(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dlim,
the free trial class suppose to b on wkday only, wkday is special arrangement.

any annaul leave to clear

Kelley,
ask ur hb to meet u after ur shopping so u dun hv to carry (if u buy anything) heavy stuff

Mrs Lai,
@M.Sq 22nd Apr 6pm to 9pm

Jesse, Min - i've sent you my mobile. Please sms me where you want to meet. I have a lunch meeting, then going to liang court then quite open after that. Raffles city is ok anywhere central is ok. I dont have my bb with me so easier to move around. Let me know what suits you both. Later!

jesse and disneytoyko:thanks so much for the valuable info..if i nvr ask i will stupidly buy any cheese and just give to him..lucky ask u mommies 1st..haiz i'm not so hardworking in my job compare to sourcing info for him...haha

Motherhood Exhibition 08
Date: 5 to 8 June
Time: 12pm to 10pm
Venue: Expo Hall 5A

Augleo,

think i'm in my confinement month! hehee.. any good things just let me know when you're there!! esp if any offer for Gerber honey star ..
Other things too heavy, no need, just this honey star will do

jesse
my son also almost wanna cheong down to the fountain and we hv difficulties restraining him. he tot that is his big bath tub!!!!!!

Mummies, pls take note of the new timing.

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 4pm to 5.30pm!!!!
pls advise ur attendance

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art & craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 4pm to 5.30pm
Trainer: Sujatha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD **
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. fisherprice
10. Kate **
11. Mrs Chia
12. jessesmom

wait list:
1. cai2

min, jesse,
i'm on PM leave today cos bringing my bb to NUH to chk on his immunizations (received a letter from MOH saying that we missed one immunization???)

anyway when i finish the appt at 3pm, i dun mind going down to john little. maybe you can sms me at 92748734 to let me know the exact details of the meetup once you gals have met up.

augleo: impossible.. i doubt i will go to buy anythng also.. only probably still looking for mattress for the baby cot.

lina,
yes, can call it fa gao.
just 1 cake no milk. coz the cake texture kindda thick.

Kelley,
28"X52" mattress w/holes?

Mrs Lai,
ydy i brought cher to ichiban boshi for sukiyaki beef n it was 'disaster'. tink i ordered d wrong choice. d food was gd but w her making so much noise, trying to get out of high chair, throwing biscuits, paper, whatever tat was on her hand, unto d floor, how can i enjoy my food, n ended up almost burn my tongue. she has passed d 'guai guai' bb stage. no more such meals wen i m w her alone...
ur hairclips very nice. can make 1 for cher wen she has nice hair like van, dun noe wen.....

sandwich,
just sent you an sms. Okay, hopefully we'll see you later. I'll bring the bjorn so you can at least take a look.

Any other mummies want to join in, sms me at eight one three nine, zero four five nine.

Any one has Michele's number? I don't know if she'll be checking in but if you could pls help pass along my number to her. THank you!!

sanrio,
this morning i used the pre-mixed flour (1st time), ingred din state milk or coconut milk.

previously, din use milk n coconut too.

sanrio,

join the crazy babies club. I've not had a slow meal with Jesse before (unless we're at home). I was sooo jealous when you told me you could!

I was at Sushi Tei with Jesse yesterday and when he's done with his meal, he wants out..."NOW!" If not the tantrums start...sian. Wait till he develops the ability to exercise self control. You be sure I'll train him in that!

So I have a biz idea (though probably not feasible). I want to start a by-the-hour child minding service in a mall, say Raffles City, and parents/mothers can drop their babies/children off while they run their errands, shop, get their hair/fingers/toes/face done, eat a slow adult meal...and they just need to come back at their stated time to pick their children up.

I'll have toys, books, climbers and kitchen sets, etc etc. And of course paid hands eyes and ears to mind the children.

HB says not feasible. 1) most parents/mothers would just bring their maids along or leave their children home with maid. and 2) (this is mine) It can't be too expensive otherwise no one would use and I have have too many children otherwise it won't be safe. So either way, profit margin or volume, I won't be able to make money.

But that's a thought! Of course, I'll work with tying up with the developer to get special rent or something cos it's good for their business too!

kris, ur story changes every time u tell a different person - that is the problem! when did i ever ask u for refund? pls dun put words in my mouth!

