(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kikimom,
Nice .. its a seal & penguin show
wanted to stay for Elephant show, but we hosting dnr tonite at hm, so need to go n buy stuff n prepare. There's always next time.

Mrs Chia,
Yes, jboy also enjoyed very much at the water play. nex time mux prepare clothing n all so can cheong all e way

jboy picked pen for his lunar bday item pick. What does it means huh? I like to think it's for 'Boss' coz use pen for signing mah :p

Hi CoolD
looks like you stayed on the longest at the zoo?? Yah, must remember to bring change next time.. for bb and self

caicai,
Dentinox Teething Gel - it contains Lidocaine hydrochloride 0.33% which is a local anaesthetic (numbs the gems), and cetylpyridinium chloride 0.1% which is a disinfectant.

Wow...you guys had so much fun at the zoo!! Let's go again when I am back ok!!

Hi Rina...
Ya, there are lots of museums here and they are very educational...esp the science and children's museums. it's very interesting for the kids - they can play and learn at the same time. i wish singapore has something like this...our science centre...hai...

kate
i normally gives him water after his last feed at nite when he is stil awake so that can rinse his mouth. he will drink water from the bottle only at night but day time, he will shove the bottle away

gene
i read yr blog. felt heartpain for gladys and u. hope she is well now.

looks like u all had fun. hope to be able to join you all next time.

SpringD
Delrosa can be found at NTUC- medicine shelves whr they also sell cough syrup, scott emulsion etc

i bought mine fm Watsons.

juz to share.. i went to Swensons at J8 for dinner with my boy.
all their high chair got no safety belt so i also din bothered since i tot that my boy can sit still as long as there is food in his mouth

Boy, i was wrong, while i was eating, he actually attempt to stand up and could hv fall of the seat if i did not hold him in time.

as i always tot my boy is lazy fellow, i was wrong and realise i shd nvr take his safety for granted so now a belt for high chair is needed when we dine out!

Sandwich,
yup will meet up again..

Kikismom,
Nice meeting u and Kieren too. Yup we shall hv more meetings in future..

Mrs Chia,
Tks, I shld be fine when he's away.. btw, on hearing that u r doing part time.. i feel like doing part time too and see how izit like to go back to work, leaving jo in childcare.. will see how..

Gene,
I oso hope Gladys is well liao.

Cindy,
when will u be back? btw, we r flying off in Aug instead of July..

Min,
i oso take her safety for granted.. my jo dun like to be buckled.. very dangerous hor! think i better be firm and make sure she's 'belt-up' nx time..

Min...
Caitlyn also almost a few times almost fell out of the high chair, shopping carts! even if i buckle her she can squirm her way out too! really v scary!

Ixora...
I should be back early jul...but latest end jul so we can still meet b4 u fly! seems like just abt everyone is going off in jul when i m back! ahahaha!

Part Time Work...
That would be so ideal...

Jesse
Thanks for sharing info about roseola! Otherwise, I’ll still be panicking!
But then, Gladys also has vomiting and runny stools and the paediatrician said it could be due to some viral infection. I had it yesterday too so it was a really bad day coz I’m unwell and yet have to take care of an irritable kid. She’s loosing fluid and refuse to take pedialyte or juices or even diluted milk.
But last night, she suddenly asked for ‘mum mum’ and she finished the cookies and HT barley cereal I’ve made her and took lots of water. I stand by a pail just in case she vomits but alls good! This morning she had more cereal and now she’s taking a nap. She looked much better already and I’m really glad!
I’ve yet to give her milk coz those few days, she vomits everytime she had milk so I’m not sure if it’s related or what. Any ideas?

Mrs Lai
I’ve tried chilling the pedialyte and acted in the most dramatic way how tasty it was but she just refused to even take a sip.
Ya, I didn’t know that roseola is common until I read about it. But I’m sure it freaks all mothers when there’s the high fever and suddenly the rashes.
1 of my friend is going Japan next week with her 8 mths old bb and she’s asking what I wanna get for bb. Any recommendations?

