(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

yo cindy , of coz not for my sonny , tink he will look very toot in it .
i hv a gal fren's bb gal birthday coming up . tot of buying a cute dress .

cai2,
nope. bien is in kinder. GUG is andrew

yes, van & K same slot, sat, 4pm

dlim,
ok. jshoppers shld be free shipping

i ask the person to check for sat or sun , she revert to me , say sun hv slots leh , i preferred SAT !!!
so keira is in babes class or toddlers class huh ?

1506716.jpg

cindy , once i tied a scarf on him , he sure looks like a gal . but my frens blasted me off for cross dressing him . hence i didnt do it again

JK took 2nd pneum jab (last jab) early June so his MMR jab will b 1 month later.

do u know MMR jab will develop fever?

I think like with all vaccines, there will always be a chance of fever lor since it's the body's reaction to anti-bodies. But should be a problem...

Jesse started pneum at 2 or 3 months so I think he just finished his 4th one...I can't even remember!

my cousin told me , to schedule jab in the morning + to feed paracetamol before going to pd , these are the little tricks she did .

Dlim, Leo,
ya, rashes may develop 5 - 21 days after...but...every kid is different lor... I wonder if it helps that J had roseola already. heh.

Jesse still not asleep...I'm too "afraid" to leave my room to get the book.

agent d,

the bottles are cute lor...after c-ing urs...i feel like collecting...LOL

caicai,

zac is a cute n handsome little boy...don tie scarf on him ...

milo , wun be able to see u n cute chloe next week @ Kindermusik aredi coz i decided to change to GUG . told kate this morning too . sob sob ...
hope can make new frens too :D

MMR
rarely cause any serious side effects but your child may experience the following reactions, beginning five-ten days after the injection:
-a mild rash
- slight swelling of the lymph nodes in the neck or diaper area
- low-grade fever
- sleepiness

If your toddler is allergiv to eggs, a rxn to the vaccine may rarely occur because eggs are used in the process of manufacturing it.

when is MMR due? jboy is 13mths .. i m pretty sure he is due for some vacc but haven go n chk his healthbook :p

I tink pending are
- MMR
- Pneumo 4th jab
- chicken pox

Did i miss anything? The 5in1 or 6in1, anything to jab after 1 yr?

Caicai,

I heard of that too. Problem is jayden dun like paracetamol. He will split out & feel like vomiting when I feed him.

Jesse,

Jayden had this rashes sometime back on his whole body & whenever we clean or shower him, he will cried. Im so
worry this rashes will come back again....

Dlim,
do you put it in his milk to give him? that's how I give Jesse most of his meds...in his milk feed. It's quite a small amount compared to the rest of the bottle. The only med that didn't "work" with this mtd is some really nasty anti-biotic (I tasted it...it was terrible).

As for rashes, I really can't comment since Jesse didn't react to his rashes...he didn't even know it was there. That said, he's always in a/c so maybe he didn't feel itchy or anything. Bring it up with the dr since you're concerned about it...and you can find out how to sooth it also.

Cool_d
over here I think babies do their MMR at 15 mths I think the chix pox and pneum is together (Jesse did it at one year).

At 18 months I think there's another 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jab. Probably like this lah...usually the clinic will just tell me what's next and then I make appt and that's it.

ya , dlim , u mixed inside the milk for him to drink lor . my cousin did that .
i noticed that zac preferred the orange flavored medicine than the cherry type . but usually i forced it down , quite traumatic for him :p

Caicai,
i like to hv a girl so much tat wen ash was abt 1yr+, i put a hairclip on his hair. hahaha.. for fun lah n is at hm n tat 1 time only. now i hv a girl girl but cher until now has no hair/ super little hair.

Michk,
u doing a jshoppers spree? i hv problem gg in their website. alwy time out??

Caicai / Jesse,

I juz feed him directly..no wonder he want to vomit..hehee.. OK, will mix in the milk for him..

