(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

jon's mummy: I think bring your child to see a GP or a PD? Sounds like a flu to me. I just went down to get a bottle of antibiotics from my PD as the swab test done on her muscus shows that there are bacteria, so she needs to take a different antibotics from her usual one.

mrs lai,
there's a cutie gal who's one mth older. she has issues with eating too, i think she's a good candidate for kaizer to "get to know better", hahaa!

sandwich: haha ... you must remind kaizer of his responsibilities to my gal! he cannot run away from it!

Jon's mummy: think u may want to note down his eating habits, poop and pee (changes diapers how many times) as the PD may ask such questions to determine if his symptoms are due to teething.

sandwich,

Thanks for the info on learning vision

Cindy: forgot to say... u make me feel like planning a holiday for my gals when they are slightly older to visit all the places u hv been.. so fantasy!!!

sandwich, claire has been sitting in the child seat on the bicycle for the past 1 month! hehe... so no problems lah... we take her cycling around the estate after dinner sometimes.

cindy is definitely living out our dreams for us! i'm always wishing that i'm there too, being the travel-holic i am!

sandwich...
my hb is the same! he not only have issue with sling, he has issue with my bbjorn too! urgh! i always end up carrying her! now i also dun wanna carry..so she has to sit in the stroller! ahhaa. ya, the ergo (normal) is $92, the ergo organics one is $109.

aye...dun anyhow let kaizer make gfs ok...cait oso candidate hor! did u see my comment in yr blog??

kelley & michele...
tell u...come back u can find me at bedok central...no more $$ to go town already!

caicai - thanks for your note and concern. I think the ones i am using are alright since jpanese mom and myself checked this out with the pigeon group before i left jpan since we do not like buying jp products exported to another country.

Mommies have their own free will whether to give it or not. Mommies have to taste the food first before giving as well and know whether their kid have allergy or not etc... but thanks for raising your point.

pisces gal - Is Teacher syret the malaysian lady? I'd been to forum and didnt like the way they handle things. Very unsanitary, the teaching assistant went to kiss my son when they saw him, I hesitated the 2nd time they were about to give him another kiss and gave them the look. My friend said the one in evans rd is better.

cai2,
aiyah, at home today, MIL was hospitalised last sat. + bz at work. seldom got chance to log in.
somemore think i caught cold too ! so double sian
my CEO & CFO was intown on mon & tues so lagi noc chance to come in

jmons gne home already, bb gal still in KK. no name but wld like a name starting with L

MicK: *kok* not allergy. rem this dunno what spores may be present in honey which the babies younger than 1 yr old cannot take. Bot dunno wat ...

Kelley; Not honey cuz I prefer her not to eat too sweet/ too salty things now. In time to come, she will be eating all those things, so if can delay will delay. I also hope to make her less fussy about food although I have started to add a bit of salt into her porridge :p eat dan dan is good.

min and disney: do u no where i can get the instant porridge from pigeon? I use to see those in Ttaka BUT I CAN'T FIND THEM ANYMORE! and it's kinda driving me nuts :p

michele,
claire hasn't attempted climbing out of the seat? hmm, the bicycle seats that i'm looking at don't look secure at all (in case bb tries to climb out). where did you get yours? does claire ride with you or your husband?

kelley,
my husband used the word "fantasy" to describe disneyland too. he just visited the anaheim one last week. i'm more cynical, i thought disneyland was quite pretty, but i felt that the "fantasy" was a bit too manufactured for my taste. but of course, the kids will love it!

cindy,
i just went in and saw your comments! that's great. they can be "twins" like faith and cher too! haha, just that caitlyn will be the chubby sista while kaizer will be the skinny bro. by the way, when are you coming back?

please lor, your bb bjorn doesn't look sissy at all. i dun know where our husbands get the impression that wearing a bb would look sissy. i've ever had a guy friend who said that "women find guys who carry bbies very attractive". dunno whether he got his theory, but i'll try to educate my husband to believe that, hahaa.

Mrs Lai - i dun know where else, isetann? I might pass by meidiya, will look if they have.
I always ask friend to buy for me when they go back jp.

Min - where did you get yours?

Disney: i rem long time ago, they even had the prepacked porridge, so just heat it up in hot water, open the pouch and feed. I want to find that cuz I want to bring baby on a trip and incase no suitable food.

Cindy: ya rite.. we go bedok central n look for u loh!

Michelle: ya.. I know ah.. but van over one liao ma

Mrs lai: that honey not very sweet la.. reali ok wor..

Sandwich: I thnk I want to go more than my gals.. cos I hv never been the girly kind of girl..kekkeke.. i jst bot a 2nd bbjourn carrier from michelle.. preparing for my 2nd one! kekeke

mrs lai - you mean the chawamushi - yes shld be ok. I always use water or chicken stock. just do not inclu seafood,ginko since baby might not be ready. Can cause allergy. safest is the beans that we give them. edamame is not also advisable unless she had tried it before. I only include seafood /jap stock for adults.

