(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Miss Tan: I am getting CB hair conditioner. Cuz I bring my gal for swimming Sat and Sun, so I scared her hair will be very "chor" So I tot using condition may help. Haven't tried yet cuz haven't arrive!

email from JG learning centre:

Dear Leo,

Thank you for your email.

I'm glad to hear that the trial PlayNest class went well and that mums and babies had fun.

PlayNest is a programme that runs during week days only. I'm afraid that we are not able to offer the regular PlayNest programme over the weekends at present. Should this change at any time we will of course let you know - assuming that your children are still of the applicable age. I hope that mummies might consider joining one of our regular PlayNest sessions. A primary caregiver can attend with the child.

Naturally, PlayClub is an option for the children once they attain 18 months. We do run Bilingual PlayClub once a week during the weekends. This may be an option that your friends and yourself would wish to consider. Bilingual PlayClub is a very popular programme that has a wait list of approximately three months, so I would advise anyone who is interested to register as soon as possible.

In the meantime, your children could attend one of our PlayNest holiday programmes (please see attached brochure). I do understand that as a parent you may wish to accompany your child, but, as mentioned above a primary caregiver or other close relative may accompany the child also. Perhaps a grandma or even grandpa - and I'm sure they would love it as much as the children! If you are able to get together a group of 4 children who all register at the same time, each child will receive a discount of 20% from the cost of the holiday programme. So well worth considering.

Do give us a call on 67334322 if you require further information about any of our programmes.

We look forward to seeing you in our centre again,

Best regards

Gaynor

Mummies: just saw this and I tot was so cute!!!!

1404549.jpg

baby swimming with pacificer !

Miss Tan
No conditioner for jboy coz not much hair + boy boy mah, nvm:p

Caicai/ Leo,
I briefly flipped the brochure in the envelope & I tink I saw the playnest holi pgm. They have outdoor trips to Sentosa etc etc .. cost is like $200+ i tink, but I am not very sure if they are referring to that one.

Traz,
My auntie always like to tease me abt my 'hamster' behavior when I am young. I can keep food in my mouth for very very long .. she says each feed is more than 1hr !! Dun worry, I am sure bbK will outgrow it soon. usually when I notice jboy not swallowing, I will go "yao yao yao, chew chew chew' :p

Last night really gave me a shock!! My maid was feeding Jayden dinner & half way through,
he got choke & cried!! He tried to put in his finger to his mouth & wanted to take out the food.

Goodness...we all in a shock & dunno what to do so my mom suggested to my hubby to put
his finger in his throat & try to make him vomit out the food. We tried twice & the 2nd time he
vomited out all the food.

We looked at the food & try to find whether there is any bone but we cant see but found one piece of meat
(Tian Ji) which is quite big piece. Think that piece of meat made him choke. My boy usually juz swallow the food
without chewing.

Lucky he managed to get out that food. My maid was so scared that her face turned pale. Anyway,
I didnt really blame or scold her cox everything was over. I mentioned to her have to becareful with the food &
make sure she has to cut into small pieces b4 feeding jayden.

We were celebrating Mother's Day early cox I be will travel during the week. Haiz... it turned out to be such a awful day..

Dlim,
whew!!!
JK dun chew food too. he always take for granted, few times he shows those awful "vomit" expression...realli scare me.

Jayden on pacifier for more than 3 months?
BB using pacifier (intensively) for more than 3 months can chew better lei.

Sure ur maid feel bad too. She will be very careful in all feeding le.

Enjoy ur trip

mrs Lai , that is a cute pic !

coolD , i thnk Jboy can understand instructions well ... he seems very bright .

dlim , did ur maid buy those mince meat fm market , i alwys ask the butcher to mince the meat twice . for my kiasu mum , she will use her fingers to press the fish meat before cooking and we alwys make sure there is no lumps in my sonny's food. except 1 day , i think i bot my mince meat fm ntuc , i accidentally fed my son the softbone . althou it is a small piece , he kept on chewing and chewing , until i find it wierd , i opened his mouth to see the undigestible bone . heng , he did not swallow .

Jessemom
Just wondering…Yangtze got good food mah? Me not aware but would like to try out if there is any.

Dlim
After this lesson, I believe your maid will be much more careful in processing the foods for Jayden in future…. Your mum/maid went where to buy “Live” frog-legs to make porridge for Jayden? Not many places got sell lei…

Augleo
Didn’t know that using pacifier can help in jaw muscle & speech development…my boy has never used that before…hmm…so I guess he will be quite slow in speech development?

dlim,
Actually it's not correct to try & 'dig' out choke food coz u may end up pushing it deeper. I rmbr reading the correct way is press somewhere above the tummy, face down & hit from behind so they throw it out.

