(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Caicai
I din .. I only used qing cao you to rub, so it will spread n hopefully subside. Mama used to do this when we r young. Than after dat went to see doc. she oso gave some cream to apply. This morn much beta oredi, tho' still blue black. Heart pain ..

caicai
yeah .. tink he's ok since those symptoms doc. says look out for like giddy, gong gong, vomit etc din happen (heng ah .. phew
). But I still heart pain ..

tdy is faith & cher 1st lunar b'day. they celebrated it together. here's a pic of them eating 'shou tao'. they (& mommies) had yummy mee sua too.
1358992.jpg

breakfast
if i gotta work then my boy will only hv milk at 8.30am then i gotta send him to grandparents place, then porridge at 11+am. no time to make bfast for him.

if not working then i will make
toast bread w cheese
oat with fruits
cereal with fruits

do you give milk or cereal as 1st meal after they woke up?

augleo
some sugg given by my cousin
when BB can take egg white then we can give them half boiled eggs with or w/o bread

can also give them cornflakes, coco pop etc

min - yes i give my son as early as 5am esp when he is super hungry. Usually, he is very hungry early in the am since he does not drink in the middle of the night

augleo
today i use straw cup as afternoon milk feed and also small pc of bread with cheese so that my son can watch his DVD and munch at his own time. still got a bit of mess at least betta than drinking water

but morning and night feed still use bottle

disney
yr son drink milk so early no wonder can hv time to squeeze in solid as bfast

does he goes back to sleep after milk?

sanrio
faith and cher looks like twin ! so cute!

Raphael's mum
how much is Patissier cake? and whr u get banner fm?

min - yah lah.. he falls asleep while drinking milk, i sometimes pull the bottle but he cries so he finishes it... i find him really so nice until he opens his eyes wide and my monkey has recharged his energy!!!!

Mrs Lai and Augleo...
HT Cereal - i got a newly opened box of HT cereal and cait seemed to have lost interest. i ddnt want to waste it so i added in her yoghurt...and she eats it! so now for her bfast i will give her yoghurt n the brown rice cereal...think its fillig!

Augleo...
I think even if she drinks the fresh milk, she will still want to drink BM all the same...meaning she will be consuming lots of milk! Cham...

augleo
i realise the way to encourage them to drink fm straw cup is to let them drink on their own leisure time.
so i let my boy watch tv and eat and drink on his own during afternoon.. if i see that he is eating too many bread and not drinking then i will bring the straw to his mouth

Cindy
my boy got no coach bag..haha i asked my SIL to buy for me. now rate drop so much i shd hv asked her to BUY MORE!!!

sorry mummies but the cereal u guys talking about is those like fruit loops,cornflakes all these?can give?coz i only give milk..or sometimes bread but i send my sonny to infantcare so the teachers a bit reluctant to do extra work like that leh..i tot if can eat workflakes not too difficult wan they can try for me coz my boy dun takes those HT cereal or nestle the mashy type he dun eat..

any idea where to buy the haenim playyard as well>thanks

lina
think they talking abt Nestle/HT cereal.
for cornflakes can go with either FM/cow milk but must ensure your BB able to chew or gum them

i tot infant care got their own eating plan or schedule?

sanrio
today i used yr method of using thermos flask to 'cook' porridge and really work.
bcoz we suppose to go out at 3pm so i prepared dinner at 2pm. i pour watery porridge into flask.

but plan aborted bcoz of rain so when i feed my son at 6.30pm fm the flask, the porridge still warm and soft oredi

Lina - i use brown rice cereal for my baby. Ordinary Nestle / heinz cereal is also fine.
I thought infant care has a menu for this? Don:t they?

Min ^^ i will get back with the recipe. I am just tied up tonight wth a few more work!

talk about falling down! bbC also fell off the bed y'day! she was monkeying around y'day on the bed just before bedtime and lost her footing... when her head landed on the ground, there was a LOUD thud!! together with my heart breaking sound!! :*(

on a separate issue, i am finally going to send the maid back to the Agency! enough is enough!! argh! i cannot deal with the stress she is giving me anymore!

Off Topic Question:

Where would you choose to live in Singapore if you can move anywhere?

For me, I'd love to move to the east (siglap, katong) since that's where all my friends are and that's where most of my activities are centered...plus I grew up there. My HB loves Serangoon Gdns.

What about you?

Leo,
what time and where will you be meeting later? If Jesse does a good morning nap, we would like to join in. Otherwise, we'd all wish we weren't there!

Michele,
hope bbC is doing better. Jesse fell off our bed the other day too...he cried from the shock. our bed quite high.

What happen with your maid? The other day there was this link to a maid's thread....really eye-opening.

Cindy: I updated with new pics of the clips liao.

Going to 1) buy a book on how to make ribbons (i cannot understand instructions without having the visual step by step process!) 2) buy felt 3) more craft/ fabric glue 3) better sewing threads 4) more hair clips!

Michele...
poor claire. hope she is feeling alright!

Mrs Lai...
Your skill getting better!!! I can't wait to see your FELT creations!

