(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Min
I just buy the rubblemaid bottles that come in "shapes" of animals like lion, tiger, frog, elephant. hehe. I bought it because it has a cap, just makes me feel better when I dump it in the diaper bag.

I've heard that babies only want certain drinks from certain bottles so probably if I give him milk in his rubbermaid bottle, he'll reject it also. They don't like change/surprise lah...

Fransea,
we flew SQ when Jesse was 6 months, it was already the length of the bassinet! Here are the limits from SQ site: "The dimensions of the bassinets are 769 L x 299 W x 200 H (mm). Bassinets can support a maximum weight of 14kg."

FYI: my sonny was also allergic to the blanket they use on board (he rashed up) so better to BYO.

Picts for you reference
He was almost 6 months.

1428859.jpg

1428860.jpg

Btw, our flight was 19 hours and he was in the bassinet for only about 3 - 4 hours. The rest of the time, the seat belt sign was on and he couldn't be in it (regulations). So don't bank on it.
HTH!

Leo
Thanks for the heads up!

Michelle
Thanks for sharing the picts! Reminds me to suggest going to the zoo tomorrow! hehe... Kiera sooo cheerful

Oh, forgot to add...
If you're interested in getting the Pigeon Baby Food/Snacks go to Taka (instead of Isetan Scotts). There's more selection at Taka (at the 3rd flr? baby section)...for Isetan Scotts, it's at B1 supermarket. Just wanted to share.

Michk,
Jo is better today, appetite improved abit.. hope she'll b well soon..

Augleo,
tks for informing.. i wanna buy the combi noodle cutter too..

jessesmom,
were the flight attendants ok with jesse not in it? as in did they keep asking u to put him in?

ixora
he couldn't be in it when the seat belt sign was on (which was 80% of the time!), so they kept asking me to take him out of it! But my baby can't sleep unless he's lying down...and when the seatbelt sign was on, they also don't want pax to walk around, so it was really uncomfortable. I hope they are better about it...I wrote a complain. But I'll not do a long flight with a baby again... but that's also why carrier/sling is important

ixora,
hope she is well soon, so that we can come out to have the swensen ice cream soon.

augleo,
ya, went to KP yesterday, forgotten that u ask abt it.

Jessesmom,
tks for the tips, i'll bring my sling then..

tks for your well wishes for jo too.

Michk,
tks! me included in the Swensens' ice cream treat ah? Thot only aprilmum n u.. keke
eh, K's hair.. very windy huh?

ixora,
u can still go mah, but u pay for urself! kekekeke.

yalor so windy, see both pix? the 1st one the hair all blown to the back. 2nd one very luan, everywhre ;p

michk
i wanna hug K! she so cute.. really your carbon copy.

ixora
hope Jo gets well soon. down with flu?

jessemom
the bassinet looks quite small leh. dunno if my son can still fit inside anot.
i also bot the bear design fm rubbermaid but my son don't like.. always spill out water.

agree taka got many pigeon food stuffs. even bugis's seiyu is stocked up too. if only Robinsons can do so then easier for me

Frasea...
Thanks for the compliments. But I'm no super mommy nor is Caitlyn advanced! ahahaha!

Ixora...
Hope Joanie gets better soon! She still looks so pretty and sweet when she is down with flu!

MichK...
Your K can start using all the nice curlies and clips! And i agree with coolD....u lost weight...even my hb noticed!

cindy,
hahahaha...A also noticed??? hmmm...that means tat when he last saw me i very fat! ;p
trying to get her to use the pair of curlies today.

coolD,
ya, lost a few kilos since u last saw me at GUG.

Jesse n ixora,
last night passby T.paoh kiddy palace saw that combi noodle cutter dun hv discount!!!
those on NETT or OFFER items no discount.

coold,
me eyeing on 1 tricycle S$56.90!
no discount too!
S$7 more than Jordan's tricycle.
likely will buy that from Kiddy Palace.

Just to share, my hb likes that pix (JK on Jordon's tricycle n Jordan stands beside) alots. he even make it as lappty wallpaper

he smiles n tell me..."look at these to 2 "gansters"...machaim very stylo."
hahahahahaha!

rec'd this email last wk, thot most of u know this lobang but when i informed my gal frez (linkcard + Robinson members) she doesn't know abt it. Just to share with u all:

Dear LinkPoints Member,

Don’t miss the LinkPoints Summer Weekend Special from 22 – 25 May 2008 at John Little!

All LinkPoints Members can enjoy additional 20% off storewide* at John Little, plus you get to earn LinkPoints when you shop!

Every $1 spent = 2 LinkPoints (NTUC Members)
Every $1 spent = 1 LinkPoint (Others)

So mark your calendar and drop by your nearest John Little for this exclusive sale!

Click here for list of John Little outlets.

Happy Shopping!
The LinkPoints Team

*Terms and conditions apply; please see in-store for more details.
http://www.ntuclink.com.sg/resources/files/emailblast/16may08/LP_JL_Poster_v2.pdf

Min, Cindy,
tks! Jo is better liao.

