(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Traz,
that's I was just scanning through the "maid thread"...

If you don't allow her to eat in the room, tell her. Mine ate instant noodles in the room in the middle of the night! (After we all go to bed...and before you even think it, she eats as much or if not more than me for lunch & dinner). Anyway, if you don't want her to eat in room, better tell her early.

Even don't beat/scold the child. Though this one is hard lah...she scold/beat you also don't know.

Washing Machine
if you don't want her to use it...tell her. The first one used my washing machine to wash her clothes, I didn't mind lah but then after 10 days she wants to transfer (actually she wanted to go home)...second one, I say cannot use (since that's like the standard practice here) but well, she just throw in her clothes together with our's. We don't check, we don't know.

Oh and if you don't want to drag things about tell her...mine drags stuff about and I have scratches on my parquet floors, on the walls (cannot remove) etc...

Actually, just read that thread, quite interesting from the "what to look out for" point of view.

s/w,
i've emailed u about the balance 10 pax @50% off.
we need that.
it seem like better deal w/lesser attendances

3rd May = makan

mummies hv paid:
currently, i've recd amount for 15 pax.
with lesser than 28 pax, we will use s/w voucher and enjoy better deal. meaning we will pay lesser than S$27.05/pax.
will refund once is cfm.

3 pending to rec pyt:
KSS = revert tomr
Gene = oversea
bububear = will do ATM trf

if 18 pax going n use s/w's voucher, we will b paying S$23/pax

if 20 pax are going : S$23.85/pax

Got it? heehee

Jon's mummy n traz,
pls advise ur confirmation by today.
yes, pls trf S$27.05/pax as for now.
will refund if we can pay lesser

Here are some of my son Birthday pics to share.

taken at the playground
1356194.jpg

1356195.jpg

Party favour for children
1356196.jpg

1356197.jpg

Decoration
1356198.jpg

1356199.jpg

1356200.jpg

1356201.jpg

1356202.jpg

Birthday Cake
1356203.jpg

1356204.jpg

1356205.jpg

1356206.jpg

1356207.jpg

3rd May makan:
mummies yet to trf $, pls ON-holD!!!

coz michele is taking over the booking n collecting $.

mummies hv trf $ to my a/c, will trf to michele.
will post updates once is done

Beyond,
wow! all pix so nice.
cake must b super delicous

Jon's n bububear,
rec'd ur pyt w/thks

Jon's mummy,
going to meet u soon

Hi Beyond,

Nice deco, balloons & cake! Can see u spent alot for this party.
Even the party favour also mickey theme. Hey, your boy boy very handsome leh!

disneytokyo,
missed your post just now.

adults have a whole lot to choose from...it's mostly an adult menu. We had burger and sandwich which was pretty diner style. There's a weekday set lunch if you're interested. Jesse usually can't sit that long for me to finish a meal.

Jesse was born on 29 Mar but 4 weeks early. He can't walk yet, if that's what you're asking but he loves to watch children play and can "fool around".

www.globetrotters.com.sg

Beyond!

where you get all the deco from??? birthdaydirect??

i tell you, your sonny's cake is the one i like so much ok.. i bought some mickey's pencils, notebooks, and erasers for Ning's birthday gift pack too..
but NIng's birthday not mickey theme.. cos prefer to do "1st bithday" for her.. but maybe in her 2 yr old party.. hehehe..

my 2nd darling is a minnie bb.. i plan to get a minnie cake for her in her full month!! ai yo.. the cake really very very temp me le.. so nice!!

aprilmum,
I ordered the cakes from cake avenue but those mickey & friends figurines are my own. Initially when I tell them the cake design, I also very worry that it didn't turn out well. When they delivered the cake over, then I "song le yi kou qi".... Yes, the deco are from birthday direct.

Augleo,
My guests said that the cakes taste nice, but I didn't really have the time to slowly taste the cake. So I forget the taste already.

Dlim,
Thank you. Your son is more handsome leh. My son didn't smile a lot during the party. Most of his pics not much expression one. I spent $2K+ for this party cos most of the funds are spent on food. But I managed to recover back from those ang baos received....and beside the ang baos, I also received a lot of gifts...

beyond- so cute. i also got the same decors

jesse, the reason why i ask if your son walks because for toddlers who can walk, they shld attend the 1030 am one every mondays in great world... sorry i only remember the time, forgot the name of the class. You shld check the motor skill of the baby not the age. That was the advice to me by the owner who runs my gym.

aprilmum,
The candles are from birthday direct but those figurines I purchased from the flea market opened on sunday at far east square/china square.

beyond,

candles?? where got candles? is't your son's name?? the figurines, you just passed to the cake shop and they will decorate for you?