Michk / Sanrio,

Talking abt BB girl. Yesterday I went over to my aunty's hse fo dinner. U know what, she packed 1
bag of her daughter's clothing & gave me?? I was like huh? U so sure my second one is a bb gal ar?

Actually I really hope my 2nd one to be a bb gal but hard to predict ....

Sanrio , hving a gal is much more fun than a boy .
but i dun really shop alot for his clothes coz i find that they outgrow very fast . so just a few nice pieces to go kai kai wld do.
he sweats alot , so his home clothes are very worn n old coz my ma changed about 3 sets for him everyday.
i was a botak when i was a baby too. no hair cannot be help leh :p

meddy , i saw the apple playgrp kids before ,alwys in red pants n shirt rite?no comments abt it coz my son still not eligible for playgrp yet .

Dlim,
when they was very very young (<4 months) can feed direct lah, they blur don't know how to pui. Then as he got older, just refuse to open his mouth. I just put it in his milk...just remember to shake it well. And if he usually doesn't finish his milk, make less (with meds) you can standby another bottle (w/o meds) if he wants more milk. But at least he gets the full dose first.

If I try for another kid, I'm actually hoping for a boy again...we have so much boy clothes...
And it's not like I have any affinity with clips and such.

agent d,
before i got married, i used to think that i want to have two boys too! am thinking that gals are a bit harder to take care of when they get older, cos have to teach them abt the birds and the bees, help them to learn abt clothes, make up etc. boys seem to be more convenient! but my husband thinks it'll be good if we get a girl though. cos can be daddy's girl, hahaaa

i also preferred same sex siblings initially . if i hv a #1 gal , i dun mind #2 gal etc
BUT , i hv a #1 boy , i prefer gals coz they r closer to mummies .
since we are at this topic , i read an article , it says for those who wants to try for a 2nd kid , it shd be ideally after #1 turns at least 18mths . if the gap too close , our wombs cannot rest sufficiently , hence #2 will be in a lesser position than #1 .
probability of #2 being premature / smaller is higher too if the gap is too close .

the above was just what i came across from the article !

Michk,

Thanks, can u pass to Mrs Lai &amp; I get from her this wkend.

I refered to the chart, my chances for gal is very slim although is not 100% accurate.

1507643.jpg

Jesse,

Sometimes I still feed direct &amp; he willing to take. I try mixing in the milk &amp; he is not stupid
&amp; he reject the milk too..haaa..

I dont want to have another boy again cox this one already make me headache &amp; busy all day.
Sometimes really cant stand him. If boy again,I will faint ....

sandwich,
i don't know if my hb thinks he'll prefer girls but I think he wouldn't know what to do with them! haha. As for me, I do prefer boys cos I do think they are easier...though at the end, they'll all get married and the connection is different between mothers and daughters and mothers and sons. I'll lose my son(s). But Hb does think/feel that we'll have all boys no matter how many we have. haha.

Can I teach birds and bees, clothes, make up, etc? Surprisingly, I think I can...all except "hair". But I still think I much rather have boys...can be tougher on them and shave them any time I want.

Meddy,
don't know the mtd you're talking about...synopsis?

Dlim,
Is this the chart that requires us to use out "Chinese age"?

btw, gals can also make you headache &amp; busy ah, my gal can't stop moving and climbs on tables and chairs all day!!

Meddy,
Im not too sure too abt the age. Some said use chinese age...am abit confused too.
Girls also active but not as rough as boy. Im getting very tired now cox sometimes i cant grab hold of my boy.

Agent D (Im use to call u Jesse.. =P)
Not paracetemol, I add other medicine &amp; he can differentiate.

Caicai,
Never try that b4..normally juz force him to take his medicine..hahaa

dlim
I dunno if it works .. but jboy used to reject his zrytec drop. Than I always try n explain n repeat dat he is having running nose, so muz eat med dan will be ok. Nowadays, whenever his nose itchy or running nose, he will be ok when I feed him e med. But perhaps it's e taste of e med also la .. zrytec quite sweet i tasted.

On a side note, I thot all kids med are sweet :p