First you told Augleo that you transferred $40 + $15 to me and then now you said you transferred $10 to me. SO which is the correct version?

Going by your story, then I paid $45, that's why you gave me $15 refund? Then how come you transferred $10 to me? since you said its your own money, then there should be $12.50 balance isn't it? How come now its only $2.50? do you realise that Your stories just do NOT tally?? i never intend to pursue this anymore, just want you to forward the $12.50 which is rightfully not your money (and not mine either).

If you think you have been maligned, then I suggest you come out with all the parties involved to sort things out! At the same time, why not share with us about the following?

1) Why did you hire a photographer when we clearly told you that we DO NOT want to pay for one? You claim that you discussed with Augleo and she agreed with you but she told me that she asked you to discuss with us. And even worse, he took mainly photos of your family and for the others? maybe 1 or 2 shots if lucky?

2) Why did you take back all the goody bags and claim that you are keeping for those who didn't come and yet none of them receive from you? I, for one, did not even get one even though the event was held at my place.

3) Why did you not post out the receipts despite asking you so many times?

4) Why did you order 1kg cake when its clearly not going to feed so many of us? And you had the cheek to complain that you didn't get to eat it??

5) Why did you collect $30 from some who came alone and $15 from the others??

michele
you're online!

I'm meeting disneytokyo at Raffles City at 4pm (or earlier since Jesse doesn't seem like he's going to do a good nap *horrors*)

Could you give me your cell phone number so I can contact you (like if I'm going earlier etc).

Anyway, the plan is to meet at 4pm at Kate Spade at RCT. We'll move on from there.

Min,
Can you join us? PM me or call me or something, okay?

Yes, I hear boys are like that more than girls. What monkeys!

Sandwich will join us if she's able to.

jesse: even if your biz is sucessful the developer will most prob kick you out and do the same biz themselves.

Also, given singaporeans mentality, they most likely to leave their kids in the bookstore too!!!!

Perhaps you would need to add on to your model - how about organising 1 hour to 2 hour art or story telling classes. So it's ENRICHING the kids yet at the same time someone is minding them. I'm not saying like the GUG or KM type of class - it's like maybe a fairytale reading/ enactment of the big bad wolf and 3 little pigs, or 1 hour art class how to sketch cartoon characters.

It is still the same services you had in mind, but re-packaged =)

sANRIO: *patpat* i give food from my set to keep my gal quiet. my gal now loves the chawamushi and udon ... so it's not so bad ... but of cuz we all had to take turns humouring her so we can eat. My gal never has been one to sit quietly to let us enjoy a meal, so at least u had the good old days!

Sanrio
Agree with Mrs Lai that Cher has been a VERY GOOD gal already. We never had the luxury of eating peacefully with my boy. My husband either got to gobble up his food (coz I can never eat fast!) so that he can carry him walk walk or we take turns to eat (but one of us has to eat cold food).

Hence, I will never go out alone with my boy...won't have chance to eat one if just me handling him...of coz there's the huge baggage & stroller to carry lar which is another obstacle to me...LOLZZZ.

Spring: U lucky ur hubby eat fast fast. I am the one who has to gobble down the food cuz both the helper and hubby take their own sweet time with food! ANDDDDDD the best thing is, if my gal fuss I wan to bring her walk walk, my hubby would not be happy with me leaving him to eat with the helper alone. I am like ... then u eat faster lah!!!!!

Mrs Lai,

U so funny!! My hubby also abt the same as yr hubby. Normally
Im the one who has to finish fast cox my son wanna stick to me.
So my helper has to bring him out walk 1st then I will take turn with my maid.

We too seldom can enjoy our dinner outside cox my boy will fuss & keep wanting me to carry.

Sanrio,

Your cher consider very kuai already.

Sanrio,
I agree with all of them...at least you have "good old days" haha.

I used to eat slowly (restaurant pace as my in laws jokingly say) but since I had Jesse I can finish a meal in under 5 mins...when he was a newborn and drank milk ever so often...by the time I heat up my food, he wakes up liao and time to change diaper or something. Those were horrible days. haha.