Michk,
ok see when free lor.. ya 1st pic of K, her hair looks so flowy..

Augleo,
i oso recall KP nett & offer items no disc..

tks for the linkpoints promo info.

augleo
i also juz went to buy noodle cutter but nvr check receipt for disc anot coz i stock up on my teats
the sale will ends ard mid june

Hi Michelle and Min,

I brought it at metro. Cost $182 without any attachment. It can carry till 20kg.

Very user friendly and easy to use.

Can purchase online too from baby supplies.
They have more options, have organic one too.
Can take a look.

rina,
dunno whether shld or not get another carrier. the last one, we din even use it much.
think i think hoppping that K will walk soon and dun require much carrying.

michelle,

raphael is walking now but refuse to wear shoe so no choice got to get the carrier to carry.

Bought it more for whole family to use cos my mother is taking care of him more often so wanna get a carrier with better support as my mom is super duper petite dun wanna her to break her bones while carrying the heavy rascal.
Heehee!!

augleo,
$56.90 after 20% disc? Gd buy, quik grab. Jordan's tricycle tho' finishing gd but kinda boring .. no activities infront. I had seen some with lights etc etc at the playgd.

The pix cute .. me still waiting for my hb to come back & give me the consolidated pix. Hopfully he remembers.

Btw, yday brot jboy to Wild Wild wet right .. he actually fell asleep while floating in the 'lazy river'. End up, we went 3 rounds so he can sleep abit longer .. haha:p

S/w
Happy birthday & Happy anniversary. Enjoy yourself & Hv fun !!

MK: Sorry to burst your bubble but even when the little ones start walking they will still require you to carry them after max 10mins!

Ixora: Glad to know that Jo feeling better! You take care of yourself too ya.

Leo: Thanks for the JL info! As always, you have such great info to share!

cool_d: Lele has a hand-me-down tricycle with music and beeper buttons. Hmmm, dunno is this is to your "standard" of interesting tricyle, but we can meet up @ the playgrd and xchange tricylcles haha!

Rina: Raphael refuse to wear shoes? Is it because he finds it diff to keep his balance with shoes? When Lele walks in his squeaky sandals or shoes, he will walk funny and awkard. His feet will turn a bit inwards. But without shoes at home, he can walk "normally". My hubbie suspects the shoes are not right, perhaps too big or heavy.

Rina: Currently we only have one weekend slot, but that is already filled up... If there are any withdrawals I let you know via email okay?

<font color="ff0000">HELPPPPP!!! Advice needed!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Shoes for young walkers</font>: Any good brands to recommend for shoes suitable for young walkers? Combi good or not huh? Current shoes we are using seem not suitable because he will walk funny when in them...
We are thinking soft-sole shoes. Are they the way to go?

<font color="0000ff">eating habits</font>: Do your children sit still throughout a meal? Recently Lele has been quite hard to handle during meal times. He will point to something on the dining table and demand to play with something. Only when the correct thing is given to him will he open his mouth to eat. When the thing given is not what he wants, he will fuss and push away the spoon w his hand.

After a while he will drop the things on the floor and only opens his mouth when the things are picked up and returned to him. Then he will repeat again.

We have to keep on "entertaining" him till the whole bowl is finished. So tiring!

Any similar experiences and what did you do?

Should I start disciplining him, by not engaging in his play, so that we dun reinforce this behaviour?

Is this just a passing phase?

So confused and troubled! Hubbie and I both very concerned what to do...

leo ,
how long is the KP sale huh?

any recommendations for a bottle wif straw , my baby still drinking plain water fm the teat bottle

I'm from the May 2007 thread. My baby has just turned 1 last week but he has been walking since he was 11 mths. He walks and walks even in malls and is happy running around. He refuses to stay in stroller for long!

Yesterday he ran around in takashimaya, and bumped into people, yet still very happy.

I wonder if you mummies whose babies are already walking experience the same thing? I feel like a bad parent, letting him loose. But if I confine him in stroller or sling, he'll wince!

SOmeone, anyone? THanks...

Good morning mummies...hope all hv a great holiday and hv a good rest to re-charge your "battery"
for working mummies...is a short working week....enjoy!

Kate,
are u on R.O.D mood?
hope to meet often n share more

Shoes:
JK dun hv combi shoes

2 pairs from BATA n 1 pair from LittleFeet.
realli limited choices for Boy.
realize diff. brand has diff. size range.
BATA - size 6
LittleFeet - size 26

eating:
similar leh...JK loves throwing things on the floor n will bends his head down to look for it.
ha...i dun hv such nice paitence like u. i will beat his hands or "shout" at him if he is "blocking" my way to feed him. well, sometimes i do XIN RUAN ...sing to him he eats faster. hahahaha!

btw, hv u cfm ur driving lessons?

cai2,
KP staff told me till promo till next month. hapi shopping :0

naqia,
my boy has been roaming around shopping malls n T3. once he is on his feet he will walks w/o looking back or know where his parents are. we hv to chase after him. he will hugz who ever is close or almost knock him.
** Yesterday was @AMK Hub, let him down from stroller to try sandals...he walked away w/the new sandals!!!!

