(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

i cld not buy threadfin fish fm market yday. my regular fishmonger say there is not much threadfin for sale lately coz no catch fm the sea

anyone having this difficulties? other then cod, wat other fish can we give?
cod got lotsa bones.. me no confidence in giving it

Hi Min,

Normally my mum will do the marketing. She did mention that she couldn't get the threadfin. So will get salmon instead.

beyond
some say cannot give salmon everyday leh coz got mercury content

in the end she asked me to get batang fish and i had difficulty slicing the skin

Min,
salmon is not a big fish leh...should be okay.

anyway, my MIL has been giving me threadfin, so I didn't know if was out of stock...

min: u can give red snapper or red groupa (i've given golden snapper too) in place of threadfin cuz my fishmonger seldom have threadfin. My ma jie also gives my girl groupa at times also when they dun have threadfin.

Jesse: why thank your mummy? cuz u are jesse and your mymmu is jessemom rt? hehehehehe

Mrs Lai...
Oh no...it's time to change me nick! Jesse is my son's name and I'm Jesse's mom :p This does it for me. From now on, call me Agent D :p

Hi Agent D :p
sorry, need to amend n add on to my order. boy want alligator, don't want elephant. told him no more changes. tk u

Animal Water Bottles

okay, I emailed contact this morning and she said just tell her how many and what. She hasn't told me the price yet but I'm guessing it'll be competitive with J.L after discount. Anyway can always cancel order after I tell you the price. I'm not doing bulk...she's just doing it as a favour.

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1

Light Orange Lion (330ml)
1. milo x 1
2. Meddy x 1
3. michellek x 1
4. The Mrs Lai X 1
5. Cool daughter x 1
6. sanrio x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. milo x 1
4. Meddy x 1
5. michellek x 1
6. The Mrs Lai X 1
7. ixora X 1
8. kikismom x 1

Blue Elephant (don't know, have to confirm it it's blue!)
1. jessesmom x1
2. Augleo X 1
3. dlim x 1
4. caicai x
5. Meddy x 1
6. Jon's mummy x1
7. michellek x 1
8. kikismom x 1
9. Cool daughter x 1
Closing date: 3 days after I tell you the actual px - TBA (Probably Wednesday, June 25th, 4pm sharp) :)

Payment: Pay when you collect (note: it's only for ppl on this board...if you tell your friend, you consolidate under your name)

Delivery: 1) When we meet up, 2) Ask someone I meet up with to collect for you, 3) self-collect at SK or I'll see if my HB will take it to Tg Pagar.

This is a "friendly" thing, it's not business

Jessemon/ Agent D: I was only kidding lah!!! we all call u jesse in here cuz too lazy to type out the extra mom! hahahaha

Agent Diane? I like hahahahaha Actually hor what is your name? Sorry but I ultra blur one - prob need to tell me 4 or 5 times before I remember anyway :p

Augleo: U sure stress or not? Cuz when my gal was teething, she does "grind" her teeth but she does it mostly cuz gum itchy. she sometimes does it for fun, but v seldom. JK grinding in his sleep????

Jesse/ Agent D: you know what ... my gal's upper second molars are coming out *argh* it means a very hefty dentist bill!

Grinds teeth = stress???
me oso not sure, my PD told me it could b stress.

JK grinds teeth b4 his nap, playtimes + esp. when he is alone.

Animal bottle:
yest, 2 mummies sms me that Isetan is selling S$6.90 each.

Leo/Mrs Lai
I know when adults grind teeth in their sleep, it's because of stress. But for babies, I don't think so lah...jesse does it for fun or when his gums are bothering him too.

Wah...how come vanessa teeth so quickly! Mine still stuck at 8 teeth but his gums are changing shape.

Mrs Lai,
just call me "D" haha.