I'm very fortunate that my HB always eats fast and he doesn't mind bringing Jesse for his walk. But last time with maid also, it's between my HB and I...the maid takes her time!

Michele,
if you can join us just give me a call lor. You never know these babies...they can sleep or wake up just like that!
Jesse still sleeping! Disney is already out and about waiting for us to show up! haha. opps.

Mummies who use carriers or slings

What do you usually wear when you have to use a carrier or sling?

I find that I usually end up with t-shirt since I don't want to ruin (through friction) my nice tops and it's silly to crumple a shirt.

What do you wear ah? So sad right, cannot dress up. haha.

springdance , i high5 u .
i cannot handle stroller . i myself very scare of taking escalator , i nid to go on the right side ( coz i righthander)
so if i hv to use stroller , i nid to TAKE lift .
if i push stroller , i will alwys knock into the shopping centre glass panels / stuck in btw the chairs etc . very clumsy .

so i nvr ever go out ALONE wif my sonny . NEVER !!!! sob sob , too dependent on my hubby or my mum

caicai,
I don't use my stroller on escalators too. I think it's just too dangerous. In the US, they don't allow it and if you want to use the escalator, you have to take your baby out and fold up the stroller!

And here I am thinking if I should use the stroller later or just use the carrier...heh. It doesn't stop me from going out though...just a slight deterrence.

Jesse / Mrs Lai
Ehh…you ladies very nice to your helper…allow her to take own sweet time to eat. :p

Mrs Lai / Dlim
I can never eat fast one…since young! I rather dun eat if must force myself to eat fast. I remember last time in Primary school, the bell ring liaoz and I still haven finish yet….wat to do, only 20minutes for recess? Still gotta Q up some more. So most of the days, I always eat half, throw half…

Till I started working liao, eat with colleagues, then train to eat ABIT faster coz very ‘pai sei’my colleagues eat finish liao, I still eating and they all wait & look at me. :p

CaiCai
Ya lor…I also dun dare use the stroller with my boy inside on escalator…but travellator OK lar. :p

Yeee...Cannot blame lar…. we short & petite type of mummy….not much strength.

By the way, I dun know how to use sling as well…LOLZZ…

Michele,
I'll send you an sms

Heh...next time you have home gathering invite us. Or if you want to plan for one at my place, I also don't mind. Maybe 3 or 4 other mummies?

I like home gatherings cos it's convenient, there's hot water and all and cos it's easy (babies can just crawl/walk around) and there are toys!

stroller on escalator:
oni up still can't ctrl going down.
going down must take lift, unless w/hb or mummies
heehee! lousy hor?

Jesse,
my gal jo oso same.. whenevr i wanna go out, she'll sleep soundly for a long time.. when at home no agenda, she sleeps only half hr and comes disturb me..

hahahaah.. ixora, same here loh!! my gal Ning same too!! today whole day at home.. she dun wannt sleep.. later i told her that i'll bring her to CP.. let's see she wants to sleep or not!!! hehehe

Springdance , i also can use travellator :p , no challenge ...easy easy

next time , if gathering @ Changi Airport , maybe all of us can go liao . push stroller across travellator

seriously, i think slings are much better , but how to carry nappy bag n 1 monkey inside the sling . and for toddlers , they are itching to practise their walking talents , how they keep still inside slings ? my baby still not very advanced n he cannot tahan to be carried liao . alwys tried to twist n turn when he was being carried and tried to crawl at the slightest chance . imagine when he walks , i think he thinks he can fly off liao , wat if he tries to jump out of sling ?

think our bb trying to make "fun" with us .. hahaha.. i dun dare to think, next time Ning "pakat" with her mei mei to bully me.. think both of them sure "win"

Spring: Ah, my helper is that type who will take her time to eat, and I am ok, cuz most of the times she look after the gal and housework, so it's OK if she want to "rest" a bit and eat slowly. My hubby on the other hand, is want to complain and yet don't want to do his part. Quite often, he only finishes his meal AFTER me and my helper had finish ours!

Jesse: I am still using sling, stroller very marfun. I normally wear tee shirt, but there are sexy tee shirts too! (unlike me, pple think i maid!)

*boohoo* someone just tot I was pregnant... AM I THAT FAT ????