(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mrs Lai,
didn't know you were trying for number two!

I love sashimi...but I'm not craving...though willing to eat any time. :p

Moxi,
I went to coffeebean the other day and took their brochure on their cakes...really very nice hor?
Am thinking of getting one from them for my birthday. haha.

I smsed foto-u yesterday and got my confirmation

kelley: no issue with Gain IQ. So far so good. No problems with poop or adapting to the taste. But we mix over a few weeks for her to get use to it.

ur tummy so big still go and cheong sales! Must take care of urself ok!

jesse: have to start liao 1) my age 2) i got PCOS so not easy to get preggy.

I think my carving stems from the fact that I AM NOT IN JAPAN NOW!!!!! *rofl* no lah, it's more of a work stress thingy. If I cannot vent it out, I will crave for food.

Mrs Lai: i was surprised not as crowded as i tot... i went with my sister.. and HB came to pick me n buy toy for himself.!!! so ok loh..kekeke.. wonder if i change brand of FM now.. mst i still mix or can i just change leh.. i thnk the S26 follow on is too heaty n thick for my gal... tell u hor.. i found an ulcer in her mouth le.. she can't even pacify herself!!! so scared is the HFMD.. i hope not.. i don't even bring her out!

kelley: watch if she has rashes and everything else. If not sure just bring to GP or PD to confirm. Better to be safe than sorry.

If u wan to change, u can switch over 3 weeks. U still have stock rt? I do 1 week 1 scoop new formula, 2nd week, 2 scoop etc. By 4th week shd be totally over the new formula. But I still have my stage 2, so mix till finish lor.

Mrs Lai,
Ya, I guess have to start trying lor...for me, I told my HB if we don't conceive soon then I might no want another one liao...I cannot imagine going through the whole baby stage again.

How old are the mummies here anyway? Mostly between 25 - 35?

I've never been to Japan but sounds dangerous...can miss it one!

I eat a lot when I'm stressed too.

wah! all of u very gung ho! can think of 2nd baby when the first still so young and so tiring to take care of...heehee!

Mrs Lai: my S26 follow on no more liao.. than she has been pooing so hard! aiyo.. she got no fever no spots on hands n legs.. my MIL bringin her to doc later.. cos last 9 she bath her.. my bb head when into a pail of detergent water.. haiz.. i paid for my HB toy loh.. he came with no cash in wallet.. WTH!! he bot the scene it dvd version game!!

Cindy,
thou i'm not young but for me...no production n dun dare to think of #2 yet. coz i can't imagine bring JK w/me to delivery ward

hw abt u? going "made" in Boston or SIN?

when u back from Boston, do u plan to work again?

Augleo,
Can i still join d lunch tmrow? only me n cher. hb wld brg ash shopping as buffet 'not suitable' for his stomach. hb kip asking me to 'go n mt ur frds'.

mummies: I've decided I'm going to send my girl to GUG! Now waiting for them to revert on the slots/ timing available and when she can start :p

Augleo,
Of cos not lah...i m so tired caring for 1...how to think of no.2 so fast??
I'm not sure of work plans yet...but shouldn't be.

MRS LAI: i got one small free sample from Gain IQ.. but do i still hv to mix or can i jst give like tat?

Cindy: NI HAO MA!!!!.. kekkekeke... i thnk when u come back.. my #2 come liao!!

sanrio,
sure, come n join us tomr lunch
it starts 12.30pm.
u can pay michele tomr.

hw abt Sunday trial class? any changes?

Cindy,
I uite like the age gap of 2 yrs...they children can play together. Of course a little older, the older one can help also lah. But I dread the first 6 months...I didn't like it this time round and I don't think I'll like it next time either. But I enjoy this stage. So I think if I don't get another soon, I don't think I can do the whole newborn thing all over again. It's like "losing my life" all over again. Sorry to the moms who love the newborn stage, I'm sure it's very precious to you...but I'm just not one of them.

Mrs Lai,
Japan so fun...that's why "dangerous". Will gian one...hehe.