Dlim & Beyond
Both your boys are very handsome and natural on camera! I just pray hard my boy will not keep crying throughout already very happy liao...dun expect him to pose for the camera..

Beyond
How much you paid to engage the photographer from dfotofolio?

Wow...your friends/relatives quite generous...gave BIG angpaos....kekekek. I remember during my boy's 1st month celebration, we got 1k plus angpao...thought that was very good liaoz for us. :p

Jon's mummy
Looking forward to meet you...hope our boys won't be too shy. :p

beyong ah..

if you dun mind hor.. can send me some pics to my email??
[email protected].. i realy like the cake and deco .. hehehe..

the candle is the mickey holding a cake!!! so nice!!!!!! got minnie candle??? heheheheh..

if the deco you not planning to keep, sell to me!! hahaha..

sanrio,
we no longer taking the package which i've negotiated. meaning no more carpark coupons le.
yes, pls trf $ to michele.

michele,
will trf $ to u latest by Thursday coz 1 pyt is thru citibank think need few days to clear.
wanna to do it one time.

Jon's mummy,
hw do we address u? name?

aprilmum,
till now, once a while wen ash nap on stroller, he 'prefers' to lie down so we still hv our maclaren techno classic. is not easy/comfy for a 1 yr old (even a 2yr old) to nap 'sitting up'. if u use stroller a lot (like me), i still prefer one tat can recline eg: quest (if u prefer not too heavy).

aprilmum,
I passed the figurines to the cake shop & tell them how i wanna decorate. So far, I never see Minnie candles leh. You want to see more pics on cakes & deco? Some of the deco which cannot be re-use I already throw. But those balloons are still floating in my house.

Hi Springdance,
Dphotofolio has a birthday package which is $300 for 2 hours. I spend more than that cos I add additional hour and top up for more pics. U can see the link which I posted earlier.
Those big ang baos are mostly from friends and hubby colleagues. My son full month I received $3K+ ang bao and earned $2K+ cos my cost for full mth party is not that high as I hold at home, no photographer & no decoration etc... But there again, even if I don't receive a single ang bao I will still spend on this birthday party cos it is a special day which is worth to spend & be remembered.

Beyond,

Your boy didnt smile already melt my heart! hahaah...so dun even mention when he smile..

2K consider alot to me. Agreed with Springd, your friends/relatives quite generous cox u
still manage to cover back. How many guests u invited?

Springd,

Dont worry so much...everything will go smoothly for Jonas's bday. Dun over stress yrself lah.
Maybe u can rent some toys like michele to keep Jonas & some babies entertain?

Hi Springdance,
My boy needs a bit of time to warm up, but generally he likes to play with kids. Whenever he sees little children, usually older boys, he will want to pull & touch them, or not, he will follow/chase behind them...haha

beyond,

yes, i want to see more pics and deco if you dun mind
.. will be nice if you can email me so that i can keep as some references for next time
thanks much !

sanrio,

ya.. that's why and also these were what my friend told me too!! i think i'll consider to get a quest for Ning. my friend said quest is lighter than techno tx.. so consider still a "lighter" stroller.. hahaha

sorry to interrupt, but I am in desperate help. My daughter is 11 months old this month. Couple of weeks ago, 2 more of her top incisors (total 6 incisors; 4 on top and 2 below) made their way out. I don't know if it is purely due to her teething, but she has been refusing her milk. The whole of today she only drank 100ml, whilst previously she would take 210ml per feed.

Does any of you mummies encounter such case? I am currently feeling really helpless and equally exasperated with her refusal. She will scream and fight with me for almost every milk feed. Advise desperately required. Thanks and sorry for the interruption.

Beyond
Wow…you sure is generous in the party and photographer…

But hor…if I were in your situation and received $3k plus angpaos during my boy’s 1st month celebration, probably I’ll be more “daring” in spending for his 1st year party too.. kekek. Anyway, I am already mentally prepared we will ‘lugi” for his party liao ...for same reasons as you...since tis’ our 1st precious baby’s 1st birthday party, no choice have to spend abit lar.. for good memories sake. All angpaos received will go to his bank savings anyway. LOLZZ….

