey Mommies,
please beware that there is some Diarrhoea bug going around in Kiddies, sent my gal to pd last nite for same case and pd mentioned that she has seen an increase of Diarrhoea cases over the past week...So please be careful of whatever you kiddies touch outside and hands should be washed often especially if they have tendancy to put anything in their little mouths.

sandwich: didn't realli read the forum bt realise ur boy have eating problems ah. my gal also hv eating problems. it's almost abt 3 days liao.. cos she had MMR injection. then came with fever n viral throat infection. now fever again i thnk cos she teething.. 2 tooth at a time.. can teach me how u deal with ur boy not eating.. cos it reali worries me..

my ashlyn refuse porridge.. most only 10 mouths.. that is it.. rather eat bread, biscuit.. also afew mouths.. our rice.. also afew rice.. now she drinks milk.. i wonder why.. i hope it's becos she is sick n teething loh..

sandwich: didn't realli read the forum bt realise ur boy have eating problems ah. my gal also hv eating problems. it's almost abt 3 days liao.. cos she had MMR injection. then came with fever n viral throat infection. now fever again i thnk cos she teething.. 2 tooth at a time.. can teach me how u deal with ur boy not eating.. cos it reali worries me..

my ashlyn refuse porridge.. most only 10 mouths.. that is it.. rather eat bread, biscuit.. also afew mouths.. our rice.. also afew rice.. now she drinks milk.. i wonder why.. i hope it's becos she is sick n teething loh..

Min
Seems like I’m not alone facing extremely difficult bbs. Hahah..
Gladys quite poor thing coz she got 6 teeth coming out at the same time. I can feel her pain but I can’t tolerate her behaviour.

D
Gladys cries easily too. In fact, when we raise our voice at her, she’ll ‘cry’. Like when her daddy scolds her, she’ll run to me, lie on my shoulder and cry but without any tears! So fake. But damn cute coz very drama. Sometimes we’ll make fun of her and take turns ‘scolding’ her.

CoolD
Same! I find it a torture to shop with bb now. She’s like a little monster. Always destroying things along her way. I’m more afraid of the sharp edges of the display shelves.

Min
Seems like I’m not alone facing extremely difficult bbs. Hahah..
Gladys quite poor thing coz she got 6 teeth coming out at the same time. I can feel her pain but I can’t tolerate her behaviour.

D
Gladys cries easily too. In fact, when we raise our voice at her, she’ll ‘cry’. Like when her daddy scolds her, she’ll run to me, lie on my shoulder and cry but without any tears! So fake. But damn cute coz very drama. Sometimes we’ll make fun of her and take turns ‘scolding’ her.

CoolD
Same! I find it a torture to shop with bb now. She’s like a little monster. Always destroying things along her way. I’m more afraid of the sharp edges of the display shelves.

Kelley,
my gal same case as ashlyn. Few mouthfuls and that's the end of her meal. Try to supplement her with more milk or bread w/ cheese or peanut butter, snacks etc.

As long as she is active and pd nvr say she underweight its okay.

Kelley,
my gal same case as ashlyn. Few mouthfuls and that's the end of her meal. Try to supplement her with more milk or bread w/ cheese or peanut butter, snacks etc.

As long as she is active and pd nvr say she underweight its okay.