Leo,
Isetan also not be hor...

animal bottles:
M.Sq J.little selling @$6.40 before 20% discount(discount for all shoppers)
animals left : Lion, Monkey n Alligator

FisherPrice learning musical chair:
Old model has obsolete (previous was S$99.90 then S$79.90)
*Blue chair
*musical Clock
*4 pages of book

New model (Kiddy palace selling S$99.90 = before 20% disc)
* Green chair
* 4 musical colorful nodes
* book w/more pages n narration.

Leo,
I called my contact today and she still can't tell me the exact price except that it's $5Plus. Plus what, I don't know... (anyway, she was at the shop when she sms me and she got me my blue elephant already
Confirm the elephant is blue ("greyish-blue" she says). For me, $5plus is still cheaper than what I've been paying for my bottles ($8plus!)

So...Mummies, if you want the Lion, Monkey or Alligator, it might be prudent to get it from J.L since after discount it's only $5.12 and I don't see how "$5plus" can get lower than that!
And you can get your bottles immediately! Don't worry if you decide to "cancel" your order here and buy from Marina Sq...the list above is not the final thing so go ahead, amend it.

Thanks for the heads up

Michele,

Transfered done. My yahoo has some error so cant reply yr email.

Transfer Date : 22/06/2008
Transaction Reference : 100001014595908

Hello mumsies!
How's everyone! I hvn been here in the longest time. Dunno if anyone remembers me or not. :p

min, dlim & augleo

yah my bbKae also grinds his teeth and it gives me goose bumps! I think he takes after me. My HB says I grind my teeth in my sleep. But come to think of it, maybe they are just grinding bec they are amused by the noise???

When Kae's angry, instead of shouting, he will clamp his jaws very hard for many seconds then his whole face turns red and it's very scary!! How to stop this kind of thing? It's not like head banging where like what AgentD said, can put them in soft place and they will stop eventually. Any other mumsie got my experience?

Agent D

the bottles are so cute! but I have a zillion bottles at home liao!

tofu,
actually, head banging, scratching, holding of breath, etc are ways babies vent their frustration. For all of it, it's pretty much to "ignore" it and not react (guess you'll have to keep an eye for this one) but if they get a reaction, they'll just keep doing it. If they find it doesn't work, they'll stop. But everyone who cares for him must be on board lor...

Animal Water Bottles

Price: $5.30

Closing Date: Wednesday, June 25th, 4pm sharp

Payment: Pay when you collect (note: it's only for ppl on this board...if you tell your friend, please consolidate under your name)

Collection: 1) When we meet up, 2) Ask someone I meet up with to collect for you, 3) self-collect at SK (Rivervale Mall)

This is a "friendly" thing, it's not business. It's actually a favour extended from a friend since I was asked. Feel free to amend this list any time up to Wednesday afternoon.

As this is NOT a bulk purchase so don't feel obliged to buy from here. As previously mentioned, J.L is selling specific bottles for about $5.12 (which is cheaper than this), so consider that option.

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1

1. milo x 1
2. Meddy x 1
3. michellek x 1
4. The Mrs Lai X 1
5. Cool daughter x 1
6. sanrio x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. milo x 1
4. Meddy x 1
5. michellek x 1
6. The Mrs Lai X 1
7. ixora X 1
8. kikismom x 1

Blue Elephant - I've already gotten mine!

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1

Jesse: spent 15 min tickling my gal so that she would keep laughing long enough for me to peer into her mouth for a closer look.

Her second molars is not coming out! It's still her first molar and canines tt's erupting. Her first molars are still not fully out yet, and it's close to a month already.

Mrs Lai...

don't you just want to pull your hair out sometimes! I know I feel like that sometimes...
Why does it take so long for teeth to come out? I hope she gets them out soon. But usually it doesn't bother them as much once it cuts through, right?

Cai / Mrs Lai,

There is a miscommunication with GUG, I wasnt looking at the gited babies class & they thought I am so they
told me need to on wait list. Anyway, what i want is the gifted tots. So most likely I wait till my boy is 18mths
then register for him.

ooh , hv difference ? i told her i wan parents n babes class ( not the tots class )
mrs lai <- u in wat class ?
my class starts on 17 Aug , technically my son = 16 mths , still not eligible .

