(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

irene - a hug might help too!!! my son cries at night and wants to sleep in my chest! so heavy now but i just let him be... sleep for 30 min and move back to his space. We sleep together 3of us. but now,

JESSE - hear this, we have another memeber in our bed, it's mickey!!!!!!!!! he took it from the taka counter yesterday, cried his heart out to get one and it is the last piece. I want to send you his pic to show you how he was holding it. It is bigger than him you know! like probably 85-90 cm tall. he hold it horizontally while sitting in his stroller, not letting it go!

Augleo
Hmm...did I get either correct at all? Okie..one more try but you must tell me the answer even if I get it wrong. .. 6 stroller & 11 mats.

By the way, so what time did the picnic end?

Cherryteq
Thanks for answering my query...kekek...Orr I know liao..think I saw the hairclip on Vanessa's blog. By the way....me KPO also...think I saw a long haired mummy with specs, not sure who's that ah?

DLim
Looks like not only Jayden like the ball from the photo...heheh...

disney,
the class on Tuesday starts at 4:30pm

I'll send you an email in a bit.

Irene,
Has your daughter ever slept through the night? As Disney mentioned there could be many reasons and in this thread we have co-sleepers and we have "heartless moms" - I being the latter.
Our son sleeps in a crib, in a separate room.

Jesse sleeps through the night and of course there are times when he'll whine or let out some cries...we usually wait about 10 minutes before doing anything about it. Usually, it's nothing and he's actually still sleeping, sometimes he just lets out a "yelp" when he turns (he's a heavy boy). We suspect his random crying and whining could be due to teething (I think teething is the source of all our problems - esp with the molars coming in) or general discomfort but he has been "train" to settle himself down. (He sleeps in a/c all the time and we find the humidifier helps too.) When he's overstimulated during the day or overtired, he has problems with his sleep as well...also observe if certain foods makes her more fussy. Jesse loves broccoli but it makes him gassy...gripe water helps

That being said, if he gives us the "help me" cry, my HB does jump out of bed to check on him...so don't call the children services.

Disney
cye - check your email

SD,
Leo playing mastermind with you. haha

Mrs Lai,
did I tell you...Vanessa likes my Jesse. hahahhaa no lah, she was just sizing up all the guys...haha

caicai,
no..haha...I didn't go, they are just playing along by saying I did :p

Seriously though, this (and a few similar) is all I have:

1490959.jpg

bb waking up @nightssssss:
Yawn!!! same same... my hb is the one attending to JK. I keep asking hb to wait dun run to JK once he cries. last night = twice hor. erm...almost every nights

SD,
my camera captured 12 picnic mats n 6 strollers.
there are about 5 strollers in the pavllion.
we left the picnic spot ard 11.40am n spend ard 20mins in JB.

9 daddies
10 boys (+Sanrio's son) n 6 girls

** hope ur little J will recover soonest

min,
last yr, i've created a shutterfly a/c for all.
all can upload pix n share from that a/c.

Jesse,
I have a photo of Jesse & daddy taken from the kindermusik. U want me to send to
your email or post here?

Hehe...Leo, my pics mostly like that one above...so nothing to share. Too bad we left before the action started...cos I love taking photos too.

And Disney,
that's one ginormous mickey! I sure hope there's a super-king sized bed! Haha.

Dlim,
Haha..it's not as if she hasn't seen pictures of Jesse...she just hasn't seen him irl...but that one not so easy to solve...and won't you agree, the real deal is better than pictures! Heheheh...

augleo - me too i want to see... ;)

jesse - don't check this forum often... pls email or sms if there are other meet ups.
Yup,it is a huge one and there is another 120cm tall mickey that i found in bugis. I am not brining my son there!

Disney,
CYE

Sure thing, I'll sms/email you next time we have one of these big things...you can only make it on weekends, right?

Actually, I could view those photos by just pasting the link...but you'll need the p/w to upload photos.

Thks for yr reply. She is sleeping in the same room as us but at the mattress on the floor, dun know its that the reason she feels insecure but we can't really let her with with us cos she will turn and kick us, making us wake up and can't sleep well after that(cos scared she will turn and knock onto us) and we have to work in the day time so ending we dun have the energy to work during day time. Normally when she whines / cries, we will carry her and pat her to sleep but after some time she will whine / cries again, very disruptive to our sleep. Dun think she played too much in the day time cos my mum who looks after her in the day time dun play too much with her. My mum said that maybe its teething so tried to give her pacifier (but scared become a habit for her later that cannot do away with pacifier)

irene
teething also causes sleepless nites.
Don't give pacifier if possible lah

guess, you gotta trial & error. or try giving gripe water before sleep or have carry and rock her to sleep

hi min

Does gripe water helps to make her sleep throughout? Pardon me but I thought gripe water is more for stomache having too much gas

I tried to log in to Shutterfly but always hang!! This is my 5 times trying to upload.. think there is some problem.
I try again later, if cant then have to wait till I reach home & upload again...