RinaFoo
Good to know that Raphael’s feeling better.

Min
Thanks for your concern.
Actually Gladys doesn’t hate water. Just that she doesn’t take it now that she’s sick. In fact, she prefers water to barley or juices. Gripewater she also don’t like. I remembered I love it very much.

Dreamygal
No leh. Never rented before. Have you?

Springdance
Gladys was on Nan also and we switch her to to Friso. She’s ok with it probably coz it smells better. Got a nice vanilla smell. But her poo turned yellow but Augleo said it’s normal coz Nan turned poo green mah.

Cherryteq
Good that at least your boy takes so many types of ‘non water’. Even when I try to give her barley, I use it to make milk for her.

Michele
Wah piangz! So ex ah!! And I thought it should be cheaper. I shall look into other options.

Cindy
Thanks!! Gladys looks better today and I hope she’s feeling better.

kikismon, cool_d,
dun mention it. kaizer had a lot of fun on the wagon with your boys. plus, he says thank you to uncle johnathan, for helping to pull he wagon when kaizer was taking his nap.

maureen,
nice chatting with you yesterday too =)

zoo mummies,
i've posted all my zoo pics on kaizer's blog. here are some of my fav shots ...

Gene , hope baby gladys is better .
re:buys in jpn , maybe u shd ask disneyTokyo .

but i heard fm my colleague who used to stay in jpn , she said the toddler shoes in jpn quite nice , maybe can ask ur fren to check that out .
i think pigeon and combi shoes quite exp in Spore .

To jon's mummy , my hubby went to Unity to look for the gel , dun hv stocks . later going to try luck at compass point . thanks for the info, my boy is really cranky , he cried ONLY at nite fm 11pm onwards . are all teething babies like that ?

to ixora , u are leaving Spore to London ? like Cindy ?

To kikismum, so now we see a new face ! baby Kieran , smiley cute boy .

Gene,
d virus cld hv enter her stomach causing her to hv loose stools n vomitting. u shd avoid milk n diary till she is well. hope gladys gets well soon.

Sandwich,
i saw d pic sin kaizer's blog. nice! hope to join u all d next tx.

Cindy,
we ar tinkg of gg off for a holiday in oz in aug too

Min,
wen ash was young, he tried climb out of swensons high chair n hit his chin unto d table n bite his upper lips n lots of blood..

sanrio
oh dear poor ash. i shrudder when i think Dillion cld hv suffer the same fate if i din hold him in time.

he starting to be hyper active after he cross 1 yo

Cindy,
hope we could meet when u back and b4 I fly..

Caicai,
not following hb to London, he's now on the plane.. keke.. we'll go Aust for a holiday in Aug, bringing Jo..

Sandwich,
Saw your blog, nice pics!! Too bad I din capture a pic of Kaizer & jo tog in wagon.. can u send me the pic of Jo in stroller when free? Tks![email protected]

Augleo,
tks for the cake & wish! Is that your cake fr hb & JK?

Sanrio,
u planning for holi too?

happy mummies' day to all !

gene

hope gladys is feeling better le

mindy/ cindy

maishia has been using a cover for hi chair / shopping carts since 7mths old. wrote abt it on my blog le . it has a seat belt so she can't go anywhr . find it v useful so far.

moxi, lucky u! claire is a monkey - no seat belts can hold her down at all! she has been climbing out of high chairs ever since she was 7mths or so! not only that, she can wriggle out of her stroller and car seat seat belt! haha....

Hi Jaclyn,
Welcome here!!

"Paging for sanrio.."

"Also for sandwich.."

Sanrio is a SAHM lives at BB.. Sandwich works, also lives at BB.. haha.. I KPO

Happy mother's day to all !!

