(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sanrio,
dolly is pretty, but cher is prettier!

michele,
i bought the matching backpack, front pouch and sucking pads to go along with the carrier.

min,
i didnt get it from bb centre. i got it from a local retailer "Baby's Needs". contact details can be found on this link: http://www.ergobabycarrier.com/retailers/asia

yes, bb is able to sleep in the carrier, either when you carrying him in front/behind. i haven't tried the hip position yet. don't think can sleep in the hip position.

michele,
Ok for me, Dlim, n EE. So, 3 balls. Btw, BP px is S$12+, so if ttl more than S$15, pls let me know can .. Xie xie !!

Sanrio,
The cake is really sweet

Sanrio
Thanks for your so nice compliments for Jonas….honestly, I find him didn’t grow much…still petite as compared to baby boys in general…

By the way, at what age did you sent Ash to school? I quite uncomfortable sending him to school at this point in time….coz he can’t walk and can’t talk yet… and with his character, he’s bound to get bullied by other toddlers.

The doll on the cake is simple so beautiful!!!! Did you keep it in the fridge? Dun think anyone can bear to eat it. Any photos of Cher with her cake? Look forward to see more pics!

Rina / Cindy
Baby Jonas shy shy says ”Thank U to pretty aunty for your sweet wishes!”

Augleo
I sincerely feel that JK is the one that is getting more & more good looking by the day! And most importantly, he has got the height & size that a boy should have….

Eh…you “cheonging” 3 Sales on 29 April? Any mummies going to be shopping hand in hand with you together tomorrow?

cindy,
I think if it's a long walk or they are tired, they'd still want to be in the carrier...and according to my MIL, the novelty of walking and running won't last forever...haha.

graybecky,
I think #2 always have less attention (I'm a second child
) But it also depends on the sibling. If the older sibling can play with #2, it'll actually be beneficial. And it is also known that #2 usually learn things faster since they also learn when #1 is being taught or they model after #1. Lastly, I think it's all about scheduling. I think the change would be for #1 when he/she starts to feel like they have to share mummy...for #2, he/she wouldn't know the difference. I also have no help, so if and when I have #2, like Sanrio, #1 might have to just go to playschool.

caicai,
no problem

Rina,
I hope your grandfather is okay...

coolD, the BP price is before shipping or after? If after, I think you buy from BP is cheaper - coz after 15% discount, the ball is USD6.79 (excluding freight). Quick, let me know. I'm going to place order if you gals wanna go ahead lor!

min, i can pass to you when i go to town lor - how to send via post?!?! haha... u very cute leh... the ball is quite big/heavy to send via post lor.

cindy, i also agree that there will still be many times they want to be carried - i carried my nephew until he was about 3+, 4!

s/w, is the box that the carrier comes in big??

rina, have emailed you for your bank details for the refund.

Rina, cai2, dlim n springdance,
thks...but i see 4 of ur son more handsome.
esp. those have nice n even hair

going to buy Braun shaver, wanna to do DIY.
coz these few days JK pull his hair n i can see all his fine hairs on our bed. he must pull real hard.
hopefully after shaving, JK will hv more even hair n will stop him from pulling hair for at least few months.

springdance,
unlikely cheong all the 3 sales

u? going to the toy sale?

Leo,
I just brought Jesse to shave his head yesterday
It's like skinhead now! Jesse hates it when he's being shaved but loves the morning after

Gene,

i got the Maclaren Quest already from OG last saturday
.. is the new design. Initially aimed for the old design which got promo. But lefted only PINK, and it's too PINK for me. My hb dun like, so end up, we got the new design.