Min,

I have problem logging in. The moment I clicked on select photos to upload, my IE will hang & got kicked out.
I tried serveral times already ....

Disney,
Shirley gave birth! A big & tall bb gal..

Irene,
my gal oso sleeps on mattress in the same room as us, she oso wakes up in the nite and when i lie with her, she'll be fine. Agree very disruptive to our sleep.. She could sleep thru for a period of time, dunno y for the past mth, she has been waking up.. i suspect it was bcos she fell sick a mth ago and needed my comfort in the nite then.. and since, she has been wakin up in the nites.. sigh..
I dun think gripe water will help.. i always think it's a passing phase, soon she'll sleep thru again...

Saw some pics of the picnic u all had, looks so fun esp the water play..

jesse: my gal can be quite talkative to "guys" when she wants to - the first time was carol's ernest - poor ernest wanted to sleep, but my gal kept on yakking until ernest fell asleep hahahaha ... thereafter my gal KO-ed and didn't play with the other babies.

Then as for Kaizer, I think she was memesrized by her eyes, that's why never protest when he kissed her (that cassanova! don juan!)

I didn't see her with jesse (I'm probably like er which baby is which again given the size of my brains) but i think she enjoys interacting with other kids, except when they take her stuff (micK *ahem*)

ixora,
ya, I always tell my hb to be careful when J's sick...must remember not to let him think waking up at night is "fine"...we can hear him struggling in his crib but will not go in unless he cries really bad...

Mrs Lai,
hehe, Jesse likes her ladybird clip leh...and she bend down (her head) to let him touch.
It was just before we left.

caicai,
see how lor...go there also very rush, actually go anywhere also very rush,...esp that time, cos will want to leave earlier to beat rush hour.

Augleo
heheh...my "eyesight" not too bad...can get 90 marks. :p

Thanks for the well wishes..certainly hope Jonas can recover very soon..least we can "fang xin" leave for our holiday this weekend.

Jessesmom
Realise cannot find you in the picnic photos put up by Leo ...camera shy mummy huh? heheheh...

normally do you freeze the meat e.g. chix breast that you buy fm NTUC or cold storage? coz their package say can only place in refridgerator for 3days and do not re-freeze

wet mkt ones can freeze rite?

hi ixora15

my gal has the same problem as your baby gal but i asked a couple of my gfs where they dun faced such a problem with their babies, that y i puzzle why my gal has this problem

Min,
you can't re-freeze thawed meat. So I guess it was frozen meat...even from wet market must make sure it's not frozen meat. Yes, I freeze the fresh meat after cutting them into smaller portions.

SD,
surprised you and caicai try to look for me in pics. I'm not camera shy...I'm MIA.
I believe I haven't met you and caicai in person yet, right?

caicai, SpringD
actually, I don't remember how you both look liao...can post pic? Thanks

caicai, I have a pri school classmate by your name, skali you're her!

sandwich,
interesting article
I think for us, we'd stand by what Jo Pannabecker says, "“The question should not be, Is it all exactly equal, but, What is best for all of us as a group right now?”

What we have for this family works and I wouldn't change a thing. That said, I've never been one to think that I needed a career to define who I am (much to the surprise of my classmates and ex-colleagues).

I hope you find what's best for your family too!

Jessemom , what pri sch ? i am not caicai leh . caicai is my pet budgie . hahah she looks like a green leafy vege ,so thats the name :p
my name is Serena

caicai,
oh well then...

are you the one with long hair and glasses in Mrs Lai's photos? She's probably the only mother I don't recognise...

jessemom u hv made a wrong guess lah
dlim , very nice pics of handsome Jayden , the topless ones especially *wink wink*
he looked tanned n very good looking

mummies who stay in area of tiong bahru - my colleague looking for a good nanny in the area to look after her baby - got anyone to recommend? Can PM me please? thank you thank you!

Jesse,
Thanks..

Caicai,
Yes..I also dun understand why he became so tanned. I seldom bring him out & play under the sun.
I so envy of your Zac, sooo fair & cute!! I prefer toodler to be more fair than tan...

Guess, my boy resembles his father..juz look at my hubby, always like to play golf & became he so tanned! *faint*