Mrs Chia
Ya, me stayed the longest at the zoo
Actually now there's waterplay park at all, zoo could be a whole day event.

gene ur bb could be viral ge..i encountered this problems quite a few times .some paed would say no needchange in diet..but for me u i would avoid eg porridge cereal until she can fully go on milk feeds and in such cases rice water are the best coz they are very soothing to the gut..the research on the ricewater has been done and proven in singapore fyi.use the ricewater to make the milk..if unable to tolerate milk feeds ,cook ricewater with a pinch of salt and a little sugar.this will help replace the lost of electrolytes from the body..u could alternate rice water with unsweetened barley water.offer feeds in small quantity.

Sandwich
Those photos you took at the zoo so nice! Kaizer is getting more handsome.

Augleo
Nice family pic! I hardly have a nice photo like that.
Nice cake too? Your hb got it for you?

Caicai/ Moxi
Thanks. She's feeling better already. Kept asking for 'mum mum' already.

Sanrio
Ya, I guess so. Coz everytime after I gave her diluted milk, she'll vomit. But the PD said diluted milk is ok. Anyway, what do you suggest I feed her? I've tried giving her plain porridge but she's not interested. Only want cookies and bread. Also although she has been drinking lots of water, her diapers are hardly wet. Probably due to her watery stools. Any idea? Her vomiting sort of stopped after we put in another pill in her butt (my hb did it) but her smelly watery stool persist. Why huh?

Michele
Gladys also wriggled out of her stoller before and worse, she fell flat on her face in my hb's office. Luckily it was carpetted. Otherwise, surely big baluku.

Rina/ Lina
The PD also recommends rice and barley water but Gladys refuse to have any. So quite irritating lor. Knowing that it can help her but she doesn't want to take it. Any idea what I should feed her at this point of time?

Gene n Ixora,
cake is not all for me, is for the guests too.
this morning, hb still telling me MOTHER's Day over le *faint*. i told him...Is today hor!!!!

Gene,
u've booked a studio session w/Foto u?
sure hv few nice family pictures.
** hw is Princess Gladys?

Jaclyn, welcome onboard

**NO MORE MONDAY BLUE 2**
老人临终前的留言
一个老人被他的唯一儿子送进了老人院,并且孤独地去世,临终之前,老人在敬老院砖墙上写了一段留言,内容如下:

孩子,当你很小的时候,你大妈妈就离开了我们。我花了很多的时间,教你慢慢地用汤匙,用筷子吃东西;教你穿衣服,绑鞋带,系扣子:教你洗脸,梳头:教你擤鼻涕,察屁股。。。。。

我那时候很累,但是当时的点点滴滴,现在是多么令我怀念不已!
所以,当我想不起来,接不上话时,请给我一点时间,等我一下,让我再想一想。。。。。嗯,我最后要说什么呢?我忘记了,请你体谅我,如我继续沉醉在这些回忆中吧!

孩子,你是否还记得,我们练习了好几百回才学会的第一首儿歌?
你是否还记得,你每天都逼我绞尽脑汁回答你从那里冒出来的?
所以,如果我罗罗嗦嗦重复一些老掉牙的故事,如果我情不自禁地哼出我孩提时代儿歌,请不要怪罪我。

现在,我经常忘了系扣子,绑鞋带,吃饭时经常弄脏衣服,梳头时手还会不停地颤抖。。。。。

不要催促我,不要发脾气,请对我多一点耐心,只要有你在眼前,我的心头就会有很多温暖。

我的孩子!如今,我的脚站有站不稳,走也走不动,所以,请你紧紧地握着我的手,陪着我,慢慢地向前走,就象当年我牵着你一样。。。。。

老人的儿子看到这段留言,百感交集,愧悔交加,从此一辈子生活在内疚之中,再也无法快乐。

看了这段留言,你是什么样的感觉?是否心里一阵阵地悸动呢?是否那些尘封多年的记忆猛然地被它轻轻呼醒?是否早已麻木的精神被这一件件我们都曾经历过的往事蓦然触动?

认真地,用心地再读多一遍留言吧!让我们更深地了解我们渐渐上了年纪的父亲母亲吧!

augleo,

your message realli touches my heart.

Gene,
Try to use spoon to feed her the rice water or barley water can?