But I ustand U muz be really panicky during that time & din thot abt this. No worries, as long as Jayden is fine now

Mrs Lai,
The pix really cute ..

Augleo,

JK dun chew too? Hmmm... how to train them to have proper chewing? Quite tough ya...

Same as Jayden, he can eat very fast but most of the time, he juz swallow down if he know is a soft food.
Sometimes, I can see him chewing on the apple if we were to give him quite a big piece.

Dun think pacifier does help. Jayden still on pacifier now but he is very slow in talking. Only know how to say
"Take", "Oh", "Arh". Still waiting for him to call me mummy leh.

Is JK still on pacifier? Does JK know how to talk now?

BBmouse,

No problem. U not craving anymore huh?

Cai,

Normally is my mom who do the marketing for Jayden. She will buy the food from market instead of ntuc.
She said food from market is more fresh.

What your mom did is correct. Guess we are too careless in the food preparation. We have
learnt a lesson to be more careful in future. I didnt know mice meat also have softbone. Lucky Zac still know how to chew.

Springdance,

Jayden loves Tain Ji porridge! We went to "Seng Song" to buy the live frog-legs. They will kill on the spot.
Its quite disgusting so normally is my hubby who went to buy.

Last Fri, after my hubby bought the frog-legs, he put it right beside me at the front passenger seat. Then i heard
something moving in the plastic bag. Then i ask him, what is that? He told me is the frog! Then he show me the plastic
bag & the frog leg is still moving!!! EEeee... so scary cox the plastic bag still have the blood stain & u can see the leg moving...
OMG.. i wanna faint!!

Cool_d,

I know that is the correct way of doing but cox this is too sudden so we didnt thought of that.
The 1st thing that came to our mind is to let him vomit out the food fast.

dlim,
JK never on pacifier. he prefers to his thumb.

If the meal mixture w/diced vege (brocoli or french bean size of 5cts coin) i will feed him vege 1st..let him know he needs to chew.
slowly...hope it works for him.

JK yet eats TIAN JI, coz ard my area dun sell live TIAN JI lei

talk:
not yet for JK, he utters "papa, mama n etc" not all the times he knows who he call.

coold, cai2,
me yet browse thru the JG details yet.

kikis,
if i din remb wrongly the holiday program 5days for a week (an hour session/day), price is $285 excluding GST.
Program only running at their evans road outlet.
note: if have ctibank cc got 10%

Aqua Ducks Trial Class @ Tanglin

Maximum 6 babies per class.
Time slots available currently only Weekdays. Weekends they are FULLY booked.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
At the moment, I could only offer you a weekday class because my weekend classes are completely full right now. I could offer you anytime on Tuesday morning (9am to 12 noon) or the weekday afternoon at 2pm - 2.30pm (only for one group at the time).

Interested Mummies can put their Name and babies name? We can discuss the slots accordingly and the break into groups of 5s or 6s.

1. The Mrs Lai + Baby Vanessa
2. MichelleK + Baby Keira
3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
4. Dreamygal + Baby Glynnis

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

At the moment, I could only offer you a weekday class because my weekend classes are completely full right now. I could offer you anytime on Tuesday morning or the weekday afternoon at 2pm - 2.30pm (only for one group at the time).

Interested Mummies can put their Name and babies name? We can discuss the slots accordingly and the break into groups of 5s or 6s.

3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
5. Aprilmum + Baby Ning

Paci:
Lele has never taken any pacifier. Like JK, he prefers au naturale. He like to suck on his 2 fingers (middle and index) on the left hand. Nowasays he does that only when he wanna sleep and will auto remove when he falls asleep, like 10mins later.

Chew: Lele also likes to swallow when it is soft food. When he gives vomit expression, we will give him water to wash down the food. So far it has always worked. Read somewhere that we should give no more than pea-sized food and food that have texture but soft enuf to to mashed up with gums, to prevent choking. Lele seldom chokes, but more often than not, he swallow food and they get "stuck" in the throat after a few mouthfuls. Tht's why give water to wash down.

For chewing, we try to give him teething biscuits(heinz), and some harder biscuits to practice jaw movements. Surprisingly he will know that those need to be chewed so he can hendle one whole piece without any "vomit" expression.
But if porridge texture is too rough he will complain by fussing and dun wanna eat wan to drink milk!

speech: Not sure he slow or fast la. But he is quite talkative and expressive. At 6months his fave word (imitate us one) was okay in response to EVERYTHING. He will say "nai (means nice)" when he tasted good food and we ask "nicenice?". Now his vocab is yeye, mummum, mama,papa, carcar, cat, bir (bird), ballball, dada (to mean everything else...)

