(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kate,
he's doing fine
Wah...news spread fast! haha.
9:30am...I hope we're still there. We need to get him home to nap cos MIL ask us to go over to her place for lunch...so have a very short window to attempt a nap.

KSS,
we'll be there.

jessemom
wat happen to J?

KSS
if i go it be only D & I. no hubby too

if i take cab then ask uncle to stop at JB entrance huh?

Jesse,
not sure abt the valueplus card

jus a tinkle, there is IT Show @Suntec if going on wknd might b super crowded.
if u go n hv 20% can get me a yellow cap - either bear or monkey.
thks... no obligation.

u rec'd my email w/Jesse pix?

Leo,
I'll probably go down later...if I can get the discount, I'll buy one with a yellow cap for you. If no discount, you want?

Yes, thank you! Saw it first thing this morning and went about the day...haha.

Jesse,
was thinking if u going J.little u wanna get those carlson wipes urself? i can hv all the 9 pkts...so tomr me n u dun hv to carry those pkts.

fyi: S$11 for 9pkts (no further discount, not sure non-member can get this price) u decide n let me know.

Jessemom,
me juz emailed u but oso feel like posting.. i oso wan the same monkey or bear bottle only if there is disc. Help me get one if u r going.. tks!

jesse & Aug: I ent to JL on thur!

I bought a total of 36 packs of carlson's wipes (i'm using them anyway so i'm ok with it).

Can get the valueplus card on the spot but u need to pay with cash or nets to get the priviledges, no credit cards.

Just a reminder for mummies who want to go into JBCG for the water works thingy, please bring a towel and a change of clothes for them! Please bring your own water too, else the nearest place selling it is at cluny court cold storage!

I'll bring sun block and the mosquito repellent spray - mummies are welcome to share.

Er, I can't think of anything else - oh i forgot, I'll try to bring a cake for the daddies present tomm - no guarentee - just going to cold storage later and cross my fingers.

Ok see u all there! I should be there about 8:30am to 9:00am

jesse: thur the arpark is full too. Didn't help that suntec having pc show and the singtel / starhub roadshow. I was very lucky, cuz this uncle saw me making my rounds and he pointed his car to me - too bad i was going in the wrong direction! So I did an illegal U-turn, made a one round to where the uncle was happily smoking away and chasing off other cars who were trying to wait for the lot. I was so thankful! but i didn't get a chance to say thanks, cuz the uncle zoomed off after that!

OK I managed to get a small cake from CS, chocolate truffle, i dun think the kids can eat it though =( no wordings too :p Sorry!

if D & I can wake up on time.. we shd be able to join u guys. coz i oredi pack his diaper bag liao!
hopefully taxi uncle can fetch us to destination otherwise i sure get lost.

But don't hv any of contact except for Sanrio.. hopefuly she going too!

Mrs Lai,
the carparks were barricaded and we couldn't even drive in to try our luck...So silly how they just close all the carparks. Then there was one sign that said "for hotel guests only". SG has too many cars...too many.

Hope you all had a great picnic. Things looked to be getting really fun when we left...so sad. But my boy cannot liao...bring him to JB, he only wanted to sit down at the bench.

augleo
my son also nap for abt 30min when i cab back then was hyper active and recharged until 3.30 pm then slept for 2 hours

mummies whom attended picnic today..
D & I had fun! pai seh nvr bring mat and contributed much food to you all.
but it was great meeting up with so many of you all + babies!
Thank god for the good weather!

Anyone want to attend the kindermusik trial class tmr @ 4pm? My frd's son was down with fever & flu so he cant attend.
Anyone can replace him? Pls sms me at 9435 4668 if u r interested.

<font color="blue"><font size="+0">Replacement for Kindermusik Trial Class on 15 June 4pm</font></font>

Get more information from:
www.kindermusik.com.sg

Details:
Date of trial - 15 June, Sunday
Time of trial - 4pm
Duration - 45min
Venue: Tanglin Mall
Fee for trial - $25.47

Leo / Min,

My boy didnt want to sleep while we were on our way back.

After reached home, he actually sleep from 1pm+ till 5pm!! Hahaa.. can see how tired he was!

Dlim,
we're interested, still have space?

Btw, can email me at jingming44 at yahoo.com (or sms me, just sent you sms)...took a few photos of Jayden and your HB playing (cos I just thought it was so cute). Would like to send to you.

Leo,
Don't tell me you only got back at 4pm!

Haha, I show HB the cake...he says, "thanks".

Made it to JL at somerset just now...but they don't sell the bottles there.
Anyway I bought wipes...and then went to taka to buy the bottles. Confirm, it's $8.70 each. So you really got a good deal!!