Leo,
I don't think JK is allowed in the delivery ward. Or is that allowed here? I know it isn't where I gave birth. You so capable, I'm sure you can handle two

Sanrio,
So nice of your HB to encourage you to meet your friends. It's part of keeping us sane, isn't it? I believe Leo said we could join in on the day itself.

Hi Jesse,
Ya, i think anywhere between 2-3 yrs is ideal. I dun quite like the giving birth part and the 1st 6 mths....so i m proscrastinating in making bb no.2! ahhaha!

Cindy,
I didn't mind pregnancy up to giving birth. Didn't like the whole newborn thing though...but it got better once he started sleeping through the night...and then now that he's a good crawler and climber, it's even better for me.
They say, it's easier with the second one (of course depending on the character/personality of the child) cos we have actually learnt alot in the last year!

Cindy,
I love your blog! Thanks, virtual tour guide, your pictures make me smile...
Btw, Caitlyn looks very tall, has she shot up recently?

Kelley,
I think still must mix. Everything we introduce some new formula, must do it gradually.

Jesse,
I like being preggie too! but i found giving birth scary....

Cherry...
I think she grew taller...everyone who realises that she is only 1 comments that she is very tall! i really dunno how tall she is cos i havent brot her for any health assessment yet! great...i have entertained yet another person! thanks! ahhaaha!

Aug: erm, can I join in the fun tomorrow w Lele too? Sorry so last min... Initially wanted to go w hub but he just dun feel up to it and I didn't fancy going alone w active Lele. But so tempting is the chance of meeting up and chatting with all of you... ...

Jessemum: I did not enjoy the first few mummy months too! But I think main reason is due the stress of being mummy for the first time w a baby and having to take care of baby by myself most of confinement. But second time around, I think I will be able to handle much better because I will know what to expect. If I have the second one, i want to TBF... For Lele I only BF+formula and BF 6months only lor.

Age gap 2 years is good, but at 2 years some might not understand concept of siblings and be quite jealous, like my colleagues. She will be superjealous when mummy needs to carry her meimei and will insists that she be carried as well. She will also refuse to let meimei use any of her baby things, such as pram etc. Can be a challenge to deal with sib rivalry at this age I think.

Jesse,
if JK can't b in delivery ward, i dunno whr i can deposit him

coz i need hb with me too....lolz.

last Sunday, back to in-law hse for lunch. after lunch, hb seeing MIL alone @home n requested her to take care of JK for an hour so we can run some errands.

as if i know my MIL dun wish to, then i utter "oh is ok, we can bring JK along." (actually prefer not, coz weather so hot loh!).

haha...then my MIL said "ya ya! later if he cries, i dunno hw to handle."
*faint* as if her other grandchildren won't cry.

not even 1 hour, wat do u think?

"super" woman oso needs a rest lei.

tomr makan,
sure...come n join us too

3rd May (Saturday) = tomorrow

Time: 12.30pm
Venue: Mkt Plc Cafe (Raffles City = City Hall MRT station)

any mummies hv not paid but wanna join us for buffet, pls come n join us.
all are welcome

fyi: 1 pax S$27.05 n 2 pax S$54.10

few days ago, converted JK's cot to toddler bed :

1. While hb dismantling the bed frame, JK purposely get himself "trap"
1392844.jpg

2. "Helping" hands
1392845.jpg

3. Done!
1392846.jpg

*crossed fingers* hope JK won't fall from his bed.

Aug: Thanks! C you and the other mummies tomorrow then! Abt ur MIL... perhaps she is one of those dun-like-children woman. Afterall, not ALL people like children, and it doesn't matter if they are men/women/married/with child or not. My grandmother-in-law also dun really like children one. Can tell even tho she behave smileysmiley. Telltale signs: she doesn't carry lele even when he patpat on her lap and look up imploringly at her. Most people will "renbuzhu" and carry one right. She will ignore Lele's attempts to interact by pretending she did not notice. I have a relative also not much interest in children even tho she is mother of 2 and grandmother of 1! When she sees Lele, her husband will carry him and play with him but not her.She just interested to talk to me and seldom look at him.

For me it's okay la. Not everyone likes children ma. But it could hurt more if that someone is close to you like your own mother-in-law lor.

aug: cool that your cot can be converted into bed! Mine dunno can or not cos it's handmedown w/out instruction manual and it's quite big cot. Must go back to "study".