Yes, they have those porridge sold in jpan not here. And yes, i only use it for trip. They have this ready made chawamuchi but the chinese words are chinese chawamushi sold in taka. My son takes thaat whenever my maid goes for a day off. Easy for me to prepare.

If u are going for a trip, better bring anti histamine and other drug medicin with u in case of emergency. I had terrible experience lately by not being prepared with medicine.

caicai: those pigeon cookies i normally taste it before I give to my gal. so far so good. I think you have to taste the food yourself first before gauging it to be suitable for your children or not. One time i bought some biscuits dunno wat brand and I wanted to give my gal. It was so salty that I gave to my hubby instead. My niece also wanted to give her fav chicken biscuit to my gal but I said no, cuz it was so salty also. As a parent, I find that I become food tester/ taster first before my gal gets it, so at least I know what she is eating and how it taste like.

And I want to ask, which part of Taka did you see those instant porridges? Last time I went I can't find it. I was at the Baby section (4th or 5th floor).

mummies: i forgot who ask me about my gal's tiara clip.

Usagi finally emailed me and she said she will be doing a BP soon. Yes! more clips for my gal!

michele,
u din pay for the 3 adults, yourself, maid n hb. the amount was offset for the function room and the balance $10 was trf to you on 21/1/08.

let me have your a/c no. and i will trf the $2.50 back to u.

sandwich,

my Ergo carrier is exactly this one:
http://www.ergobabycarriers.com/babycarriers/item/BC4S/

It just comes in a box with an instructional dvd and booklet. It was $270+ at Metro Paragon (kid's dept).

Think the bib, backpack etc are under accessories...sold separately.

I guess I must be very lucky. My HB isn't the typical asian guy. He uses the bjorn and the Ergo whenever he needs to - though I'll say that I use it more often than him. He doesn't care what colour it is either. But then if you meet my HB, you'll know he's very boh chap about what ppl think. haha.

Sandwich,
if you do go and see the Ergo, could you check if they have the sucking pads available? Jesse loves sucking on the straps...I didn't know they have sucking pads until now! I think it would be wonderful for him.

And, I don't know if it's a good idea to cycle with him tied to your back. I guess if you're a good cyclist. Hmm... never thought of that. But I haven't cycled in years and years.

Cindy,
Bedok's my old stomping ground :p

disneytokyo,
was at taka just now...but no time to look for the pigeon stuff
Another day I'll go again.
Gave Jesse some chawamushi from Sushi Teh and he liked it...haha.

disneytokyo,

Teacher Sreytt is a Singapore Indian lady.

She is totally hands off with her classes. Blur queen as in doesn't know what had happened to her children when they don't come to her classes and don't bother (Hokkien: 'bu chap'!!).

Even she knows that the a particular child is sick, she shows no love or concern at all to ask how is the baby. She is basically going through motion in all her classes. At the end of the month, just collect salary can already!!

The worst thing is that she is the only main teacher teaching PlayNest at JG Forum. The rest are all assistant teachers only. U said like that 'xiao' or not!!

Of course all the unhappy parents start withdrawing all their babies man
. Parents complained already also no use coz JG's red carpet is very big to contain all the rubbish!!

Augleo,

From what pisces gal states, the JG at forum looks real bad hor?
Dun think would wanna want our children to have this kind of teacher.

cool_daughter,

Yap! For one term only but it is ok. I just want my boy to socialise with his peers. I didn't want him to stay at home all the time.

kris, did you see my hb & maid eating? i cooked lunch for them that day and i don't think my maid will dare to take food w/o asking me for permission.

from what i understand, you told augleo that you transferred $40 (function room booking) + $15 (you claimed i asked for refund for my maid) to me. how come now say i never pay and you transferred $10 to me? and despite me posting so many times on the thread asking about this, you have never replied?

since you claim that you've done the funds transfer to me, you should have my bank details. the balance for the party shd be $12.50. please explain how did you arrive at $2.50?

i believe you will be able to produce 'evidence' that you've done the f.t. if you have done indeed done so.

at the same time, please also provide us with a list of individuals who have paid you (and how much each one paid you). thanks!

Mrs Lai: u so "hao ma ma" still do clips for ur gal.. remember i did knit a hair band for my gal suppose to use for my ROM.. guess what.. it turned white elephant haiz.. the flower is there.. not the band!!! reali!! i going there on sat..!! wah.. ashlyn so xing fu!! shall we go swimming together in the afternoon???

Kelley: my gal still a bit flu-ey leh ... you wan you bring your gal lah ... but i'll keep my gal away from yours incase your gal kena the bug from my gal ...

Today her antibotics cost me another $30 haiz ...

mrs lai: hhmmm.. okok.. i also see if early evening weather ok.. if ok.. i bring her go swim!!!.. why her anti biotics so ex!!! keep van away from michelle also.. she is flu buggy!!

Kelley: MicK stay far far away from me, so she wont be around US ... we can then fondle all we want without her abishing anyone!