Dlim
Eww! Didn’t know slaughtered frogs can still move! I tot only crabs are the only ones that can do that after being cut opened. :p

I also have yet to let Jonas try frog legs….. think the porridge must be taste quite sweet with it.

And he also just swallow his food mainly...never chew. Last I went PD, he advise that I should start feed the vege & meat separate from the porridge...think is to let him know the different food texture.

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

At the moment, I could only offer you a weekday class because my weekend classes are completely full right now. I could offer you anytime on Tuesday morning or the weekday afternoon at 2pm - 2.30pm (only for one group at the time).

3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
5. Aprilmum + Baby Ning
6. springdance + bbJonas (afternoon slot only)

Mrs Lai,
R u the organiser? Can I be on WL?

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
5. Aprilmum + Baby Ning

WL
1. Mum@Work (frm May thread)

kikis,
replied ur pm

mummies going to zoo:
during JK's 1st zoo trip, we spent 3.5hours there...me n hb were so tired. hope this round will b a relax trip.

wat time u gals plan to end the trip huh?
lunch @zoo or other places?

sd: that's a good idea to separate the ingredients from porridge! I shall do that over the weekend. Think our babies so smart dun do unnecessary work. They must be thinking,"why chew, when we can swallow?"
HAHA...

michele,
think all the mummies who are going to the zoo this friday all stay in the east/north east area. can't find anyone to share a cab, so i should be making my way to cck to get onto the 927 bus to the zoo. kaizer will probably wake up at 7.30am-8.00am. hope we can get to the zoo on time.

mummies going to the zoo,
are you all planning to bring along strollers or are just carrying your babies on a carrier/sling?

augleo,
i dun mind having lunch at the zoo or elsewhere.

augleo,

mai luan luan say hoh hoh hoh.. u nt old at all please!!

cuz av only want mummy n daddy v v busy with taking photos of ANIMALS..

got strollers / wagons provided by zoo..

u ladies can put a few 'babies' sit inside and just pull them along, so fun!!

Mum@Work - no need wait list. Just add on. Cuz we will decide on the timing and then split accordingly to the groups.

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
5. Aprilmum + Baby Ning
7. Mum@Work (frm May thread)

re: zoo tics for this friday

are all the friday zoo mummies using your zoo passes? i was missing when you gals bought your zoo passes then. but suddenly remembered that some of you bought the family passes right? so if i tag along as the second adult to your 'family', does it mean free entry for me and baby? heheee...

SpringD,
That was years and years ago...I can't even remember why I went there...probably to go to Chinatown or something....who knows..haha. But I don't think I went there to eat.

S/W
The zoo pass has photo of the family one, so I don't know if can bring in another adult and child. Those that we can bring in who're not in the photos are maid & grandparents...

Wah...I didn't know they have wagon...that'll be so nice!

jesse

my apologies, i tot its foc but its not..

i just called the zoo..

strollers $8 and wagons $15..

sandwich

when u ladies going ar?? i can get free passes but someone need to come SK/Hougang collect loh..

For me it really depends on the timing...but I'll put my name down first.

Where will the class be held?

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
5. Aprilmum + Baby Ning
7. Mum@Work (frm May thread)
8. Jessesmom + Baby Jesse

jesse: likely to be Dempsey/ Tanglin.

Could you please PM me your Name, baby's Name, contact number and which session is better for u?

ms punggol-lian (hahaa!),
can you count me in if you're collecting the zoo pass from hapyd? great if i can get into the zoo free! then the money that we save from the tics, we can use to rent the wagons for the bbies to go into!!! wow, means i may not have to bring a stroller after all!

s/w, i'm bringing stroller on fri as it will probably be too hot for me & claire if i sling her! will be using my zoo pass - not sure if you can 'tag' along as the other adult coz got photo! hehe...

i'm also ok to have lunch after that and anywhere else you gals wanna go.

leapfrog ball update
our package has arrived CGW's US facility - shd be in SG by next week!

michele,
if there's a photo then i probably can't tag on. think i look nowhere near claire's daddy, hahaa.

will wait for cool_d to confirm if she can get the tics from hapyb.

otherwise, i think grow milk powder is giving away free zoo tics. a few mummies are trying to sell such tics on the forum. should be able to get them at abt $10 i think. they'll expire in aug 08

Cool_d,

U so funny... same as kate, I have to read twice to understand your meaning. Was it Punggolian or Punggo lian? haa..

Michele,

I wont b in spore next wk. Is it ok to hold on to the leapfrog ball till im back?
Thanks..

MK/SW: I never say I'm PunggolLian leh. Cool D said one leh:p So coolD will have the honour of being Punggol's no. 1 LIAN! KAKAKAKAKKAKAKA!
And that title will be patented. No misuse by others ah.