Agent D
Any pix of the elephant bottle to show :p

Btw, pls add 1 orange tiger to my list.

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1
7. Cool daughter x 1

1. milo x 1
2. Meddy x 1
3. michellek x 1
4. The Mrs Lai X 1
5. Cool daughter x 1
6. sanrio x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. milo x 1
4. Meddy x 1
5. michellek x 1
6. The Mrs Lai X 1
7. ixora X 1
8. kikismom x 1

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1

micK , u "BUSY" today ?? kekeke
fabian izi , heard u mention before . wat is keira's slot ? same as bb V .

btw , i hvnt even been to GUG before , but tot of giving it a try

cool_d
no pic...I haven't collected it from her yet will probably do so with the rest of these.
I've seen it once (in passing) I did think it was cute lah...but I was in a rush that's why didn't buy then.

cai cai
you so fast sign up GUG. jiat lart.. i keep planing to sign my D up too but lazy to go down. betta do it soon

michk
you planning spree for JShopper issit

If u were to read from their website,there is a slight difference between these
2 classes. Once our bb has turn 18mths, they will be move on the gifted tots..

See attached -

mime_pdf.gif

GUG &amp; GUGK - Schedule &amp; Fees.pdf (46.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Michk,
Let me browse through the jshoppers &amp; update u later.

my D went for Pneu-3rd jab last Sat and came down with high fever. sigh.. so sad to see him suffer

during the day, his fever will be low grade. then will peak at night till 39.5 degree that we went down to TMC at 1am today.

he is not eating and drinking which the nurse say its normal.. don't force them to eat.

now so hearteache bcoz of mummy's last min decision to bring him for jab thus cause him to suffer

Min,
don't feel bad lah...every child reacts differently to the jab and you want him to finish his vaccinations, right? Just to note hor...usually when Jesse falls sick, his appetite will be affected for about two weeks, so don't panic, okay?

min , dun feel bad lah , mummies are not pd ourselves . this is part and parcel of vaccinations . some babies are arite wif it , some rxns are more extreme . maybe for this jab , he had a fever , next jab wld be fine wor . *pat pat* . when he is well , u can feed him his fav foods as a treat to him .

jessemom and cai2
thanks! not my son back to his usual self.. monkeying around
i juz do not look forward to night time when his temp will shoot up.
when he got high fever, he will look so listless and not move about which i'm not used to it

Agent D,

sori...i would like to canx my order...
yest bring bb chloe to isetan tampiness...she saw the bear bottle ...grab and refuse to put down.
so i buy the bottle liao $6.90!!!

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1
7. Cool daughter x 1

1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. The Mrs Lai X 1
4. Cool daughter x 1
5. sanrio x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. Meddy x 1
4. michellek x 1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. ixora X 1
7. kikismom x 1

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1

min,

don feel bad...cos some bb will hv fever after vaccine...so don..
like wat agent d say...when my bb is sick ...
she lost weight ...cos nt eating well mah..

Milo,
no problem!
(I honestly haven't even looked at the list yet!) Glad your daughter likes the bottle! I don't know why I find them cute too. haha...

Animal Water Bottles

Price: $5.30

Closing Date: Wednesday, June 25th, 4pm sharp

Payment: Pay when you collect (note: it's only for ppl on this board...if you tell your friend, please consolidate under your name)

Collection: 1) When we meet up, 2) Ask someone I meet up with to collect for you, 3) self-collect at SK (Rivervale Mall)

This is a "friendly" thing, it's not business. It's actually a favour extended from a friend since I was asked. Feel free to amend this list any time up to Wednesday afternoon.

As this is NOT a bulk purchase so don't feel obliged to buy from here. As previously mentioned, J.L is selling specific bottles for about $5.12 (which is cheaper than this), so consider that option.

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1
7. Cool daughter x 1

1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. The Mrs Lai X 1
4. Cool daughter x 1
5. sanrio x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. Meddy x 1
4. michellek x 1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. ixora X 1
7. kikismom x 1

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1