HFMD: Mummies please be careful. My colleague just kena from her niece and she's one 1 week's MC. Another colleague 3 kids came down with HFMD also ... cuz one of them goes to child care.

tks. i hvnt got tx to sort out d pics. my frd has a full tx job n she bakes cos is her passion. she took up some intensive baking courses n 'graduated' fr dun noe wat.... baking institute w a chef hat :p

Springdance,
i sent him to cc at abt 2.5 yrs old (few mths b4 cher came) as he was shy n slow in speech. he completed his speech therapy, cld talk n i toliet trained him b4 i started him in half day cc. he was kind of being 'bullied' at 1st but soon he learned to 'defend' himself. n oso we were worried so we chose 1 w very small teacher to students ratio. tat tx he had 2-3 teachers n abt less than 5 students as some are expat kids n dun come in all d tx.
i hope d fotographer managed to capture some pics of cher w cake. thou cher did not cry tat day but was a bit overwhelmed by d crowd so i carried her most of d tx..

Augleo,
ash's surgery was postponed. tink we chose a wrong date/time. sat was cher's party n he probably eaten somtg tat triggered his allergy. he had bad allergic reactions on sunday w cough, vomit n his nose bled a lot. he had nose bleed few tx oreadi but nvr so much like tis tx.. so

sanrio
when u start to toilet train ash?
my boy actually on potty when he poo at grandma place.
but when under our care, we lazy to use potty. i think for boys, they are only suitable to use those traditional red potty.
those modern ones are too shallow for them

Min,
i took 1 week to 'intensively' toilet trained (for pee) ash wen he was abt 22 mths old when i sensed tat his bladder ctrl was ready.
1) his diaper can stay dry tru d nite
2) his diaper is not wet (mayb only 1 urine) n he told me wet, change.
i trained him to pee into toilet bowl, standing up on a stool.
i was consistent n i put him on brief daytx. 1st 3 days was tougher as he wld wet d floor. af abt a week, almost accidents free. then i proceed to no diaper wen we were out. then in less than 1mth, he went diaper free at nite.
i did train wen he was 18m but he was not ready, wet d floor so so so often then wld cry. din wan to stress him n myself so gave up then.
as for poo, i trained him once he cld sit n stand well. somtx he wld indicate, somtx he wont. but af a while, he could tell n oso i let him poo into toilet bowl w a child seat cover on it.

to me d key is consistency once u start n is less stressful when their bladder control is ready.

Korkor made a b'day cake for meimei early in the morning on cher's b'day. simple, not edible but is his sweet thought tat warm our hearts...
1384583.jpg
1384584.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Sorry mummies, but Lele and me can't join le. We decided the timing is not suitable for him...</font>
Mummies, Mummies pls take note of the NEW timing AGAIN!!!!

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 5pm to 6.30pm!
pls advise ur attendance
class size: 14 kids

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art &amp; craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Stuido 6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. EE
10. Mrs Chia
11. Miss Tan
12. cai2
13. yoji

any suggestion whr to hv dinner?
need to cfm a place for makan.
coz after class will b 6.30pm and we need to settled down fast to feed our toddlers dinner.
dun wish to waste time to search for the makan place
latest need to leave FORUM @7.45pm

4May (Sunday) 6.30pm dinner (after trial class)
1. Augleo
2. CoolD
3. michele
4. Rina
5. bububear
6. EE

EE/ Dlim,
Sorry I misread .. the BP px of $12+ is also excluding shipping. So, if we purchase off bb center (dongbang Michele), px estimated abt $20. Still cheaper than retail ($49.90), so I asked Michele to go ahead. ..

Pray hard shipping cost don't surprise us

sanrio , u said ash had nose bled , it is dued to allergy or it is probably due to heatiness ?
my hubby has sensitive nose coz he often hv nose bleeds . he went to a specialist n he was given paraffin to moisture his nose .

sanrio,
what a sweet kor kor! I wish my ko ko was like that... Anyway... I nose bled a lot when I was a child...once, in the middle of the night, it even came out of my mouth (gushing) (literally tor huei). But it didn't hurt and I remember the best advice I got for it (all that bending forward and pinch your nose thing didn't work for me)..."eat ice cream". Probably an icicle for Ash, since he's allergic. Can make your own...with whatever liquids he can take.

Would love to see the photos when you're ready

Michele,
I personally think the Ergo is very bulky and I'm not a small person...ask disneytokyo.