Jesse napped from 11:30am - 12:45pm...then he didn't nap the rest of the day.

min,

K slept fm 1.30pm on our way back until 4.40pm.
we went out again at 5.20pm for dinner

nice meeting all of you again. think its been ages since i attended a gathering !

dlim,
hahahaha, finally get to meet u today!

jesse,
hope u enjoy ur session tmr. too bad ur class so late until can 'meet' up a Kinder.

wow you all went to botanical... i shld have checked this site yesterday!!!

jesse - how are things? work started 2 weeks ago, i can only rest on weekends haaayz

augleo - sorry no time to ym but always see you in and out hehehe ;)

ixora - has shirly given birth yet?
im so blur.... so late with news.

Jesse,
Thanks for taking up the slot...
See u later ya..

Michk,
Yes, finally we meet up!!

Min,
Yup, he was playing with the ball &amp; running up &amp; down..no wonder so tired..
Thanks, I got the photo from yr facebook..

more pix @our shutterfly a/c:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWL8I

Dlim,
u din see michk @our 8Dec X'mas party?

Jesse,
we left JB ard 12pm then we proceed to AMK then shop at Hougang Point. Dinner @in-law hse.
tired but fruitful day

disney,
yest. meet up details hv sent to u msn...guess our applications are diff n u din rec the info. shall meet again

Leo,

I seen her b4 but she cant remember who am I cox we didnt really talk much during the x'mas party..
she too busy with the lucky draw..hahaha

Leo...
Wah, you had a really long day! At least don't have to cook!

Eh, btw, I was at NTUC Xtra today and went to check the price of the bottle there, it's $8.15. Really don't know how JL can sell so cheap! Thought I'd make you even happier to know about your really good deal!

Disney,
things are going well here. Time is flying by. I signed Jesse up for My Gym on Tuesday afternoons. Let me know when you go down for the open gym, maybe we can meet up then.
It's so hard to rest eh... today, amidst all the running around and pretty unbearable back pain, I remember my mom once told me that she was very tired when we were young too. Guess it's just a season in our lives.

mummies: ig to quite a few pics, I'm trying to find a space big enuff to store all the files - I'm too lazy to resize and post up :p got a few of cherry, and hehe a few other mummies that my pea brain cannot rem who is who again.

I'm new to this thread, my gal also born in april last yr, can anyone share / advise whether does your baby winces / cries for couple of times at night during sleep (not for milk) cos my gal does that, dun know why. Been quite sometimes already so dun know why she can't sleep throughout the night

irene - welcome to our thread... gas pain? or
want to be cuddled to sleep? or played too much during the day?

leo - yah i think something wrong with our messenger. I am using ym... you can sms me. faster reply. ;)

jesse - I want to email you but i think i lost yours, can you send me an email to my personal adie? thanks. Jesse, what's the schedule for tuesday afternooN? We went yesterday but my hubby or maid might bring him tomorrow.

Morning Mummies
Another start of the week againzz..Feeling super tired today....think my time of month coming. :p

My boy down with a bad cold and cough...the virus passed by me!

<font color="0000ff">Irene</font>
Hello welcome...Could it be your gal is too active at night and hence, having dreams when she sleep?

Re: Picnic
Sure looks fun....still got beach ball some more. hahah...God bless the weather was good &amp; sunny on Sat morning.

Augleo
10 mats &amp; 6 strollers?? kekek

Hey...you shaved JK again ah?

Mrs Lai
I see Vanessa wearing a big flower on her head...is that your hairclip project?

hope all hv a nice weekend

Mrs Lai,
u dun hv to re-size ur pix if u are sharing ur pix in our shutterfly a/c.

Disney,
noted.

KSS n cai2,
share ur pix

SD,
GOOD TRY, give u 1 more chance

Morning Mummies,
We enjoyed ourselves at BG last Sat. Look forward to more of such meet ups!

SpringD,
Van was wearing a pretty ladybird on her hair. Haha I kaypoh, as usual.

Hi Irene,
Welcome. Like Disney said, maybe need hug? And speak to your gal like you would in the day. Think hearing mummy's voice might help calm the child.

Irene,
U r not the only one. My boy also make noise or cries during sleep. Not everyday but once in a while.
I didnt really bother too much, juz pat him back to sleep, thats all. If yr gal winces, it can be pain or maybe
she played too much in the day time? U want to monitor again?

Sprindance,
Beach ball belongs to Jayden! He loves playing with ball so I brought it along &amp; he enjoying playing with his daddy so much..

Oh no.. poor jonas caught the virus from u. How are both of u now?

Picnic Photos
I will upload to the shutterfly during lunch time..