Hope Claire and Jesse is feeling better ... poor kiddos ... sometimes I think it's just waiting for happen for my gal. She used to be so cautious, now she dun care anymore and climbs down anywhere she wants to.

jesse: can be fantasy rt? Hope to stay in Holland (those huge houses) or Davley estate there - lots of room / garden to run about for the kids! can grow fruit trees and educate the kids about where fruits come from! can even rear chuickens! And lots of privacy too ... and and ... most importantly it also mean i got loads of cash!!!!! hahaha

Good morning mummies n bb/toddlers

Jesse,
CoolD will b @Tampines Mall ard 12pm
i will try to b there ard 12.30pm
bububear is joining us @1pm
Catherine is jonining @2pm

** there is nice YONG TOU FU (Fu Lin)but long time din go there le

michele,
u wanna to join today @Tampines Mall?
finally u made decision!

Rina,
Nice cake n deco.
so many cars on the cake

pls trf S$54.10 (2 pax) to michele posb saving a/c 284-94094-6

Cindy,
Smart Caitlyn knows wat is best for her...is BM

b/fast:
thks for sharing.
will try:
1. mashed egg w/toast
2. pancake
3. steamed cake (w/brown sugar)

CIndy: Actually I am tinking of a feather one HAHAHA ... I have a feather boa so can steal materials from it, whichever that has not been chewed up by my dog.

Cai Cai; tt's why fantasy mah ... although I think if I rear chickens, sure kena complaints for the atas neighbours :p *sigh* can only dream ...

since u say dream , i also want ...
i hope to stay in a ctry with 4 seasons n 2 big dogs ( 1 golden retriever n 1 black labrador )

Best if in ctries with Vineyard , then i eng eng , go for free wine tasting .

caicai,
I said Singapore :p

Mrs Lai,
hehe...yup, that area good, less ERP too.

Ya, can fantasize lor...I dream about it all the time. But I still want to be in the east, otherwise, I'll be isolated from my friends again.

I want about 6 - 7 rooms and bathrooms. Cos probably our parents will be living with us when they need to (now they are enjoying their freedom and independence). I don't have green fingers so don't really care about plants and such. But it'll be nice to have a big grill outside so I can grill regularly. Would love a pool too though the maintenance would probably kill me. And a big garden for Jesse to run around in and so that I can buy that climbing toy for him!

Thanks. Jesse recovers quite quickly from the falls and stuff. It's the stupid cough that's still lingering.

Leo,
You will all just call each other when you're there, is it? Are you talking about eating at the foodcourt? Lunch time sure very crowded one.

3rd May - makan

funds trf to michele posb saving a/c 284-94094-6:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pyt </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Augleo</TD><TD>27.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>EE</TD><TD>54.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>bububear</TD><TD>27.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ixora</TD><TD>27.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CoolD</TD><TD>27.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Aprilmum</TD><TD>27.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>54.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Springdance</TD><TD>54.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>54.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ms Tan</TD><TD>54.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jon's mummy</TD><TD>54.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>459.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

the above mummies, pls check your amount.

michele,
pls acknowledge this transfer, thks.

Sanrio/ Ambery,
Faith &amp; Cher looks so sweet in their same same dress

Min,
I give cereal first than milk. But usually not immediately after wakie up, coz I tink usually I wake up oso muz wait 30min at least than hungry mah. So it's e same 4 jboy.

Jesse,
I like my Punggol area actually .. peaceful n quiet. But if possible, will want a gigantic penthouse dat hv full view of the sea instead of my now 5cm HDB sea view. And wif few doggies too

Michele
Sayang claire . . Btw, my doc. commented dat day when I bot jboy to see her. She says 'babies r not trust worthy at all' which I tink is very true .. hehe. Take care. And ur maid thingy, dun angry over maid issue, not worth it.

sorry , jesse , i got carried away in my fantasy .
i like to stay at a peaceful surrounding ...Holland V sounds ok . i think those tiong bahru old flats also fine .

CoolD
Sound like “Huo Bu Dan Xing” for Jordan….”kiss kiss” the brave little boy…hey, how come can get fungus on bum one?

Michele
Sayangs for Claire… time to do some potential maid interviews.

Sanrio
So sweet! Cher &amp; Faith wearing same dress….you &amp; Ms Tan shop for the dresses together? Think the little gals can become the best of friends &amp; playmates in future.

Rina
Nice cake….from Ecreative? Raphael can stand on his own so well…my boy still need support.

Jesse
I WISH to stay in those beautiful looking apartment on the belt of Orchard Road!! Something like 5 minutes walk to Orchard and enclosed enough to be away from the bustling traffic.

But I quite like where I am staying lar….Redhill.

Augleo
Regarding bread for breakfast, JK eat how many slice each time? He will take the bread &amp; chew on his own? Or you need to tear small pieces and put in his mouth?

CoolD n ixora,
me leaving home for TM now.
my msn hang for 20mins dunno wat happened.
chat later

springdance,
JK taking 1 slice of bread for b.fast. (sometimes, 1.5 slice)
will tear small pcs n let him pick up himself.

springD
i asked e doc she oso cannot tell me exactly why. Juz say cud be due to moist n urine lo. And she says it will usually last like 10 days. meaning even clear off oso muz apply e cream for 10 days, to prevent it from coming back. Hiaz ..

But he's ok as long as we dun rub his bum .. Tis morn still happily playing wif his new tricycle. It's meant to be his bday prezzie but mummy too anxious to see if he likes it, so opened it last nite

1360315.jpg