(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

RE; PEDIPED

Jesse,
mar mummies said there is a shop in AMara called Moo Moo Cow selling pedipeds, they have a lot of chjoices for u to chk out.

wah, so many replies on my 'punggolian' .. hehe. aiya, dun 4get we are also singaporlian mah

zoo pass,
I will wait for hapy to sms/ msn me. Hopefully can get. If not, maybe we pose as 'domestic worker' or grandmama .. hehehe :p

kate,
think coolD went into hiding liao.
how come u keep it juz for cool D, u must be memebrs as well mah.
she can be President, u be VP, then ixora can be treasurer.. whoelese??? traz ?? sk or pg?

too bad, cant join u gals at the zoo on friday.
i only off on thursday this week. otherwise, i can use my hubby's corp pass as well.

s/w,
u dun have company pass?

Michele: Thanks for reminding me! almost forgot:/ I will transfer the money to your UOB current acct by tonight ya!

MK: you dun talk so much ah. You are Miss Woodlian okay. Then Little K can be your VIP keekee

Jesse,
can't rmbr y u can't join us this Friday le....

Gene,
mummies not decide plan after zoo. how? u n Gladys come and join us lah...if u join us @10am...u take the tram n come n look for us?

coolD / sandwich

my uncle reply liao. take on Sat return by Sun can boh? dun ar-bish me but Fri fully taken liao.

anyone want tis slot i can 'chop' now loh.

unless u wanna Plan B ie borrow my colleague's zoo pass (with photo, she in her early 30s, 1 boy 1 gal, HB). she can pass to me tomorrow.

sandwich and mummies going zoo,

Eh.. the wagon not so light lei. if go up slope think will sweat. kekeke. Hmm... maybe stroller more manageable? =P

1405844.jpg

taro,
the wagon is very cute loh. i can just imagine my baby climbing in and out of it!

michele,
to prevent me and him from being too hot, i'll be letting him wear singlet/shorts whereas i'll be in a spag top myself. maybe i let him wear sandles that day instead of socks and shoes(his sandles are 18mths size, i've gotta try them on him tonight).

hapybaby,
i think i just buy two tics at $10 each from a mummy on the forum. don't have to trouble you/your colleague/uncle.

ms original punggol-lian,
i'm using only one adult tic by myself. do you want the other tic at $10?

sandwich,
haha. Mine will definitely attempt to jump out too

My company also offer free pass to the zoo but very hot so always can't book. We are entitled to go once every 3 months. We just went sometime back. The weather really scorching hot! Must dress light.

mUMMIES:

i CALLED UP gug AND need to wait list for the classes starting on 11 August.

If you are interested for Sunday 11am class, please let me have your child name, DOB, your name and contact number.

Mrs Lai,
YX attending his first GUG class next Sunday 9.30am class. Think will not take the 11am cause he naps that hour. Any news from TRU? Oh ya. You can see that obiang piano in his blog

taro and michelle,
i dun think my company has passes. hmm. dunno who to check with.

cool_d,
okay, i just get the two tics from the mummy anyway, and maybe someone else can use it on that day. otherwise, i just save the remaining tic and go to zoo again by aug 08.

michele,
i haven't gotten the mozzie patch yet. where did you get yours? and what brand is it? i might go to west mall to get tomorrow evening.

Mrs Lai,
you mean we have free passes to the zoo?

How do you train your kids to take bite sized portions of food? Saw Taro's boy eating a whole sweet potato on his own! My boy will stuff whatever he has into his mouth, so we end up always breaking into bite size portions before giving to him

Michelle,
Yup. They pro-rated me for two classes missed. Cause last Sunday they reserved 1 slot for a trial so bo bian got to start next week.

Mrs Lai,
Your princess wakes up super early? Mine woke up at 7am every morning without fail. So around 11am he's tired le. Then woke up around 1 for his lunch. Nap again around 4 plus 5pm for another 1-2 hours. Think they will sleep even less as they get older ba.

Cherryteq,
YX pukes easily. I monitor him as he eats la. He snatches the food from me so bo bian let him hold himself. When I see him trying to stuff more with his mouth full, I'll stop him and tell him to chew and swallow first loh.

taro,
ur co sounds macam my hubby, every 3mth once nia.
but last time, my frends want, he will ask his collg helped his get. coz 1st come 1st serve one.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Re: Fall</font></font>
Do your kids fall easily nowadays. YX full of bruises and knocks himself KO everyday. Yesterday, he fell along the corridor floor. Now his whole upper lip swollen with bruise. Saw a lot of blood and scared wits. He just started walking only nia in zig zag somemore yet still attempting to run. Faint ah!

Michelle,
Ya. It's online resource booking. The one I got last month was from my colleague who kena chix pox. Hee hee.

Taro,
guess our boys different temperament. My boy doesn't take our food unless we offer him. He prefers to be fed so he doesn't know how to self feed.
Again, my boy is not adventurous. He's safety first as much as possible. So he will walk very fast when we hold his hand. On his own, he prefers to crawl, unless help from us/support is within short distance, then he'll attempt to walk. But even so, will get bruises. So I think it's normal, as long as more impt areas e.g back of head dun get hurt.

cheeryteq,
k also still dunno how to self feed. she prefers to be fed. even the gerber puff, she can offer to her daddy rather than feed herself

walking leh - super kiasi, dun even want to. think she still not ready.
btw, did i mentioned that she can climb out of her cot onto my bed? she will step on her bolster and pull herself over.
we going to lower down her cot on sat.

Michelle,
not kiasi la, cautious.
see? can climb means not kiasi. my boy also likes to lift his leg onto a raised surface, and if no one stops him, up he goes.
Thanks for sharing.

Mrs Lai,
Hahaha i thot so too, no way they're so good...

Mrs Lai,
Ok, thks. Opps, 4got to add in bbK's name.

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

Maximum 6 babies per class.
Time slots available currently only Weekdays. Weekends they are FULLY booked.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
At the moment, I could only offer you a weekday class because my weekend classes are completely full right now. I could offer you anytime on Tuesday morning or the weekday afternoon at 2pm - 2.30pm (only for one group at the time).
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Interested Mummies can put their Name and babies name? We can discuss the slots accordingly and the break into groups of 5s or 6s.

1. The Mrs Lai + Baby Vanessa
2. MichelleK + Baby Keira
3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
4. Dreamygal + Baby Glynnis
5. Aprilmum + Baby Ning
6. springdance + bbJonas (afternoon slot only)
7. Mum@Work + Baby Kaylyn(frm May thread)
8. Jessesmom + Baby Jesse

Cherryteq / Michk
Jonas has no craving for food at all…. If we dun feed him, he can jolly well live on morning dew &amp; oxygen! Hence, he still dunnoe how to self-feed….”maloo” to say, he does not even know how to hold his milk bottle. :p

He’s not ready to walk as well….die die must hold onto the table or sofa when cruising…even we hold his hand also dun wan…will start screaming.

spring,
keira knows how to hold her milk think back in nov, but due to "comfort" at home. dun need to hold on.
think it was 2 months back, when she at home with me, i let her lie down n drink her milk.
i will pop the bottle into her mouth, then use her 2 hands go and hold the bottle. ;p
now even when she drink her milk b4 i goes to bed, she can hold it in the dark and drink at the same time.
so can teach one lah ! u go try with jonas lah

*michele*,

Normally, how much is the shipping for bbcenter coutside US? Expensive or not? I have PM u the other day regarding the Leapfrog discovery ball but u never revert leh

pg, never receive ur PM. shipping to SG depends on how they pack - sometimes they 'ki siao' and send a few small things in one big box, then shipping will cost a bomb