(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Dlim,
ya some say use chinese age some even say use chinese month!
Any moms here compare their dates and find the chart accurate?

Talking abt feeding medicine, feel so bad whenever i have to pin my kid down to feed her medicine...sometimes how i wish the medicines can all mix together and give instead of 1 by 1..

hellow mumsies,

i dunno what method is best but I think the one that goes by the ovulation date is the best method for me. They say that the closer you BD to your ovulation date, the higher chance of boy boy. :p

MMR
confirm wil hv fever. so prepare to feed them paracetamol b4 jab. and also do it on thurs/fri so that can monitor them over wkend.

Michk
my boy got that sailor suit for boys! you confirm doing spree anot?

Hey everyone,

Didn't log in for a really long time.

I'll be available to meet up for lunch this week. Do post up details soon ya!

meddy,
why cannot mix? I always just dump all the meds in the same bottle and give it to him... dr never say cannot, right?

July 4th is a good day to take jabs. haha

michk
i wanna order this
#1 Item Name: 5-Piece Set (For Boys)
Item #: V64503
Colour: A
Size: 100 (if 00S, size 110)
Qty: 1
Unit Price: JPY 1680

let me know exch rate ok

GALS,
Kelley has given birth to kaitlyn this afternoon.
both mummy and baby is doing fine

later i go n see them ! kekeke...

min,
hahaha, u slow. i already ordered liao. but i have taken down see whoelse wanna order, just post here. once hit yen 12,000 i can closed

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508787.jpg

Jessemom,
I feed all the medicines using Syringes so if i were to mix them, i dun think 1 syringe is enuff!
At least you can use the milk method on Jesseboy, my gal only drinks when she sleeps so its really hard to catch the timing!

i think he is in parents n babes , i didnt even know there is a different type of class until Dlim mentioned it .

anyone has any information abt the difference huh ?

PS : i didnt sign up for GUG trial class

Go morning mummies

caicai,
Heard that the only diff is that there is no Confidence Building segment in Parents n Totes which babes which is in Parents &amp; Babes. btw, Parents &amp; Tots is for 18mths &amp; abv

Agent D...
Aiya...Jesse nicer lah! Yes...the chair is good! I like it the fact that is has the 5-point harness and it is light &amp; very portable!

jon's mummy ,
i hv called GUG , they explained that since i just started the class ,advisable to go thru parents n babes first . the curriculum is same as parents n tots ... just that he is new , so to start at babes class for beginners is better

Cindy,
yah, I'm trying to see if they sell it here...for the longest time we've had problems with the *ahem* dirty chairs outside...plus we really prefer him nearer our table.

You can call me anything you like. hahah

Jesse...
That's really one of the main reasons why i got it...highchairs are really filthy! And it really helps that the baby is nearer the table...they wont be so cranky!

u can try motherswork...they should have. If not, i m pretty sure amazon.com should have!

Cindy,
the portable chair you mentioned, is it better than the fisher price one? Can tell me the brand?
Me sick and tired of the dirty chairs too!
Especially when i clean the high chairs with my wet tissue, all the aunties will give me a "dirty" look!!

agent d,
habourfront's mothercare carries the product. but i'm not sure if it's the same brand that cindy's using.

cindy,
how much weight can the chair withstand?

Hi Meddy &amp; Sandwich,

I got the Phil&amp;Teds chair. It says tat the chair can take up to 40lbs...so i guess maybe till they are about 3-4yrs. :p

sandwich,
is that the one you saw? nvm, I called them, they have it in black, $79. If anyone's interested
Mothers Work selling (red only) at $99.

Meanwhile, while they were doing site maintenance, I've read many good reviews on the chair and hope to get one.
Jesse isn't really wriggly in highchairs and understands, "sit". He even sits still in adult chairs when I feed him...but I don't mind trying this chair out...we've always wanted one.
But I hope to get a red one...haha. beggar still want to be chooser. :p

Hehe, don't have to type "agent d" lah..."D" will do

PS: this post was written yesterday...so ignore if it's irrelevant

Jesse..
I like the red one too! But the shop which i bot from didnt have it so i took the navy. I m so tempted to go back to switch! Red is really nice!

D/sandwich,
Only Harbourfront mother care? Other outlet dun carry? Looks like a cool item, &amp; since I still hv a $50 mothercare voucher, dun mind investing it it :p

some sakae sushi outlets hv this high chair but i don dare to use.. scared it may juz fall off!!
but i agree most of high chair are dirty..

think my son is having fake measels after his fever subside.
do i need to bring him to see a doc? anything i need to take note of?

HIGH chair:

sakae sushi=
hv patronized 3 diff. branches = all in those Safety 1st booster (stack up) chair w/safety belt.

screw on HIGH chair=
not sure SIN restaurants allow us to screw on this high chair on their table. worry this chair will scratch or leave markings on their table.

Can't let JK near the table leh, he sure whack the dishes n cutlery.

D,
animal bottles order closing today?

Min,
my daughter had Viral Rash (PD claim is not fake measles) after fever for 5 days.
PD say that it might spread to the whole body, with the most (&amp; largest) spots on the torso.
Nothing to worry about, just continue with the medication &amp; monitor whether the fever comes back again. Remember to give lots of Fluids too!

augleo
think the Sakae @bishan got clamped high chair.
i don dare to let my D sit on it and Yes he will wack all plates and cutlery

even booster seat also dangerous coz he won't sit still

i think sakae is one of worst eatery w/o only 1 or 2 high chair

gene and sanrio,
u gals mentioned that you'll be free to meet up this week rite? want to go to bugis tomorrow afternoon? i'm meeting my mil there at 6plus. but can meet up with you gals at abt 3pm to have tea/walk walk first.

michele, agent d, and other mummies,
wanna meet up tomorrow?

For those who are interested...

<font color="blue"><font size="+0">PAW Babies &amp; Toddlers Walk 08</font></font>

Babies, toddlers, parents... Join us for a fun day at the park!

Time: 8.30am to 12pm (Official walk flag off at 9am)
Venue: Bishan Park - The Green, Along Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
Tel: To register or for more information, please call Katherine or Shoo Fern at 6733 7666
Cost: Admission is Free!
Dates: 20th Jul 2008 to 20th Jul 2008

Click on the link for more info -
http://www.mumcentre.com/enews/partners/wyeth/PAWwalk08.htm