What are the signs that our children are ready for bed? Lele still likes to roll or crawl to the railings and sleep "against" them leh. Safe to remove railings lidat?

Kate,
my hb siblings will tell us, leave JK with mum lah...she is more than hapi to take care of JK. coz my MIL will tell them...she dun mind taking care of JK.
if there are other grandchildren ard, my MIL's priority is my hb's bro children.

toddler bed:
past 2 months, JK will "auto" shift his back toward the edge of our bed. he will land @the right way. so we thot can give it a try.

if is failed, will convert back again

the converting, alots of work. must refer to the instruction notes.
all of us sweat, including "busy" JK

oh, hw big is is lele's cot?
JK is sleeping on 28" X 52" mattress.

Cindy: i can't wait to see also.. bt scared my #2 is as noti as ashlyn.. who can never sit still and need my super attention...

if my #2 can be as easy as caitlyn.. i don't mind hving #3!! hahahaha.. dreaming.. like i got lots of love n attention.. forgot still mst divide some for my BIG baby.. my HB!

Augleo,
Last nite i went into my bedrm, I saw jboy sleeping horizontally, both legs sticking out of the railing of the cot. Hence, i tink for us, still long way to convert to jnr bed :p

Kate,
finally shou bu liao temptation .. hehe. So gg alone or wif hb 2moro?

Cindy: she looks reali easy.. can go here go there.. sleep here sleep there.. eat here eat there!! hahah.. cos she growing reali well..

Jesse, Kate, Cindy,
i kind of like d age gap (abt 3yrs) for my 2 kids. our plan then was no. 1 mus b a little bit 'independent' n able to communicate his basic needs at least. else i wld sure faint w 2 crying bbs. 'independence' eg: he can self feed well, put on his own clothes n shoes, is toilet trained etc. 1 more of my consideration is i wan to enjoy my 'personal' time w my boy to d fullest b4 no. 2 cum along. but like wat kate mentioned, whatever d age gap, of course there wld still b jealousy.
to me, age gap of 2 yrs wld b gd too if u hv other caregiver as they can b closer playmates.
age gap of 4 yrs is oso ok if u are still a young mummy.
it makes quite a bit of difference btw 2, 3 & 4 yrs old, in their level of 'maturity' n understanding.

Kate,
c u n Lele tmrow

Augleo,
yup attending d sun class oso.

Cindy,
ydy i brought cher to isetan. 2 promoter aunties saying hi to her as she was on stroleer staring at them. i ask d aunties to guess how old is she? 1 said is 6m, 1 said d most 8m, faintz... mummy is mistaken as a teenager n cher is mistaken as a young bb, hahaha

Kelley!
Hahaha...I like the way you put it...eat here sleep there go here etc! u very farnie leh! she has no choice!! Cos we want to eat here eat there go here go there.. :p she is ok but want her to sleep early v diff! want her to not latch on to me also diff!

sanrio...
good ah! look young vvvv good! cher looks like baby lor!

Cindy : I envy leh.
When i bring Glynnis to my breast, she will give me the 'What's that? Its so disgusting...' look.

dreamygal: your anecdote made me LOL! Maybe Glynnis dong shi le, so she no longer interested in latching on?

Sanrio: yup, see you and pretty cher! I'm still trying to decide betw age gap of 2 or 3 years. Cos 2 year old tods still can't take care of themselves very well and needs a lot of attention. Worried I might not be able to meet the needs of both.

Cool_d: yup, finally dcided to go w/out hubbie!

Dreamygal...
U r another farnie one! She's not bf anymore mah...of cos dunno what is the breast already lah! and i dun think she is thinking "disgusting"...

Cindy : You should see her reaction. As if its a monster coming to her...

Kate : She no longer latches on since 2 mths plus. All along, i am expressing out the milk for her. But sometimes i like to disturb her... And keep pushing the breast to her... Haa...

harlowww.... Wow, it's been like almost like a year since i last contributed my "voices" here... All our babies have since upgraded themselves to Toddler!
Seems like all are having lotsa fun here still!