(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sanrio,
I'm also planning to go to Liang Court and UE Sq area more from next week so maybe we can arrange to meet there in about two weeks also. (My friend coming back..hehe)

Min,
my dear Jesse is quite a wuss
Every tooth affects him for MONTHS. haha. Anyway, yes, when it gets bad, I just give him paracetamol with his milk at night.

I also bought a step 1 toothbrush to try Mrs Lai's mtd. He seems to like the toothbrush more than he did teethers!

thanks. AgentD for the information. i have all intention to do scramble eggs tomorrow for lunch. do you use oil? and muz add milk to the egg before frying right?

agent D
its really tormenting at night to hear him cry and yet i can't do much for him. so i gave him water and he keep drinking as i guess the teat was his comfort.
this is worst teething episode.. he nvr like this before

D,
So fast u paid in advance? The package is more cheaper?

Meddy,
MMR can only be taken at 15mths. Think Chicken pox & MMR is abt the same period.

Darbebe,
I went to Clementi Polyclinic. The q was long but bcox its free so I dont mind waiting.
yes, its so much cheaper! PD consulation already cost $40 & this does not include the
jab yet. We really save alot this time..

Fong,
I heard this too but My boy did not consumed the entire egg twice b4 we went. So far, he
tried the egg york & he is fine. Other than egg york, think we gave some other food that
consist of egg white too...cant remember already. I totally forgotten abt this too...

Michk,
*Hi 5*. Jayden is now 11kg & height at 80.9cm.

Min,
I think polyclinic does but I didnt ask much. Shld be cheaper compare to PD.

Fong,
my boy can't take milk, some times I use water...some times I don't. Since it's still during trial, better make them fully cooked scrambled!

Well, *ahem* I'm a bad mama. I use butter. I cook some pasta then put some butter in a pan, cook fish (if any) in butter, add pasta then add egg and scramble.
Jesse loves that hehe.

Sometimes, I even season the egg with some dilute vegemite. ;)

Min,
I hear some kid's are really affected by their lateral incisors. Definitely more than the incisors. Jesse is now working on his molars and I've caught him slapping his cheeks a few times today...

Dlim,
I replied your email...anyway...

Ya, that time he took chicken pox and that was part of the package...

hi fongfong , the nurse ask us to gv whole egg or just yolk
or i tot only to gv YOLK .egg white also can give ... oh no , i didnt gv him the whole thing

dlim , see bb jayden also very tall .

Cai,
Me too... also didnt give the whole egg together. Wost till, mine juz taken his jab last sat..

Finally BBJ has hit 80cm.. how tall is Zac now? Hmm.. i guess 83cm?

bo lah , i tried measuring him at home . but diff to catch him leh . think he slightly more than 80 or 81cm ... he weighs 11.4kg

hi caicai,
i was told to give whole egg, not just the egg white. we tried telling the nurse that shannon has tried egg yolk before. but she kept insisting that we have to try 1 whole egg for at least 2x before she allows the administration. she was explaining that if we are adding the egg to the porridge or rice, take a small portion of the porridge and add the egg to it rather than the entire pot of porridge. this is done to ensure that really 1 egg is consume.

Min: Why don't you try steam egg? You can just beat up the egg and add either chicken stock or water, then u just need to steam over low heat for 5 to 8 mins. I usu serve that with porridge for my girl. You can make it more "interesting" by add finely minced meat or finely chopped green veggies (not carrots unless very well shredded - takes too long to cook) to the egg.

I did mine with mince pork and tofu before. But if you are testing allergy to egg white, then make sure you add food that you have introduced before with the egg.

Fong,
actually the vaccine uses protein from egg white. yolks are usually less allergenic, it's the white that's more concerning

Leo,
really ah? Don't know why my boy never grow these last few months leh...one day I'll try to get him to lie down...haha

MIN,
Pneumo is subjective to parents/doc discretion. tat's why we pay so much more for them. wherelse MMR is complusory, hence is free at poly.

cai2,
K likes to go standing at the height chart! kekeke... that's y we can take measure. with 1 ruler all ready.

Michelle,
don't need to post table lah...so far, those who collected have no problems with calculating leh...

Let's see:
Michelle: 5 Bottles x $5.15 = $25.75
Mrs Lai: 4 Bottles x $5.15 = $20.60
Taro: 5 Bottles (same as Michelle) $25.75

Total = $72.10

It's really that simple calculation, no need to do gst or service charge or anything.

sandwich!
awww....whole gang down with flu? That must really hurt. How are you feeling now? Hope your two men are better

You know something's wrong with someone's glad it's Monday!
Hope you and your boys recover fully soon.