Dlim
Tell you hor…I rented the Jumperoo for my boy…he only have some liking to play in it like 2-3 weeks later when it’s at my house…by then he “warm up” to play in it…almost need to return liaoz. So I think renting new toys at this point in time for his party is too late liao. :p

Suzie
My boy also seems to prefer older boys…he likes to watch running toddlers…whereas if he sees similar aged babies or unfamiliar adults, he will turn his head away or hide in our shoulders….

beyond- pm u about my cake ;) we have a family reunion this may and we will celebrate our baby's bday there again so i am busy preparing for it too. balloons cheaper hahaha ;)
no copyright issues on mickey mouse

disneytokyo,
since my boy can't walk, guess I was quoted the right class?
If he can walk halfway through this program, do you think he can switch to the next level?

Nicole,
My son has been through a few of these instances. The first time he refused to drink for about 3 days. The second time about 2 weeks or so...and recently (just last week) he refused to drink (total of maybe 240ml in 24hrs for 2 to 3 days)- but he was sick and two teeth did cut through at the same time. So I wouldn't worry about it if it's just for a short while.

Does she have any medical condition? Is she otherwise generally healthy/active? Does she take her solids and drink water? How many wet diapers did she have today (normal)? Did she have at least 1 wet diaper in the last 6 hours? Are her eyes sunken? Monitor the situation and if she's still not drinking anything and not eating by Weds/Thurs and have fewer than 3 wet diapers a day, call a dr. If her eyes look sunken and she's listless at any point, call the dr.

Also, after age 1 (+/-) consumption of milk and solids will decrease at some point cos they just don't need that many calories anymore. E.g. My boy used to take 240ml at all 4 feeds. Now he's doing more like 240ml for first and last feed and between 160-200ml for the middle two feeds.

Another thought is sometimes as they get older, they might just not want to sit/lie down too long for meals.

hi jesse - i think so. the class that my son is in is for crawlers who are trying to walk. so it is definitely the class that you were quoted.
i will pm u again next monday. my son was absent today since he has fever/cold. i will find out the name of the class. i suggest u try.
there is a membership fee of 50sgd if i remember it correctly but boys really like those activities better than girls.

disneytokyo,
thanks...ya, I think that's what I heard "waddlers". haha...sounded like wobblers over speakerphone. haha.

What is your boy's timing?

hi jesse, my boy takes monday 1030 class but this is at great world. You want to join? i can reserve a slot for u. Let me know which monday is good for u.

Hi Jesse, thanks for sharing with me your experience. Incidentally, my girl had just recovered from a recent flu and diarrhae. Maybe that kinda affects her milk intake further. Hearing from what you'd told me, I do hope that her case is temporal.

Though her diapers are not as heavy as before, she still has at least 1 wet diaper in the last 6 hours. The saving grace is, she is still taking well on solids, but drinking water needs a bit of coaxing. Currently she is still active and playful.

cindy

will be sure to follow up on ur blog re your coming chinatwn 'excursn'. love reading ur blog .. its like a mini 'travel n living' channel for me =P . Hv a gd one !

i also got profit fm my son's 1st mth & 1 yo party coz relatives mostly gives ang pow. and i also instruct my close frens to give ang pow and not presents.

however.. my hubby's cousin gave a tricycle which only a 5-6 yo kid can ride on! *peng* sometimes, can rec'd funny pressie and we even got a recycled gift fm my hubby's ex colleague.. really dame pissed coz thr was a tag with is attention to other ppl at bottom of soft toy which that fellow forgot to remove.

so i told hubby now u know the character of your ex-coll!

cindy
i'm your fan of your travel blog!! esp disney photos.
cait so lucky! my SIL juz flew back fm USA biz trips with lotsa Coach and Old navy, polo clothes!!

Min...
Hhahaa...u gals are so funny! wah...Lil' Dillion so lucky...so young got Coach bags ah! hahaa..kidding! i know...i saw ur blog, ur SIL bot him so many clothes!

Nicole,

No problem. As long as she's still active and taking solids and some water etc, it's okay...it's probably just a phase. Think for babies this age their activity level is a big indicator for us. If she gets listless, then start to worry
Hope she gets back to normal soon.