Mommies your zoo pics are so nice, keep posting more to share with us ya

coolD,
any suggestions hw shld i "lead" my hb read ur post?

hw come SIN Govt not doing anything for SAHM huh?

Rina,
it touches my heart deeply too

michele

my girl also wriggle out of her infant car seat(supp to sit till 18kg). thts why hb decided to buy a toddler carseat - cn strap her dwn more firmly =P

jaclyn

welcm

augleo

ya lor . i was surprised to see the sunday tms headlines.. feel sooo comforted tht actually my role is worth '$23k' =P

Hello Mummies!

Happy Mother's Day

Just got back from Bintan and immediately started doing chores...now waiting for dryer to be done.

I'll update more on my trip the next few days. Just wanted to pop in to say "Hi".

Zoo
Looks like you all had so much fun. WHEN are you going again??? I want to go too too too

Gene,
I only know that when my SIL's children couldn't take milk (weak stomach) she gave them soy (like Isomil). I can't tell you if it works cos Jesse take Isomil as his regular formula

jesse: did u have fun? did u enjoy the massages?

Gene: Hmmm the best person to ask is Disney, but she's on vacation i think. Depends on what you want really? When i go japan, I just eat and eat! Oh! Maybe you can ask your friend to get a yukata for your gal!

Ixora: Your gal is sooooo sooooo sooooo sweet ... *MUAKS TO JOANIE!*

Mrs Lai,
Yes we had fun

I managed to squeeze a review out at tripadvisor posting pending. I'll let you know when the review is up

We both enjoyed the massage.

AugLeo
No nid to read my post coz it's on the ST front page .. so juz drag him pass any newstand will do. Maybe by now he wud had already seen it numerous times .. haha.

Me today coz first time mother's day mah, so drag my hb & jboy to shopping as celebration. i juz emptied my shopping bags & realise i brot .. some toys for jboy, some birthday party supplies, 2 rompers & 1 tee for jboy, some tibits for jboy .. dats all. I actually bot nothing for myself .. haha, so much for motherhood

augleo
why tou fu n spinach can't go together? i been doing that leh. don't scare me leh

Happy Mother Day to all

Augleo
Aiya, don't complain liao. At least he got the heart to get you a cake though you have to share with your guests la.
Ya, I've booked a session with Foto-u but then haven't set the date yet. Now that Gladys is unwell, think have to delay lor. I also postponed her Pneumococcal jab.
She seems better but then still not eating well. Still having diarrhea so quite worried abt the dehydration part since she's not taking other fluids except water and very diluted milk.
You very got ink leh. Always got these touching stories one hor. You ownself write one or what?

Ixora
Joanie always so pretty one!!

Cool Daughter
Ya lor. I've read that article. $23k sial. I don't even get $2300 from hubby leh. Severely underpaid!!

Rina
Actually I'm thinking of using the syringe leh. You think too harsh or not?

Jesse
Gladys had taken Isomil and Nursoy before when she was 1 mth old due to diarrhea and she took it for abt a month. She was ok with it then but then now, perhaps she has developed her taste buds, she reject them totally. So really cracking my head leh.

Mrs Lai
I damn suaku. What's yukata?

Cool Daughter
Actually shopping for bb is a joy! I enjoyed doing it! Actually motherhood is like that hor, always giving bb the best we can.

Min/ Augleo
My mum also told me not to put tofu and spinach together and I don't. I can't remember what she said abt it. Let me ask her and let you know.

Kimsamsoon
Hey, I've just read your comments on my blog and understand that Isabelle was hospitalised. Hope she's well now. Btw, can you contact me on nine six five five, six three five three? Would like to consult you on something.

Hey Mrs Lai,
If I'm not wrong, you're Cantonese correct? Want to ask-- how do you call your father's younger brother's wife? Is it "Ah Sum"?

How about your father's older brother's wife? Is it "Bak -mo"?

And your mother's older brother's wife? Is it "Kau-mo"?

Anyone else Cantonese? can advise?

Trying to figure out how to call everyone in my hubby's family.. hehe