yes, he does make lots of "grumbling" once we locked him in stroller...will use biscuits to "silent" him or pushing stroller around. is tiring!!!

naqia ,
i was at TCC over the weekend , i think there is a family wif a little toddler . they did not eye him properly and he managed to dash out of the restaurant. heng he bumped into a passerby , else he mite hv dashed onto the escalator . that is even more dangerous .he cld hv fell hard on it .
as parents , we are socially responsible for our kids behaviour , so if we are able to control them outside , it means we are also in control at home . it is not right to just let the kids run wild , imagine if they tripped and fall or bang into a passerby .

Kate
Ok. When ur last day at work? Tonite my mama helping me take care of jboy .. meaning i can go hm st after work, so most likely will bring him to the playgd in the evening

Btw, when jboy started walking with his hard sole shoe, his left foot also points out. But now, its ok le. I think its a learning process bah.

CoolD:last day next wed hooray! tonight should be fine! I can reach home 630. Shall bring him down when I reach home. See you around 6.45?

Leo: Been doing NOTHING since morning... :p
JK also cannot sit still for a meal huh? When you scold him or shout at him will he cry? or guai guai obey you?

shoes: hubbie worrie that continuous using of improper shoes might affect the way he walks. That's why we were thinking of using soft-sole shoes.

Augleo

Thanks for sharing...I hope it's a normal phase as the kiddos are excited about walking. Even if I sling him, he'll bend downwards, asking to be let down. But I agree, giving him a biscuit to much sometimes helps! And yes, it's very tiring...sighs...

Caicai
Yeah You're right... we parents need to be in control. It's not easy raising kids huh... I guess I'll just have to train him and not succumb to let him roam around. Worse, he might go missing!

Kate
My boy is using COMBI shoes. We bot 2 pairs for him - one is a sandal-like shoe, costs about $19.90. The other one is a bit more ex, around $40.90! But I got both at the Baby Kingdom and they gave us a 5% discount.

For his birthday last week, my cousin gave him an Osh Kosh Bgosh walking shoes. Not bad also, he wore it for the first time yesterday.

Tried the Bata shoes, but my hub don't really like it. So for now, I won't be buying anymore shoes till his little feet outgrow them. Baby shoes VERY ex leh...

kate/augleo
i'm facing same problem feeding my son esp when we are at restuarant.

he likes to throw things down and scream for fun or scream if we don't feed him our food and he don't really wanna eat my porridge when we are out.

i also scold or raise my voice at him and i also beat his hands for throwing things.

Kate / Min
I’m the sort who really “over pampered” our boy when it comes to feeding…will let hium wacth TV, play with toys, throw things on the floor &amp; pick up for him…..know this is very bad! But wat to do….wanna make him eat lei…

Augleo saw how we “pamper” our boy by carrying him and let him see scenery from the window when feeding him! Haizzzz…..

Cool_D
As expected…the awfully choc cake is yummylicious yah….you got the Dino design? Opened up Jboy’s pressies &amp; angpaos yet? Hiak Hiak Hiak ….

min: thanks for your sharing on eating habits. perhaps I have to learn to be firm with my child during eating and reinforce to him that eating time means no playing.

Augleo/naqia,
leo.. K sounds like JK, once he is on his own, he dun look wat is in front of him, he will just continue to "walk cum run" &amp; whenever we r close to the stair, he will start running towards it &amp; start climbing up or just want to dash down the stair... so scary &amp; tiring running after him..

shoe:
K has 2 pairs: 1 sandal from kiddy palace (those have sound when he walk) &amp; 1 croco. K belong to the big &amp; fat feet group so it very difficult to find him a pair of suitable shoes.

mummies:
any idea how to handle tots with bad-tempered!!
If K din get wat he wants, he will start throwing tantrum &amp; start crying til he get wat he wants, sometimes can't tahan him lei..

re:eating
my mil said the longer the baby eats the food , he mite be "keeping" the food in his mouth and not swallowing , so it is better if we just feed him and not distract him . whenever i feed my son , the tv must be off , but my mum alwys keeps it on to coax him.

he doesnt hv a highchair at my ma's place , so she strapped him on the stroller , if he fusses abit , she will push the stroller around . we dun let him play wif toys when eating

kate,
set .. see u 6.45pm

SpringD
I got the party animal 1 in the end and yes .. cake was yummy. In fact, quite a few pple ask me where e cake from .. n there are some who can tell, cake from awfully choc rite

Unwrapped his prezzie but din open them to play yet. Still tinking where to store them .. haha. I had some repeated ones somemore :p

1431754.jpg

kikimom
I let jboy be when he throw tantrum. Or when i am n e mood, i will follow his action .. ie. .. bend forward, face on e floor. Than he find it amusing sometime he will stop. . haahha:p

Jboy kinda tough meat .. whack him hard also he wun stop.