Teeth...
So why is J so cranky?

I just found that his two top canines are at "it" too...don't know what happened to his top molars though...so it's two top canines and two bottom molars. fun.

think polyclinic requirement is to feed our BB wif 1 whole egg (yolk + white) as a main meal.

like fong say cant mix the egg in the porridge.
mus feed egg on its own.

my colleague jus brought her son to polyclinic for MMR too. they 'reject' her too, cos she mixes the egg wif porridge.

D/Mrs lai
what toothbrush are u talking abt? maybe i go buy..
anyway issit normal that they wil not want their teether? strange that my D will reject his teether from the fridge leh.. seem like not much use

Min,
Jesse never wants his teethers, we've tried all sorts... I was at Meidi Ya the other day and happen to see it. it's by Pigeon and it says Step 1. Most "baby sections" should sell it. I bought the box set of Step 1, 2 & 3 for fun.
$7.90.

min , what D bot was the set toothbrush .
there is a separate sale of 1 toothbrush each .

i bot step 2 for zac . i think i bot during takashimaya sale ( 20%) , before disc 2.70 , i think ...

for their current age , suitable to use step 2 liao .
step 3 is the normal type of bristles brush which adults are using ... ( but mini type lah )

my son also luvs his toothbrush alot . he will bite the head and even bite the handle .

So many diff version on eggs. .. Hmm ..

Last nite I brot jboy for pnuemo 4th jab n chicken pox, so was asking the doc. on MMR & egg. She says juz try n feed gradually. No nid the whole egg. Start abit, dan maybe juz give more regularly .. its really juz to test allergy n if the bb is allergic, abit of egg oso will hv reaction.

Btw, jboy is 81cm and 10.4kg

Milo,
You mean polyclinic reject the bb for MMR?

Min,
my purpose for the toothbrush was for him to use as a teether (which might be why you asked me) so I give him step 1 and let him use is as a teether in the car, at home, in his crib, etc... I don't intend to brush his teeth yet so my purpose and caicai's purpose are different. You should take a look at it (probably Robinson's should have), it's really quite cute (and it's really not more expensive than teethers in general). It has a rubbery end with bumps on it. It's quite chewy.

you could buy them separately, but for us, as with all the teether we've bought, we like the variety, just in case he prefers one over the other. I think step 2 is also soft rubber at the end (I didn't look closely at it since he's happy with step 1) but it's flatter on one side and roundeded on the other. I wouldn't use step 3 (mini-bristle toothbrush) as the teether though. That's for future you.

HTH.

Min
Juz additional info for u .. the JORDAN toothbrush I bot for jboy can also be used like a teether. ie. the handle is made to chew
I bot fm the motherhood fair, 2 for $5.

min , i bot the toothbrush to brush his teeth coz my ma dun dare to put a finger brush inside his mouth .i think he has 8 teeth on the bottom row , and 8 on the top ( cannot see clearly) , a mouth of teeth , DANGEROUS

D,
jus concern...those animal bottles all arranged for collection?

FYI: Jon's mom is staying in Yishun

Meddy,
u staying @West or North?

Taro,
Understand from Leo that you are collecting the animal bottles for 2 mummies staying in the north. Can u oso collect fm me? I'm staying near chong pang so quite near ur pl at sembawang

caicai...
see you at 5, mygym cafe.

Leo,
Thanks for the concern.
Told you this would be the hardest part!

Meddy stay Serangoon...she hasn't contacted me, probably busy with work.

Anyway for mummies who haven't plan collection, this Sat, I'll be meet Taro between 9-10am at Rivervale Mall. So, if you can make it then, great!

Or, Tuesdays, I can meet you at GWC at 5pm at the My Gym cafe (3rd flr).

If you want to collect from Tg Pagar, I can pass to my HB. But you must go to Capital Tower lobby to collect. He works late and hardly takes MRT home... If you can tell me what time you want to collect, I'll tell him to take-5 from work to pass the bottles on.

So far, those are the plans available.

Jon's mummy, no prob. Just arrange payment with Taro.

Hi Jessemom,
I just PM you, will go down to Sengkang to collect from you this weekend

Sorry for the late arrangements, this week is a mad rush for me at work!

Meddy,
don't worry about it...I understand work can be overwhelming...you have up to a month to collect from me. After that then I'll start giving it away to my friends. haha :p

Leo,

Btw, I just postponed Jesse's MMR to Wed, 16th. Cos this Friday HB not free...very busy at work... when's JK?

PS: about the bottles...if the troops are orphaned, I'm sure I can find loving homes for them. haha. But ya, collection is shaping up...I might not have anything spares...