Btw, is disneytokyo away? Haven't heard from her here in a few days.

jesse, caicai,
is his sensitive nose cos tis boy has sensitive respiratory system n stomach. n some food he ate triggered his allergies n caused him to cough, nose itch, sneeze n 'burst' d delicate blood vessels in his nose. his pd alwy said, 'is ok', gave anti-histamine, lean 4ward, pinch his nose bridge n use ice pack. but is d sight of blood evywhere. yup blood 'came out' fr his mouth n he cough n 'puke' blood on d floor...

sanrio....
oh poor boy...I hope he and mummy are not too traumatised by it. It might be scary to see so much blood lah...but if it's anything like mine, it doesn't hurt at all.

gacc,
Poor Ash. Hugz... Hope his allergy has gone down. Btw, the 'angel' on Cher's cake is beautiful, if her hair was brown, think will look even more like Cher.

Mrs Lai,
did the grass work? Just curious....my mom had a mongrel and when it got sick he would eat grass!

Michele,
what day and time are you thinking of?

Augleo
Hmmm…..any idea why JK pull his head? Jonas likes to shake his head vigorously recently…dunnoe why.

The toys’rus sale only at the outlet at United Sq? Or all throughout Singapore? I dun intend to take leave tomorrow coz was planning Friday instead to enjoy the long weekend….see if I can knock off on the dot tomolo &amp; not feeling too tired, then may go nearby outlet look-see look-see….

Sanrio
Guess I probably will send Jonas to school only after he is 2 years of age….at least he is older and will likely know how to say a few words by then and can “defend” himself beta. Also, like you, think it's better we potty-train him 1st b4 send him to school! But that'll be hard for now...the moment we put him on potty, he starts crying &amp; struggling??!!

So sweet of Ash to do the “cupcake” for Cher! So which fotographer you hired for the party?

Mrs Lai
You very "Pu Jua" izzit?

talking abt grass , last time i used to pluck some grass , heard it has medicinal effects for my grandma's mongrel . heeee

abt nose bleed .
my mil told me to juice lotus root , add honey and let my hubby drink immediately after he has bleeding . tried so many times , but still bleeding . sigh ~~~

SpringDance,
Matt likes to pull his head lately too, and hit his head with his fists. For M it's because he's frustrated, with what still figuring out. Maybe can distract him with other things when you see Jonas do that?
For the potty, maybe Jonas has no urge yet? Matt will struggle and cry if it's 'not time' yet, but when he has the urge he'll willingly let us put him there. Some days we have to try a few times a day.

SprD/Cherryteq: Lele will scream when he gets frustrated if he doesn't get what he wants, sometimes he screams for no apparent reason. Very noisy lor. Hope it's just a temporary thing...

CaiCai: so did you manage to "train" zach on
kao_sleep.gif
?

the past 3 nites when i was wif him , he can sleep thru ( woke up @ 2am , but no milk ) he cried for awhile b4 sleeping . slept at 11pm , cried at 2am , finally waking up @ 6+ for milk before sleeping till 730am

ysterday , i left him wif my ma while i return back to my hse . heard fm my ma , he nap at 9pm , woke up @ 11 pm n refused to sleep till 2 am . notti boy .

tonite i am going to try again . see if he can sleep .

Caicai: Hmm... maybe zach refused to sleep till 2am cos he simply got too rested from the 2hours nightnap?
A few times my MIL let lele sleep till 6pm for his afternoon nap, and he remained active till 9pm before sleeping. At times when my MIL let him sleep past 5pm, he will remained energetic till past 8. Even when we put him in bed he will talk talk and play play for a good half-1hour!

So we tell ILs not to wake Lele at 5pm at the latest for his afternoon nap, else it'll delay his night sleep time even tho he wakes around the same time or earlier next morn./

at least lele only talk talk n play play in bed . zac crawls throut the place , climb here n there . dun wan to stay inside the room , wants to be in living room coz he likes the company of my ma n he likes to watch tv